Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel Liepāja

Stūrmaņu iela 1, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#25 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    The view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, this place proudly won in the worst place I’ve ever stayed in competition. Don't be fooled by the photos. In the reality it is partly renovated Soviet era building with a few cheap interior design pieces from your grandma's cupboard. No heating and air conditioning in the room. It was quite cold in the mid September and we were freezing to death. There were few wireless internet networks available, but none of them worked. No soundproofing at all. The girl on the reception desperately wanted to see and take photo copy of my passport. Additionally she asked to write down on the paper details of my credit card. I wrote down 16 random numbers in the credit card number field on the form just to stop pointless conversations on why it's not secure and get to my room faster. Breakfast quality is a separate story. I had stomach issues at least for a few days after the visit.

    The view from the window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Location - excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the bathroom. No shelves for the cloths. Breakfast - poor and not really tasty.

    Location - excellent. Staff - super friendly. The design - fantastic! Spa - super!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy surround on weekends

    Perfect location! This is the main bonus of this place. Very "american" style interior - so it's really no luxury, but kitch. SPA free of charge, but just remember - it's tiny and looks so-so.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Next tume i will stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coridor strongly smelt like cat litter box. The room had interesting design, however the room had several flaws: the room hadnt refrigerator, in the bathroom wasnt hairdryer, the bed was clean, but the room werent tidy, in the room was very old TV with 4 programmes maximum, the towels where rough. We stayed there for two nights. At the outside of hotel, nearby is some club wich plays loud music at night, also some drunks from this club went by and where very loud. If the windows are closed, then it will be very hot in the room, so good by good night sleep, We felt really tired in the morning. The silence where about at the 4 in the morning. The spa is no different story, the watter in the pool was dirty, jacuzzi had yellow foam floating in it, but sauna room where ok! The priece was inappropiate to what we got.

    The location was perfect, i could go to every location from there by feet. The reception grils where frendly and helpfull. Behind hotel where plenty of parking spaces, there where never A problem to find A parking space for A car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff, everything is clean and as in picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no closet or shelf - a place for clothes (at least a little one) and some hangers would really be useful.

    Very nice staff, everything is clean and as in picture. Really enjoyable interior :) Beds are comfy, breakfast - awesome. We stayed in two-bed room with bathroom in the hallway, but even shared bathrooms are really clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything through the wall if your neighbours are from England. They came after midnight and made a lot of noise. And the next day the same story.

    Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool area with saunas. You can also use fitness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Main problem ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite clean and nice, but, as we stayed in summer, it was terribly hot and impossible to get a normal sleep. The room has no air conditioning, it seems that no proper ventilation system neither. In addition it was not possible to keep the window open, because close to the window was some machine constantly running which was making a loud sound during all night interrupting our sleep. Otherwise it would be a good deal for the price, but as the sleep and rest is the main goal of staying in a hotel, we cannot rate it high. Also, the hotel has nice, old, renovated wooden floor, but unfortunately it is shaking and increasing noise of all steps passing by, so the sound isolation is also not at its best.

    Nice location, city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Budget room isn't for you if you want to have a sleep that night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget room is horrible - keeping in mind there were 17 degrees outside, there were no fresh air and it was like sauna hot inside. Opened window didn't help much as there was loud motor working outside and direct light into window.

    Sink inside the room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really nice, the breakfast was good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were too hot, it was like the radiators were on the whole time. The bathroom was hot also (the radiator there was definitely on) and it also smelled really bad, like there was a mold or something.

    The staff was really nice, the breakfast was good and the spa was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    We liked our stay a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner would be a very great thing, according to weather conditions.

    We liked our stay a lot. Great place, interesting interior, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was nice, location good and staff friendly, but the room was too hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room when we stayed was so hot, the bathroom was even hotter and the radiator in the bathroom could not be switched off. If the rooms had good air conditioning, I would stay again, but until they have air con I wouldn’t book again!

    The design of location of the hotel, I liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was extremely hot. The window opened onto a rooftop that could easily be accessed, so it didn’t feel safe to leave my window open. The decor is a bit dated

    The property has a great location, and has a quirky feel with antique furniture etc. The staff were polite, and allowed me to keep my car on the car park for a while after check out. The second floor corridor is straight from The Shining which I liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place with a touch of renaissance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt very sketchy when the administrator asked to write down my credit card information upon arival in case I don't pay for something in the bar or whatever. I hope they store my data securely...

    The room, and especially the bed was amazing. The river view from the window was gorgeous. Also the parking was very easy and accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice spa zone with saunas and swimming pool, central location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No conditioning, extremely hot in the room. Loud surrounding during the night. Not proper night curtains.

    Nice spa zone with saunas and swimming pool, central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    The interior generally is intriguing and location on...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When choosing economy room the toiletroom and showers are shared among approx 20 rooms. The corridor is narrow, dark and smelly. Doesn't feel safe nor clean. The name "hotel" is not relevant for the "economy" rooms. Customers - be aware of the formulation. The economy rooms are more like cheap hostel style in EU. So if called out is "hotel" than one may expect this. Whatever is the price range - one hopes to get what is promised or made to look like. If the "hotel" can not provide hotel type proper space with this price - than let's not promise something not possible to fulfil.

    The interior generally is intriguing and location on romantic riverside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Funky place but not as comfortable in the “cheaper rooms” facing the backyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to the back and very hot. The towel rail in the bathroom was extremely hot and could not be turned off.

    Good burger restaurant, very good service there, provided by Lelde.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room with lots of daylight and a good view, funny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa maybe not worth the visit, loud noise from the ventilation system, did not feel completely clean.

    Very nice room with lots of daylight and a good view, funny decorations, central location. Straff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    - good and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no/poor wifi in the room - automatically turning off light while taking a shower (move detector was outside cabin) - nigthmare - small room

    - good and tasty breakfast - hotel looks like taken from some fairytale :D -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff is very polite, guests are welcome with their pets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was broken and unstable, TV wasn't working, the toilet didn't flush normally.

    The staff is very polite, guests are welcome with their pets, the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The property is located next to the small harbor in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusing part was the wrong address which we found in booking.com app. Even though that hotel was located in the same street, but the hotel was located in a different property. Although after a call, one of the staff members came to pick us up and showed us the way to the hotel.

    The property is located next to the small harbor in a beautiful side of the city. Hotel has authentic royal design. The staff is really helpful. Even though that we chose an economic room it was really clean and tidy. Just in case we would hear something loud, they provide us earplugs. Also, clean towels and bed sheets. Breakfast costs extra 6€ and there are a lot of options. There are some options for vegans or vegetarians too, which I find really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Stay away@
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and run down. Definitely a bad stay. Bathroom is run down and smells..

    Norhing..bar was expensive, dining room had poor pub food and breakfast was barely passable. Coffee tasted like washed voffee grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Poor cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was bit poor. Everything was dust free but bathroom hasn't got deep cleaning for long time. All place is crying for TLC.

    Staff was really friendly and helpful. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The customer service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was great. The room we got initially was superhot and with no air conditioning. The staff was very kind and gave us a bigger room with fresh air at no extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good quality/price ration, good location, close to the city center, 10 mins walk to the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need airconditioning in the rooms and a bit noisy from the outside, hard to sleep without earplugs. The hotel interior is a bit outdated, need refurbishment.

    Perfect location, can have nice stroll in the evening by the port, not far from the sea - only 10 minutes walk. Rooms are qute spacious, but the "royal" interior is a bit awkward. Since it was hot day, it was pretty hot in the rooms, especially bathroom, need airconditioning. Breakfast is OK, traditional continental, but if you come later, you might need to wait untill the staff refills the food. Staff is very nice and helpful. I'd say good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is rude, the facilities were old. I understand it is a design hotel, but the shower didnt work, the beds had old mattresses on and the room was dirty.

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    We had some problems with staying in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some problems with staying in this hotel. We booked a room for 3 people, but it was a mistake in booking system, so we got a room for 2 people. Staff solved a problem exellent, we got an extra bed in the room, compensation and breakfast for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, but not comfortable for long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the bathroom was horrible. The room was small. SPA - there were naked people in pool and sauna, I didn't expect that and it changed my mood and opinion about this place, where I've stayed for second time. So I think that I've overpayed for room with SPA access.

    Location is perfect. Staff also is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in Good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower-almost no water running. In the morning was no hot water at all. Also no hot water in spa showers

    Comfy bed, good size room, huge windows-bright room, clean, breakfast, parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected. Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. A lot of various food options, for vegetarians as well. We were happy to enjoy even spring rolls and onion rings in breakfast time. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    missed promises ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booked we were'nt informed that restaurant are closed for repairment. We were'nt cappable to use SPA due that SPA center were reserved for private party even we had been asked to pay full price for the room (which includes SPA visiting !!). But most critical ! We had been asked to write down full creditcard information (name, number, data) on the PAPER due that their owners had such forms which must be filled in !!! Do any of you are ready to leave your credit card information to be kept in paper stock by someone somewhere under table ?? TV has 5 channels..... that finally...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    It looked like an area from the Crystal Maze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like an area from the Crystal Maze. Crazy. Odd mix of faux opulence and stark concrete.

    It looked like an area from the Crystal Maze. Crazy. Odd mix of faux opulence and stark concrete. Hot tub was great. Location is excellent. Great craft beer place round the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Interesting and exotic expierence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took some 10min.to get some warm watter running in the shower...and still it was barely warm, wasnt comfortable shower expierence. Everything are dated so be prapared for a lot of retro things, kind of getting back in history.

    Very specific place with exotic design - you like it or hate it! :) Reception lady was very nice and helpful. By accident I booked room without toilet in it, but she adviced another room and even let us to check several options and check the best for us. Location is just perfect, also plenty space to park the car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing wibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath in the bathroom was worn out and not very tempting to try. I like the worn-out style but maybe not in the bath. Spa availability compensated for that, though

    Amazing wibes around the place. Great gym and spa. Stunning view at a the canal and ships. Great location. Nice breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Overall original and extra-ordinary experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Cheap Chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in from 16:00? and 20eur if you arrive 1 hour earlier! No breakfast included in the room price. Cold rooms in winter. Smelly bathroom as the rooms are being booked only on weekends. All the royal staff looks a little bit cheap.

    Location, parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Vintage style hotel with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is out of date and all the furniture need a restoration thought vintage style is so beautiful and fancy here. There are many guests who have parties at weekend nights and they stay in this hotel, so it's loud and with no sound isolation.

    Flat room for two families were big enough. Good kitchen equipment and comfortable bed. We enjoyed pool and hot bath (bubbles were broken :) ) with our children - it was perfect for us anyway!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Well, i liked my holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing, but- I didn’t like tv in my room. It doesn’t fit in style and was a bit oldschool in a bad way. Also , the wall next to the bed was dirty with something suspicious. (But the rest was clean) . And i totally didnt like spa, it was too cold for me and shower was only with cold weather, you have to be kidding me, it was more like a torture. Also, for that price, you could include a simple breakfast instead of cold spa, for example.

    Well, i liked my holidays!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    An excellent short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aside from the actual sauna and steam room, the rest of the spa was low quality: - The spa is mixed gender and swimsuits are required (no notice was given). - Locker room showers were rickety and dirty (including a patch of vomit in the corner) - Lockers themselves were made of cheap, warped, unfinished wood, and didn't easily lock or open and close. Curtains in the room were too narrow to cover the windows facing the outside and were moth-eaten and weathered.

    The decor was delightfully ostentatious, and the most memorable part of staying at the Royal Hotel. Staff was courteous, though a bit understaffed, and the bartenders were amenable to custom requests. The hotel was excellently located, just a short walk from the center and right next door to Fontaine Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    During winter, heating reguatorls not always working well. Therefore, very dry air inside some of the rooms.

    Fantastic checkout procedure, friendly and smiling staff, and very good location. You will get to the centre of Liepāja within 5-7 walking minutes. Music club is near. Restaurant, bar and all facilities clean and accessible all the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV had only 4 programs. During the day a bit noisy as behind windows a sawmill. Blinds do not cover the whole window and therefore not comfy at night.

    Stayed 2 nights in a spacious apartment with 2 rooms, kitchenette and big fridge. Breakfast was great! Room price includes SPA with Sauna, steam bath, small pool, jacuzzi, which can be used the whole day. Comfy seating in lobby and bar with big screen - broadcasted during our stay Winter Olympics live.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like the SPA could be cleaned and the walls were very thin, you could hear everything people in the corridor and next rooms were speaking. The hotel could provide ear plugs.

    The location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was hard but that really depends on what yoi are used to

    Extremely friendly staff, warm, comfortable room, we had the huge family apartment, superb breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice interior, furniture and spacy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms had small electric heaters running all the time but it was still a bit chilly for my wife.

    Nice interior, furniture and spacy rooms. We liked the restaurant a lot, had dinner and breakfast there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Peculiar and worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in the spa area were freezing cold and the water in our room was always hot.

    The decor of the whole place was surreal. Gilded baby cots as decoration in the hallways? Check. Empty animal cage? Check. We thought it was equal parts strange and charming. The breakfast was good, everything you'd expect - croissants, bread, cereals, assortment of meats and cheeses, eggs and more. And the staff was incredibly nice and helpful - they were awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok hotel close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noice at night. Hard to sleep while music all night. Think it came from fitness room. Beds were not so comfortable and not warm water in shower.

    Nice and big fitness room. Excellent atmosphere in massage treatment area. And very good therapist. WiFi was also fast and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Great and affordable place in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor really needs an upgrade, it's very outdated. The beds need a change or some sort of topper because they were quite hard.

    Location was really great, very close to everything you'd want to see. The price was very reasonable. Staff were really friendly and spoke fluent English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay because of perfect staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not working on sunday evening

    Hot jet tube in the room (we were staying in presidental suite)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Small spa and decoration of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small spa and decoration of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff is really kind and helpfull, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really kind and helpfull, thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Fun decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning and fun decor, and I enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff werry responsible and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matres was litlbit to hard

    Staff werry responsible and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and WiFi was patchy

    Room was clean, in a nice location and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very kind staffs with bar(24h), resto, and spa.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit rusty.

    Very kind staffs with bar(24h), resto, and spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    We got an upgrade: the corner suite was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the evening, several wasps in the room

    We got an upgrade: the corner suite was amazing! Nice decor! Free parking!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Had a special time in Liepaja, the hotel was part of that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, nice brekky, would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a lift with a buggy was a pain!

    The hotel was very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view .. bed a bit squeaky

    Excellent breakfast for the price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, lovely staff and fabulous spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, lovely staff and fabulous spa area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    No air conditioner in the budget room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the budget room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and price value for service, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location and price value for service, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I simply enjoyed the place all the time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I simply enjoyed the place all the time! Generous breakfast, nice spa, super location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    I was not expecting much, though cat urine smell in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not expecting much, though cat urine smell in the walkway was too much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect more. It is specific place for young people.

    Great place to stay with family. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Interior and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Interior and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The best vacations in my life. I'll get back here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was perfect.. Very comfortable beds. Interior of the hotel is charming at first sight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for visiting relative.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor plumbing - smell of foul water and rowdy youngsters 'partying'

    Easy walk to market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Funny
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where is the wardrobe?! Too warm!

    Interesting place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no conditioning in the room so it was quite hot at night :(

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn’t have air conditioning so it was quite hot

    Lovery interior and furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    It was very hot in the room (no conditioner).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in the room (no conditioner). Curtains and bed blanket were ripped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Not so good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in the room and there's no cooling system. Furniture and curtains must be renewed.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Otherwise very beautiful bathrooms and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to switch off heating in the budget rooms. Horrible with 22 degrees outside.

    Otherwise very beautiful bathrooms and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Place, location, staff, design!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains with holes..

    Place, location, staff, design!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, good location in the center. Excellent opportunity to go for free to the SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not quite like the shower in the room.

    Everything was nice. Perfect place in a center with SPA option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    very nice place, service too!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable bed.

    very nice place, service too!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: