Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gallery Park Hotel & SPA, a Châteaux & Hôtels Collection 5 stars

Kr. Valdemāra iela 7, Rīga, LV-1010, Latvia

#34 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had gallery rooms, obviously a floor which had been added on to the hotel on the roof. There were no Windows as such so impossible to see out.

    very Nice staff, interesting building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it felt like a museum rather than a hotel. The breakfast experience was very different and awkward.

    The room was lovely and the staff very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely outstanding. Every facet of our interaction from check-in, check-out, breakfast...restaurant recommendations was absolutely outstanding. The rooms were immaculate as were all public areas. The wi-if was flawless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably one of the most beautiful historical hotels we have stayed in on our travels. Exclusive antique furniture, luxury ambience and royal service! Not only is the hotel beautiful, but the SPA is an amazing retreat from the busy city, especially the refreshing simming pool with jet-stream. The staff was extremely helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel can't make food for you when you order. This happens 3 days in a row. Somebody should check the 5 star rating. Hotel is okay but defiantly no 5 star hotel it's a fine 4 star hotel not more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a five star hotel, glazing should be white, not grey. In the restaurant, you cannot even look out of the window because of these greyish draperies. Overall the hotel has a somewhat dark atmosphere. Booking should change the address of this place on its site; it is VERY hard to stop at what is the official address (and is in reality today a closed back door), the real entrance gives immediate access to the excellent underground car park. Knowing that in advance would have made our stay a full hour longer. Breakfast is free, even most of the à la carte part, but an espresso or cappuccino are charged at exorbitant prices. Other 4, 5 star hotels in this trip simply had a Nespresso machine in the room...

    Very safe car park, nice very large, quiet room. The à la carte part of the breakfast. Location is close to the art-nouveau district, but not too far away from the historicial centre. Very helpful staff. Historical building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good garage service under the hotel building. Music was played in garage when i parked my car. Efficient services and very comfortable beds. Ordered to wake me up at 7 and they brought me coffee with wake up. Good option for morning meetings you can have breakfast in separate room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you prefer service to big hotels then Gallery Park is for you. Breakfast is served personally with excellent fresh choice after you order what you like. Great staff in the restaurant. Beautiful interior and rooms are big. Massage in the spa ir very professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the dinner it was like in the palace private dining room. The chef is German and they offer local Latvian food with some fusion in it. Very fresh and tasty, the service was good and Edite told us the history of every dish. It was Saturday and the piano music was wonderful during our dinner. We booked standard room and were happy to see a lot of Danish design. We love Arne Jacobson! We had his chair in our room. Bar works every night till the last guest. Super!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That my stay was so short. I wanted to be there longer.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. We felt like we were pampered the entire stay. The staff were very approachable, courteous, respectful and friendly. The hotel in itself was amazing. But of course, it is a UNESCO World heritage building and a Latvian State Monument.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very short staffed, the chef is the porter is the concierge, room service etc over priced, seemed cheap but given the lack of service not worth it and the food was severely overpriced not the staffs fault but they need more staff

    the decor was really nice, the staff that were there were firendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which marred our stay was the rather clumsy handling of my son's food order from the children's menu. We had to wait an hour and were brushed off several times when asked where it was which ended up in a full blown row with them being not in the slightest bit apologetic until way too late. They said it took 40 minutes to cook as it was a main course but it would have only taken me about 15. When it arrived it was tasty but very dry so he didn't eat a morsel. All very stressful and could have been avoided at multiple points in the process. Oh and the bathroom floor was a bit of a toe scorcher!

    Decor spectacularly grandiose, very relaxing and steeped in history. Food generally good. Bed very comfy. Tiny but lovely spa downstairs. Nice location, surrounded by parks, very quiet we found.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air in room was very dry

    Great atmosphere and lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always like polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room With Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is quite poor, shower was sliding down on a rail, poor ventilation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and attentive to our needs during the stay. Superb rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site was expensive;

    Very welcoming and helpful staff upon our arrival and whenever we had questions; tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and great service. Beautiful design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel and location, impeccable service, delicious breakfast, heartwarming atmosphere!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor SPA & GIM

    The room and the bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The winter quilt on the bed - too warm when outside is 22C

    The facilities, the style and the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really comfortable rooms and bedding and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quality and quantity of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggestion, it would be very useful if the hotel provided rental bikes for city sight seeing and touring. The breakfast provided is very good, however if you want to sample the menu leave time as the service can be a slow process in terms of preparation.

    All the staff were very friendly and eager to ensure our stay was exceptional. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The boutique hotel is situated within a short walk from the old town but also very close to expansive park area in the art Nouveau district. In the hotel they have a beautiful spa that is worth a visit to relax after a day of site seeing. The overall impression is a beautiful hotel that I would recommend if you want the perfect alternative to a busy city hotel. The staff make the difference in terms of your experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this hotel. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. They gave us great recommendations and really got to know us. The food was absolutely delicious and the service to the highest standard. I especially enjoyed the breakfast in particular the fish carpaccio and omelettes. Our room was beautifully decorated wth traditional furnishings and bed extremely comfortable. The heated floor in the bathroom was great too! The location was perfect- only a 5 min walk to the Old Town through the park.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price for a stay was absolutely reasonable and even cheap (probaby because of low season) but the price for spa treatments unfortunately too high. I originally live in London and when Ive seen massages for 200€ or manicure for 60€ that's a bit overpriced considering that prices in Latvia are low in general. Manicure In a good places in london wouldn't cost more than 30£ even in 5* hotel. But that's the only bad thing. In general a vanule of money for my stay is good.

    I was pleasantly surprised as before my visit I read reviews and some of them wasn't good but upon arrival I felt very welcome and pampered. Staff seemed nice and helpful. We had breakfast (a la cart) included and gym/spa access(small swimming pool and sauna). The best part of my stay was the fact that it was low season so there been just few customers and I really enjoyed access to spa and swimming pool only for ourselves. We felt nearly like if it would be our own house and we are free to do anything we want. Bath in the room was huge and heated floors even hot.beds big and comfortable. Toiletries provided.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Way overstated & overrated. (50 Eur for a dog - the most expensive fee in any hotel we've been, breakfast is frugal at best, room had fungus on the bathroom ceiling & sink) - They will make a copy of the passport & credit card, including storing it in their system. Unacceptable. - Personnel way to stiff. Smiling & be nice is clearly not an option here - Double check your bill & credit card. They added 50 EUR 'by mistake'. Got refund but be aware, we had to return to the hotel in full Riga traffic. - Sincerely, try your luck elsewhere, I'm sure there are better hotels at the same price.

    Convienently located

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant wasn't open on a Sunday night. We ate in the bar instead which was fine, although a more limited menu. Basically a lovely hotel fort a lazy and comfortable weekend. No complaints.

    Wonderful friendly staff. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Sauna. Small spa pool. Perfect location for walking round the city. Good breakfasts. Hotel is renovated to a high standard and has kept its charm.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doesn't feel like a 5* premium hotel compared to other experiences. No welcome bottled water in the room; vanity sets, except for soaps..to be asked from reception..No options for pillows, everything about the room and bathroom ... felt disappointing.

    The staff is helpful, attentive and ready to answer queries to make stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Putting out food and drinks in the rooms (outside of the mini-bar) is unnecessary and makes it feel like additional extras are being pushed very hard.

    The staff, the sauna, the swimming pool, the location. Our room was also great (and the bed).

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room was pricey and average food Suggest some colorful pillows and a throw fir bed to give it some style

    Beautiful building Great location Best staff we encountered this trip Wonderful spa Close to art nouveau area and old city

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea and coffee making equipment or ironing board in the room but was supplied on request. Pool is more like a plunge pool.

    room was wonderful. loved the underfloor heating on the bathroom. breakfast was all a la carte. service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the rooms one can hear the bathroom of the neighnbours and the traffic from the street. Braekfast is included but for a cappucino one has to pay extra

    building

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    SPA, massage was not available

    very friendly staff good location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small gym

    Good breakfest, nice sauna

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    spa insufficiente

    tipologia hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Couple

    Lovely, friendly staff Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was expensive for what it was. We had the restaurant for dinner to ourselves

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym too small.

    Good room, good sauna, good bar.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    well decorated, comfortable, excellent service

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the spa was smal and uncomfortable (stay only one pool with 26C water and a sauna), the restaurant was dark and rather expensive than good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff, professional and so clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Soft mattress and thin walls - sound of neighbour snoring!

    Very attractive decor and atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Gallery Park Hotel & SPA, a Châteaux & Hôtels Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: