Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Linovo 3 stars

Pērnavas iela 32, Rīga, LV-1009, Latvia

#126 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really bad,it's far far from city center. The first room which were provided to us was oversmoked/fuggy and wasn't ready for us, garbage still was is the room from the previous guest. They moved us in another room, but there was a lot of garbage from previous guest, but we haven't time to go to reception to change our room. In reality it's really old hotel, with dusty rooms and cobweb on the wall in the bathroom. I can't really breath well even with open windows...And there was awful lightening... I can not recommend this hotel to anybody.....

    Staff was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in the room (no curtains to darken the room)

    Breakfast was ok. Easy connection to the old town. Big room and big bathroom. Receptionist was very friendly but not so knowledgeable. (Price to airport was 12 euro not 5 as she told me... Did not know where the bus stop back to the hotel is located)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot in the room after a not so hot (20-22 degrees) summer day.

    I stayed in Riga for the night after attending a concert with my friends. We decided to have a night walk from the Daugava river island where the concert took place, which took us around an hour. Otherwise excellent public transportation options are available. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom convenient and renovated. Inner yard with parking and a cozy terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast were quite poor.

    The part of city is calm and quite. Inside yard is very cosy and safe. The hotel and room was clean. The staff were pleasant and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, but it's hard to complain since it costs around 1.5 euro per person. So, not actually a disadvantage.

    We were traveling on a motorcycle, so private closed parking was a huge benefit for us. The room was good in general, except from the shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems to be going down at heel. (1) Understaffed - when you run a 20+ room hotel in the season, there can't be 1 member of staff on Sat/Sun night, taking care of everything, including breakfast service and kitchen. (2.) The bed linen were crispy clean but the duvet had some strange stains on it, nobody ever checking? (3.) The plates at breakfast room probably never hand-checked before dishwasher: I found some of 'yesterdays potato salad' or similar between two 'clean' plates ready to be served. (4.) Light bulb in the lamp on the wall of the room was missing, the lady at the reception told me, they need to go and buy some before she can give me one... OK... it was 11 PM Saturday morning and I survived with a little bed-table lamp which(5.) no night-blinds on windows and the rooms on the road side are just below street lightning. - - - To be short, I am glad I got a room in Riga in such a short notice; the hotel itself is nice and charming; but they really need to arrange more staff and follow the quality of what they are doing.

    Hmm, I had a typical family-run 3-star hotel feeling from 1990s's somewhere in Copenhagen Istedgade area when I entered to Linovo :). The staff (actually the only lady working at reception, serving the breakfast and making the dishes) was very friendly. The location was reasonable taking into account my last minute reservation and price - about 20 minutes from centre by public bus. Rooms were spacious and renovated, as well as bathrooms. Breakfast was filling. The free WifFi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints

    The hotel isn't located far from the city center, it's about a 20 minute walk. The wifi was good and the room was clean. The breakfast was simple but perfectly sufficient. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Overall, Linovo offers great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi signal was poor at my room. Central heating system was not working, it was a bit cold, i had to use two blankets. The hotel is a bit away from city center and old town, there is only one bus and it takes 15-20 minutes.

    Bathroom is very modern, but there was not hairdryer. I asked it and staff supplied one for me from another room. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far from the city center. Wall are very thin, you can hear what is happening outside of the room. No refrigerator in the room (it was requested during the booking).

    Big room, nice batch, friendly personnel, reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no window in the room. Come to the breakfast sooner-once the food is gone,the staff is rather unwilling to bring some more.

    Room was clean and parking was available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it's rather noisy during the nights so sleeping with an open window isn't really much of an option and the bathroom could use some cleaning touch-ups.

    Spend there only one night and it was rather alright. The hotel is in a easily accessible location and the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is inexperienced and not very helpful.

    Safe parking for motorbikes. 2.5 km distance to Old Town. A good walk or a very short and cheap taxi ride. Good budget hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should improve in cleanliness .

    Parking, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was around when I was checking out.

    Surprisingly comfortable. Would be good for a couple of nights on a budget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold and wet at the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just price, everything was bad.

    Just price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for all all was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far from the center but can reach the center by taxi (3€)

    perfect place for a budget stay in Riga: parking, comfort and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegan options for food. But there is a grocery store near by.

    Huge mirror, very spacious, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price all was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff and cleanliness was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff ask us to come to the breakfast at the specific time, but forgot to say about this to kitchen stuff so we should wait our breakfast.

    Good hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo for hair and body and when we asked to fill it receptionist said they don't have any :D

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy, good for 3* hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old. Bad ventilation systemin the bathroom and the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room no.:20 is with NO window, otherwise, fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from street, but not bad and night was quiet.

    Ok breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When somebody smokes in a yard, everything goes inside thrue open window.

    Ideal meel breakfest. Tasty. Fresh wegetables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking for motocycle and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken holder for a shower, no hair dryer

    Excellent room, with big bed , good location, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from centre, room and decor fairly tired. Room was right outside busy street.

    Friendly staff, good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Viidentähden paikka hintatasoon verraten - Five star place if compare to price level

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is quite OK. Safe private parking Clean, nice room. 8-10 min with taxi to the city center. Perfect place to stay sever days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weird smell, stained carpet. Street noise. Only 2 english channels on Tv

    Helpful staff. Big room. Secure parking. Try out Ghetto burger (1 block away). Best burger in town

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we stayed in got quite hot and there was no air conditioning

    Breakfast was quite ok. Other than the lack of air-conditioning, the facilities were great, including private parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is the outdated as i remember at my last stay when it was more new in 2007 and it needs a deep clean in all rooms. The bed has old stains as well as the carpets got old stains all over. In main room there was a new fridge option available but if it does not cool what is the point having it in the room. The window blinds where shocking as it was stained as well. I remember last stay having a bit of change or more options in breakfast but this time i stayed there for 6 nights and every day was the same, so it was boring apart from coffee. I believe it can be a nice place to stay but needs lot of work put in. I shall not stay in this hotel again.

    Reception is open 24hrs a day for booking in and out. Has privet parking so no issues to leave your vehicle at the back. Large bathroom and built in wardrobe in the room. And good to be always connected to Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    30min by foot to town, or 12min by bus rooms are old, need some renovation Post Soviet Chick

    good value for money breakfast is fair staff helped with our early departure good WiFi, also in the rooms free parking

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could be better; shower appliances need attention; price could be 3-5€ less

    it was our 5th stay in this hotel and it keeps holding its level. free parking

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed could have been more comfortable, room was very hot on a warm day (no fan/ac)

    Easy to find (by car), private parking, good breakfast, easy access to city center/old town, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good .

    Staff was very polite and smiley. Clean rooms, spacious bathrooms , tasty breakfast . Old town is only 4 mins away by taxi ( only cost us 3 euros !!! )

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Impossible to live in the rooms with windows to the street. They're very noisy and you can feel strong cigaretes smell. Personal polite but not welcoming. Unsocial hotel. Can't relax and enjoy the stay.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little difficult to find the hotel . Only small sign outside telling it is hotel. I could not find any english television channels.

    Nice parking in backyard. Good breakfast. Wifi working very good. Very quiet when I was visiting.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was not very comfortable.

    Friendly staff. Free and safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and good breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy. Very worn rooms.

    Price, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good, clean, new.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor breakfest. The second morning we got the same food from last day and vegetables were putrid.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a small room with couch for more than 2 persons to spend time in the evening - was nice and somfy

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Auksts numuriņā.

    Atsaucīgi administratori. Droša stāvvieta iekšpagalmā.Labas brokastis

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything was nice!

    Very Nice and Clean hotel in Riga ciry centre. very good wifi. nice personel. nothing to say bad.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Linovo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: