Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Multilux

Kr. Barona iela 37 (entrance from Ģertrūdes iela), Rīga, LV-1011, Latvia

#112 of 157 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Good choice for an urgent trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and bad TV, and the remote was missing. The bathroom had the tiniest washbasin I have ever seen.

    Spacious and quiet room. Low price despite booking almost at the last moment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator in building. We we at 6th (last) floor and it was hard to go up with luggage. Room can be very hot in summer, because it is on top of building.

    Good location. Walking distance from city centre. Close to supermarkets and caffes. Friendly stuff. Big room. Nice, old buidling. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place.the girls at the desk were both a delight and very helpful.room and bathroom cleaned everyday .clean towels.kitchen facilities wonderful .I would go there definitely again 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the street. If temperature outside is over +30 and you want to sleep with open window, then all traffic sounds are in your bedroom.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    In the summer hands off the single room on the 6th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    By no means book the single room on the 6th floor in the summer! There are 2 single rooms in the hotel. A room on the 2nd floor and a room on the 6th floor. Even at normal daytime temperatures of 25 degrees, it is much too hot in the room on the 6th floor in summer. The room is located directly under the roof. The opening of the tiny window creates no relief even at night. At night, the room is 35 degrees and more. It's like a sauna. After 3 days I got a fan - it did not get much better. I was always sweaty and never slept. That's why I spent some nights in another hotel. I can not judge how it is in this room at other times.

    The cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    -totally ignorant and disrespectful owner, being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -totally ignorant and disrespectful owner, being antipathetic to his customers -6th floor, no elevator (imagine carrying your luggage) -broken window (unbelievable heat inside with no possibility to open the window - outside it was just 26 degrees, but the day was very sunny. The windows were huge so it was like a green house - great for tomatoes, not for people) Our story: regardless the 6th floor with no elevator - once we arrived to the room we saw the window was broken (we could open 1/4 out of two big doubble windows - the other were blocked or without handle). The heat was really impossible to stand and we couldn’t stay longer than ten minutes without having a cold shower. We went down to the reception to ask for a fan (we knew there was no air conditioning in the hotel and we were not expecting that). The receptionist was very nice but she couldn’t do anything for us. That moment we were “lucky” to meet the owner. His attitude and ignorance were over our scale. Asked if it’s possible to organize the fan for us he literally said: “you can come back when it’s colder”. He said he has no time to check what’s going on up there. Asked for the handles so we might have at least opened the windows he told us not to exaggerate because we can open 1/4 of the windows (“it’s not healthy if we open them all”). In the end he added that if we don’t like something we can easily pack our suitcases and go to another place. Fortunately we stayed there just one night. In few days we are going back to Riga, but we definitely won’t stay in this place again. To summarise it all - it was not only the conditions of the room, but also the reprehensible attitude of the owner who apparently doesn’t care of his guests. Totally NOT recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    spacious and clean room, reception lady allowed us to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    entrance of hotel a little shaby , reception is on the 2nd floor. no lift and we have to carry our luggage up to 3 stairs

    spacious and clean room, reception lady allowed us to check in once the room was ready after clean-up, supermarkets nearby have to walk some distance from coach station but for us it was walkable distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    central and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wouldn't mind if they had an elevator, I'm not getting younger

    Always nice to stay at Multilux - central and quiet, personel always welcoming and helpful-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Got exactly what was expected and enjoyed my short stay there. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the absence of air conditioning (during a hot spell) it would have been nice if the hotel had offered a small fan to ensure there was some coolness in the room. Opening the window just let more warm air in !

    The hotel does what it says on the tin. It provides a comfortable city centre location at very good value to enable you to get the best out of Riga. Lots of public transport options locally and within easy walking distance of the old town and the central market. The room key gives you a lot of independence too as it is an electronic smart card so you don't need to worry about disturbing reception three times a day !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Сonveniently located nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet part of the city near the center. The main attractions are ten minutes on foot. Nearby there are two shops and several cafes. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The building is 15 min walk from the city centre and Old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning could be more thorough. There were some dusty surfaces in the room. Also I was surprised to find that not even soap or shampoo was provided. The self-service kitchen was just outside my room but again no provisions. I had to do shopping first

    The building is 15 min walk from the city centre and Old Riga. The room, although small, was OK, with my own shower and toilet and clean nice bed sheets. I arrived after the check-in period and for some reason my advance credit card payment had not worked after several attempts (after the third one I did not get any more notifications so I assumed it got sorted) so I was lucky that the hotel still kept my reservation and the receptionist waited for me until well after 11pm to take the payment and give me the keys. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    For the price you pay, I think the best hotel you can go to in Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only liquid soap in bathroom and no hairdryer.

    It's a 15 minute walk from the statue of freedom and is placed very strategically - "Remi" (the big cheap shop) is next to it, also 2 minutes away is cheapest burger joint Hesburger (which works till 11pm, which apparently is rare for Riga).. Room was clean - I was walking barefoot and it was okay. Beds were comfortable, pillows not so much. Sheets were clean and so were the towels. The staff was very very very friendly and helpful. They advised where to go to eat, landed us scales (to check the baggage overweight), gave us a vase for flowers we brought and helped ordering a taxi. I haven't felt as welcome in expensive hotels. They have WiFi and several electric outlets in room (but I had to plug off TV and nightlight). It is a NON SMOKING hotel, so room didn't stink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    We liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything! Staff was really friendly, let us leave our things till evening in our room the day we were supposed to check out. Will visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Basic hostel-like hotel, would be fine with proper cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was not cleaned, and it had had some moisture problems. Shower head was fixed in the wall. Blinking lights when switched off (seen from the room during the night). No desk in the room.

    Quite close to the old town. Shared self-service kitchen with a fridge and a kettle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Quite nice
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit dirty.

    Hostel is close to the old town, you can go by foot or take the tram / bus / trolleybus. On the opposite site of the street you can find a supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Noisy room and uncomfortable bed. 2. The ground and bed was crackling. I couldn't move at the bed because always crackling sound. 3. Bad quality of mattress, caused back pain and pillows - too big and large chunks in the pillow. 4. Never again

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    For a very good offer we got a big room with private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a very good offer we got a big room with private bathroom. I loved the room: It was so big, spacious, warm and cosy. The kitchen was just nearby at the same corridor of the room: Very useful for making hot tea. The receptionist was super friendly :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds make a lot of noise when turning around , the shower wasn't very clean

    The location, close to everything, easy to take a tram from the place +- 40 m away , value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good budget stay in riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear people walking in the hallway, especially when opening the door

    Nice one person room with good bathroom. Amazing staff, they waited for me for checking-in, as my plane was delayed. Also easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and very much like at home
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to provide tea and coffee in the kitchen . As I did not know had to go to the shop and buy

    Comfort, clean, centre of town , peaceful and very relaxing . Felt very much like at home. Staff amazing , so helpful, made my stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy, central, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is cold in the bathrooms - wish they had some heat on

    Staff very friendly and helpful - feels like I'm at home! Will definitely return to this place! Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    The location is perfect with access to nearby restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning help desk lady was the most unwelcoming counter person I have ever seen, very rude with loads of attitude, the bathroom not clean also the rooms are not well looked after.

    The location is perfect with access to nearby restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The Place to stay when in Riga!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, budget pricing, easy to access, neat and tidy room, helpful and very kind service personnel. The room was spacy enough, had a bathroom and two beds, tv. Cozy bed, I slept like a baby =)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay ,in general, but only just
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not soundproof. August showers will keep you awake.

    Very convenient location. Room was clean. Kitchenette allows basic cooking, saving a lot of money when on budget travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    I loved exploring Riga from this base. Transport in all directions excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in my room but a fully equipped kitchen on same floor. Quite noisy from traffic on cobbled streets outside so I needed earplugs to sleep. Pillows small and lumpy but were replaced with softer ones immediately on request. Would be nice to have had a table to sit at to have snacks rather than the uncomfortable easy chair provided.

    Very central location with good selection of shops and bars locally. Room was as advertised - clean but basic. Lots of information available at reception. Very pleasant and helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Practical and affordable option in center of Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark rooms giving to a inside courtyard.

    Affordable hotel in a nice and practical area of Riga. There is a lot of good cosy cafés and restaurantes and a supermarket next to the hotel. The hotel has a little kitchen with basic stuff if you need to use it. Cleaning was ok but facilities are a bit old and that can create the feeling that cleaning is not enough, but I think it was good. The hotel is a flat of the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    this place is worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was full of cupboards and the very last cupboads had remains of food. Should be checked more often as some guests are careless The second bathroom was stinky

    Not crowded, 2 bathrooms with toilet for the 5rooms, spacious esp the kitchen, good location and transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Easy access to the rooms - proximity keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality of mattress - too soft, caused back pain and pillows - too big and large chunks in the pillow. No hairdryer.

    Easy access to the rooms - proximity keys Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Homelike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If someone makes noises in the kitchen, it may disturb you, but during my visit everybody was discreet and mindful. All in all, walls/ceilings are not quite soundproof, so you may hear something from other rooms (even though it is an old house with supposedly thick walls).

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and cosy room (n:o 16-4) with inner courtyard view, so peaceful and quiet. Big windows, so enough light, and spacious room with double bed and single bed so suits even for three persons. Big wardrobe for clothes. Own bathroom was clean and functional. Shared kitchen right next to the room, so it is easy to make a cup of tea or coffee or cook food and take it to your room. Big fridge and freezer and basic kitchen equipment. Location is good if you want to avoid hassling of overcrowded old town, but still be near everything (about 10–15 minutes walk to old town). Good connections to everywhere with trams and buses. This is a nice part of town with cafes & bars, restaurants, shops and stores (a couple of good bookstores in Kr. Barona iela). Big Rimi-market right next door for grocery shopping if you want to cook your own food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Great location. Lots of privacy and a quite atmospheric mood. Price was also good. Have stayed at this place before and would do so again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for exploring Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Location is fantastic, with the tram line right in front of the Hotel but also walking distance to the centre (less than 20min). Lots of shops on the main street. The staff, particularly Mrs. Una was extremely friendly and helpful! She was passionate about the city and happy to suggest places for visiting and eating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location in Riga's new town full of interesting artistic modern buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard work of going up the long stairs

    Just 15 minutes from the old city center. Lots of shops and eating places (including a nice self-service restaurant) nearby. Located in Riga's new town full of interesting artistic modern buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and nice went an extra mile to make our stay better. The location of hotel is also poty good considering all the good eatries nearby. Good wifi speed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Hostel is a more apt description!! No photos taken inside 'hotel'. Didn't want pictorial reminder....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic. No TV in room, only 1 chair. Reception only accessible via bell. No phone in room or in hotel. False representation in photo of room. 'View' was of a wall! PAYMENT WAS TAKEN BEFORE WE ARRIVED!???!

    Close to supermarket and public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value for a cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, there is not any soundproof in a room. My mum and I could hear everything what our neighbors did and said. Plus, there are no number plates on the doors to recognize your room so we experienced that neighbors tried to open our doors late in the night. So it was a bit weird feeling. Plus, the unpleasant smell in the room is also disadvantage. There could be a soup provided in the bathroom and of course an air freshener could be a huge plus .

    In general, the place was fine for a one night stay and clean. The location is also an advantage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    The location is not far away from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ground and bed was crackling. I couldnt move at the bed because always crackling sound. The bed lining was not very clean

    The location is not far away from city center. 15 minutes by walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not clean enough. The furniture, the bedding and the towels were old. The bed creaked. There is no lift and the stairs are steep.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for business people and tourists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prepayment, as I always prefer to pay by cash.

    Staff is very friendly. I sent e-mail asking about hotel and got immediate reply. Good location and easy to find. No need to pay for public transport to reach. Grocery store is nearby. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable; shower and everything worked. Some English channels on TV: BBC, NatGeo, Fox news etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    it is great economy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the furniture was a bit old, but it doesn't affect my saying there.

    the location is great. the staff were very kind and helpful! the room was big and nice.' open access to the kitchen and there is no curfew.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Great location, but No comfort.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space in territory! There is a parking lot very near, but quite expensive. Very old/ outdated and uncomfortable furniture, design. TV is just a decoration, as it doesn't work. Thin walls. No dialy room cleaning, only per request. It's really not a "hotel", in my opinion.

    Reception lady was welcoming and positive, very kind. "Hotel" is in a perfect location, the very centre of Riga. Well secured area with code keys on every door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Stay without pleasure: good room with really bad bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound insulation of the entrance door. Really bad private bathroom. Unpleasant odor, rust, poorly washed floor. Garbage not collected.

    Good location. Clean and light room with double bed. Electric kettle and set of dishes are in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Cheap, simple, central, okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit dusty, wasn't cleaned during our 4 days stay, and there really isn't anything in the hotel besides the rooms and reception. No chair in a room with three beds.

    Very central, friendly service, everything okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather cold. That was the main problem.

    The location is perfect. I also liked the fact the hotel is located in the old building and you get this sense of living like a local.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is based in a comfortable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not clean, no such faciliites as hair dryier or soap. Not enough light in the room

    The hotel is based in a comfortable location. It was nice having a personal bathroom and tv.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only beds could be more comfortable, that is the only little thing :)

    Highly recommend this hotel, warm, cosy and great location. Nice staff, clean room and bathroom, we really enjoyed our stay here :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Thanks a lot to a staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks a lot to a staff! The girl at the reception was very nice, she gave us very usefull tips. The room was really good (for such money), simple and clean. The location is fine, close to the center. Perfect place for a weekend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Ok place to crash for 1 night on low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was leaking, so all toilet was full of water, tv is super old and I was even afraid to touch it in case of explosion :) bed was really hard etc - and being a crappy place like that, in check - in they still make you sign a separate "rules" sheet about how many penalty you can get for smoking inside etc. Fix your pipes first, guys!

    Relatively cheap stay still in center area and quite clean, although the toilet floor was full of water because the shower was leaking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Quiet old building with much charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not stable but I can live with that

    Very quiet, does not feel being in the centre of Riga, old building. Very good value for the price paid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location, very close to tram stop, supermarkets, bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very close to tram stop, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    All good and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located in a nice part of Riga, with a 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a nice part of Riga, with a 10 min walk to old city. Our room was very quiet, we had good sleep!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    WE WERE STAYED JUST FOR ONE NIGHT,WAS FRIENDLY STAFF,ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE CLEAN
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE LIFT WAS BROKEN AT THAT TIME.

    WE Did LIKE location,IT'S IN THE CITY CENTR, Loads OF shops around,BIG AND SMALL SUPERMARKETS SMALL CAFE SHOPS.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked to have more informations about Riga.

    Clean room and bathroom. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Love all of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love all of it! and the location is beyond perfect! Ms. Inga was very helpful and was she very very friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surely not the best hotel in town but good value for money...

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Regular stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, awkward mattress

    Friendly stuff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The bed was a little bit too hard, couldn't get a proper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit too hard, couldn't get a proper sleep because of that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and clean. Friendly and helpfull staff. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Too noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, yet just for 10 hours betweeen two flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    In spite of (very) late arrival a friendly lady waited and welcomed me with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Affordable, clean, quiet and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed's were little too hard for our liking.

    Affordable, clean, quiet and the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Ottima struttura tornerò presto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist send number of mobil phone of Young receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loti kluss hotelis. Loti jauks personals un ipasi apkopeja kas tirija musu istabinu. Paldies. A very quiet hotel. We had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they not hotel a hostel or apartements.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit dark room.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the location is very good, the room was nice and clean, the price was more than ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, fast check in/out, comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View on the inside yard, lighting in the room was pretty dim.

    Amazing location, fast check in/out, comfortable room and good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was outside the room.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff was really good, friendly, helpful...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are to thin, no samo o, no hair dryer

    Location, staff was really good, friendly, helpful,comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    The building is really old, and the bed wasn’t that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is really old, and the bed wasn’t that comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Velmi pěkné, ochotný personal, nedaleko do centra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....

    I am very happy.. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit loud in mooring.

    Comfortable beds. Nice shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Central, nice, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed is a bit hard

    very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.0
    central and cozy on a budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpeted floor - cause I'm allergic.

    Central, clean and cozy. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Location & friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift at the Hotel does not work and hence very difficult to clime the stairs with the luggage.

    Location & friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: