Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jurmala Spa 4 stars

Jomas iela 47/49, Jūrmala, LV-2015, Latvia

#17 of 37 hotels in Jūrmala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2501 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    It was very good, but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive, there were no free slippers, there was no table on the balcony, carpets - it's not beautiful.

    Large balcony, pool and saunas, view from the window to the Gulf of Riga and pine trees, ninth floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spa hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a little odd that paying hotel guests could not use the gym and spa facilities as they wished. The staff imposed a strict 6pm curfew otherwise we'd have to pay more. Most hotels we have stayed at previously offer hotel facilities like this complimentary much later or even 24 hours.

    The location is excellent near the train station, beach, and main street. Sky bar was nice, perhaps could be advertised more. Spa is excellent and very relaxing. Gym had a variety of equipment, free weights and machines. Room was comfortable though not luxurious. Breakfast was satisfactory, big range but not great food in our opinion. The outdoor canteen place Lido is right next to the hotel, perfect for a tasty affordable lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Great SPA and breakfast, yet terrible dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a joke for that price, never go for it. Mirror in the bathroom was close to falling of the wall.

    Great SPA, nice staff, nice breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location with short walking distance to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in quite late on the day and the room we were given was the last of such type. It was close to the lift (which could be heard), had twin beds (we stayed as a married couple) and the bathroom didn’t smell well. We asked to change the room and explained that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and are happy to pay for the better room. The receptionist didn’t even apologise and said that the hotel is full for all three nights we were staying there and no rooms are available. He just suggested to move the beds together. When checked on their hotel website it offered us to book another similar room. Not happy with the customer service at all!

    Great location with short walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops and transport facilities. It’s got good spa and great treatments (e.g. massage). Spa staff are very professional and friendly. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom can smell a little bit better.

    Really large bed and enough space for child bed too. Perfect location - very close to the Jomas street and the beach. They have an indoor and outdoor space for children at restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Stayed a number of times over the years, used to be a good experience, now falling bellow average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and saunas were closed for renovation. There was warning about it before booking. I was informed by email later and of course booking was non-refundable. The breakfast buffet was adequate but orange juice was just coloured water. There could have been more channels in English.

    The room was clean and the hotel is in the nice location. It’s a quite nice place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    This hotel is not 4* !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony ( standard room) , mattresses and blankets were very dirty and stained. The bathroom was very strange. The plates in the bathroom are like at an cemeteries. Water didn't run well through a soil-pipe and we needed always to wait and take a shower again. The breakfast was same every day and no tasty. The furniture is very old and not good condition. No one helped me with my baggage and it's 4* hotel. How is it possible?

    The location is very good, center. The dinner was very well and tasty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Air conditioning was broken, no baths, slippers in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was broken, no baths, slippers in the room, no coffee brewing opportunity, spa/pool was under coctruction. Star rating does not match the 4 star- hotel level.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    I was a bit disappointed and next time will definitely go for another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have not been offered any compensation for the inconveniences.

    There was renovation, it was extremely loud, swimming pool did not work, and information about it had been hidden in the very end of the information letter, so, in my opinion, o have not been informed properly at the time of booking. Some people working there have been nice and helpful, though, particularly, in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Not qualify to be a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is too small, room supplies less than 3 star hotel, e.g. no safety box, no sanity kit, no coffee, tea and kettle. Poor attitude of the front desk receptionist. No swimming pool is unavilable. Breakfast could be better, e.g. poor coffee, not bread variety.

    Close to the beach, free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, parking,breakfast, window view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in updated room could be better, balcony door in a room does not have ventilation regime, there is a wet smell in a bath. Rooms could be cleaned better.

    Location, parking,breakfast, window view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is strange that the pools are not free at evening.

    Reasonably priced hotel. Near the beach. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Swimming pool is a bonus. Breakfast is sufficient with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Short visit in Jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a bit disappointment,all the area of pool and saunas was closed,the receptionist could not find our reservation,and was not in good mood to try to find it

    Nice wiev from our room,close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, clean, comfy, hotel bar with breathtaking views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was being refurbished so we were not able to use during our stay and booking.com didn't mention this to us. Bar staff at the sky bar were quite rude and never smiled. Probably over worked... a single bartender is hard work with an extensive cocktail menu, an assistant is certainly needed. No fried eggs at breakfast

    Location, clean, comfy, hotel bar with breathtaking views of the sunset

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Facilities that we paid for were not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    • Saunas and pools center was under reconstruction during our stay. It was the main reason, why we chose Hotel Jurmala Spa for this stay. We had been searching only for hotels, which had pools and saunas available. This has not been mentioned by the hotel. Reservation includes free SPA zone access and it was a real disappointment not to have the possibility to use it without any warning. We could have booked another hotel cheaper or book another hotel for the same price with saunas and pool available. No refund was offered. • There is an option to choose 1 queen bed for the reservation which we did. However, we got twin room, where two beds where connected with duct tape. It was really uncomfortable to sleep there, because you are falling to the gap between the beds. • It is stated that the Seaside Bar is opened from 12:00 on Sundays. When we got there after 12, doors were closed and we had to go back to the reception on the first floor and ask, why it is not working. Receptionist replied it works. We came back again and doors still were closed. We had to knock and finally entered to the bar at around 12:30 p.m.

    Good location, clean rooms and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Summary I say anyway I have nice time in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool haven’t working,because of renovation,any warnings on booking sites about this,so prices for the room could be better because of this reason and hotel inside needs a bit updating as well.

    Location was brilliant,room was clean,bed comfortable,breakfast was good,would like extended breakfast time up to 11am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for relaxing in the center of Jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbours (music playing in cafe till about 4 am).

    Very polite and helpfull staff, speaking Latvian, Russian and English. Very nice atmosfere in hotel, big room (double deluxe), fast wi-fi, perfect breakfast. Hotel in excellent location-on main street and near sea. Very nice view from 11th floor. We had romantic package at SPA (bath and massage) for couples-everything was perfect and very relaxing, massage was terrific. Free parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Basic hotel in the heart of Jurmala, with an amazing SPA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no fridge in the room, and no tea making stuff. Breakfast choice was more like 3*, though plentiful.

    SPA treatments - we have tried few (honey massage, chocolate massage, aroma oil massage etc) - all were excellent. Bedding quality is great, beds are nice and comfortable, clean rooms, though nothing impressive. Location is 10 out of the 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable and they play music outside very loud early in the morning... same music over and over! Some sauna’s at spa didn’t work was close. The pool is not made with salted water... this place need allot of updates!

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV channels in English, BBC or CNN. Orange juice ta breakfast is just yellow water, no taste whatsoever.

    Nice, clean, near the sea. Good view and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bland and inpersonal

    The location was great being in the middle of Jūrmala. The room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Good hotel as long as you take it for what it is

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, it was very dirty and nasty. One of the rooms smelled like nasty dirty toilet and then our other room had flees in the bed and our kid got bot by them. Rooms and facility includingg sauna are was very dirty and had dirty hairs and nasty. Very horrible expieeenve. And won’t be returning.

    Gym and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to the see
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nothing special. Really hot in the hallways. Waiters ignored us in the restaurant during the day. Had to wait 30 min for a bear.

    Close to the see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowded, queie for check in,SPA overbooked,no free spaces,tired reception and staff. No wardrobes in the standard room (10 EUR rent fee per person),for free SPA access offer though.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    AN ENORMOUS BUILDING FROM THE SOVIET-PERIOD WITH ALL THE "flair" FROM THOSE DAYS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HARD TO FIND. THE GIVEN ADDRESS IS A PEDESTRIAN ZONE AND IT IS VERY COMPLICATED TO FIND THE ENTRANCE OF THE HOTEL, AS ALL THE STREETS ARE ONE-WAY. THE STAFF NEVER SMILE. WELL, I GUESS THAT HAS TO DO WITH THE FACT THAT THE OLD SOVIET STYLE IS STILL ALIVE YOU ALWAYS HAS TO WAIT FOR SERVICE AT THE RECEPTION- DESK BECAUSE SOMETIMES THERE ARE SO MANY GUESTS THERE AND THE FEW DESK-CLERKS CANNOT HANDLE THEM ALL OR THERE IS NO DESK-CLERK AT ALL... AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THEY COME. FORGET ABOUT DIFFERENT BEAUTY-TREATMENTS! IN THREE DAYS I TRIED TO GET SOME PEDICURE ....IN VAIN. THE DINNER IN THE RESTAURANT IS HEAVILY OVERPRICED.

    THIS IS A GREAT, IF YOU WANT REVITALIZE YOUR MEMORY OF A HOTEL FROM THE SOVIET PERIOD

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Dinner and service at the restaurant was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA center too busy, there was not enough lockers. Many families with kids, so it was hard to relax, hard to find spot in sauna or pool. SPA procedures were good, but overpriced.

    Dinner and service at the restaurant was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the heart of Jurmala
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had SPA included in my room rate but only till 17:00 . I arrived around 19:00... so I had to pay to use it :( No tea/ coffee facilities in the room

    Great location in the heart of Jurmala

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked the breakfast at the hotel, there were plenty options for both vegetarians and meat eaters. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful. All directions and explanations very clear in the hotel and SPA. Great parking spot as well and really safe. Also I would say a special thank you for the staff at reception. I had a surprise organised for me and they made sure the gifts would be delivered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I live in Riga, I stay in hotel just because of SPA and relaxetion. The idea of being in a hotel is to use SPA and the SPA should be included in the hotel price for the whole term of the time. why should you pay for SPA after six o'clock ?

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn’t like was: We was staying in hotel and we didn’t get spa locker keys because spa was full. Unbelievable. I asked just one key for 3 persons but lady said no. We went to spa with our stuff. Wanted to order drinks in the bar but as we didn’t have key we didn’t get. Even if I showed my room card. Luckily barman saved our day. Thank you for that.

    Room was clean and nice. Bed was very comfortable and welcome sign was lovely. Breakfast was delicious. Food choices was good even for vegetarians.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    I would expect more for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you stay in a hotel with a swimming pool, you expect the free access to swimming pool on evening too, but here it was available only till 18 and then only on morning. We stayed there for our wedding night ( I told them before) and the hotel did not compliment as in any way - not even with a glass of champagne or little chocolate- nothing. No bath in the room, only shower.

    They have a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and the view from the room and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa included in the stay only available until 6pm and 12pm on the check out day as complimentary. Rooms outdated and old feel. Double bed was made out of two single beds and not comfy sleep. Loud AC unit.

    Location and the view from the room and bar Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.8
    That was a complete disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That was a complete disaster. Late check-in, staff was cold as ice, front-end officer didn't even bother to change the room from twin to double. She didn't even bother to transfer information and our claims to the day-shift. My husband and I were very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for stay in summer, but it is not a good spa hotel for winter vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa hotel where you have limited spa access-only till 18h and where you must pay for bathrobes (10eur). Spa area was too crowded (they accept also people who are not hotel guests), we had to wait 40 min to get locker key and pool towels. No separated kids area or kids pool. Spa not hygienical - no paper towels to use in sauna, no shower to wash seats in steam bath. Bathroom floor in room and spa was very dirty. Air conditioner in the room was broken. Bathroom was ice cold.

    Very good location: on the main street and close to the beach. Free parking. Nice big gym. Big choise of food for breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location and breakfast, clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lines!!! Chek-inn took 40 minutes, then lines at SPA centre register did not move at all! One person working and did not explained why we have to wait so long. Heard from other people, that SPA centre do not have any more keys for dressing rooms. Not ready for so many people as in holidays. Also parking was full, had to leave car on street between trees, in summer it would be grass zone, I guess. Also, first place I stay in, where double bed is made out of 2 single beds with two overcoats! Sleeping was terrible, because of hole between mattresses.

    Good location and breakfast, clean apartment. Warm in winter. Nice girl at registration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    During winter this is best&convenient destination in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be more eggs in the omelette :)

    During winter this is best&convenient destination in Jurmala regarding price&quality: city center, great pool&saunas area included in the price and breakfasts as well. SPA services for extra charge. Just be patient with long queues in the reception during check-in on Fridays or other busy days :) P.S. Bathrobe not included into standart room price, but you can rent it in pool area for aprx. 10 eur.+deposit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what u get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price doesn't match the value. Rooms are really small and it can get quite noisy of someone is in the room next to yours.

    A nice and cozy room. Pretty small yet clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Luckily we were not there for the spa, otherwise would have been very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa dressing rooms - people from the street with overcoats and boots walk into the same room where you return to from the shower... :(

    Location next to the main walking street, hotel good enough for overnight stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saunas and spa were for free only 8.00-18.00 :(

    Very good and beautiful location. Beach is magic. Swimming area and saunas very nice. Cosy hotel, nice view from Sky bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa area small and overcrowded. No bathrobes in the room. Spa visit untill 18:00.

    Room was nice. Breakfast good. Nice location. Helpful staff. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Good location and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool zone was overcrowded, more than 40 minutes queening to get access to the pool zone, not clean in the room, old mattress with spots

    Good location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    the location, facilities, parking, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here several times. Last checking in was almost a midnight of working day. Just asked for room upgrade. Hotel offered by +20 eur. Even it was half empty/full. Usually regular guests get it for free.

    the location, facilities, parking, room. In general, it is fantastic hotel in Jurmala. Doesn't matter if you travel alone or with a family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    a little bit dissapointed, but I would recommend to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the first time in this hotel when we had to pay for bathrobe 10 Eur/day ! We where really unpleasantly surprised, because we are visting this hotel not first time and they never asked for money for the bathrobe, even when we stayed in standard room.

    Breakfast was delicious, everything was clean, good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    We wanted to visit the spa and it was very busy during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems a bit dated and the shower has very dark strange texture tiles that you can't see if it's actually clean.

    We wanted to visit the spa and it was very busy during the hours when you can visit it for free, so we were allowed to visit it after free hours without charge to avoid crowds of people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    This stay was definitely much less pleasant than the one two years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baked beans were missing, so it was impossible to have an English breakfast, and I am not used to this. Also, how come are you charging visitors staying in a standard room for extra 10 eur for a bathrobe? If I have known that, I’d definitely preferred a superior room which was only 20 eur more at the time I placed a reservation. And ok, if you charge extra, it would be nice if you clearly state that not only on your website but also on booking.com, so I know what I am supposed to expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    -The spa is quite nice with many saunas, bubble pools and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -In the standard room they didn't provide us bathrobes and slippers, which are quite basic things to have in a spa hotel. -During two out of our three days at the hotel the restaurant was closed and we were not informed about that in advance. -The noise level at the swimming pools is quite high. -As a hotel guest you can only stay at the spa until 18:00.

    -The spa is quite nice with many saunas, bubble pools and a pool bar. -Big breakfast, although everything not top-notch quality. Good food in the a la carte restaurant. -Good location by the main street of Jurmala.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    quiet stay by the Baltic sea during the winter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jurmala itself was very empty, so it was a little bit sad that almost all food places and lots of shops were closed... Also, the policy of the SPA packages was quite unclear of what procedures could be chosen, was it counted for the one person or for the room and ect.

    We liked that hotel, spa and pools/sauna were all availabe by one booking and the location in one building was also very convenient. During our stay in december it was a quiet and comfortable place for a short vacation, because it wasn't very crowded. Moreover, the food was very good and various, staff helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bartender at the restaurant wasn't polite. Some people were fighting at the front of the hotel, so didn't feel safe when we were returning from our walk to get back inside the hotel. As there was a party happening on the top floor of the hotel, quiet few drunk people were walking around and searching for the fight. Couple of guys approached also us whilst we are at the lobby and tried to start an argue and talked to us in offensive way. If these kind of events are happening at the hotel would be good if there would be a personnel that prevents this interaction with other guests. During the night around 2:00 am we could here also a lot of noise like someone would be moving a furniture.

    Location is great. Staff at the reception was very polite. SPA was very nice. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Upgrades cost a lot..and you dobt get much of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no tea or coffee makibg facilities in room,no iron no ironing board in room,no slippers in room.Just in few rooms bathrobes included.Wellness Oasis included in room price just up until 18:00.

    Amazing staff members from Restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Two years ago it was better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check with the hotel what kind of bed will you get if you are staying alone, as they have policy when they are giving the room with TWO separate beds for single traveller. The room wasn't quite clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    I like it and I would like to go again in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS doesnt show the right way to the Hotel and I must drive around the street and find the place where is the right place to go. Parking - I do the check out so long (there is a que) that my time is running out to parking and I cant get out to the parking place, I must go again and said what happened.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable and everything was clean, room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water smelled a little bit in the bathroom and public spa was very crowded on a Saturday afternoon as it is also available for non-guests.

    Bed was comfortable and everything was clean, room spacious. Staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was good. Massages were great :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, great spa, take note that December is a busy time for such places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the parking-lot was full but we found the place nearby, and the hotel kindly provided a parking permission for our car. We arrived at breakfast quite late but still within the remits of the breakfast time, most of the food was gone already.

    The SPA area was great, best to visit in the morning before 9:30 while others are at the breakfast, then the area is almost empty. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Middle class place but no 4 stars level. For average expectations fine choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge 30minutes que to spa zone. After 6pm spa zone is for extra fee. Hotel room is quitw used - interior is old school, it cries for a fresh renovation. There was a moment when electricity disappeared. In a 4 stars hotel there must be in a room 4 towels per 1 guest, but there were only 5 towels for 2 guests. Also there was missing a safe box for keeping money etc. Spa zone is available not only for hotel guests but also for people from side which makes a big crowd and almost impossible to enjoy jacuzzi and saunas etc.

    The hotel room was very clean. Breakfast and dinner was tasty. The various choices were offered. Indian head massage champi was incredible good. The stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in total and a nice place to relax at spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water,slippers and bathrobes included for standard type of room. Breakfast could be a bit better

    Perfect c-in, great reception team! Awesome wellness centre. Parking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Bed was comfy, enough TV channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some period Wellness Center was overcrowded and access was limited. Ventilation in our room did not work properly.

    Bed was comfy, enough TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a strange smell in the room, probably coming from the bathroom. the breakfast was good, but warm food was quite tasteless, like sausages, omelette.

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Worse stay ever had! They cheat with minibar charges and provide poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff steals bottles from mimi-bar: I was charged for beer I didn't drink (nobody in my family don't drink this poison) Check-in queue was about 40 minutes There were no available lockers at basin and we were need to wait for 20 minutes Checkout queue was 20 minutes I got no final invoice for my stay nor receipt for credit card payment. After my reminder at checkout they printed some kind of invoice, but with wrong customer details (wrong name, somewone's bank account number instead of credit card) and items in it (extra payments for dinner were not indicated and included another room amount as well).

    Parking availability

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    clean and quiet wellness oasis, clean and cosy rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom's floor was hot like fire and it was heating up the hole room, we couldnt sleep without leaving balcony door open (AC didnt give any cold air)

    clean and quiet wellness oasis, clean and cosy rooms, friendly and helpful personnel, good location if you like sea and walking :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    We went to Jurmala spa for threatments like massage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girl in the spa reception 3:e floor was no good, not friendly and serviceminded enough. We had booked more if some friendly person been siting at her position.

    We went to Jurmala spa for threatments like massage and facial etc. The spa personal was so professional we loved. Better is hard to get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel receptionists are rude. I arrived at 22:00 and I was the only one at the reception and it still took them 20 minutes to check me in. In the morning it took me 15 minutes in the queue just to return the key-card. In the morning some of saunas were a little cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel like I was ripped off here. I booked this specific hotel because I know that they have a SPA in there and while booking specifically check that the SPA is included in the price. I quote: "Standard Double or Twin Room with Wellness Center Access" Are there many ways to understand that? After I check in and payed already they told me that I can use the SPA up to 18:00 and from 7:00 in the morning. I booked the room after 18:00 and I am a business customer, I don't have the time to go and have some great time in the sauna in the morning. I took out my phone and checked if maybe I misread something and found THE ONLY condition: "Guests staying at the hotel will be able to use the gym daily until 18:00 and until 12:00 on the day of departure." Gym? On the site is said gym and when I arrive at the hotel it becomes Wellness center? Honestly, there are better hotel in Jurmala and there are a lot better hotels in Riga to stay in and I would have changed Jurmala for Riga anytime, but I already paid and couldn't cancel the reservation. This is called false advertising and this is illegal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It was clean, friendly (not burned out) staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be nice to invest into fun room for kids. Current implementation is very frugal and located in restaraunt (quite covenient during breakfast tho). Water-center could be for free whole day long (not until 6pm :-)

    It was clean, friendly (not burned out) staff; elevators were always accessible despite the fact that hotel was full. AC worked just fine, no need for tuning. Wife connection was stable and fast enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Well located and modern spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great spot to wind down for a day or two. Excellent location and the onsite spar and pools a definite plus. Just a few steps to center of town and a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    In title of offer there was very clearly stated that this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In title of offer there was very clearly stated that this is special offer "Double Hotel room + access to wellness centre" which was with a bit higher price comparing to standard Double room, but cheaper than if you look separately doubleroom+Wellness. This was done to attract clients, because access to Wellness centre separately is quite expensive. Arriving at hotel staff said, that access to wellness center is only until 18:00 (which is included in standard double room price) and you have to pay for this access. During short discussion with receptionist they gave access to Wllness center for free. Long story short - they are trying to sell standard offer as smth special for higher price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    The stay was fine. But next time will probably stay in a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was open until 23, we wanted to get dinner at 21.50, waiter said that the kitchen is closed. We asked at what time should have we come to get dinner. The waiter said that the kitchen closes one hour before. We said that it is more than one hour before closing. The waiter said that 10 minutes doesn't matter. Also hotel bar closed at 6PM during our stay. It is understandable that it happens, but when you are in a hotel for 2 nights you expect to get your money's worth.

    The room was fine and the location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A great experience. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to pool could be clearer. We were confused about the entrance to pool area and if there were restrictions with children. They loved the pool.

    Breakfast was excellent. Pancakes a favourite with children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    They need to note that the address they give is impossible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to note that the address they give is impossible to get to because it is walking street only. The reception staff said that this has been a problem for many years ... the main entrance is on a different street ... Why not provide this information ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the wall coverings were a little dark but this is just personal preference and nothing bad. Prices are high, beer and food is a bit high.

    Breakfast was excellent. There is nothing bad I could say about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, perfect wellness facilities -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the shower there was a moldy smell in the room and it took a little time to AC it away and the TV connection was a little glitchy in the morning

    Friendly and helpful staff, perfect wellness facilities - pools and saunas, excellent breakfast, overall very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for that kind of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the cleaners came early in the morning and woke us up. Also the walls are really thin and i could hear everyting our neighbour rooms did and said. Because of that me and my partner couldn't sleep. Also i could hear the water through the pipes in the wall. The bed was very uncomfortable as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice rooms, good SPA with a few bad things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was out of flow, I got more flow only using G-force. Also, in the 4-star hotel you expect to have slippers. My friend forgot about taking it, and it was kind of strange not to have it in the room.

    Room was good, with big balcony and two comfy beds/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Price does not match value when compare with main competitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stupid SPA limits policy. Elevator with card insertion everytime. Noisy and weak heating. Humidity balance. GYM opens too late, sometimes you want to do sports before family wakes up. Breakfast are only well, nothing special. Few staff one day are very nice, but next day no guarantee. Hotel and SPA are getting fast outdate so price does not match today value and expectations. SPA dressing room has risky temperature balance (feels cold) when coming from pool with kids. Competitors from Lielupe beats you with better value and attention to details, sorry.

    Best location in Jurmala. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful nightmare (never again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this property previously and have made a decision to come back. Sadly this time we have to regret our stay at Jurmala Spa. The cleaner have entered our room without knocking the door.I was undreasing at a time after the pool and was standing naked! No apology from the cleaner. The reception called us at 12.15 to ask ask to leave the room immediarely. Our room was approver for a late check out but nobody had knowledge of it even though we have received e-mail to confirm late check out! While checking out the receptionist by the name of Dace Veidre was found arrogant, ignorant and extremely rude. The attitude receptionist has needs to be brought to the attention of superiors! No apology for inconvenience caused, not even sencere understanding of what disturbed privacy feels like! We felt mistreated and unwelcome. Same to say about the bar lady who was working at the station in the pool, found on the mobile phone texting all the time. No eye contact and no interest in selling cocktails on behalf of the hotel. Truly sad, appalling experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great getaway for two. Very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included access to SPA zone is valid only from chech-in to 6 pm and on the next morning. If you want to prolong your stay in SPA zone (which you would) you'll be spending extra. The standard room is a somewhere used up and require a refreshment.

    The view from the room is great. Quiet, calm and low atmosphere of hotel and Jurmala itself in autumn time is enjoyable and pleasant. Great getaway for two. Pleasant, helpful and easy going personnel. Very good value for the money spent.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: