Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karlamuiza Country Hotel 3 stars

Kārļi, Drabešu pag., Amatas novads, Kārļi, LV-4138, Latvia

#2 of 3 hotels in Kārļi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Sophie
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, but it’s understandable that it takes too much effort, when there are lots of other work to do.

    - In the middle of the nature - Clean premises - Friendly hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very beautiful location in the middle of a national park; excellently kept yard (it was great to spend the afternoon in the sun ...); nice rooms, friendly staff; great dinner (perfectly prepared and very good value for the money !!!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that shares great tips for exploring the area, deliscious food, clean room. Giving you a very welcome feeling. Nice location to discover the Gauja National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located near the roof of the house with the ceiling slanting on 1 side. my partner knocked his head a couple of times while getting up from the bed. Kettle in the room was rusty, had to get hot water from the kitchen instead. Breakfast was a little costly given the spread.

    Cozy clean room with Comfortable beds. Surrounding nature park was great to take morning walks. Homecooked Dinner was fabulous , 3 course meal and reasonable at Euro18. You wake up to the chirping of the birds outside the window. All in all had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady who runs the hotel is so wonderful, super helpful and gave great tips. She also made a great breakfast buffet and there is a small hiking trail just starting at the backyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV satellite didn't work, but honestly no need for that. An WiFi was not that fast in our room.

    We needed a retreat and that's what we got. Personally I got the sensation I was visiting long time family friends. Relaxed and easy going, all went smoothly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definetly the best hotel to stay in the area ( as regular traveller I've tried some others.) Cosy countryside atmosphere with all modern ammentities. Tasty breakfast, excellent coffy. Outstanding welcome owners. Recomend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very cozy, I loved my room (Elisabeth) with the big window overlooking the garden. As I enjoy long walks, I appreciated that the hotel is located near a long trail that stretches along a beautiful river. An excellent place for a quiet stay in nature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs to the hotel

    Only way to access is by car down acceptable dirt road off main road.Get directions on advance.Quick access to Cesis.8km.Relaxing atmosphere in farm country.Fresh local food in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent!!!

    Everything - very cousy feelings, nice rooms, perfect staff, gorgeous restaurant, clean and scenic surroundings, crative and atractive cook - meal was absolutely tasty!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Joseph
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in (Joseph) was rathed like an apartment, and the furniture had an old, dusty smell. My impression was that it has not been renovated for years or even decades.

    The old country house has an adjoint apple orchard, and fresh apple juice was served at breakfast. The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave the hotel! More seriously, a free standing drying rack for wet clothes in the bathroom, plenty of room, would have been very helpful

    The stafff were most welcoming and helped us decide which rooms were most appropriate for our family members. Bedrooms were compfortable but simple as appropriate for a country hotel. They were very quite. Food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was excellent and designed for our needs - 6 adults and 2 children. There was a good range of wines. The building was very attractrative and typical of rural Latvia. The setting was beautiful. The hotels provided 2 canoes which our grandsons enjoyed sailing on the small pond, a soccer field and sets of croquet bats and balls - all a great success with a 9 and 12 year old boy. They had bicycles to ride free of charge. Many interesting walks adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean modern room, quiet. The food was excellent, and the outdoor patio dining was clean and attractive. The staff were polite and friendly. Easy access to the main road. Central to several towns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christian room had a broken shower no bedside table for one bed and we could not get sat Tv, even though advertised. Room was very hot and with window open wasps got in -iInsect screen would have been useful.

    Excellent setting with good food and service. Beer,wine and liqueur first class and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Joseph
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is weaker in room.

    cannot like it more. i love the house, the apple trees, the path in forest, the decoration and the dinner!! highly recommend that u shall stay here longer and must try hoster's dinner. all facilitate are provided including washmachine, kichten, bike, boat, leaflets regarding what to see&do nearby and etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most places, the coffee could have been better. Also the beer selection wasn't the best.

    We booked our room last minute while still in time for dinner. Very nice staff and the grounds were great for our 15mo old to play around. Apples were ripe and falling off the trees, which was pretty cool as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful location with a very restful environment. And the food is absolutely terrific! The chef is passionate about using garden-fresh fruits and vegetables and sourcing other products from nearby farms. Meals are beautifully prepared, healthy and delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not perfectly clean and the bed was not really soft. Having shower without flooding the whole bathroom is absolutely impossible!

    The location is just perfect! Staff is friendly and breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Angela
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Able to walk out from property in either direction on well marked path through the forests by the Amate river. In easy driving distance of other sites in the Guaja national park. Liked the sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Lovely large garden with benches and tables to sit at. Good breakfast (extra charge). Delicious 3 course dinner (set meal for fixed rice of 18 euros). Beds comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Bicycle and canoe hire on site. Information about activities in the area available and staff will help with arrangements.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last kilometers to the Hotel could use a little asphalt.

    Extraordinary location in the middle of nature. Friendly staff, a very nice room and storks in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so easy to reach. You need a car.

    Very atmospheric hotel - cozy and small, with a fabulous garden around. We did really enjoy dinner (improvisation on Latvian cuisine). Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Annmarie
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Karlamuiza is magical. A beautiful location. Food in restaurant great, and eating in the garden on a warm night, surrounded by the forest and orchard was a highlight of our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite Alexander
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- everything was perfect.

    This country hotel is super friendly and comfortable, right in the middle of the national park. The staff service at this hotel is outstanding- they even welcomed us with an Australian flag out the front for our arrival. The staff really make you feel at home here. The Alexander room was very large, much larger than regular hotel rooms. The hotel is situated on beautiful grounds with orchards, lakes, trails and wildflowers. The staff went above and beyond to help us with hikes, canoe hire, and local attraction suggestions. The chef even helped us with restaurant suggestions in our next destination! We were pleasemtly surprised at how good the 3-course dinner is! Set outside in the garden, The chef uses local and home grown ingredients to create a fresh and very tasty meal. Highly recommend dining at the hotel- we regret only eating dinner here on our last night! You won't regret booking this lovely hotel and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful and quiet, everything was tidy and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast - delicious, variety and amazing presentation. As genius members we could borrow bicycle for free and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice country hotel, in a very quiet environment, with several walking paths that lead through the forest nearby. Our apartments were spacious, with a kitchen and a big bathroom. The three courses dinner for only 18 euros is a treat! We had mushroom soup and beetroot bread with butter, a choice among venison steak, trout and roasted pork with plums (all very good) and a dessert.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Alexander
    • Stayed 1 night

    pancakes. pankūkas. plz, plz, plz. we want pancakes @ breakfast. thank you.

    yes. a place worth staying & coming back. you will enjoy it - the best out of 3 stars, no doubts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, comfortable country hotel in wonderful location in the middle of the national park, with a nice hiking path from the hotel leading to a river through lots of wildflowers (we went in early June). Quite, peaceful. Not far from Cesis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and gardens are amazing, making it a perfect retreat for relaxing and exploring the national park. Excellent breakfast and dinner on site make it even more convenient. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a country hotel, what's not to like. It is in a wonderful area of nature/woods. We enjoyed a dinner that was prepared outside while we were relaxing. The morning breakfast was very good, eggs cooked to order as well as the usual other breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Sophie
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer you need moskito spray. Food was quit nice but dinner could be a little more for hungry men.

    Wonderful place in the countryside with beautiful garden, spacious nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Separate entrance from the garden - makes you feel like at your own summer house. -Beautiful apple tree garden with tables to enjoy&have chat with friends. -Kitchen in room, to cook your meal or make tea, coffee. -Nice and soft bedsheets, sweet sleeping&dreams. -Right next to the hotel several nature walking paths to explore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Angela
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note it takes some drive to get to nearest town, so hopping to town to get something to eat/shop, is not very easy option. Also be prepared for mosquitoes in the garden (rooms are equipped with special curtains). Bring some repellent, so would enjoy sitting outside in the beautiful garden.

    The surrounding is tranquil and beautiful. The owner and staff were very attentive. The chef prepared special, tasty meals, the kind you would expect to get in gourmet restaurant in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who atended us were really nice and charm. Breakfast was really good and the room was really beautiful and confortable. It's located in the very heart of Gauja's National Park. We would come again for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lots of nature; the homemade dinner; welcoming, polite host who prepared a special dessert to celebrate our special evening in the hotel. The home style - the breakfast - the host tried to make it different every morning. The Amata trail starts right in the property. The quietness. Thank you for the wonderful time! The location is good for exploring the nearby villages/ towns: Cesis, Sigulda, Ligatne (with a car).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Room "Karla". It's the most corner of the building. Unfortunately rooms and floors were chilly this time of the year (February). Good to sleep but not so good for baby to crawl and play. I would have expected little bit more effort and authenticity on renovating this old manor and giving forward the past interior. I bet it's best to visit during summer when everything is blooming.

    Manors have alway special vibe and coziness. Upon request the staff was so kind to bring food to our room. And our national flag was welcoming us :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conforrable rooms, very nice atmosphere, perfect service, beautifull environment and perfect location - trail path starts right at the door and leads to awesome river banks views. I also found beaufiful Latvian suvenirs at the residence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Annmarie
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa not that comfortable

    We stayed at the cottage Annmarie - excellent place for a peaceful and quite weekend. Very detailed and nice design. Kitchen equipment very good. Bathroom freshly refurbished. Good wifi. There was no need to order breakfast as we had that opportunity to prepare it in the cottage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful and customer oriented owners (helped with the car when battery was dead and allowed to park the car in their personal garage) Tasty (but rather pricy) food Great nature, rived nearby Close to Cesis, Amatsiems

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. If you look at the traveler category that spends money for that kind of leasure, I think they have to recieve better offer for breakfast for this price. I'm not saying that breakfast was bad, but at breakfast time 10:30 was already ended some of plates and there was only 3 kind of food- bread, eggs and musli. Too weak. This is that position that hotel can improove better. Only one menu for dinner.

    Peacefullness welcoming staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and breakfast off course was ok, but we expected something more. In our room (elisabeth) we found several broken items, it was not possible close windows with curtains. Floor is cold, bed squeaks.

    Country hotel in all means of expression. Everything was normal but dont expect too much. Nice nature, Amata river at neighborhood. Fridge and kettle in room. Charming view from window and balcony. Nice and kind housekeeper.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Annmarie
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed the snow!:)

    A top class country hotel with excellent accommodation and dining. Professionally and personally run by a family who have engaged the very best of local goodies. Everything is very well planned- feels like each detail in the room has touch of the great sence in taste. Our kids felt like home immediately! We chose Cottage Annmarie for our stay- it couldnt be better!! Our escape from city buzz was excellent! Plan to stay there more than a day -there are plenty of things to do - explore the area, dont miss relaxing in Sauna!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Sophie
    • Stayed 1 night

    One can feel a personal attitude in everything - how the rooms are decorated, how the meal is served, etc. Friendly owners and staff. We really enjoyed our stay there - a good place to have a rest outside city. I think we will visit this place again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet place among fields and forests. Really good choice for a cosy weekend outside the city. Good place for small hiking trips. Hotel itself is very clean warm and nice. Food options are also possible but have to be ordered upfront.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing could be better; it was all perfect.

    This was a wonderful experience. Everything was absolutely superb - including the hosts! Great and charming rural position within Gauja forest, yet handy to Riga, and also close by to the charming town of Cesis. We'll be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Sophie
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need some decoration, they look empty. You can hear what goes on in other rooms if someone is loud.

    You can discuss with the hostess what you would like for dinner and they make it for you. Well placed for trips in Gauja park or visiting Sigulda attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the hills of Gauja NP, just step out of the door of the room and one finds himself in a snug orchard to relax (our 2y old son loved to play around); Beautiful Amata trail can be started directly from the hotel. Owners were very helpful: Since we didn't have a car they personally picked us up/dropped us off and also helped with bus and train schedules. Good selection for breakfast with freshly-made pancakes, gorgeous dinner prepared by Mrs. Stepins herself. Room spacious and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Joseph
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: This country hotel is located near Cesis. You drive on a gravel country road for approximately 6.5 km before reaching the inn. It has beautiful and extensive grounds that you can enjoy. Apartment: The apartment that we booked was unavailable as other hotel guests were occupying it. We were offered alternate apartments that were not suitable. The owner reluctantly gave us Apartment Angela which was spacious although it did not have the same amenities as the apartment originally booked. This apartment had a master bedroom and a second bedroom with a very poorly equipped kitchenette. It was not possible to prepare a cold or hot meal. There was only one bathroom which was located in the master bedroom. At 2:30 am, we were awakened by a very loud noise that continued all night preventing us from sleeping. The owner explained that the noise came from the water pipes. Communications: The owner did not respond to any of the queries that we made prior to our arrival. She did not inform us that the apartment that we had booked was not available when we called to reconfirm our booking the day prior to our arrival. Complimentary drinks upon arrival were not offered although they were included in our booking. Overall, this was an unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fix the dripping toilet...

    As the name states, this 'Country' Inn provides a peaceful stopping point but not far off the beaten path. Breakfast was good. Dinner was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Sophie
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. perfect place for weekends. location (next to Cesis), nature trails, sauna, rural settings, scenery. Food. Breakfast (pancakes & more) - dont forget to order it the day before. Enjoy Latvia, Vidzeme & Karli!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (ground floor at the back) was comfortable but a bit stark - the sitting/kitchen area felt a bit basic with clay-tiled floor and white LED lighting. No public areas (bar, etc) after dinner.

    Great location with walks in the national park on the doorstep. Lovely home-cooked food (fresh local produce) and excellent breakfast. The owner was very helpful - even providing fresh mint tea from the garden!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far off and you will require a car to get to it.

    Room was comfortable with a small kitchenette (Room name - Maria). Parking was available with no problems and also wifi with good signal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely setting for a country hotel with well appointed rooms,run by a very friendly family. good breakfast and evening meals on request. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.A lovely place for couples and families with young children who will find plenty of space to play in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative points to mention.

    The whole place is just fantastic, meant to enjoy both in a big company or for a romantic couple getaway. We got much more than expected! Lovely rustic interiors and an amazing orchard outside. All the possible equipment for a garden party, big or small. Romantic surroundings and a beautiful forest walkway leading to the river. Tasty ecological apple jam from local gardens served for breakfast is worth mentioning - we loved it so much that had to buy one jar for ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment Angela
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a very nice little apartment room with kitchenette The staff were so nice and very helpful Good location for seeing the Gauja national park Dinner was delicious and very reasonable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was broken. We also don't fancy the concept of the bathroom, when the water runs all over the floor.

    The owners were very friendly and communicable. The location is beautiful and there is a possibility to hike. Also, we liked that board games were available for use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little hotel, personal touch, very clean and well kept ...inside and out as well. Very attentive stuff. Dont miss the food .We had a delicious dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, huge bed, very good wireless connection. Terrace with benches and tables to sit outside, very nice to have breakfast or just chill! We highly recommend having dinner at the hotel. They serve delicious homemade food with fresh ingredients from their garden and/or relatives! Direct connection from hotel to a hiking trail alongside the lake, beautiful surroundings. The owner and her daughters were very nice and friendly, she even gave us some insect repellent as we forgot ours (desperately needed).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming experience. No need for a car - we came by train and were picked up from the station. We used the hotel bikes to ride to the Kingdom of the Forest Mother walk which was lovely. There was even a resident stork family on the grounds. The meals were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last time I stayed for one night. This time I came for two nights. Next time I will stay for three nights or longer. This is a Little paradise in a great landscape wirh an interesting history! The service was lovely! Thank you for the trought!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had six rooms and the cottage. And we also had a wonderful time in Karlamuiza. Everything went so smoothly. The accommodations were highly enjoyable, the meals were delicious and the surroundings and the sauna were a delight, too. Until next time, Baiba!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower in our room, was a nightmare,flooded the bathroom If you are on the taller side you would hit your head on the angled walls . You had to pay to eat there or go out, no cooking facilities in your room

    Lovely quiet relaxing place. Was lovely to have dinner in the garden. Host and staff were great Parking on site

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was huge, but the shower was in the corner and tiny. It had an ill-fitting shower curtain that made it impossible to avoid flooding the floor.

    Proprietor was very helpful and friendly. Area was so quiet you could hear the bees flying as they pollinated the surrounding trees. A very nice and relaxed place to use as a base for hiking in the national park and visiting its historic sites.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room James
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous forrest location and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Joseph
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More light inside would be nice

    Beautiful garden, friendly staff, great dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bed linen could be better. A fitted sheet or larger sheet to stay on bed.

    A lovely country retreat. Excellent host. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite Alexander
    • Stayed 1 night

    good sauna, clean rooms , comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Karl
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found only one tv channel on Russian :)

    Very clean and well furnished rooms. Beautiful and authentic yard and all the territory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful place. Peaceful atmosphere. Fresh tasty breakfast. Very clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Sophie
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of the Nature. Take the skates from the lobby and have a fun on the pond in the front of the Hotel. 15 minutes ride from Ozolkalns.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great receptionist, great sauna, great location on pieceful location, great room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Elisabeth
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay with children and dogs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Christian
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly host, nice place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Maria
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for a weekend escape.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: