Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Latvia hotel reviews
  3. Vidzeme hotel reviews
  4. Ķekava hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Camping Zanzibāra

Reviews of Camping Zanzibāra

Birzmaļi, Ķekavas pag., Ķekavas nov., Ķekava, LV-2123, Latvia

#2 of 6 hotels in Ķekava

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2019

    9.6
    Cute camping area with floating bungalows close to Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cute camping area with floating bungalows close to Riga. Excellent for the price. Not for you if you’re expecting for hotel level stay. But if you’re into camping, it’s fine. They also rent kayaks if you want to explore the river a bit.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    Unique place with laid-back atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the location so much... a lot of traffic nearby and constant noise from the motorway

    The floating cabins are really lovely and unique... it's definitely worth staying there! Also, the campsite has a very laid-back atmosphere (lovely garden, hammocks everywhere!), is really clean and the owner as well as the girl working there are really nice. The little river is nice to cool off.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    +Very nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - showers and toilets are in the same unit as the kitchen / wash basins are shared for showers & kitchen

    +Very nice atmosphere +good mix of travels/campers +creative layout with plenty of seating possibilities +cool river cottages +good value +nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2019

    8.3
    For one night it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a campground

    I could use washing machine

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2019

    9.2
    It was cool and “hippie” like place :) houses were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cool and “hippie” like place :) houses were comfortable and sweet, kitchen has got everything you may need.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2019

    9.6
    A memorable stayat a very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bungalows were great. I stayed on a rainy night and it was very relaxing. The staff cooked me a very filling breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    very family friendly and sleep in bungalo on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was good

    very family friendly and sleep in bungalo on the river

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2019

    6.7
    The bungalow was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers were half outside so shower Area was cold and little dirty.

    The bungalow was lovely. We had very good 10 hours sleep.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great escape in a different surrounding, perfect for couple :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great area ! :) Though the night was pretty cool, there was a heater provided and it was warm inside. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    9.6
    Place is simple, clean, quite.
    • Group

    Place is simple, clean, quite. Owners are friendly and carrying. We there staying there during hobby trip and there fully satisfied. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    9.2
    We couldn't have been happier with our stay we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't have been happier with our stay we felt completely at home and nothing we asked of the lovely owners was too much. I highly recommend horse riding at darzini where you can take a lovely walk threw the forest, and dinner from the mobile pub that comes on a Friday. Breakfast was amazing and there was more than enough and the little water bungalows are just perfect. We want to go back already and we only got home yesterday!

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    Our wish came true B-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our wish came true B-)

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: