Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cēsis 3 stars

Vienības Laukums 1, Cēsis, LV-4101, Latvia

#8 of 27 hotels in Cēsis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite warm outside during our stay so at the nights it was hard to sleep without the window open. As Cesis are quiet at night, it was fine to leave it open, except, on Saturday night, when there were some drunk people in the streets. The only minus for the hotel is the breakfast. For one day it's fine, but if you're staying for a longer time period, you will be seeing the same food every morning. There should be a variety of food introduced. Even small things would help as to replace omelette with fried eggs or scrambled eggs each second day. Also, foreigners do not understand our herring or cottage cheese for breakfast. Would be great to add things as croissants or any chocolate pastries, pancakes to the breakfast selection.

    Location is perfect! It is super nice to take the breakfast outside on the terrace, when the weather is good, cause the view to the park is amazing! Personnel is kind and helpful, rooms are clean, beds are comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water provided in the room. the restaurant was closed in the evening for an occasion. the shower kept running hot and cold

    lovely breakfast. nice food options in their cafe and good local restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I could have stayed longer :)

    Classic hotel with beautiful building and welcoming staff. The location is very good and you can walk to all sights and station in minutes. The WiFi was good and there's a secret pizzaria in the basement that sells some very good and low cost Pizza's. Loved my stay here. Room was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible smell in the bathroom before running water down the drain in the shower. Poor breakfast after a tourist group had emptied the plates. No refill. The selection would definitely need some updating! This is year 2018, not 1990...

    Location in the center of Cesis next to a beautiful park. The rooms renovated nicely preserving romantic and historic feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was quite poor. Decent cofee, but apart from that - very limited options. Just 2 very plain cheeses, almost no fruit, muffins - dry and tasteless, very bad omelette. Bad TV options - most channels are in german or Lithuanian.

    Great new rooms - very clean, tidy, bathroom perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Friendly relaxed Atmosphere, Great staff, Great food. Easy walking to old city and art nouveau sites. Comfortable room and beds. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was soap (or water) which felt like it did not rinse away. Small thing though.

    Super clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, very friendly staff. Good location, close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very sad...it lasts 8am-11am on weekends, but at 10am the coffee was already cold and noone came to refill, some options were gone and not refilled either, including (probably) omelette and bread. So if you want something more that cereal and cold coffe, you should probably head elsewhere for the brunch. In addition, the blinds in the room were transparent so in a spring/summer morning the room is as light as is outside from very early hours. The stairs in the room were a bit of a surprise.

    Staff was very nice, open, friendly. The bathroom had all the amenities needed. The free parking just at the door. The nice and renovated staircase and restaurant. The room had just all that we needed for a one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday evening: The service at the hotel restaurant closed on 21 hours! There was no posibility to order a dessert after nine, cashier closed, though we had enjoyed a menu before nine o'clock.

    The location at the edge of the old city and castle of Cesis. Free parking in front of the hotel. The spacios reception, kind welcome. Clean room & bathroom, desk, place to put our bags. Delicious meals in the hotel restaurant. Castle & old town of Cesis within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rich and good breakfast Good restaurant on site, helpful waiters&staff Good location, close to concert hall, castle Cosy, comfortable, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no tea kettle in the room, no minibar. Of all toiletries in the bathroom there is only strangely scented shower gel/liquid soap. Although it was early spring, the heater in the bathroom was turned off, and the floor wasn't heated neither.

    Location is great, just outside of Cesis castle. Although design of lobby and hallways is quite dated, the room itself is tastefully and recently decorated. Room is spacious. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast from 8-11am. We arrived at ~9.30am and there was no such a big choice for us left..

    Nice place in the very centre of Cēsis. Welcoming staff, clean room, we got a baby crib even without asking the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent experience! One of the most comfiest beds I`ve slept in. Room was refurbished, modern and clean. Staff were excellent and friendly. Fantastic experience and will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar until we found Pizzeria

    Pizzeria- didn’t know it was there until another guest told me about it ! Need to advertise it more as it’s a hidden gem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing in the room was not great, if you're light sleeper - bring your earplugs.

    Hotel has excellent location, just few steps from the concert hall, castle and old town. The room was decent size, recently refurbished. Breakfast had a good choice for 3* hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, too many carpets

    We spent New Year's Eve here - and I should say it's a perfect place for it. Even while the castle buildings were closed Dec31&Jan1, we had a beautiful walk through the old town and parks near the castle. The cafe in the cellar was very cozy and open almost until midnight. And in the midnight there was an event on the square and dozens of fireworks (a lot of them were made just from the hotel neighbourhood, nice view!). + breakfast is good + bathroom is big Some people could find this place kind of old-fashioned - but I should say it's better than I expected. Anyway, the location is perfect and value for money is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion, the room was too small for two persons, as both beds took up most of the space in the room.

    The receptionist was very nice and friendly, the room was very clean and cozy, and the bathroom was somewhat chic. There was a lovely tiny balcony that might be fun to use during the summer. The view from the room was great! The breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable, our room was recently renovated and everything was clean and new. Staff was very friendly and breakfast room with nice view to the park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a classical hotel in the center of Cesis. We were pleasantly surprised to get a room with a bath and view to the park. Besides the hotel restaurant there is a pizzeria around the corner on the basement floor of the house. The pizza was good, the interior modest and the place seemed to be well liked by the locals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin bed was actually two single beds put together (although this time it worked well). No minibar and the basic room was quite small.

    The room was the cleanest I have seen so far. Bed was very comfortable. Good rain shower with no issues with warm water. Friendly and professional staff. Very good central location. Nice view and a nice duck pond right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had forgotten my scarf in the room and the staff did not bother to call me because my phone number was foreign, what a lame excuse.

    Location is perfect and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi kept dropping Restaurant reception non existent so are elsewhere No lift , could be a problem for some people

    Very clean and comfortable Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows could have been a little bigger, they went rather flat but that's just a minor issue.

    Freshly refurbished room, spotless and tastefully decorated, lovely view from the window, spacious shower with excellent water pressure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was a bit treacherous to get in and out of.

    This place is so incredibly well located: a short walk from the train station and immediately next to one of the most lovely parks in town. There a grocery store across the street and a tourist information office within a five minute walk. The hotel is quite elegant and our room was large. Everything was clean. Breakfast was outstanding with a huge selection. The bed was comfy and we had plenty of hot water. Free WiFi which worked great. Good value for price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the little things that i liked, my partner bought me some roses one morning and i just left them on the side and i can back to find they were in a vase, my room was cleaned each day & breakfast was always so fresh! Such polite, friendly, welcoming staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scambled eggs at the breakfast buffet had a strange unappetising green colour.

    Nice and comfortable room. Good location, very close to the castle and park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel has a restaurant on site. On our second night were weren't able to eat there though as they had a group booking. In general not a problem, but it would have been nice if we had been told on arrival to check for availabiliy. We had the impression it wouldn't be a problem to eat there in the evenings. However, reception staff directed us to the Cafe 2Locals and food there was excellent. On first glance breakfast looked nice. However, the rolls were stale, every day they ran out of toast, the scrambled eggs were tasteless, staff weren't refilling the buffet.

    We had recently redone rooms and they were very lovely. Nice decor, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were particularly nice. The restaurant on site has excellent food. Service was very friendly but could be a bit more attentive. The location is great for exploring the National Park. Cesis sights such as the castle and church are within walking distance. There was plenty of free parking right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants aren't linked to your room so you'll need to pay directly. Not a point against but a note to all. No elevator if you need it (we didn't) but I did see the receptionist helping guests with their luggage up the stairs.

    Park view is the best and reception was great in accommodating this. Everyone is very friendly. Room is spacious, bed is comfortable and the bathroom comes with a big bath. The restaurant has a wonderful terrace to the park and the food is wonderful. The other restaurant on the side has a much lower priced menu and equally good food with local flavour. Breakfast is also quite tastey. Wifi is very reliable. Beautiful interior halls and staircases. Located right in the center, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel are very nice, looks like a castle. We had 3 rooms and they was nice and clean. The breakfast was okay. Nice Restaurant outside with Garden view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more choice at breakfast

    Nice bright room. Good and quiet location. The dinner was very pleasant. There was a nice area outside for sitting. It is very close to the castle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving.

    A lovely modern hotel housed in an old building that looks like it may have been a manor house. Terrace at rear looks out over the hotel's own park and lake with the castle park and lake behind. Good food with a choice of a formal restaurant or a cellar cafe with outside terrace. Range of beers with an excellent local beer available. Lovely staff. Apart from a few German tour coaches, this area of Latvia seems relatively unexplored, but well worth a visit or an overnight stop on a tour of the Baltic States. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would have been nice. We were in a street-side room and having to sleep with an open window in order to feel cool in the room meant having to deal with street noise.

    The hotel is a beautiful building set in a beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is the best in town. The hotel is elegant and clean. The park around the hotel was still under construction, but nearly ready.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    Just perfect. This is one of those "old" buildings ( which is very well renovated) with thick walls. Thus, good sound isolation. Room was big and warm. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had more than you need to eat.. We had a garden view, which is very nice. Castle and city center is very close. Hotel also have a good restaurant and don't miss the dinner at the basement !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place is not too big (althought we succeeded to park our car there every time).

    The breakfast was excellent. There is a nice playing ground for the kids next to the hotel and everything (old town, the castle) is near.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking was fully available but as there was some construction we had to wait a little for a spot. This is only temporary though

    Great location in the center of town. Extremely helpful staff arranged laundry, spa and excellent dining recommendations. It's a small town in Latvia but this hotel was above expectations. The amenities are pretty standard for this part of Europe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv signal was poor and only a couple of Latvian channels were available.

    The room standard is very high, extremely comfortable and clean. very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the baby crying in the room next door but it's the luck of the draw really. Cesis doesn't need more than a day to look around, so my stay was sufficient

    Hotel central and globally nice, but a little old fashioned. My room was on ground floor facing the road so I suppose it was the least attractive of all the rooms, so that was a shame. The room was quite large, but filled with big furniture so not particularly spacious. The bathroom had delightfully heated floor and very hot towel rack.... The breakfast had a pretty good choice of foods. There is indeed a café downstairs which is good as no coffee making or fridge in room. I paid a bargain of 35€ so it was a very cheap option, for one night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really small. Also - the cleaning staff really shouldn't start vacuuming the rooms next to the visitors at 9AM on Sunday mornings.

    The staff was wonderful. When we arrived we were a bit surprised that the room was not as in the picture, though - it looked better in real life, but it had no bathtub. As we really wanted a bathtub we were instantly provided with a room with a tub. Breakfast was wonderful and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel is at the city of center and you can reach everything you want on foot, though the city itself is a bit empty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains are FAR too thin, at least for the street facing rooms. There was a street lamp just outside my room and it was almosr light enough to read the whole night, which made it hard to sleep. The sheets are just as wide as the bed, which means that if you move a bit during the night you may end up with your head directly on the mattress

    Excellent location, just outside the historic centre of the village, good restaurant on site, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was quite large also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, nice room (and hotel), not the biggest but not the smallest room we have stayed in but good size for 3 star with a bathroom that wasn't too cramped with almost instant hot water and better lighting in the necessary areas than a few 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in. I was expecting decor a little bit tired beforehand but it was modern and good practical lighting above the beds. Excellent value for money with a good location. Reasonable variety of food for breakfast and nicely presented, sufficient for our requirements and no complaints. If we ever go back to Cesis we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, my stay was really nice, but there are some weird things the hotel could easily improve: 1) the "Soviet hotel smell" in the rooms which gives an impression of a low-end hotel, 2) too much heating in the rooms and too hot (dangerously hot) hot water in the bathroom. I also wish they renovated the back facade and the backyard of the hotel, the view would be much nicer then.

    The hotel is located in the very center of the town, it's extremely easy to find, and all local attractions and shops are in a walking distance. The surroundings are of course quiet as Cesis is a quiet town itself. The hotel interior is classic style with super high ceilings and spacious halls. Although the breakfast was rather standard, the spacious restaurant hall with huge old-style windows gives a very nice relaxed feeling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really calm and soothing place to stay, especially when location is taken in account - city centre with restaraunts and plenty of great venues nearby. Great weekend retreat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did't have hot meal for breakfast, there were only cold meals (cheese, bacon, cornflakes). Only shower gel and soap were available in bathroom, no shampoo.

    Bed is excellent. Interior quite minimalistic. And everything in the room was very clean. Very convenient location, if you plan to visit Vidzemes concert hall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in their restaurant was "interesting". I am sure it was somehow creative and playful but even for a Finn slightly curious in not so good way. Nevertheless, I enjoyed eating it but I can imagine it is not for all people.

    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location. Staff was friendly and everything was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrace restaurant and bar could have stayed open more in the evening, some evenings it was closed. Be prepared to carry your luggage up stairs as there is no elevator.

    Loved the location, beautiful and easy to walk to Cesis castle and park. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The park adjacent to the hotel is a bonus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and relatively large hotel, located right in the middle of the town. Rooms were huge and staff is nice. Breakfast was great as well - everthing was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is superb. You can walk in the park, city center or go for a run i a stadium. Even if you do not go anywhere, you can get a beer in a hotel terrace :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay in Cesis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift booked double but given 2 twin beds!!!

    locatio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and view from dining area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good local place, nice breakfest, clean rooms! Very nice and new building for stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity the restaurant terrace was on reconstruction

    Bed was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated, clean and quiet rooms. Nice and flexible staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told that building work was going on during our stay.

    Bathroom was big in room 301 with Windows in the room showing Cesis square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little hotel! Really good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sauna in the hotel anymore

    Spacious and warm room, comfortable bed, good price&quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the city center

    Warm place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, comfortable. Ideal location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor TV programms

    Ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room, very comfy beds, spotless bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfy. The staff were kind. The breakfast included had a nice selection and was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful staff, very well designed room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condiction could be better.

    Great location in center of city. Welcoming staff and great stay overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point sometimes not easy to park outside hotel

    I have stayed many times in this hotel and good stay everytime

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please, change the pillows. They are very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely receptionists, breakfast was alright, location is perfect. Loved the bath and the view from our room. Altogether a great stay, thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Pancakes at breakfast! Kids loved them :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place. Calm and cozy. Great location and very good personal. RECOMMEND!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey restaurant and empty

    Excellent location, overlooking a square an with a stunning park in the back Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cesis is a small but very cozy town, lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not work but not an issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cēsis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: