Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kolonna Hotel Rēzekne 3 stars

Brīvības iela 2, Rēzekne, LV-4600, Latvia

#20 of 23 hotels in Rēzekne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 795 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite clean except a small cockroarch noticed in the night in our bathroom. Shower did not have a handheld head. Would be nice to have a teapot in the room (tea was only available in lobby for extra fee). I would say it is a bit pricey for what they offer.

    Restaurant food in the evening and service was good, the location is just perfect if you for example want to visit Latgales vestnieciba Gors. There was not much variety of food in the morning, however we got everything we wanted. We especially liked pancakes. Overall it was a good place to have rest after a hard day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoy every bits apart from the bathroom facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet/bathroom design need to upgraded. We have been in four different hotels in our 11 days tour because of traveling in different cities. The worst bathroom I have seen. The water stays on the floor for very long when we were taking the shower and spread our all over the floor.

    The hotel is in great location and the best things is that there is a nice restaurant just downstair. It is very tough to get a good restaurant in this area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Some disappointments, but did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience has declined since our previous visits 2 years ago. The front desk staff were not always friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, we noticed a broken closet bar in our room, preventing us from hanging up our clothes. We let the front desk know about it promptly. We should have received a discount on the room, but we didn't. Also, the breakfast was much less generous, with less variety and not as well-made as in the past. However, the coffee in the morning was great.

    The location is good. The staff at breakfast was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is located in the centre close to all sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms. The hotel is on a very busy junction even at 3am. The room was boiling hot but the windows cannot be opened due to the traffic noise and the bugs that fly in. The breakfast room had no seating when I arrived 10 minutes after opening time. There was very little choice at breakfast.

    The hotel is located in the centre close to all sights. The parking is round the back of the hotel and quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent restaurant, good bar, great reception and waiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, charging for room water and coffee, very tired room and bathroom facilities (the shower in particular didn’t appear to have been serviced for 20 years). Needs a full makeover.

    Decent restaurant, good bar, great reception and waiting staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t worth the money we paid. Just was better than to sleep in the car. We stayed overnight during traveling.

    Location is good. Thats it about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is superb, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in my room did not work, the other room had bad TV connection and the choice of channels was not the greatest. The hot water in the shower needed some 5minutes. No water kettle for some tea/coffee not in the room.

    The location is superb, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    A key component for a totally satisfying weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We never use a room bar, but a small fridge would have been appreciated.

    This hotel was exactly as described on the label. Nothing amazing but wholly adequate and little to disappoint. Location is superb for the GORS concert hall. On presentation of a concert ticket you get a free glass of house wine or a beer with a meal at the restaurant, which was good value. Breakfast was pretty much standard fare - not a lot of variety but sufficient for most appetites to stoke up for a busy day. The pancakes disappeared almost as fast as they could be provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Good stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower did not drain off well. We could borrow an iron but an ironing board was missing - I'd very much suggest to have it in particular for business travellers.

    The hotel was good and clean, very well located. The staff was helpful. Continental breakfast (menu) was offered instead of breakfast buffet due to few guests. It took slightly more time but all was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic experience for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic facilities. Have to re-enter WiFi password from time to time. No sound isolation in the rooms. Experienced wake up sound of drunk quarrel after midnight in the corridor.

    Very basic. Large room, good breakfast, though you have to ask staff for the tea/coffee. Excellent location - in the city center, next to GORS, bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls, very small TV. Price too high for the service and comfort provided, BUT, obviously, this is the best option You can get there!

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    over all a very good stay.good value for money.Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking,but you can use public parking area across the road for free

    staff friendly.reception makes you feel you most definately want to make a return stay at this hotel.please pass on a big thank you to all reception staff and for ensuring our internet conection stayed conected.Breakfast was very good and kept us going aa day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheep and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standart room is not small,but very small -just 16m2. There is even one chair in the room. Walls are thin,so can join conversation with your neighbors if you want. Car parking is small,and it was full when we arrived,so we had to seek parking place on the streets. If you prefer to sleep near open window -forget it -it is very noisy trafic out side.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was rather disappointing (while the evening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was rather disappointing (while the evening meals were good), e.g. tasteless egg at breakfast, inferior sausages - real scrambled egg would improve the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Good enough to stay in for one day. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C. We had to keep the windows open. Busy, noisy street. In need of updating/maintenance. Trailer sized sink in room,

    The breakfast here was the best with the biggest variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Cheap, good location, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in room, so at summer it is quite hot, and opening the window does not help a lot. The water pressure in the bathroom was low.

    Cheap, good location, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    The place was convenient for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and very uncomfortable. The rooms were hot.

    The place was convenient for us. The breakfast was great - pancakes and omelet. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Cheerful staff, coffee/tea making facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room, however staff offered a portable air fan.

    Cheerful staff, coffee/tea making facilities are available in lobby, nice and cozy restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good and really happy with the professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff & hotel were super we will definitely go again, my wife who is Latvian and myself were surprised how good the staff were very attentive to us asked if we wanted another drink at the right time not rushing us for another drink, well done we took our god children and they really enjoyed, the food was also to a high standard, keep the good work up

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad coffee... there's nothing to see or ecperience in Rezekne. So take this hotel as a sleeping place en route to somewhere else and don 't expect to end up in an exciting place.

    Very clean and nice rooms. Good restaurant next to the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Free car park behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Depends of sounds behind the wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear what's discussed behind the wall. Very poor soundproofing. If you come late for breakfast you might have poor choice of food.

    Very good location. Good restaurant for dining. Good place for short visits of the region and city (if you get up as early as neighbors).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Back in time (closer to Soviet time)
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Horrible/no Wi-Fi everywhere more than some ten m from the reception. And the worst is that I'm 100% sure the staff knows it but they kept lying to us. We could not use any of our 4 devices neither in our room, nor in restaurant. Forget about your work in that place. If you need to work, then choose better at least local public buses that have perfect internet ;) - not a friendly or even neutral place for homosexual people. I was there with my same sex fiancee and for several min I had to persuade staff that we really meant that we want to have double room and not twin. And that it was not mistake. And when we requested some solution for non existent Wi-Fi, the staff lady said with a weird tone - we can definitely offer you different room closer to reception but then you won't have there double bed as you wished. !?!?!?! - Hot shower only for the first person taking it. The second in a row had to survive with warm water only. - In the middle of night I woke up thinking that someone has entered our room. Turned out some neighbors arrived but you could hear them as well as if they would be in the same room. And also if they would shower in the same room. - No slippers - You pay similar price as for some good hotel in the capital, and we even had "superior double room", but the feeling is that you have arrived some 20 years back in time..

    The only thing we really liked about this hotel was the location. Well, and the breakfast also was OK, though not included..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect stopover hotel between Tallin and Villnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    Hotel is excellent value. We arrived on a wet day so did not walk around and ate at the hotel. Restaurant was good and food was good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Terrace and river at the back of the hotel would be very pleasant on a sunny day to have breakfast or enjoy a drink. River view from dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good enough for two nights, good restaurant was a bonus! Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When sun shone in window, room very warm, don't think there was any air-con. Must be hard in summer. Carpark was small and full, I parked across the road in a muddy parking area with huge potholes.

    Loved the appearance of dining room. White tablecloths, lovely view. Dinner was very good. Summer terrace too was gorgeous, but too cold in June. Bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was good. Excellent bakery next door. Very close to Gors concert hall and other tourist attractions, like museum, statue, castle ruins, old church. Close to supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for Rezekne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to complain about, little bit outdated design, but it is not their main selling point anyways.

    Good hotel for small city in Latvia; reasonable price / performance; decent restaurant/cafe next to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Good transit hotel with nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't expect too much, and I was true. But there was nothing to complain about.

    Good transit hotel with nice staff. Rooms and breakfast were okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is nice situated near the river in the centre of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no enough place for computer at the table. The sewerage works very slowly in the shower.

    Hotel is nice situated near the river in the centre of the city. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    The morning shower turned into nightmare as there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning shower turned into nightmare as there was no water pressure neither in the shower nor sink. You know how it sucks to stand in shower lathered in shampoo and waiting and waiting.... :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Well located Spartan hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spartan hotel, hard narrow beds, small rooms. Small TV. No in room tea/coffee facilities. Only two small bottles of bottled water costs 1 euro each. Breakfast not included in the room price.

    Very well located, close to the major attractions. Everything within walking distance. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Great if you come for a concert ar Gors. Very close to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High up the wall fixed shower gave hard time to shower without moisting the hair. Hand held extention would be helpful.

    Breakfast, staff and location are great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite cold inside in the room. Blanket was too thin for this winter temperature. We couldn't find extra blancet.

    Staff excellent. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Situated next to Rezekne bus station;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all of the lights in my room were operational; breakfast was really modest, not many dishes on offer; the overall quality and environment of the hotel hardly corresponds to three stars; the price is not very reasonable.

    Situated next to Rezekne bus station; I was not charged for early check-in; Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast was fairly good, I'd love to see broader selection of the food for the people not looking for a sausage, eggs and potatoes first thing in the morning.

    As always room was basic but clean and well looked after. I agree the walls are kind of thin, but in the middle of the business week this is not an issue at all. I also agree that TV is kind a vintage, but they have got good free Wi-Fi. Restaurant has a cozy X-mas ambience. Overall good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    When economy class room is offered for business class price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Uncomfortable bathroom - Dirty looking flooring - Spider web with possessor - Tiny TV - Burned out light bulbs - Disinterested staff

    Good location. All points of interest are in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street and other rooms. Very thin walls.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Ok
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Zero soundproof
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero soundproof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for a little stopp while traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was directly on a much traffic street and therefor very very noisy.

    Terrasse near by a little river and very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Very poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location

    Very poor restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead in the bathroom !

    Great location, friendly staff. Definitely will use it this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Rezekne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room. Plenty of room to hang your clothes. Comfy bed. Fresh coffee made on request at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    poor quality vs price
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor quality vs price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was not ready to 14:00 p.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready to 14:00 p.m. as annouced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Water pressure in shower could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in shower could be better..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    good ratio money Vs value, place for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good ratio money Vs value, place for parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    There was not much food left at the breakfast at 10:00 on...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much food left at the breakfast at 10:00 on Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant is good for lunch or dinner, breakfast is small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities are very old

    Restaurant is good for lunch or dinner, breakfast is small but tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stop, stay and rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is just perfect if coming for concerts in Gors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is just perfect if coming for concerts in Gors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.3
    Made in SSSR
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made in SSSR

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Exelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location if you go to Gors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls. You hear two rooms on both sides. Impossible shower!

    Perfect location if you go to Gors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior was dreary and dated. Shower was hardly working.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice stay indeed. Restaurant terace next to the river was realy nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. Staff provided the best room available!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    It was great location, staff were friendly, breakfast was good, hotel is small and quiet, love area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Value for money if you have just to stay overnight. Would recommend breakfast to have somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned, noisy, smell in restroom. Personel couldn't manage to serve so many people as they had during breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    A functional base for visit to Latgale country
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was great; easy to find. Close to other restaurants and supermarkets. Staff English generally OK and they tried hard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    A place I could return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, exceptional restaurang at riverfront. Clean and shipshape. Very good offer for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast was great very clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Too much money for just basic service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking space available, too expensive for this level of comfort and services. Room service enter rooms without invitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the Gors - concert hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the Gors - concert hall Nice location, friendly staff, clean, tasty food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Good menu on restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easily hear activity in neighbors rooms. Room facility's require for renovation

    Good menu on restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    A typicall Hotel from the past, an insite renovation would...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is outdated.

    A typicall Hotel from the past, an insite renovation would help, as the place is ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Very simple rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit softer bed would be nice but it was not bad. I just prefer bit softer ones.

    Separately bookable sauna and leisure area was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Very noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location and value for money, without expectacion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd floor room was water pressure problem in the shower. It was little bit tricky, to take a shower in the morning.

    Friendly stuff, big size room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.0
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bads to hard for slipping

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    TV so old and small that no will to watch it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet quality

    TV so old and small that no will to watch it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Reception staff and dining staff are very friendly and...
    • Family with older children

    The mattresses are a bit hard and stiff in the bedrooms. This was the case both times we stayed there. To the hotel: Please Upgrade to softer mattresses!

    Reception staff and dining staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.2
    The hotel can boast of great location in the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The hotel can boast of great location in the town. Around one can find a park and a variety of places to eat and do shopping. The hotel offers a series of services - accommodation, sauna, good food in a restaurant which is part of the hotel. The breakfast served in the restaurant is quite modest with a basic choice of drinks and hot and cold snacks however it includes all what is needed for a home-like morning meal. The reception staff are very friendly and willing to help in any possible way. It is an ideal place for business visitors as well as family stays. The single rooms are small but cosy offering basic amenties inside - just a bed that is comfortable to sleep in, a chair, an armchair, a TV set, an excellent Wi-Fi connection, and a set of basic toiletries - only handwash, and body and hair wash - all from dispensers. The rooms are clean as much as the whole property is. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other visitors and stay there myself again

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    Very nice and friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty basic, but sometimes that's all you need. Small rooms. It can be noisy at night. Small bed with hard matrass.

    Very nice and friendly personnel. Private car park and restaurant in the hotel. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.1
    location is comfortable, staff is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very noisy, look like you have you neighbour in you room and in the morning you can hear music from the restourant. Very pure breakfast - no boiled eggs (only omlete), tomatoes looked like a week old, lack of vegetables, etc.. You can spend the same amount of money in Riga and get much more better experience..

    location is comfortable, staff is nice

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.4
    Dinner in restaurant was good and breakfast also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walls between the rooms are "paper" made. We were forced to hear all details happening in the room besides starting from 4 AM. It was not our neighbors fault..

    Dinner in restaurant was good and breakfast also. Good location, everything in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel is very good especially if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Grilled ribs in the restaurant are not tasty at all as well as not grilled but simply boiled.

    The location of the hotel is very good especially if you have plans to continue your journey to Daugavpils early in the next morning. It's very clean and its staff is on a high level - always ready to help. The hotel's restaurant is not bad, prices are adequate enough but don't try grilled ribs - they're simply boiled and didn't see the grill at all.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kolonna Hotel Rēzekne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: