Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lielupe Hotel SPA & Conferences by Semarah 4 stars

Bulduru prospekts 64/68, Jūrmala, LV-2010, Latvia

#7 of 37 hotels in Jūrmala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3295 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate some basic equipment in the room for making coffee/ tea. Room was cold during the night. No way of raising the temperature. Central heating in the room didn't work. No portable heating device available. Reception said they would bring extra blankets. They didn't. Hotel very far from town centre. You cannot walk to the hight st.

    Nice spa facilities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach, nice refurbished hotel, good spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club is for an extra charge of 7eur per hour. Could be for free if no babysitting is needed. A bit far from the main promenade, not many restaurants nearby

    Close to the beach, nice refurbished hotel, good spa. Also nice outdoor pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Really good hotel next to the sea in Jūrmala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not free even though located on the hotel territory. Surprisingly they try to charge extra for everything, not just parking - for instance slippers, bathrobe, and even extra housekeeping. Don't get me wrong, I am totally fine paying something extra for extra things, but not basic things which almost none of other hotels charge for. Coffee was very, very watery during the breakfast, better to avoid.

    Really good hotel next to the sea in Jūrmala. Room was spacious and bright, air conditioner was very helpful during warm summer days, and balcony with a marvelous sea view was nice to have, too. Hotel provides a SPA access for their guests. Restaurant next to the lobby is slightly overpriced but decent quality and fast room delivery. Breakfast was basic but well prepared. City centre is a bit on a distance but still within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite dark in the bathroom and not too much space. Queuing for the elevator

    Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Rooms are fresh and new. Nice surroundings. Excellent food and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel, nice rooms and many amenities, not far from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was full and therefore some things could have been better (tables not very clean at breakfast), full swimming pool.

    Very good hotel, nice rooms and many amenities, not far from the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff, location, hotel interior, room cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charges: SPA was included, but bathrobes cost additionally (7 euros each), slippers also charged, even the car parking is charged despite the fact that hotel has its own parking lot. You don't expect that in a 4* hotel after already payed a premium price for the visit. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

    Staff, location, hotel interior, room cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Few flaws but otherwise a wonderful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff really needs some training in how to meet guests Pillow was horrible Sound insulation is no good - you can hear everything your neighbours say Dressing rooms in the wellness center were very small and overcrowded. No shampoos/ conditioners/ shower gels available

    Wellness center was really nice, big pool and two saunas Room was cozy Location was wonderful - close to the sea and public transport Good breakfast (however bad coffee)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay with children! Comfortable rooms, kids play room, great wellness center with pools and saunas. Really enjoyed spa treatment. Definately comming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very responsive staff at the reception and spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not allowed to smoke on the balconies.

    Very responsive staff at the reception and spa area. The hotel was recently renovated, therefore the design is quite modern in comparison to some other hotels in Jurmala. It is located some 400m from the beach. The rooms on upper floors have nice views. Although the swimming pool area is open not only to hotel guests, in weekday afternoon and in the morning there were not too many people which was good. Cannot say anything bad about this hotel except the fact that it is prohibited to smoke on the balconies. Most likely I will return soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall really great stay, spa zone also impressed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed with our 1yr old child, and the room was too small for baby cot. I guess if you stay in family room, then there is not any problems regarding spacing. AC system was too complicated for us, it was easy to operate, but it did not work as expected.

    Clean, modern hotel. Breakfast was good, but not great. Very clean hotel, great staff, SPA zone also was great. View from the 9th floor is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Everything was generally normal.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be larger and bathroom in standard double room is very small no place for soap. No sound isolation -every night you can hear your neighbors, some of them prefer to sing songs up to 3.00

    Everything was generally normal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Reception staff was great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the main street of Jurmala and cafes etc (40 mins walk). Very average spa - just one bug pool with a steam room and sauna. Asked for a brow tidy up and tint at the spa..and now I'm a proud owner of uneven and very dark eyebrows for my blond hair:) no access to the balcony as they were doing some works on the exterior of the hotel.

    Reception staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was good but during peak season it would be best to eat earlier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Building is renovated, walking distance to shore about 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is renovated, walking distance to shore about 4 minutes, very nice view from high floors, breakfast very much ok. Nearby nice restaurants. Overall stay at the hotel was really nice ;-).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful. The surrounding is nice. Close to the beach. Lots of things to do. Spa has everything you need. The comfort and relaxation especially for those travelling with families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience. At least for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar is empty upon request, the bar and the restaurant close at 23:00. There is no vending machine. I was thirsty at 23:10 and I could not find anything to drink until next morning. Yes, I realised the fridge is empty at 23:08. The breakfast is very very poor, few dishes, untasty, really, really bad experience. It doesn't worth to wake up for it. The hotel is very big and very often, it takes forever to wait for the elevator. There are only two. 7 Euros per hour for the playground. This is just lame. I would not stay here again another time.

    Everything is new, carpets, furniture, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    will not return to it, there are quite a lot of better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Club Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every extra step you take - requires money and they shall be given UPFRONT. Never in western Europe met such an approach in 4 star hotel. Attitude is more like 2 star hotel.

    Quite good hotel for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Really compact rooms and vegan options for breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the interior, the room was so compact and yet we had everything we needed. Loved the breakfast. I was surprised that there were many vegan options, including plant based milk. I was amazed by the admin, whom I asked the have an invoice for the company and my request was little bit tricky at first, but he managed to give me the invoice like we needed. Thank you! NB! It is really close to the beach and the beach is beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and SPA are very good! Very good also view from 9 floor. The breakfast is simply good. The restaurant good enough and coctails list and quality is very good. The staff is friendly, resourceful and highly responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition, confused completely, even electrician was not able to help. Was way too warm in the room.

    All good to be honest - nice breakfast, nice pool, small but nice room, there was some maintenance, but no issues with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Wounderfull hotel especially if you are with chealdrens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel fascility are great! Hotel is VERY kids friendly. I highly recommend it for all trevelers with childrens :) even in brekfast room you have kids corner to play. Near to hotel you may find good restorants with nice food and vine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    great relax + good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cloakroom in the spa should have a family space. I had to go to the men's cloakroom with my 10-year-old daughter, and a crazy Russian man attacked us saying that it is a scandal. It made my daughter cry.

    We have booked a family room on the 8th floor. It is not very spacious, but it contains everything that you need, namely: two bedrooms, coffee table, convenient bathroom, and spacious terrasse. The spa includes a swimming pool 25m long, jacuzzi, sauna. It is better than in comparable hotels. The location is ok, very close to the beach, restaurants, and bars. Breakfast was rather in Russian style, which is not my favourite, but it was ok. I advise you to go to the small bar nearby the hotel to taste local beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Newly renovated hotel with pool and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatments we had (classic massage, face & head massage) were overpriced and not quite what we expected. The massage was more like stroking gently rather than normal massage and the face&head massage was relaxing but felt "unplanned". The pool was ok size for swimming. Early morning hours were nice & quiet by the pool unlike Saturday evening when many non hotel residents also came for a swim. It would be nice if 1-2 of the lanes were assigned for actual swimming while the rest would be available for more recriational purposes. It would be great if the hotel would have a small lobby kiosk stacked with cold drinks and some snacks, fruits, candy etc. The minibar in the room was locked and there was no fridge to store cold drinks or snacks in the room. There are no ice machines but we asked for ice from the bar so that we were able enjoy cold drinks on the terrace of our room. The bathroom of the suite has been newly renovated but unfortunately no bideé shower was installed. We also noted a lack of floor drainage when using the bathtub and we had some water overflowing the tub... Distance to the Jurmala city center was few kilometres but had a nice walk there along the beach and local train back from Majori station to Lielupe station.

    Newly renovated hotel which was one of the reasons we decided to choose it. Also spa and pool at the hotel played a part as well as easy access and short distance to the beach, when choosing accommodation. We were offered upgrade to a 10th floor suite for additional cost. The suite was very nice and comfortable and the big private terrace with an amazing view was great place to enjoy early summer sun. Breakfast was nice and since the hotel wasn't fully booked the weekend we stayed there, the athmosphere was relaxed and not chaotic like it can be during peak breakfast hours in big hotels. The variety of foods was ok, although always hoping for better/more vegetarian options too. The selection of breads was very limited. Our room was very clean as was the hotel lobby and other public areas. The outdoor areas were still under construction and will be nice when completed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite nice and stylish design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gentleman at check in wasn't really welcoming that is a "must" for reception staff, didn't get much explanation or offered any proper assistance. Luggage storage room not safe at all - anyone can come in and out and take anything. No bathrobes in the room and they cost extra 7 euros per item to rent. Balconies cannot be used due to the building external renovation. Beds are quite small. Didn't get a chance to use SPA as it was extremely busy (queue) all the time. Also, you are not allowed to use large swimming pool without swimming cap (odd for a spa).

    Quite nice and stylish design. Reasonable breakfast with hot and cold items available. Some of the staff were really nice( whoever picked up a phone when iron board requested was easy to dealt with, professional and friendly) Toiletries provided in the room- shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion and soap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    many people in swimming pool, room entry card has to be activated everyday because it did not work. not very nice stuff in spa area. Force you to buy swimming caps.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast - plenty of choise with vegetarian options,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin rooms were to small. We had to use our laptops one day and it was not possible to do that in the room - one of us had to go to the lobby, where wifi was much worse. Balconies were not accessible due to some construction work. SPA was below expectations- jaccuzi was cold, people in the saunas were quite loud

    Great breakfast - plenty of choise with vegetarian options, tasty food. The beds were very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Modern and stylish hotel with moderate value for money level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking (no one controls parking zone capacity hence my car was blocked and only 4x4 wheels drive helped me to figure out), small and cold SPA zone, extra payments for basic needs (you need to pay for bathrobe, slippers, child room, limited SPA access (1 entry for a day for two hours)).

    Excellent location, good breakfast, cozy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Discover Lielupe, it is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a wait at the restaurant, some people had to cancel their order. Spa treatments differ depending on who you get - my friend and I went for the same treatments but had very different experiences.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very modern. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was plentiful, if busy. Good value for money at the restaurant. Spa services easy to use and not too expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay away from the noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card stopped working after first day of stay, but the reception managed it quickly. The breakfast should have been served from 7:00 instead of 7:30.

    Wide balony, the view to the sea (9 floor)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    The room we stayed in was clean, quite fancy- newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The kids' playing room in the hotel was for extra charge (they didn't say it in reception, although we specifically asked if there was a playroom). And after we had payed 7 euros for one hour, it turned out that half of the room was occupied by a birthday-party. 2. The parking by the hotel was impossible - there are constructions going on and the whole area was dug up. And - if it had been open, the parking would have been for extra charge. 3. The elevators in the hotel - we were waiting for ages for the elevators to come. 4. The breakfast - the room for breakfast was so small, people had to wait for around 10-15 minutes to get seated somewhere. We had to walk around the room, looking at others' plates, whether or not they are finishing. There was no staff to help with the seating. 5. The outside of the hotel wall was under construction, too. The balcony in our room was useless, it was shut due to that.

    The room we stayed in was clean, quite fancy- newly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfortale, room clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room was rather tight, only one chair, breakfast was below 4* standard with limited options on warm side. Noise from neighbor room was somewhat louder than expected.

    Bed was comfortale, room clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, the service was private and very friendly.

    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent.The location of the hotel is very good, near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great experience with few flauds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of guidance in the spa area, no notification that our room will be under construction outside, small restaurant portions and average service.

    Great breakfast, comfortable room, very nice pool and sauna area. Great location - very close to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    location,family room,spa price,close to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Club Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt had free parking,in breakfest didnt had fresh fruits,no mini bar,just if you ask to fill in reception,busy restaurant in evening

    location,family room,spa price,close to sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    So so quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quantity of lifts and size of the restaurant for the breakfast is too small for this size of the hotel. Breakfast Choice was very poor quality. Water in the swiming pool was cold, and chlore in the jacuzi burned my face. There was no lifeguard in the swiming pool. No space in the parking area, by the way it was by payment 7 EUR/ day... Construction works around hotel area, no entrance to the balcony from the room.

    Nothing possitive...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Sporty Easter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, nice cozy lobby bar and restaurant. Very good breakfast, stuff managed to keep food and drinks available, even area was overcrowded. Close to the beach, decent running, biking option/track in front of the beach. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    A good place if you don't mind the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many people that it was hard to enjoy sauna and pool. You have to pay extra for your bathrobe. There were some issues with remote control, but they solved it very quickly.

    Breakfast was great, beds were extra comfortable and I really enjoyed the staff. Very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and nice clean and modern room. Gym and spa area were included with room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One radiator temperature regulator valve did not work so it was quite hot as also sun heated up the room. Cooling system did not help as well.. somehow temperature dropped only to 24,5 degrees.

    Good breakfast and nice view from balcony at room 934 (family room)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is undertaking renovation, all works are finished more or less, but still needs tuning. You'll have acess to spa, but no wordrobe in your room. Lounge bar should work till 11 p.m., but it was closed 10:15. Safety box in room is brand new, but wasn't working. Breakfast was good, but no signs for meat (you have to guess which one is turkey or pork). And the worst thing - they ran out of toast bread right after 9 in the morning. Deffinately not money worth.

    Good location, great SPA and massage, cozy room with good view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Far from 4 start hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allegedly 4 star hotel which doesn’t have any appliances in the room, to get a kettle you had to pay 20 euros only to find out there’re no cups in the room. The Barman was rude and couldn’t even poor whisky on ice properly. We came down at 22:40 and he was so upset seeing us because he would rather talk to someone on the phone and arrange dates then serve customers The food for breakfast was disgusting You even had to pay for a safe in the room..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice Jurmala view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not really go the extra mile. I understand they might be trying to create authentic Latvian experience for guests, but some smiles and personal attitude would not hurt ;) You have to pay extra for everything at this hotel - parking, bathrobes, slippers etc, everything comes at extra charge. A bit unusual for Spa hotel at this price rate.

    Good breakfast, nice Jurmala view from the balcony, overall freshly renovated hotel in a good condition. Food at hotel's restaurant is also nice and not too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful for 1-2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space of room: to less square metres for 3 persons despite of upgrated room. Air in room was very dry. Breakfast time is too short.

    Breakfast, staff, space of Spa, Spa working hours are very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    the room was very nice .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to pay extra for playroom . Food in restoran was not good at all . burges was raw inside . Sauna was not working .

    the room was very nice . Food in the morning was good . Parking just outside hotelll. Playroom was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay would recommend to the friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the check-in, there was a big queue and I had to wait for 30 minutes until received my room key. There were only two members of staff at the check-in desk during the peak time. There was a weird (rotten) smell in the bathroom from the pipes, I would assume that there is an issue with pipework which hasn't been fixed while refurbishing the rooms. Tv remote controller was filthy. AT breakfast, I found myself lost with navigating through items available to eat. There were no detailed signs for people who have allergies just like myself. For a person who has severe lactose intolerance, it was problematic to pick right meal options as well as there was no staff available or chef to get nutritional information from. Also, there was no steam room available on the day (Saturday), which is a must for the place with the name SPA. I hope they will follow recommendations provided and improve their food item signposting.

    The property is newly refurbished, standard rooms are just as described and shown in pictures. Breakfast was decent, the staff at the reception were welcoming and attentive. Cleaning personal has performed cleaning procedures often, during check-in I saw cleaning ladies wiping the floors after every guest as the weather conditions were snowy and wet. In general, i would say that Hotel deserved its 4-stars and my stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    I expected better stay. However the spa centre was good and this compensated everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the interior design. I didn't like there were no all facilitues un the room I expected: no bathrobe, no teapot. At the end I got all this stuffs but I needed to ask thrm additionally

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very inexperienced. Every day new rules. Staff at the bar/lounge area and in the restaurant was horrible. We were waiting for some tea for 20 min, because the guy kept forgetting about our order. Breakfast is packed and staff don't have time to clean the tables. Asked for some napkins during the breakfast and was told to go get them myself.

    Room was nice and comfortable, great soundproofing. Location is fabulous. Hotel is nearby fancy coffee shops and restaurants. Beach is 5 min walk. Good spa and swimming poole.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the perfect place for relaxation. The hotel has a great selection of spa treatments. The place is close to the beach. Rooms are clean and nice. The staff is really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to queue around the earliest check-in time had to wait for 20+ minutes to check in The swimming pool area was crowded on Saturday before 9AM already No drinking water dispenser at the gym Poor noise insulation, could hear the neighbors talking

    The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Good family rooms, bad dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Club Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of extra fees- kids club 7 eur/hour, bathrobes- 7 eur, slippers 3 eur, extra fee for parking, etc. We experienced no availability in parking lot, 30 min long line in check in, Turkish sauna was not working, but that would all be ok, if the restaurant would not be such disappointment. There is no romantic place to dine at evening, the restaurant is not far from simple cafeteria, the cheapest possible glasses, plastic flowers, total lack of design and weak both foods and drinks. Restaurant closes at 22 and bar closes at 23. If you come out of Spa at 22:00, there is nowhere to eat anymore. Minibar is empty, you have to pay credit 50 eur to get it filled up. You would expect more from 4star hotel. This might work only in Summertime as a place to stay over and spending all day outside.

    Family Room was a great solution - separate space for kids with bunk bed, small table and tv. Other side - separate room for parents. Breakfast was decent, coffee bad. Nice to have hair & beauty salon inside hotel. The swimming pool is for swimmers, no romantic mood there. Spa dressing rooms spacious and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, got economy suit w/o complimentary tea, coffee, voter. I couldn't find grocery store near hotel.

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Super child friendly, but not for fancy adult/couples/romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and beds were quite small - we had a twin room. Having to pay for room service 5 eur doesn't make sense - ordering a 7eur pizza and paying additional 5eur for it to be delivered to room - are you serious? I have traveled all over USA and Europe and this is the first hotel that asks fixed price for room service. 7 eur for robes at a SPA hotel seems unreasonable. Spa zone was super-crowded - queue to get in jacuzzi. Experience was just ok, but I expected a lot more.

    The facilities are new and quite modern. The friendliest hotel for children I've ever seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Parking outside was a bit too small for all hotel guests, most of the time our car was outside on the street. Restaurant closes quite early, kitchen closes by 9:30

    Great breakfast, nice spa, kids are allowed in the spa, kids club, all you need for families with children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    OK stay. Too many people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff in the bar. Two big events at the same time, crowd in the bar, closed restaurant.

    Excellent massage. Clean. Comfortable. Good breakfast. Close to the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is great option for those who uses hotel just for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby area was always crowded and loud. I did not enjoy the fact that once you enter the hotel there is a conference, children party or business social event going on. Also, if you want to get to the pool, there is no separate entrance for hotel guests - you have to go through the lobby, walk by the bar and chill out zone.. in your bathrobe. The room temperature was too hot (+26) and the conditioner did not help to cool it down. Hence it was very hard to have a good night sleep. The room was quite small. Breakfast area is just too small for that size of hotel. Crowded, no free tables.. Pool was crowded on Saturday (I advice to choose weekdays), hotel guests has no preference and have to wait in a line with those who are coming from "outside". Small parking area.

    The room was quiet and the view from the room was very nice. Appreciate the opportunity to stay at the 9th floor. The pool is a very nice addition to the hotel. Big enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    You are taking risk, when staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are issues which can ruin your stay in 1 second. For example at Saturday's evening from 8-9 p.m. the restaurant was closed, because they accommodated one conference group and whole big hotel was left without restaurant at dinner peak time. As an option there was offered lobby bar with 4 small tables in the hall where was some children' disco activity happening. And now you can imagine how your weekend stay is ruined, when after spa you do not have any place to have a dinner!!! When they opened at 9 p.m., they informed that kitchen will work till 10 p.m.... Regarding SPA facilities - they are too small for such size hotel. Day before you are informed that it will be possible to choose procedures on that day, when you arrive, but, when you arrive, it appears, that almost everything is booked. As example, salt room has only 5 places, Jacuzzi, I would say for max 10 people etc. Very bad work organization!

    Hotel is really fresh, modern, with good location near the sea. Good kitchen, both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    New furnished rooms, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was full of people. Were looking for weekend rest for family. Breakfast was overload, not clean tables. Two elevators only, for such size of hotel. Was waiting for it too long.

    New furnished rooms, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, all were renovated recently;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is overcrowded - many pepople from outside (non-hotel residents); not all people use swimming caps

    Clean rooms, all were renovated recently; nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Stylish and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jakuzzi could be biger, because hotel is really big, and lots of people can not use it at the same time, water should be warmer. We were not lucky with sauna, it didn`t work. only one turkish bath was open, and again, lots of people :( On tv only russian and german tv channels, if you expect MTV or some other music channels you won`t find it. We were lucky with parking, arrived on time. Later parking was full (it is quite small). There is a bit confusing information, on machine is written that you should pay in reception 7 EUR for 24 hours, but later they told us that it is for free.

    Hotel is in quite place, very clean, perfect breakfast, pets are allowed. From top floors you can see the sea through the balcony. Contrast shower really nice attraction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Still smaller properties are much better choice for vacation than big hotels in Latvia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a four star place at all:17m rooms, small beds, spa is absolutely terribly dirty and poorly managed.there are even no slippers in a room.Wellness zone: People and kids jumped into the pool right near the sign "no jumping"and there was no staff of lifeguard. Saunas are suitable for a private family house, not for a 10 stored hotel - crowded and nother clean. Floor in the clock rooms was dirty. Breakfast was tolerable but seriously it's Latvia! - you can find a better one here.

    The only positive aspect is the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Would not choose this hotel again. Overall, it did not meet the expectations. I don´t recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the restaurant and the bar was not really trained (the tables were not clean so we had to eat on a table full of stuff from previous guests). The restaurant was open until 23:00, we wanted to order a dessert at 22:00 but the kitchen was already closed. Unacceptable. SPA: open for public! So there was not enough space at both the swimming pool and the turkish bath (the sauna wasn´t even opened). Also, it was way to loud at the SPA area as kids are allowed to enter the area as well. Furthermore, if the room was booked at ``booking.com``, one is only entitled to access the SPA for two hours a day (about which there was no information on the website).

    Clean, comfortable rooms, decent breakfast and food at the restaurant, staff at the hotel and SPA receptions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with great facilities and location, slight improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms definetely could be bigger. Elevators are a total disaster - in busy hours you can spend up to 5 minutes waiting and then squeezing yourself in, because when it comes there is a crowd in the lobby.

    Great hotel facilities, including SPA, pool, and kids room. Restaurant food is OK (burgers are recommended). Perfect location - walking distance to the sea and two best restauant in the area (Faces and Noir).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    New receptionist was not trained well. Twice wanted to charge my card for extra money. Moreover she kept us waiting long for things that are obvious. Thanks other staf who corrected her. Too much people at the breakfast and pool. I assume that this is seasonal problem only. Absolutely same food brakefast for two weeks, abit annoying. Everything on a territory cost extra money, such as kids play-ground, swimming pool maximum 2h, car parking, etc.

    Everything was fine. Wery well kept hotel, with all rooms new and fresh. Good size swimming pool with nice heating. Nice staf at the pool, kitchen and cleaners. Children like this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Newly renovated, kids friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was under construction, first in first served basis. Air-con was hit and miss, couldn't set right temperature.

    Newly renovated hotel, clean spa, good breakfast, good wifi, good soundproof isolation in the rooms, quiet for so big hotel. Kids friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect for a relaxing stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking is available only for few guests in a small parking lot next to the Hotel.

    Very nice hotel offering a wide range of activities for the guest. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Not worth of that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We bought the rooms with SPA access but there were problems and we didn´t visit the SPA at all. SPA is very small and crowded. Bathrobe for extra charge. The rule of swimming caps in SPA seems to be absurd. You have to buy swimming caps in the SPA. Parking problems. Some problems with Wifi.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Pricy - not sure if I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I paid extra for SPA access, there were no slippers left in the room, when I went to ask fo some, they asked me to pay 3 EUR for them... ridiculous. Other than that - staff is friendly. Although, compare to size of the hotel, there is no parking space at all (maybe 10 cars in front of hotel). During winter season hotel is quite far away from centre, so I would recommend using car. Breakfast is not very vegetarian friendly, only couple of choices, as usual, sausages and bacon dominates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    very nice and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there's just one jacuzzi, sauna and spray room. it's difficult to relax, to big hotel for it, to many people in wellness centre and it's uncomfortable to go to spa for massage

    the hotel is very nice, comfortable and modern. room was small but cozy, very nice bathroom, big plus for the balcony in room, good gym, polite personal. there is kindegarden what is good for family, and they do have the pilates lessons. modern restaurant, good food. very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you should pay additionally for ´´every movement´´ breakfast is good, but nothing special bath center is just a swimming pool with two saunas, have expected more

    reception rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect leisure time on the seaside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the pool, at the dressing area - they should have laundry wringing gadget - it would really be useful! For a first day, we visited sauna/pool at the evening time, and noticed, that the heating at the sauna and turkish bathhouse were turned off - so seems they are doing it ~2 hours to the closing :| Note clearly - you need a cap for swimming pool (you can buy it, for 3 eur at the spa reception). Spa treatments - sport massages, body wrapping - is not such a high quality, as could expect for such a price. It was good and relaxing of course, but for such a prices you are expecting experienced master, what you can trust your body for :)

    We were at Christmas time here. Rooms with comfortable beds, all the stuff you need - ironing, hairdryer, TV, kettle, mini bar, wifi and a view trough the balcony to a sea-windy pine forest - just lovely! Stuff at the reception are very kind and helpful. Breakfast - really at it's best - delicious and fresh at the really cozy restaurant. Hotel/spa location is about 25 min from the city center. I was also trying a gym - it's kind a small, not so many cardio trainers (1 jogging track, 2 elliptical trainers, 2 bikes), but also there are free weights, other trainers, so if there are not to many people, you can feel really free to enjoy your gym time. Also was at the pool/sauna - pool is kind a big, only one jacuzzi, one sauna, one turkish bathhouse, and contrast shower - which was really amazing - you can use it only one person per ~5min shower program, with changing water flows - you should try it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable modern place in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is still being renovated, which causes minor inconveniences. Some areas are shiny new, some are still waiting for renovation, but some are renovated lately but already have something which needs to be fixed again.

    Comfortable modern place in quiet location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place to Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived little late to the area , we didnt find easily a taxi , so we spend more than half an hour waiting , but going back from hotel to train station was ok , it took 6 euros

    the hotel was very good , very clean , the staff were very helpful , the SPA area was great , very good for family or couples

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, nothing to worry about. I'd recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged something like 7 euros for parking. It was alright on the street though.

    We were given a very nice bedroom on the 7th floor, great bed, good view, all clean. The room wasn't very big but worked out really well and I personally much appreciate a balcony (and there was one). Lovely steam room in the SPA, generally good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Up and down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first issue i had was on our arrival we wanted to book a few treatments from the spa. Unfortunately there was only 2 available spots on sunday afternoon (we had to check out sunday dinner).please book all treatments before arrival!!!! I dislike the fact local people can pay to use the hotel facilities which causes steam rooms,sauna and Jacuzzi to be full!!!! Really full!!!! I tried to swim on the Friday and Saturday, but gave up within 2 mins because of kids (and adults) splashing and jumping around the whole pool. Segregation for swimmers and kids not implemented causing problems!!

    What a beautiful place to spend quality time with the ones you love.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Luxury get-away for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Club Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was perfectly sized and equipped for a family with 2 children. The staff at the reception and at the hotel spa were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV worked not properly, the view stopped all the time. No any music channel. No robes in the room, so it's very inconvenient when you go to the swimming pool and spa. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Comfortable double bed. Breakfast is usual and the choice is not wide, no fruits. The room is clean. The wellness centre is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with the wellness zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When coming to the pool, you need a swimming cap. Nobody warns you about it. We had to buy these caps at the cash-desk near the swimming-pool and it's impossible to credit it on the hotel account, so we had to go back to room for money, There is no kettle in the room. The air-conditioner works noisily and you can't sleep in silence.

    Substantial breakfast with a great variety of food. 2 hours for visiting wellness centre with swimming pool and 2 baths for free is available. There is a fridge in the room. There is a TV with international channels.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: