Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liene

75 Avotu iela, Rīga, LV1009, Latvia

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    There was too cold in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was too cold in the room. We lived in the first floor and the floor was really cold. Also wind was always blowing through the window (even closed). Bathroom was incredibly cold :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    New year in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and needs improvement in restyling, painting and facilities. 30 minutes walking from old town.

    Reasonable price considering the period (Christmas holidays)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    I won’t come back. Better to pay little more but get clean bathroom, warm rooms and not broken showe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, shower was broken. It was very cold in bathroom and there was no possibility to make it warmer (heater was on). Price is good but when there are no possibility to have a shower, it is sad.

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water, very cold temperature in room in second day. They changed room to another warm with hot water, but not cleaned, with unmade bad and wet shower after guest who left few minutes earlier, I guess :(

    Cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything was very nice.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. Clean,and quiet place. And for this small money we get a lot(soap,shower gel,shampoo and two big towels. I ask like extra iron,hairdryer and cattle to make tea and staff was very kind to provide this things).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    It was cheap... and it showed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the private parking was full and we had to leave out car on the street and could move it in the evening. The property looks very dodgy, but the room was okay in the end. The shower head kept falling off. The towels were either left outside for very long, or were not properly cleaned; I hope the former.

    It's very good value for money. The location is okay if you don't mind walking about 30 minutes to the old town (we like walking so it was fine). There's a supermarket nearby and towards the city center a few nice places for breakfast/dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good budget option with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we booked was unavailable.

    We were offered a discount for the inconvenience. Private parking came in handy since parking on the street can be tricky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    The only good thing about that place was that it was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it does not deserve a name "hotel".

    The only good thing about that place was that it was close to central and old town of Riga.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Staff was not onsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not onsite. Had to wait 20 minutes for them to arrive to check us in. Power was not working in room and had to wait for them to come back and fix it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff spoke excellent english and shop next door was handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was dropping out of the wall and toilets door handle was loose. Hotel was a little hard to find..

    Staff spoke excellent english and shop next door was handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud cause of transportation. "Paper thin" walls. Parking further away on the street.

    Was able to visit the place with pets. Easy access to transportation. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was served complitely cold, no fruits no musli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was served complitely cold, no fruits no musli or something like that, In my oppinion rate of the breakfrast can not be higher then 2 out of 5. Moreover we received the unpleasant saying from the staff that "why we have to wait for you all of our guest was already served", and it was around 9:30 in the morning, and regularly breakfast is served untill 10:30

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Fair enough for the money, service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room. I marked up to have fairly quite room and double bed. We arrived for check in at 2.30pm and room still wasn't ready and we have been given twin beds and street side room not quite at all. Thank God they sorted it out and gave us a different room with double bed. Bedding was all from different types and colours. No blanket just bedding all the dust goes on bedding and sheet.

    I liked that room could be locked and there was a towel heater. thank god we had some towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    All right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A table and a chair would be nice. You don't have anything to sit in but the bed. A "Hello" when you check in wouldn't hurt you. All I got was "€ thirty some and no credit card".

    The room I got was really spacious. Easy trolley access from the Train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Good-sized room with kitchenette and sofa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too soft, room not clean, noisy

    Good-sized room with kitchenette and sofa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    It's a clean and quiet place close to the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a clean and quiet place close to the center of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Very bad time for us because bad communication, heater are not provided, we are feel lonely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater is not provided us.

    Please increase more facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no elevator

    clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Just acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A rather shabby hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    Broken Chair, a bit cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken Chair, a bit cold. Douche with broken doors. No breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    great place in walking distance from center for very low price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could improve a bit.

    Excelent value for the money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Parking right in hotel unfortunately not enough for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was hardly ever open 😠

    Parking right in hotel unfortunately not enough for all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Curtains and bedsheet were too small. Hotel restaurant was closed and there was no chance to buy breakfast as we understood.

    Peaceful and cosy place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly. Good location, nearby are perfect playgrounds for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low look

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: