Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liva Hotel 3 stars

Lielā iela 11, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#18 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1861 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Very professional and friendly receptionist called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpets throughout and mould in the mini fridge. Weekend nights very noisy because of the nearby nightclub.

    Very professional and friendly receptionist called Yekaterina. Other staff were less friendly and at times unwilling to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get here what you can expect from a hotel: big building with long corridors, you are an anonymous guest. Big plus for a ventilator on these hot summer days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Tasty breakfast with good choice of food. Good wifi. Good location - near Rose square. A lot of tourist attractions for example, Liepaja Theatre, concert hall "Great Amber") ang beach are in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    I would stay at this Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was visiting Liepaja during a very hot summer. There is no air conditioning in the rooms. I understand this but sleeping was impossible. I think a fan available in the room would have helped a lot. Also, major road repair was going on in front of the hotel and driving to the location was difficult. I guess I was there at the wrong time. I'm sure future visitors would not have this problem.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Morning breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Located right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice breakfast, just a few healthy food options. Not trained staff. Cold hospitality.

    Located right.in the center, everything within the walking distance. Fitness room free for hotel guests. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Very kind and helpful receptionist, beds were comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot in the room, room facing the main street - very noisy from 5 am in the morning (trams, street reconstruction works).

    Very kind and helpful receptionist, beds were comfortable, good breakfast, no problem with the parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Room was not cleaned, a lot of dust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned, a lot of dust. There was a urinal mat probably as air refreshed in a bath but laying on a floor. Sound inslulating walls - forget! You can hear evetything and everyone. Breakfast is normal, nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    We recommend better to stay in business class room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the first time, when we stayed in standard double room and we were unpleasantly surprised about the room. There wasn't air conditioner (+28 C outside). That is the reason why it was very unpleasant to stay in the room. On towels were other people hairs.

    We asked for double bed before arriving and staff provided it. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    best CP rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room not so big. toilet needs more space.

    best breakfast ever.love fruits. near tourist info. tram and bus stop is within 2mins walk. supermarket n convenient store nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean room, beds are quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay there were constructions going around the hotel. Would have been nice to receive a warning beforehand. We were staying in a room for four people (two bedroom), but there were no door separating the rooms. Would be nice if there was some air freshener or a switch on ventilator in the bathroom. The staff did not speak very well in english

    Clean room, beds are quite comfortable. The shower was good. Free parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff attitude. The room provided was not the room I booked. There was no way to change. No air conditioning (outside +32 C!); No fridge! For the breakfast were used vegetables from the previous day. People who came in without booking ahead payed 2 eur less than I did previously booked!

    Location, city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Tripple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small. Wish it had a tea kettle. At night the surrounding area can get quite busy and loud because of the bars near by. The beds were not the most comfortable.

    The hotel is in a good location. Pretty good price per night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    I stayed in an economy room and it was very good for its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a bit worn and shabby, especially those long dark corridors

    I stayed in an economy room and it was very good for its price. There was only basic stuff: beds, wardrobe, a table and a chair, no douche in the room, but for one night stay it was quite ok. Of course if you come to Liepaja for longer time or for beach rest it makes sense to choose more expensive room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Noise on the street during the day (construction work during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street during the day (construction work during the day is going on). Loud and drunk people during the night time making a lot of noise you can’t sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Ļoti labi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location pleasant and helpful staff. Simple accommodation but just right for my one overnight stay. Comfortable bed and clean efficient bathroom. Delicious breakfast in a very nice dining room. Can’t fault it and will definitely book again when I’m in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Surprisingly lame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception was very kind, until she saw that we have a budget room. From there on, she handled us like if we would be some homelesses in a 7 star hotel. I did not really understand, because they have 3 stars, so the hotel is middle category. Our room was nothing like on the pictures. we had 2 beds, and 3 hangers in the room.

    Location was good. It is a good idea, that a hotel is offering budget rooms. Well, most likely their main reason is only to make more money, because they have just 3 stars, so they need some extras. The halls' design was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could clean a room bit better, so there is no dust, at least not visible.

    Good value for money. But as I was after 40km hike any proper bed and shower at that point would be great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least little little water boiler for making tea. It would be more useful than tv! Also checking in time is a bit late.

    Hotel was great. Comfy, clean and location is perfect. In the city center but a bit far from sea. Staff was ftiendly and talked english. Towels were given. Shower and wc was all okay, hot water, everything worked perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful. You won't be disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks outside that will be on place for 1 year more. Bar closed at 11pm even for residents.

    Easily accessible. Friendly staff. Parking at the entrance of the building. Amazing breakfast buffet. Worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    My choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Central location. Good breakfast. Nice meal at restaurant. Close to restaurants, tirgus, 10 min walk to beach. Free parking on street for hotel guests (otherwise city rates apply), or 3€/day in guarded hotel parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value, nice room, nice bed, convenient location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power point for phone hard to find. Had to unplug lamp near bed.

    Room was large, didn't face the street but overlooked the trees at side of building. Window could be opened, nice breeze, view of trees attractive. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, had pancakes. Parking in front of hotel excellent. Very close to everything, short walk to the concert hall, and markets in the other direction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no air-conditioner in the room. Bed is not very comfortable.

    Location is perfect. Small but enough room for one person. WiFi connection was excellent. Smiling and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice locations, great breakfast, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business nr. is not like it should be (simple double nr.), we payed for extra bed, but it was stationary sofa (so, we got no place where to sit)! We could not pay for extra bed and use this sofa anyway - no logics here!

    Nice locations, great breakfast, helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was bit dirty when we moved in, and in bathroom there shower door wasn't closing easy and water was leaking out at the corners of shower.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Hotel is in a minute on foot from the tourist points. There is a shop in the same building. The tram stop is in a minute on foot. The bus station is in 20 minutes on foot. We arrived in early morning, so we left our baggage for the storage. We had a room with the shared bathroom. The room and the bathroom/wc were clean and tidy. Shared bathroom/wc was for 4 rooms, but it was not a problem at all. The room was very basic, but it is enough for the budget travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff in check-in didn't inform we have a breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in check-in didn't inform we have a breakfast (econom plus room)! How does it possible? Staff at check-in was very rude and unkind. Car parking free is only for some lucky cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    An average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your windows are to Liela street, while lying in the bed, you can feel the tram vibrations. The bathroom was not fully cleaned. The sound isolation in the rooms is not good.

    Close to the center and the sea. Also a really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom is very small. no ac, so open window was the only way to get cool air at night, but then the street noice one has to accept.

    good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend staying at budged rooms, in Liepāja at same price (20eur) you can get decent room with private bathroom in lower stared places, with access to drinkable water and hot water. This price for what you get is just marketing bubble because 4stared hotel.

    I stayed there only because of location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location! Nice low-budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average. So if you are hungry and lazy, go for it. Otherwise, there are many nice restaurants around.

    Great hotel for the value! A super smiley and nice girl checked us in on the first night. I do not remember her name, but we arrived on 28th or April around 5 pm. Location is also excellent. We did have a bath in our room which was also a great extra bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel in a great location within a walking distance to the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom sink had obviously not been cleaned properly when i checked in. and it stayed the same the next day when housekeeping staff had been in the room. also, i would very much appreciate to find my fresh towels on the racks, not the toilet seat.

    excellent location, great reception staff. extra pillow upon request without extra charge was a very kind gesture. nice to be able to book a ''room only'' option for those who depart early and don' t want breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly but rooms were not very clean or updated. Bathrooms were very deteriorated including rusty and mildew tile.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice leisure vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a little hard to find a parking space for my car. Although the registration lady said that the parking lot is for free during the weekend, it wasn't true, and the hotel parking was full the first night we arrived. But the next morning we got free space for our car and everything was fine, didn't pay anything.

    We were two couples and had two different rooms for sleeping and one room for dining and other things. In each sleeping room was a tv. Very quiet hotel, didn't hear anything from other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Value and very central
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel that was built in the 1980's and has many small rooms on each floor so expect noise from inconsiderate guests that walk to and from their rooms at night.

    The most central location possible. Cheap Price and small but functional bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Ordered economy single room with gym access, was told at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I ordered room with gym access, I wasn’t told any information about it when I checked in. As the hotel is 4 stars, I was expecting to have at least a free tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Ordered economy single room with gym access, was told at the check in that I have won a lottery and been upgraded to a better one. However comparing pictures with the ones on the booking.com web I did not see any difference from economy room. It was a clean room, pleasant staff, could purchase water, crisps, alcohol in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    I would suggest this hotel for short term stay only. Lack of facilities and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud maid service. The 2 maids caused a lot of noise outside my door from 10.00 am to 14.00 pm, every single day, slamming doors and talking loudly about their personal affairs and other guests. Maids lacked good manners and etiquette. WiFi was weak in room 340. To use the gym I had to go to reception and ask to enable my key card, even multiple times a day. The air in the room was very dry and uncomfortable and I heard other guests mention same issues. The bathroom had an awful smell coming from ventilation, as if I was inside a drainage pipe. Very thin walls, I could hear my neighbours clearly talking and walking around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great except the bathroom experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was leaking. Toilet was too close to shower door so it was rather impossible to sit there or stand.

    Room was really nice. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and tasty AND included in price. Location of the hotel is really good - in the heart of the city and close to many beautiful sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    A great stay in the heart of Liepaja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable but that might just be me.

    The rooms were always warm and there wasn't a time when it was too cold or too hot. - This is a big plus as I was travelling in the winter time and all the days that I stayed in Liepaja were freezing so coming into a warm room is a good plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place at the center of Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some troubles with the key card for the gym as it should be recharged every day. The walls are thin so the rooms are not soundproof.

    The Hotel is located in the center of Liepaja and can be easily reached in a few minutes by tram or taxi from central bus / train station if you had came to the town by public transport. They provide access to the nice small gym with cardios and weights (it can be already included in your plan or will cost you small fee depending on the room type). Moreover, Olympic Sport Center with big swimming pool and SPA zone in a few minutes walk from the Hotel - just cross the channel and you are here (you can by tickets at the Hotel reception, but price will be same). Upe (restaurant located in the Hotel) is one of the best in the Liepaja.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect value for price! Can't be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room with window to the main street and it was a bit load when a tram passed by.

    Very good value for the price! Good breakfast, clean and neat room. Hotel was very beautifully decorated for Christmas and New Year. The bathroom clean and modern, the bed comfortable. The location is perfect for tourists – the hotel is located in the very center of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient location, kind staff and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the bad smell (probably related to sewage pipes or discorder of drainage system) the stay at the hotel was terrible.

    Very convenient location, kind staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was ok, but not so much to choose from.

    Very clean and tidy. Very good place and easy to reach. The center is about 1 minute away from the hotel. Enough space for parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking has limited amount of space so we had to use a public parking close by. Breakfast has the same and limited selection every morning.

    We have stayed several times in "Liva" over the last few years. Nothing has changed and it always offers good service. Room was spacious and clean. Well located and has different restaurants and grocery stores around the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was above a noisy party but the staff changed y room which was much appreciated

    Right in the city centre. Has a nice restaurant and the staff were very helpfil

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    If just sleep then OK. If you are looking for some nice experience or adventure, find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor ventilation in rooms and shower. Breakfast offer. Classic problem - guys, it is not so hard to care about availability of mugs besides coffee machine - but if they're missing, is so annoying/

    Location, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great location (city center), clean rooms, free-wifi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited time free parking. Had to pay for parking from 8:00 to 18:00. It was cheap, though!

    Great location (city center), clean rooms, free-wifi, private bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Did a lot of good sightseeing, ate some lovely latvian food, and felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all. Felt very satisfied with my stay when it came time to leave.

    The central location. Easy walk to liepaja's old town. Good hearty breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good family stay at business room. Excellent value for money and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selection and quality of food at breakfast leaves quite a lot of room for improvement, however staff in the restaurant is really nice and friendly and got some freshly boiled soft eggs for me. Even in business rooms there are no adequate ironing facilities, and it was a challenge for the hotel staff to get an iron (this issue explained by overbooked hotel , but still...).

    Spacious room with excellent double bed (we really enjoyed the quality of the mattress), sofa (two kids can easily share it), clean and comfortable bathroom with bath. Excellent location in the very center of the city, 5 min drive or 15 min walk from bus\train station. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby, if you don't like the one located on the 1st floor (a-la-carte catering there is really nice). Tourist information center is just over the road from hotel. Staying there not for the first time and definitely will come back. However, I hope that the property will deal with some of the cons mentioned above.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    One day in Liepoja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be comfortable to have at least mini fridge in the room. If you think about going to a beach it's ±20 minute walk (±1,7 km) Some noise outside main street (tram, cars), but for one night it was not so big deal

    Quite good room for price we paid. It's in the city centre, so shops, restaurants are nearby. Big parking nearby is free when you ask for parking ticket in reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, no internet, bad breakfast, spend extra on another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Worst wifi ever, it does not even work or barely works if you place your phone near the room exit, absolute nightmare, same reported from other rooms - Got this hotel due to "Excessive breakfast" review and it is nowhere close to that, one of the worst breakfast we have ever seen, drove to the gas station for the breakfast another day as all they had was "sausage" made of paper (google "doktorskaya") and omelette that was drowning in disgusting water. Coffee was not refilled and one of the machines did not work.

    Nice location Great parking for 5 eur extra Nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    First room, a "business room" did not at all look like the one advertised on the side. In addition it faced the rather noisy street in front of the hotel which made opening the window a non-option. Not until the bathroom sink started emitting a pungent odor did the hotel move us into a room which actually matched the description on the site. My firm advice is asking to see the room before deciding to stay here.

    At least one business-room actually looks like advertised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Will recommend it to a friend..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was full of youth soccer team players and in the evenings boys were wondering around hotel looking for some entertainment (messing with elevators, running around hallways, playing hide n seek etc.) so it was a bit disturbing and loud. :))

    Nice and cozy hotel located in the very heart of Liepaja. Staff was very friendly and helpful, parking is near to hotel, breakfast was surprisingly great with lots of choices for vegans, vegetarians and others. This was not the first time we stayed here and will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Not supereier!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and disjointed no toast on our stay, rooms had no coffee and tea facilities, rooms were not cleaned well, beds seem like they were made and then used by someone!!!!Breakfast was poor and disjointed no toast on our stay, rooms had no coffee and tea facilities, rooms were not cleaned well, beds seem like they were made and then used by someone!!!!

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice place to stay in Liepaja city. Very good if comparing price/performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the overall cleanness was doubtful. dirty glasses as well as untidy bathroom and a smell of cigarette smoke was upsetting.

    we had a econ+ room - very spacious room with two windows, light and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our minor complaints go to the staff (could have acted a bit friendlier) and to the breakfast (too small restaurant hall, not much choice, food put it weird places and hard to find, long queues to the slow coffee vending machines). Also, there seemed to be some kind of bar or club in the same building, but luckily the noise didn't reach our room.

    The location is undoubtedly the best in Liepāja, right in the city center. Our room (very clean) was much bigger and brighter than we expected and the bed was very comfortable to our taste with a super-stiff mattress (although arguably others might prefer a softer bed). The restaurant downstairs has some tasty food and offers discounts for the hotel dwellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long hall to the rooms, not enough places for free car parking. No glass at room or bathroom.

    Just simple room with two beds and tv. It's no problem to share 2 toilets ant 1 shower between 4 rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on the street costs a lot.

    The rooms are big and clean, the breakfast is good and plenty of stuff, sometimes it takes longer for a refill. Secure Parking in the backyard costs 5€.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Very basic room but with all necessary things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room since the window was open when I entered the room. Otherwise all very good

    Very basic room but with all necessary things. Very good value for money! Very good location for Liepaja.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    always staying in Liva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - easy to find is coming with tram, also can't get lost as it is close to central square. Smooth and fast check in. Room was clean with big windows. I had a desk in my room which was good for working on laptop. Wonderful that they had town tourist brochures in many languages in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    hotel on the main square of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were summer blankets (stayed in June) however due to still relatively cold summer nights outside, extra blanket could be useful

    location next to main square of city; size of rooms; nice and welcomming ladies @reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Location was good, it was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Tripple Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, it was easy to find. Near hotel you can find bar/restaurant to eat 24/7. I saw that in hotel they have something like restaurant as well, but i don't know what the food taste like.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Good 3star hotel in center of Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel of normal standard with good location in center of city with close to everything. In summer maybe to long for walking to the beautiful beech in Liepaja.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at this nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not say nothing negative.

    Excellent location, very nice service, staff was very friendly and polite. Excellent and delicious breakfast. It was our second stay at this Hotel and we really like it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Bad start but fantastic end :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first we were looking for the stairs (due to us not using elevators) and first we ran into a rude Russian lady rudely showing us about and then were met with very rude attitude when we requested the stairs. But I must say only one receptionist was rude, when she left the experience changed immediately. Another thing that I didn't enjoy was the cleanliness - the chair emitted a cloud of dust when sitting on it and there was dusty corners everywhere. I understand that it's their least used room (we stayed in the suite) but they should clean it up at least before people arrive. Oh and we also found a door leading to a different staircase with broken glass all over the floor and poking out of the door frame. That I assume is not a common thing but something they should look to sort before someone gets hurt :)

    The restaurant is AMAZING and the breakfast is absolutely fantastic. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was responsive. The location is nice too and you can go to further places by tram or taxi, which is extremely cheap. We took a taxi from the hotel to the central bus / train station and it was only 3 eur! I believe they also might have some deal with the taxi companies as the taxis are near by and come as soon as you call them. They also have a lovely gift shop with many interesting souvenirs you can buy. They offer room service and to be fair unless you are really introvert you don't even need it as the restaurant is literally in the building and has a lovely and private feel to it so you can have privacy whilst enjoying fantastic meals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist on 16 January 2-16 was rude and unpolite. She even did not want to give receipt. Seperate beds were also not possible.The hotel should really improve the attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Liva Hotel provides Liepaja's best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    --

    This was my 6th visit to Liepaja, and my second stay at this hotel. The location was very convenient, and even though I was close to a traffic area, it was quiet. The dining room is very attractive and food was varied and prepared to a high standard. Personnel were all friendly and competent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    If you love your morning coffee - this place is for you!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra hard. It was like sleeping on a plank of timber.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. One of the best coffees I've had in a hotel's breakfast table. It was really good (and I'm a coffeeholic). Decent breakfast buffe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location,nice view from windows,nice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The secured car parking was quite small, we got a place but for such big hotel this secured car parking must be much bigger.

    Excellent location,nice view from windows,nice breakfast, the staff was quite friendly and polite. Regarding room do not have any negative comments, all was good, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Big surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Really small pillows.Ladies at the reception were fast and professional but could be a bit more friendly and maybe smile sometimes.

    Big surprise. I have not expected such a nice hotel for this money. Really nice and big room (business room). Very clean. Fast wifi, perfect location in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Best location in Liepaja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it's an economy room, the bed is soooo hard and uncomfortable. The room was quite cold at night, doona was not warm enough. Got up and put on a sweater, then all was fine. Next time I would pay a bit more and get a room that has better bed than economy.

    Great location, room adequate, best thing is location and price. It's very clean, And I like the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    great location - in city center of Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was above hotels hall where party were taking place and it was very hard to sleep because of loud noise

    great location - in city center of Liepaja

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more feedback to people who are managing bookings. I with my small child were put into room above the hall where wedding celebration was going on. Hotel stuff for sure knew about this celebration months before and should have warned the guests or accommodate them on the other side of hotel. As the hall does not have sound isolation, the night in this hotel was a nightmare. It is the highest point of disrespectful attitude towards the guests. My advise to other travelers, before going there, please make sure that your room will not be above the hall or at least there will not be any celebration. We did not receive even any apologies.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    I would like a sink plug provided for the bathroom sink, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like a sink plug provided for the bathroom sink, but I realise this is not common in Eastern Europe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Wery frendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleener carpet and sofa

    Wery frendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, it has everything of a standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main road in front is working on progress in Aug 2018, but it was not an issue anyway.

    Great location, it has everything of a standard hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Liva Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: