Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Malpils Manor

Mālpils muiža, Pils iela 6, Mālpils, LV-2152, Latvia

#1 of 2 hotels in Mālpils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Staff was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very attentive. Perfect dinner, tasty and great presentation. I liked it very much. Breakfast was delicious with locally gathered infusion and fresh honey from neighbourhood. There was hot air ballon launch (the one that carries people :)) from manor garden. It was spectacular :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay, it was great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only suggestion could be that for the breakfast not to serve fresh salads, just because of morning time. We would love to eat them during the lunch or dinner, but for the breakfast it is enough just some slices of tomato or cucumber.

    We enjoyed being not so many guests at the hotel during our one night stay and the manor house is beautifully restored, staff very kind, food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast food quality, the property itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- far away from main tourist attractions, restaurant is closing for dinner at 20:00

    Breakfast food quality, the property itself

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The dinner and terrace were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner and terrace were outstanding. The decore, paintings and room furniture were excellent. There were many little places to relax and read

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful manor and its surroundings, safe parking, very comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    exellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, excellent. We recommend visiting this unique place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Worth to pay a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location is little bit in the middle of nowhere.

    I like manors in good condition. Excellent majestic looks and rooms and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    It's very nice hotel, if you have reason to be there.
    • Couple

    The hotel is located far a way from Riga and there's nothing so much to do on place. No spa, the restaurant closes at 8 pm. You need to pay extra for every hour which they serves your food after 8 pm. But there are nothing else to do. They don't have spa or sauna. They have made that hotel is like dead area after 8 pm. The hotel was totally empty and even then you need to look after staff. The breakfast was poor, no fresh bread. Definitely far a way from Swedish breakfast standard.

    It's very nice hotel, if you have reason to be there. We were there because of our friends wedding. It's has nice garden. Tasty food from restaurant with very pleasant service. Comfortable beds. Very nice interior.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.0
    Fantastic architecture and hotel room was very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) The staff, especially the reception girl was very arrogant, never once does not ask if we have everything in order! 2) When we arrived at our room in was very cold at about + 15 degrees - had to ask heaters, 3) the water bottle was empty inour room, when it told the reception girl - she announced that she'll bring a new, but not sorry from her side Unfortunately, proof that a great place can damage the bad and not frendly staff

    Fantastic architecture and hotel room was very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Food, staff, opulent surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Food, staff, opulent surroundings. Worth every cent!!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: