Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spadrops 3 stars

Rīgas iela 18a, Ikšķile, LV-5052, Latvia

#1 of 1 hotels in Ikšķile

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great little spa hotel just outside Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrangements in the breakfast room would quickly become a bottleneck with any more guests around at the same time. Also, the sauna should be available in the mornings too. As a Finn with some linguistic interests, I would have appreciated some acknowledgement of the Livonian history of the Ikšķile area, but most people would probably not care...

    The owner, whose name I failed to catch, and the customer service reps, Rikarda and Agnese were extremely helpful throughout. Breakfast was simple but comprehensive and definitely did the job. The room was really nice and the spa, while small, was up to my Finnish standards too. Having proper sauna was a great touch. I could have used it in the morning too, hint, hint. There is a fantastic restaurant next door, highly recommended. Tienū!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    disappointing and overpriced, SPA was not working. I would not pay more than half of what they ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not even close to a hotel what you can expect paying 80eur per night in such location. SPA was not working(they only noticed about that after booking was complete), river view room had more of a SPA roof view, no air conditioning, interior cheap and dated.

    Hotel was clean, nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We choosed this place because of their swimming pool... and it was closed (there wasn't any information about this fact on Booking)... so first we were very disappointed... but soon we discovered the great beach behind of the hotel... The breakfast was good but always the same... if you want to stay longer you can"t eat always bacon and egg.... the wifi sometimes didn"t work... there wasn't fridge in the room...

    There is a restaurant (a little bit expensíve) and a store in the next buildings,,, And there is also a good beach... Nice staff... Comfortable beds...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Good service, very helpful and friendly people, clean room
    • Family with young children
    • River View Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about pool not working on the booking site. We did not get the room type we wanted.

    Good service, very helpful and friendly people, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Good place to return for a good relax, but not for a long stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, unfortunately, not so exciting. Bacon too salty, cereals - not Kellog's. Too small choice for that money. Coffee good. Milk good. Cheese good. Ham smelled like old. Our 5yr child didn't get any good breakfast. No pancakes, no sausages. My child says that there's nothing to do in the hotel besides the pool and water attractions.. :)

    A very good place to get rid of the week's stress. For families it's good that there's is (only one) cartoon channel on the TV. I've met the owner in the middle of the night. That was awesome!!! I've used my rusty german language knowledge. Perfect! The owner is 100% into this hotel. Please! Enjoy it! Thanks for that! We'll return here!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    It was good, but the price doesn't respond to the quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite expensive hotel for the room quality offered. I couldn't understand why. It is possible to get a completely new 4* hotel in Riga (very close to Old city) with much better room quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Location was Ok, but next time will try to find another hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms need some improvement, old furniture could be changed, and the room main door needs to be more soundproof, you can hear all sounds coming from the corridor, specially from other rooms. Cleaning was not done everyday, and when it was done, most of time it was minimum. Breakfast was OK for the first 2 or 3 days, after that it gets really monotonous...some variation would be welcomed, plus fresh bread.

    Speedy Wifi. friendly employes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advertising together with photos gave an impression that SPA (swimming pool, sauna) was open. In reality it was closed for renovation. Only fine print at the end what nobody reads gave info about real situation. Hotel was empty but we were place on room next to street (noisy, ugly view) instead of view to river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where some spiders in the room and balcony.

    Spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no connection to WIFI

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River View Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor

    Location and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    spa (sauna, steam-bath, jacuzzi,) no extra charge, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spider web are every where also in bathroom

    spa (sauna, steam-bath, jacuzzi,) no extra charge, free parking, free wifi,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old dated room.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good service and location
    • Solo traveller
    • River View Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet available in my room

    Good service and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Just excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming facilities and sauna. The view and little noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Dissappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to move after my 2nd day to be closer to Riga. They refused to refund 3 nights. Unaccepatable.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    We stayed here for a wrek about 8 years a go which we enjoyed very much and decoded to book for 4 days again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facility out of order

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Balcony overlooking river.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be comfier

    Balcony overlooking river. Light and airy room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.0
    The furniture in the room could be more fresh include tv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture in the room could be more fresh include tv

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The rooms are large and the breakfast was rich and tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No door bell or keys to the front door, late evening You can't get in or even out of the building without calling the receptionist, who is not sitting behind the desk 24/7.

    The rooms are large and the breakfast was rich and tasty. The staff is very kind and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Central with lots going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were very very hot and if we opened windows it was very noisey

    Central with lots going on. Spa only available till 10.00 am then we had to pay but there were swimming parties booked for children

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    3.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we was here for more than 2 weeks-Squeaky beds with very uncomfortable pillows,staff ignores sign do not disturb,no kettle,glasses and tea/coffee,breakfast below standard,very poor selection.no pool and spa facilities at all-but promised in website.bed linen not changed at all within 2 weeks time.do not recommend this place.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful view of the river from bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful view of the river from bedroom and bar/breakfast patio. Very attractive and peaceful setting with a lot of green space and opportunities for walking along a dried-out section of the river bed. Fabulous large, swimming pool available free to guests before breakfast and for a reasonable charge at other times. Very attentive service at all times. Excellent restaurant next door to the hotel. Interesting historical feature visible from grounds - the ruins of the first church in Latvia on an island in the middle of the river.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful especially as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful especially as we arrived at 12 midnight. Beautiful the next morning, sat by the river for breakfast. Offered us rugs to put around our shoulders. Offered the pool to ourselves early in the morning. Just very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Tasty breakfast buffet,nice swimming pool,good and attentive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tasty breakfast buffet,nice swimming pool,good and attentive service.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    4.2
    River View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price. For such a price, I aspected a more clean and confortable room. The room was a bit old

    River View

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    The pool is only free in the morning till 10 am ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool is only free in the morning till 10 am ; this should be mentioned on Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO AC

    quiet place

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Spadrops traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: