Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Naktsmajas 3 stars

Vaidavas iela 15, Valmiera, LV-4201, Latvia

#3 of 5 hotels in Valmiera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall I’m pretty pleased with room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in doboul room at all :( Very hot in room at night time , have to leave the windows open cos of dry air in room. :( Also found some blonde hairs on my towel in bathroom.

    Large modern room with great comfort!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Its OK hotel for one bight, nothing spesial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its OK hotel for one bight, nothing spesial. Clean rooms - weird smell in coridors. Staff almost not seen - poor breakfast. OK for passing by-one night-stay, but this hotel is not for vacation. Construction workers outside were making noise early in the morning also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    On our request breakfast was 1 hour earlier (at 7:00 instead...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incommensurable price for each dog without difference of their size (15 EUR per dog).

    On our request breakfast was 1 hour earlier (at 7:00 instead of 8:00).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and new looking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant

    Very clean and new looking. Very big room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fountain during the night

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    clean, quiet, shampoo and shower gel in bathroom,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no sweets on breakfast

    clean, quiet, shampoo and shower gel in bathroom,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but overall good

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Easy and comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, everything clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great brekkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a hike into town.

    Great brekkie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy van in bathroom

    Large bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from city centre.

    Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    good place for accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long way from railway or bus station

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, friendly personell, clean rooms, good...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, friendly personell, clean rooms, good breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    That i was offered to change my room, what was suitable for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find which is the right road to get to the hotel.

    That i was offered to change my room, what was suitable for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    4.6
    I liked the blonde receptionist she was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A stranger asked for information about me and made friends with the brounette receptionist and managed to get details about my name and how long i will be staying for and the day of depature. I felt unsafe having known this info was given out and i know this because the person i came to visit in Latvia saw and heard it happen. Very unpleasent, not sure if i will stay here again.

    I liked the blonde receptionist she was nice. Very welcoming. The breakfast was good and the cleaning was good. Location is great cos i visit someone who lives quite close by

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Private Air conditioning system with remote control.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Private Air conditioning system with remote control. Wifi is good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far away from the city centre - you need your own car/transport to go around.

    Good breakfast Good wifi Spacious room, big bathroom

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17