Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Neiburgs Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jauniela 25/27, Riga, LV-1050, Latvia

#2 of 153 hotels in Riga

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    True pearl in the old city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tricky and quite expensive.

    True pearl in the old city. Great facility, excellent service and quality in smallest details. Absolutely worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Perfectly situated hotel for our weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfectly situated hotel for our weekend trip. The hotel accommodation is immaculate; clean and spacious. The breakfast is superb and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hotel parking and the car park associated with the hotel is extremely difficult to find by driving. Do ask hotel staff for help.

    Very good location and helpful staff. Very modern and stylish in design. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Stay here if you visit Riga, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service are a bit of a mixed bag. Some are super nice, super are super cold and lack of enthusiasm.

    Love the hotel location, and the room is super nice. Love the private sauna and steam bath facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some details of the furniture of the room are not at the same level at the rest of the hotel

    Very good location. Beautiful building. Confortable and large bedroom. Friendly staff. Good restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    High-end apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Saunas are not always used, inside of the hammam had a bit of smell. Overall, we enjoyed the stay, but our expectation was too high from the client review. So, we were a bit disappointed on arrival.

    Hotel location - in the Old town, but very calm area. Breakfast is excellent in quality, variety in the cozy restaurant. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Staff members are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Splendid building in Art Nouveau style on local charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was helpful, but not very amiable.

    Splendid building in Art Nouveau style on local charming Baker Street, which located in the heart of Old town, near Dome. Stylish elegant rooms, gorgeous breakfasts. Very comfortable bed and high-quality linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant is surprisingly great with the food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room near the street is too noisy at night due to the sounds from passerby and nearby clubs as there's surprisingly without a double layer window, I cldnt fall asleep even after mid night as it's too noisyc if u r light sleeper always request the room facing courtyards.

    The restaurant is surprisingly great with the food and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    This is a very nice hotel in the old town of Riga.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff was not particularly sympathetic - They offer you a free glass wine at arrival but you can only have it if you order something at the restaurant... this is non-sense: either you offer a welcome drink or you don't! - Mini bar was super expensive

    This is a very nice hotel in the old town of Riga. The room was amazingly big and equipped with all I needed. Bathroom was first class and breakfast was good. I could not try the sauna etc. due to time constraints.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and restful. A great place to rest after a busy day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet . Scrambled egg overcooked and hot items not hot enough.

    Room very nice and spacious. Hotel quiet and not over busy. reception very good. Location excellent. Staff very courteous and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit hot, AC not really effective, much improved after adjusting the radiators. The gym is very small.

    Stylish, elegant, convenient hotel, more a modern boutique hotel than posh luxury place. Very good value. Enjoyed also the complimentary sauna department. Breakfast was nice, with some local flavours, coffee good but not great, perhaps some fruit would be nice. Excellent restaurant, in the top end of entire Riga, no really expensive, warmly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at check in 22:45. Bar officially opened until 23:00 Barman decided to close bar whilst we were checking in. He could’ve checked if we had wanted a drink!

    Great location. Great room. Great breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Best hotel status - confirmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central Old City location, history, amazing top floor attic/loft (apt.602) with a great view. Very quiet and tranquil setting with lots of history.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t always noticeable, but the great location lent itself to some noise from outside the room. It was a very small downside to an otherwise excellent stay.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location right in the Old City.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel-- can recommend to other travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been warmer in December. It was under 22 C according to my thermostat.

    Very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, books available to read which you do not find very often today. Good staff and excellent room with sitting area as well as the bedroom part. The location is excellent--right next to the cathedral in the old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    Restful relaxing long weekend visiting museums and buying regional products at Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little disappointed with breakfast although there was a large choice.

    Lovely comfortable room. Bed extremely comfortable. Bath super. Had dinner in the hotel one night - excellent local food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. The room was very large with kitchenette, fridge etc and sofa area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable stay at Neiburgs!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant at the hotel.......everything for dinner we had was too salty. Minor issue.

    Excellent hotel! Close to everything in the old town. Nice accommodations, excellent front desk staff, roomy and unique rooms. We loved this hotel and highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    An amazing hotel with perfect staff whose attention to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An amazing hotel with perfect staff whose attention to details made my business trip feel almost as a vacation. I have really enjoyed my stay and hope to have a chance to return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a loft room on the top floor and it was fantastic (Room # 602). The restaurant food was great and the staff were terrific. The hotel was in a great location - we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    This is a modern hotel in a restored old building dated 1903...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was not protected by password. In a modern business hotel this should not be the case. Another thing are the lamps. The switches were scattered around the room and before going to sleep it was necessary to go around and switch them out. Why not to install one master switch somewhere close to the bed?

    This is a modern hotel in a restored old building dated 1903, and some nearby buildings seem much older. However, this is not the case for buildings behind the hotel, so it is good to ask for a front room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful accommodation, unfortunately no parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has an agreement with a parking, which however is outdoor and costs 15€ per day.

    The bedroom and the bathroom were very elegant and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    True Luxury in Old Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is central to most sights which is great, but sometimes the late night revelers can be a bit noisy passing by on their way to their inferior hotels. That won't stop us from booking next time we head to Riga though.

    This was our second visit to the Neiburgs Hotel and I'm happy to report that the experience was even better than the first time. During our first stay we had a lovely room, but this time around we splurged for the two room apartment. The decor was luxurious and perfect: easily one of the most comfortable and impressive hotel suites I've had the pleasure of visiting. The staff is excellent - we arrived late and they basically just handed over the key.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    A really lovely location in the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was too small to be functional, expensive for the city.

    A really lovely location in the old town. Good breakfast options, good food at the restaurant, large light filled apartment, steam room and sauna were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! No complaints.

    Good value for money. Staff pleasant and helpful. Meals good and reasonably priced for what you get! I was given a very comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant but rather expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived on a festival day with roads closed so it was impossible to approach by car. The car park arrangement isn't great and quite expensive.

    Great location, clean, large accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    A special hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a restored art nouveau building and the designer's combination of new and old elements is excellent. The staff are very good and the restaurant is exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with outstanding service & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We ( me & my 19 y o daughter) visited Riga & stayed at the hotel Neiburgs for 4 nights. At first, location of the hotel is unbeatable, in the old town , close to all attractions. Hotel itself located at the historical building (even one of the famous Russian movie has been filmed there, & the second movie - Sherlock Holmes-was filmed right across the hotel). Inside the building has been done complete renovation, rooms are modern & spacious, they called them "apartments "- and it's true . Room (we have 1-room apartment) has 2 beds, sofa, armchair, desk, coffee table, kitchenette ( microwave, refrigerator, electric kettle, stove, table wear, dishes, etc.)with the table & 2 chairs. Bathroom also was big enough. It were 4 windows in the apartment with great view to old town. Service was professional, staff friendly, cleaning outstanding, breakfast delicious. Special thanks to receptionist Cicilia for her patience & professionalism. Highly recommend that hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not as good as expected due to excellent feedback from the other reviews I saw. It was good but variety of bread and fruits were not as good as other similar class hotels I stayed during my vacation this time.

    Excellent location and excellent facility as well as very good people. Kichenett provided in the room was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    From the moment we entered reception, we found the staff were warm, welcoming and very efficient. We loved our room and its corner location within the building so we could look out on the streets as well as see the nearby church.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely elegant spacious room with a comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely elegant spacious room with a comfortable bed and ample seating. Excellent location and friendly staff. The private sauna was an added bonus. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A superb hotel. Outstanding location, extremely comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and a first class restaurant. And all that in a historic building. Could not hope for anything more pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no view of this beautiful city from our room as seen on bookings.com.

    The location was perfect, and the breakfast was very good. The bathroom was large with very good fixtures,and the bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.5
    Couldn't sleep till 3am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't need to sleep this hotel is perfect. If you do need to sleep, go anywhere else. Huge party on the street till 3 am and sound proofing is really bad.

    Rooms are greats, staff is well-trained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am originaly latvian and keep coming back with my husband to Riga every year.We have tryed almost all 5* hotels in Riga-this has definetly been the best one so far!I do not understand why it has 4*:)) We had a duplex room which was amazing and big-had its own little kitchen...we had a little dog traveling with us and he was very welcomed...restaurant was super, location of the hotel-could not wish for better,great breakfast,service-amazing...we prolonged our stay at the end and stayed 1 week:) definetly our Riga home now!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent hotel, spacious and very comfortable room, very nice design, spacious and very nice bathroom, big bath. Kind and helpful staff, delicious breakfast with a lot of variety of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the weeknd it gets a little noisy from the nearby square

    Excellent location, very beautiful room (with a view on the cathedral); staff very helpful and supplied lots of information; nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Can't be faulted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil.

    This must be one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Impeccably clean, excellent facilities. Great location, professional staff, excellent restaurant and Really friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our view could have been better but I don't see this as a negative. (not all rooms can have a view)

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff both on Reception and in the restaurant. Our room was excellent, very clean, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing everything was very well thought out and done.

    This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I travel frequently throughout Europe. The location was perfect, right in the old town and close to all the main places to visit. The room was delightful with a kitchen, very comfortable beds, good internet, a couch, chair and coffee table, and lovely towels and robes. The bathtub was huge and wonderful after a long day of walking. The staff was always so helpful and the breakfast was delicious and varied. I highly recommend this hotel, they seem to think of all the little things that just put them above all the other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only the hot breakfast could be improved but the freshly squeezed juices were great

    Cute hotel, seems very private, in an amazing location, super clean, the food in the restaurant was great, breakfast could be improved, but overall I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Art Noveau Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was booked so we ordered room service. The food was amazing. The staff very friendly and the location is great for walking the old city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Wedding Apartment Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything

    Absolutely amazing location and very very nice apartments. We stayed for our wedding and honeymoon. Could not have been better!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous place in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains didn't reach the ceiling and weren't very dark, so there was lots of light in the room VERY early in the morning. There was a window in the bathroom that had zero frosting or covering of any kind, allowing anyone at any of the windows in nearby buildings a GREAT view of us in our natural glory.

    Our room was gorgeous and very big, and was 100% isolated from outside noise. The building itself is amazing, and the breakfast GREAT! Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only improvement would be to include blackout curtains over the very large windows :)

    Spacious room with high ceilings,large,newly renovatedarge bathroom all felt very clean. The spa center area with eucalyptus steam room and sauna was relaxing,since you have to it, it is very private. Breakfast had a lot of selection and served until 11am. Top it off with outstanding maid service and reception staff! Highly recommended. Location close to everything on quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and nice stay all together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like to have a bath instead of shower.Also would be nice to be able to do ironing in my room and not to go to laundry room. But all that was minor things.All together a stay was very pleasent.

    The staff was kind and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful luxury hotel in the heart of old Riga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room couldn't be darkened enough, no heater in bathroom, bed a bit hard to my taste.

    Elegant hotel, smartly modernized with exquisite taste. Beautiful materials and furniture abound. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    9.6
    Fablous hotel making it a very enjoyable long weekend in Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like!

    Excellent location in Old Town. Easy to get to by taxi or airport bus. Very helpful staff. Beautiful building. Great breakfast. Large rooms with a seating area with big tv, and a kitchen with cooker, fridge and microwave. Couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great staff and location, perfect for a city break location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only addition would be to suggest a jacuzzi if they wanted to make it a full spa experience but I suppose there is a reason for this, e.g. space etc.

    Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, rooms were clean and modern but in keeping with building style, sauna/ steam room was also a bonus. Breakfast had lots of options including local fish, continental meats/ cheeses, hot eggs/ bacon pancakes and lovely fresh pastries etc. We are in the restaurant one evening and we're very impressed with standard of meals, quality ingredients such as cheese and steak. Wifi worked in rooms and reception, good signal. We even got complimentary fizz as it was my dads birthday while we were staying! Great location for good places to eat out, key tourist spots and pretty much anything you would want to stroll across to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    9.6
    Large room, comfortable bed, sofa and chair and kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room, comfortable bed, sofa and chair and kitchen facilities were a nice bonus. Fantastic location in old Riga with lots of great restaurants and bistros close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great Historic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some desk staff could have been a bit more helpful than they were.

    Great location, wonderful Jugendstil Hotel, good WiFi and availability of fitness room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced and unbelievably rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredibly insolent, snobby, and rude front desk staff. Refused to believe I had booked a room. Made snide and insulting comments. Did not offer to help with bags. Restaurant staff were very nice, but there were some huge hairs in the food and we could not eat it. Room was really not worth 250 euro, rather small and awkwardly laid out, really nothing special. I will warn anyone to just avoid it.

    The view was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being really picky I would have liked more than 2 teabags per day in the room, and the bed was a little firm for my liking, but really I can't find anything more negative to say about this hotel.

    Excellent hotel. Spotlessly clean. Perfect location in the old town (picture is the view from our window) Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Would definitely stay there again. We didn't use the spa so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.3
    Room were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too firm and painful, not comfortable. If you like to sleep in a refill at breakfast is reluctant, and even guests were still eating the staff start cleaning on the minute breakfast is past time.

    Room were spacious and clean. Location was great. Wifi was (open network, but) fast. Service was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in old Riga !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment

    Excellent location, with great view on the dome (if lucky like me). Staff is great and happy to work for you. Room space is much larger than usual standard (in Europe), with quality furnitures.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    10
    Sophistication and comfort in the centre of Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels mostly Russian, with German alternative between RTL (Schlag den Raab/Junglecamp brain amputation) and ARTE (Das Geheimleben von Bachfröschen - excitement galore!!). The only English speaking channel was BBC, but I can only take so much of the news....

    1.Hotel desgn and very high level of comfort. 2. The location (right in the centre of the Old Town) and the buiding itself (one of the most beutiful, old buildings in the area, beautifully renovated) 3. Great breakfast spread. Top marks for the delicious blinis staffed with sweet cottage cheese, warm-smoked side of salmon, the cappuccinos and a great bread selection. 4. Very warm, welcoming and helpful staff (yes, you can borrow a stylish hotel umbrella when it rains)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.6
    New Yea Eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA zone could have small pool of jakuzzi. We missed that. Saunas and atmosphere in SPA is lovely.

    Breakfast was very nice, with fresh juices, nice servicing and etc. Breakfast was till 12AM!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    10
    An absolute gemstone in Riga, and the hotel itself is already a piece of art nouveau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ehrmm...no

    Huge room, small gym despite being in the historical Center, good value of money, super friendly staffs, great sauna and steam, very affordable and enjoyable spa, excellent kitchen actually everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay. Close to all of Riga's major sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff makes a place. The staff at Neiburgs was excellent. The wait staff in dining even remembered what coffee I drank! And the accommodations aren't bad either. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    10
    Loved my hotel so much reluctant to go sightseeing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was one of the nicest hotels at which I have stayed. The room was large & very comfortable with a kettle and fridge as well as a desk & settee. The staff were wonderful so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious with so much choice. I had a really lovely time and would definitely recommend and go back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    Stunning Art Nouveau hotel that will spoil you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was honestly one of the best hotels I've every stayed at and I have nothing negative to say at all!

    The breakfast was great! My room was huge and the bed comfortable. I could have spent hours in that lovely bathroom. I felt spoiled here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    A Long Weekend Away In Riga Without The Children!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    Loved the location - in the Old Town and so easy to walk to anywhere. Close to the bus line which made it easy and cheap to and from the airport. (bus #22 or minibus #222) Loved the room - clean, comfortable, a kitchenette, great shower, spacious. Loved the breakfast - cereal / smoked salmon / meats / cheeses / salads / etc. Friendly staff - eager to help. No spare time to check out the Steam Room or Sauna alas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    8.3
    We liked the rooms and overall design.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was missing this extra comforter on the mattress.

    We liked the rooms and overall design. Restaurant was very good, both for dinner and breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.1
    2nd stay, now with the family - and rather disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, no help with luggage, even the person on reception saw that we are with a small kid and too many things to carry on. Next - no 24hrs in-room service. Kitchen is closed by 11pm or so, nothing later - and we arrived late. Just to remind that it is 4* S hotel.. Next was worst - no heating in the room. A two room apartment, a lot of space - and totally cold (autumn is coming, it is getting chili outside). Heating is not available as it is central (city dependent) and air-con system only works to cool off, not to heat as somewhere. Ok, asked on reception, they bring portable heater - saved the health for us and baby, but left way more to be desired. Also, I marked location as Good since it is really the heart of old city and views towards Dom cathedral are spectacular. However, the street which used to be quite, is now super packed with cafe's and bar and became very noisy, even with the windows shutted. Expect loud parties down there up to 2am. Overall - disappointed and won't stay again as family. Certainly not a number one in Riga. For 200Eur per night there are better places to stay.

    The restaurant is really good on dinner - wonderful and tasty food, attentive service, good wine selection & recommendations. The rooms are spacious, good quality and with charisma. Excellent, and probably the largest selection, of stocked minibar I've seen - very useful. However, this time staying with family was way less happy with the rest... (see the other side).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.2
    Memorable time in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated in the heart of Old Town Riga so it's very easy to walk everywhere to see all the main attractions. It's also very close to numerous excellent restaurants and bars, including the hotels own restaurant. The breakfast is very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room we had was spacious and modern which made our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking expensive €17 but realise this is because the hotel is in the old town and facilities for parking are extremely limited. Better if cost of parking is made known on website instead of saying charges are applicable so people are aware beforehand. Energy saving light bulbs dim and take long time to 'warm up'.

    Excellent location in old town. Good facilities in room, fridge, safe etc. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    9.6
    contemporary design meets jugendstil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was not too good and the service during breakfast a bit slow. .

    Very nice and helpful staff. Reception was very efficient, polite and quick. Great location. NIce atmosphere - contemporary design meets Jugendstil . We enjoyed our dinner. The food was excellent and the waiter with british english a real service pro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice for staying in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms to the front are noisy due to the street restaurants pubs - ask for a room to the back (the upper rooms have a view).

    Very convenient location in the old town, nicely refurbished and well decorated. Comfy beds - slept very well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good, too (enough to repeat) - modern with local ingredients.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Excellent location, very big and comfortable room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very big and comfortable room with direct view on old Riga streets and the Cathedral, delicious breakfast: huge choice of local dishes, european and fusion. Very stylish decoration of the entire hotel. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Riga.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, rather shambolic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several staff members got involved with our van to the airport and it was still half an hour late. They seemed confused and inept, and were utterly apathetic to our distress. AND, the hotel advertises free airport transport, but we had to pay 45 Euros for a van "because we had baggage." Who travels without baggage?!?! Very nice hotel otherwise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.6
    Father & daughter classy Riga trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service was often too late, sometimes room not done at 1430 although mentioned to reception as my elderly Dad needed to rest after lunch. A pitty.

    Friendly and patient breakfast staff, perfect mixture of modern art, liberty style and antique interior design elements, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.8
    Great dinner menus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed a whole week. Same breakfast food every morning..."

    Great dinner menus. Room size very good. Best staff of people. We'll be back. 2018

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wonderful base for experiencing the old town. As we stepped out the door we were in the middle of a postcard. We had so much space in the well appointed apartment and were looked after so well by the attentive staff. The restaurant was great also. Altogether a pleasurable experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    We enjoyed Neiburgs so much, we stayed an extra night as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed Neiburgs so much, we stayed an extra night as we felt so comfortable in our room. We also enjoyed the sauna. The restaurant had very good food and we ate dinner there twice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    8.8
    A good hotel, but you wouldn't expect anything less for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking facilities for guests, but they do offer parking at a private parking lot for some 15-20€/day. However there's no roof and the lot stands on soil so our car was quite dusty when we picked it up. We also understood that they didn't have a pool which we otherwise would have used to relax in after a day of walking. These aren't major issues, however, considering the price level at this hotel I would've expected more.

    Overall a good hotel, but considering the price level not spectacular. We particularly liked the fact that it's quite a small hotel so we didn't experience any crowding at any time. Also, our room was spacious and without any signs of wear and tear. Added bonus for the kitchenette even though we didn't use it. The room made us feel more like at home than in a hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Neiburgs Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: