Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Nīcava

Nīcava, Nīca, Nīcas pag., Nīcas nov., Nīca, LV-3473, Latvia

#1 of 3 hotels in Nīca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is great for me, 3rd. time I have stayed their. Love NIca,LV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Breakfasts,could of had more variety then eggs always looking at you,( sunny side -up) scrambled are good, omelet , something different..Love the location

    Location,location,location.................

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Thanks for really nice and friendly welcome, we were vary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for really nice and friendly welcome, we were vary late, so the staff waited for us. Everything was very good, really recommend this hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent place and professional service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please change TV, it is old!

    Our room, cleanliness, beding stuff, towels, silence during the night. Kind pesonal, good service. Breakfast included in price, served in our convienest time. Had been there for many times and never was disapponted! Close to Liepāja and to LT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Only for overnight accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vacuum cleaner on the corridor is probably meant for guests, because cleanliness... Breakfast requires healthy food (porridge, black bread), not cheese and smoked sausages and jams. Staff: do not give up on what you can not.

    Parking area, room size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Renovation is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel couple times already and first time was like 10 year ago. Since then nothing has changed into hotel rooms. There still is same old TV :D Actually each place is screaming for renovation, there is mould in silicone into bathroom, walls in room has scraches and small punched holes, bed is loud and ventilation is very poor. Also brealfast is very simple, some years ago it was way better. From personel I heard that upcoming winter renovation is planned, so I hope it will because I really loved this place

    I really like location of Hotel because my favorite beach is located 10km from hotel. This year restaurant was renovated so now it looks very good. Also staff is very friendly and always nice to chat with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    There is a nice garden in front of the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and in order, but there was a bad smell, and it was pretty small. The water from the tap stank. The hotel is 20 minutes by car from the city of Liepaja, and pretty much in the middle of nowhere (supposing you are getting there to visit Liepaja, and not just staying in the countryside). If you follow Google maps directions to get there coming from Riga, they will send you to around 20 km of dirt road, again, in the middle of nowhere. I strongly suggest the hotel to encourage their customers not to follow these instructions. Using a iPhone SE I could not get any WiFi signal in the room.

    There is a nice garden in front of the restaurant. The staff was nice and polite, even if they seemed to be understaffed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This relates more to the restaurant: the portions are rather small but good quality. We had to reorder breakfast three times

    Super friendly staff, room was large and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Puhas ja hubane hotell, ning väga sõbralik personaal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Puhas ja hubane hotell, ning väga sõbralik personaal. Nice, clean and good hotel, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfekt for cyclist on the "bike the baltic" tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm and very nice surrounding. Friendly and motivated staff. Great value for the price! Inside storage of the bikes was possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and beautiful guesthouse in a quiet location with a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.We love Latvia....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some problems to find a save place for the bike.

    The food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Cute small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, silent and cute small hotel. Great stuff, private parking. Restaurant with perfect kitchen. Delicious and wealthy breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay in Nica
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only remark - not very modern interior, but all is clean and good quality.

    Very welcoming owner. Superb restaurant, best Latvian beer is available :), also quite long wine list for country side guest house. Very tasty and rich home made breakfast included in price. Breakfast is specialy prepared and served by guest house owner for each visitor individually - meat and cheese plates, a lot of vegetables, bread, freshly baked pancakes for all, and corn flakes was offered for children and extra coffee for parents. Comfortable bed. Good water pressure in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Nice old-fashioned hotel (motel) in small driving distance...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Something from bed lining looks for refreshment.

    Nice old-fashioned hotel (motel) in small driving distance from Liepaja and seaside with good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    We fell us very comfortable in this place, owner was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We fell us very comfortable in this place, owner was very nice person, breakfast was very good, including delicious panckakes with homemade jam. Food in restaurant was really tasty.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly personnel Very good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was more than great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was more than great!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Excellent attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent attitude

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: