Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradize

18. Novembra iela 193C, Daugavpils, LV-5417, Latvia

#16 of 18 hotels in Daugavpils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Everything depends on which room you will get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is told to be usable, but girl said that it wasn't cleaned for week. So we decided to skip it

    Everything depends on which room you will get 1st floor rooms - real hell and dirty (that was the place where we supposed to live) 3rd floor rooms - more or less comfortable (that was the place which were allowed to live when asked money back after seeing 1st floor apartments) So, my advice, pay only after you've seen the room/rooms and you agree to stay Personal is reachable by phone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    For all your pain on a non-funk mattress between junk yard and heavy traffic you will be praised wit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No permanent reception, waited 1/2 hour before somebody showed up after phone call. The bed was a disaster. De facto the entrance is a back door which is located at the territory of abandoned factory full of junk. Curiosity - all 31 TV channels were in Russian.

    Easy to find at the main road. Good public transport at doorsteps. Surprisingly there was a indoor swimming pool and a fireplace in the backyard. Certainly a place for budget travelers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    A truly awful hotel - I'd have rather stayed at Fawlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived at the hotel at around 5pm to find it closed and the front desk unoccupied. When the owner finally arrived, he spoke very little English and did not accept card payment. Water supply ran out on the first morning. No housekeeping done (I ended up buying my own toilet roll), no tea / coffee making facilities and I was not offered Wifi. An ill fitting bed sheet worked loose to reveal a mattress that looked like somebody had died in it. I cannot recommend this place lowly enough - I left a day early to find an alternative place to stay.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre accommodation but nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not that great (a little bit in soviet style) and it had no window. We didn't mind it that much because we arrived really late and left the hotel early next day, but please make sure that you book the room that has a window.

    The owner was very nice and he really did his best to make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible (tasteless, dirty dishes, with no choice). Room had no windows. Toilet door won't stay closed.

    Room was big, clean. Sauna was good, but for additional payment. Pool was big, but cold water (+24), unusable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Entrance was closed, so we had to call and wait for somebody to open. All the other times for entering the hotel we had to use back door and walk through the backyard. Which, I have to say - is not the brightest or most pleasant. 2. Breakfest - it was uncluded in price, yes. BUT - we had some cookies, then it was creppe pankakes with sour cream and some sandwiches with chease and ham. Everything would be ok, if it would be fresh, but it wasn't. For the creppe - it had to be chewed quite a time + I'm no cook, but I could do better. Sandwiches were prepared before and by the look we could tell, that they were staying some time as the chease was dried. But most surprising was offered coffee - "3 in 1". Also the napkins where it was supposed to put dishes on, was used already as we could see stains from cups/glasses and dishes. Not to mention pieces of broken glass on the floor. 3. Price - for such service the price is not adequate. If the only breakfest you can offer, is this kind - maybe better don't even bother. Also on two rooms there was only one bathroom and wc, and the wc was leaking. And as we could understand none of the cleaning personnel didn't check the bathroom (have to mention we stayed for 2 nights). Basically - this stay was quite a disappointment for the price we paid 90.00Eur for three persons.

    -

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Noisy place next to street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is at noisy place, next to intense street. Our windows were to the street and it was hard to sleep.

    Breakfast was included and had an omlet and bread, butter, ham cheese. Room is nice for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Super
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    Do not reccomend to stay in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean, photos did not correspond the real situation. Room was extremely hot. Credit cards are not accepted.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Great offer for a very little amount of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sausages (cīsiņi) for breakfast, felt like the USSR. Bathroom included in the room for 12,5 Euro per person - unexpected!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Inner" room (window - just to the inside stairs) with little or no ventilation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Not Good for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool and idro wont busy, but nobody told me when i've reserved.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    All

    Nothing

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: