Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pegasa Pils Spa Hotel 4 stars

Jūras iela 60, Jūrmala, LV-2015, Latvia

#23 of 37 hotels in Jūrmala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, car parking is available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house is great from outside but inside it was awful. The rooms are small, amortized and dark. WIFI was very slow. The rooms and all other services were expensive. The room was very noisy - the walls were so thin that we heard all voices from other rooms and corridor, and even water falling in the piping. The refrigerator made also very loud noise and disturbed sleeping.

    Location is good, car parking is available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Super place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I know of.

    I loved this hotel as well as the town and the beach. The reception desk was very friendly even though I arrived 1 + hours before check-in time. They gave me a beach towel and I enjoyed the beach and my room (very spacious) was ready when agreed. The restaurant was very good for dinner with a wide selection and excellent waitress, even though it was her first day on the job. Breakfast was standard. Walking through the town in the evening after a day at the beach was super. And I managed to get back to the beach just for a spectacular sunset. I wish I could have stayed much longer Oh...and I also had an excellent massage before dinner! The two buildings are in excellent condition and of the art deco movement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    room was nice and quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water bottle top was dangerous and cut my hand. the music at breakfast was rather bad and loud. genius perks were unavailable.

    room was nice and quiet and comfortable. nice looking building too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful building, beautiful location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to microwave, any way to heat or cook food, only the mini-fridge. I was trying to save money by grocery shopping instead of eating out all the time, and that really limited my options. Also, the air conditioning was not really strong enough to properly cool the room, even at full blast.

    The building and location are absolutely STUNNING. It's pretty much directly across from Dzintari Concert Hall, and a 2 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Location very close to lovely beach and also the restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a locked door between room next to me, and I could hear everything happening there. Breakfast was starting only at 9am, I didnt have time to wait. Perhaps this is different on high season.

    Location very close to lovely beach and also the restaurant street. Beautiful buildings and really a lovely area. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    The only pros - location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There werent any towels at sauna; you need to take from your room and then use the same after shower,there was no water in sauna, you pay quite big money for nothing. room with pet was really bad, it was very cold, staff didnt react to our complains from first time, you need to say few times to make changes. It is too expensive for quality we got, it is better to live in Riga's hotel for the same price and better hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheap for new years night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really needs renovating. One room did not have bedlinen and reception was too much celebrating to serve it

    The price for new years night. Rooms are fine, quite spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Less than expected for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To eat you have to go outside and tansfer to another building (so have to wear a coat if it is cold). SPA was at an extra charge per hour and very poor facilities (jacuzzi had half of its functions not working and cold water, the sauna had two shelves one on top of another so whoever is t the bottom gets covered by sweat of the person on top, floor slippery, no drinking water, soap dispenser in shower was faulty, steam room had no aroma). I pay separate SPA in london with tennis and gym and swimming pool cheaper than this! Hotel walls are so thin I could hear everything in the room next door.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very clean. The masseur was excellent and sorted my back. Bed was comfortable. Reasonable prices for food and drink and massage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    The place has big potential and a place for growth. Maybe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not as in photos; There was no balcony for my room (although the description claimed my room had balcony); Rooms need cosmetical repairs' Not that welcoming staff; Bad music at breakfast; The price for this place is waaaay too high if compared to quality and comfort.

    The location; Car parking; These are the only positive things here I guess... :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Location awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was a bit rude and need a bit more hospitality training. I dont really understand why we had 2 single duvets if we had 1 king size bed. Room has worn carpet, bed throw with wholes, despite that cleanliness of the room was great.

    Location awesome. Breakfast simple but very fresh and nice. Team serving breakfast was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible, bad, stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarms went off 1,5 hours Sunday morning 4.50 staff did not know how to work unit. Air conditioner not working in room, manager said we would get a discount but instead gave us a 4€ bottle of cheap wine. Then charged us 20€ for breakfast which was terrible.. If this is 4* hotel I'm a China man🙈

    Nothing terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Avoid this place, poor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was for mini suite with balcony and a view. When we went to our room , there was no balcony and view was to old building ruins. I asked from receptionist, this is not what i have paid for. He said he can not do anything today but try tomorrow, no rooms available. Ok , next day there was different person at reception. She lied to me , no free rooms. I said : funny but booking .com says that you have one mini suite available. Then she suddenly find that room and we moved to correct room. We did not have any excuses or compensation.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to sea, onsite parking, looks beautiful outside, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor selection of breakfast, not 4 but 3 star hotel, so thin walls with next-door bathroom so you could hear every action made there. quite out-dated inside renovation, very poor build quality of bathrooms.

    Close to sea, onsite parking, looks beautiful outside, large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Unbeatable for visitors to the Dzintaru concert hall and for cake and champagne before the concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom was a little retro and spartan for the price and the balcony barely merited the description - no room for a couple of chairs. I assume it was purely for the smokers. I have stayed her before and there are bigger balconies in the main building (for a price, of course). The hotel is pricey but the location is a major determinant.

    Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Superb location if you want to go to the concert hall (as we did) and/or beach. Restaurant is good if a little pricey. There are many restaurants representing many nationalities within easy walking distance. Wanted to stay locally for a couple of hours after check-out time and were allowed to leave the car in the car park. This may sound trivial but parking in Jurmala can be horrendous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Very great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in a rooms. Business class room was in a third stage where bothering the roof slope. Breakfast in other house. Uncomfortable traveling with a baby.

    Very great place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, see, relax, tranquillity, nice shops, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having paid for the 1 night same amount as in 4 star hotel in Riga and have room only ( no Bfast) it was too much to ask extra 60 Euros for use of the spa. Why not make it available ?Nowhere on the booking .co it states that extra charge is there to use the spa. Why call it spa hotel and advertise it as such then don't let the guests use it unless they pay for it more then the value of the room?

    Lovely location, see, relax, tranquillity, nice shops, food places, concert hall just across the hall, Close to everything, 5 min to see. lovely old villa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Big room with nice interior.
    • Couple
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just couple TV programs (no music, no sports,no news channels). Bathroom need small decorating (in some corners have a mould). I can't make temperature in a room (it's wasn't very cold, but still warm not enough).

    Big room with nice interior. Very impressive restaurant with tasty food(one of the best, what I have before)and nice personal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    I don't like this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bridal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very cold in the room. Poor TV channel. Worst thing was, that we didn't use mini-bar, but they took the money from our account, then we came home, because according to them, we used the mini-bar.

    Quiet place by the Baltic Sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was not to my taste but that was more of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has an 'end of season' feel about it. This affected the range of breakfast and mini bar provision.

    The breakfast was not to my taste but that was more of a reflection of my fussiness then the range and quality of food provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Located very close to the Dzintari Conert hall and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closed some 1.5 h before the planned time (they closed at 9:30pm), the appliances in the bathroom were ancient.

    Located very close to the Dzintari Conert hall and the beach. The personnel is quite friendly. English in the notices is quite Chinese; on the other hand, sounds funny but mostly understandable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    good if it had different staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Turaida Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff, definitely. super unprofessional, unorganized, made us wait for about 10 minutes at the checkout and that wasn't the only unprofessional thing. overall it made it not worth the money.

    the lux suite is really nice, the breakfast is great, the location is amazing, it has a pool table in a separate building in a bar, but it doesn't work very late.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    NOT 4 STAR HOTEL!!!!Overpriced because of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Turaida Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly and not helpfull.Very poor breakfast,especially bad juices and coffee.Playground is not safe for kids,big gaps and pipes sticking.Stayed at Turaida's suite and they asked to pay extra 250 euro for the sheet and blanket for my 11 year old daughter despite we paid for an extra room and satee which was already there.Didn't clean room and didn't bring even toilet paper without asking.Definately not 4 star hotel!!!!!!

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    Choose something else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrivel the staff and reception were unfriendly and unhelpful, not a smile to show. Room was too small, you had to walk sideways to get around bed! No nordic tv channels, maybe two english, rest russian and latvian. First floor smelled like old swimming pool and mold!

    Supreme location, thats it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast end parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast end parking place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very tasty breakfast in hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls, no soundproof. Pillows too thin.

    Great location, very tasty breakfast in hotel's restaurant, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise during night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel needs some upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and furniture in the room are very tired.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very close to the beach. Also, nice restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrile room, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, spiderwebs all over the room.

    Good staff, nice looking building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Location, nice old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner did not work, furniture was tired.

    Location, nice old building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great midsummer in Jurmala!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was large, clean and nice with 2 windows to different directions. The beach was just by the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good at all.

    The location is perfect. Good rooms but neighbors were very noisy. In heart of centre of Jurmala.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel ( in need for some renovating), friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bad smell in the hallway (mold?)

    Breakfast very good! The room spacious. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place in general, very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place in general, very satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Interesting - but someone understanding modern design should give the hotel some advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendliness, modernity

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    too expensive for this room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too late breakfast 9-11, not too much disponibility - the man from the desk was upset at my arrival at 23:30 (after 16 hours trip) .

    nice position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Noisy machine in the room, water on the toilet floor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy machine in the room, water on the toilet floor, breakfast should be included concerning the price paid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    Not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    Paying for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Semi-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unfriendly,breakfast was't good .3 star hotel.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly,unpolite,not helpfull.Breakfast was awful,juices and coffee disgusting.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    there were none of the facilities advertised we didn't even have phone in the room. I was very disappointed in this hotel. I could go on and on but realy dont have the time

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic charming hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels present in bathroom !

    Fantastic charming hotel and restaurant. Nice wooden architecture of Jurmala. Very nice breakfast with salmon and herring, fruits, vegetables.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    Beautiful old building in a perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The interiore should be refurbished. It is old and shabby. And breakfast is far away from good quality, while the price of the room is definitely too high. You simply pay the location!

    Beautiful old building in a perfect position.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Pegasa Pils is a very nice designed hotel, like a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast offers good food however no service: In a 4 stars hotel normally team should ask what a guest would like to have to drink andbbring the coffee cup to the table. Some rooms very small other ok. In case of rain you need an umbrella to get to the breakfast. Daily clean service only substitute your towels: they don't clean the bathroom and do not tiny the room/bed unusual for 4 stars.

    Pegasa Pils is a very nice designed hotel, like a small romantic castle in the best area of Jurmala. Reception Personnel and management very friendly and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    3.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all the amenities were below any standards. Room smells like old, bed cover sheets smell old, room extremely basic with old furniture. Phone on the ground...basically worthy of a 2-3 star hotel.

    Location..

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.2
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room too small for a triple, even towels only for two. Venting for bathroom and room not working, AC cooling very poor. Our third adult had to sleep on a lounge chair bed that was 24 inches wide and his feet over the end of this youth(?) bed.

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    It was very close to the Dzintars concert hall, very stylish...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you have a heavy luggage try to avoid upper floors as there is no elevator in the hotel, air conditioning worked very poorly and was not fixed until my departure, poor selection of TV channels

    It was very close to the Dzintars concert hall, very stylish renovated manor of the beginning of the 20th century, welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lights in room could only be switched on through adjourning room and with help of receptionist.

    Friendly people. Stylish in local tradition, not an anonymous business hotel. Very service oriented people. Got super breakfast even at 3 in the morning before heading to airport.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.8
    many hairs not mine in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    many hairs not mine in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Excellently situated, very close to the sea, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room very Basic, room cleaning only in demand

    Excellently situated, very close to the sea, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Good location, nice reception staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In an adjacent room heard all sounds

    Good location, nice reception staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    AC not working, and ıt was the priority to take thıs hotel. Not clean.

    Breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast, location, car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi

    Breakfast, location, car parking

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Location and hotel architecture style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and hotel architecture style

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Loud music concert until midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loud music concert until midnight

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    The friendly and attentive staff, pretty big range of...
    • Family with young children

    In the first couple of days was not possible to heat the room (was cold evenings)

    The friendly and attentive staff, pretty big range of services.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Very central location, very near main promenade and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very central location, very near main promenade and sea. Very good place to stay for excellent beach holidays! Breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.0
    old furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old furniture. small room!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Brekfast was super with lotz of veg options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lifts

    Brekfast was super with lotz of veg options.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: