Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prieka Pietura

Stacijas iela 6, Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia

#6 of 15 Holiday rentals in Sigulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    An excellent base to explore Sigulda and surrrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Apartment was very spacious and very well appointed. Had everything we required for a 3 night stay, use of laundry was also a bonus. Host was very friendly and informative. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    We liked the house and facilities that were provided for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the house and facilities that were provided for cooking. There was almost everything in the house we needed. The garden was nice and had an apple tree with swings for kids to play. There are nice facilities for barbecue but did not use it. Its really close to Sigulda station, Somehow google maps did not show us the best route. Check with the owner he will help you get there :). All in all a lovely trip to Sigulda.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!

    Personal greeting by owners, Owners lived in adjoining property & were chatty & very friendly - making for a warm welcome, Quiet location, Private furnished patio area, Lovely surroundings, Spacious apt, - in fact - no faulting this place !!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Adequate Accommodation in Segulda but beware of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing was the noise from the neighbours who were partying until 2:30 am on first night Wrecked my sleep and made the next day very difficult. Following morning there was lots of banging about from upstairs Also the accommodation is very near the railway and although there aren’t many trains there are some in the middle of the night so was woken up The accommodation was clean and spacious for one person but would benefit from some renovation It was also quite difficult to find using Google Maps so probably better to ask host for directions

    Location near the station shops and cafes Enough space for one person Host was helpful and friendly but not around after the first day Nice garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Huge, modern and spotlessly clean apartment with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beforehand we were a bit afraid of the train noise, as the property is located near the railway track, but actually the trains are rarely heard during the day, and hardly at all at night.

    Huge, modern and spotlessly clean apartment with a big bathroom and well-equipped kitchen annex. Nice seating outside. Good wifi signal, secure parking in a spacious garden in front of the apartment. Convenient location with interesting hiking trails leading to the main attractions nearby (Turaida and Sigulda castles, Krimulda manor, Gutman' and Devil's cave), short walk from the Tarzan Adventure Park, and a supermarket within 3 minutes. Extremely helpful owner. Altogether, it is a highly recommended place to stay; a bit pricy, but worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    good in warm weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too little light and windows, no sun coming in so feeling damp, poor sound insulation

    close to bus and train, large garden, very clean and everything you need

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice holiday apartment with large green garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During extreme heat wave of the summer it was remarkably hot in the apartment. (In Baltics this is luckily not a everyday problem)

    Nice holiday apartment with large green garden. Practical for couple of nights stay. Great natural and cultural attractions nearby (suchs as Turaida & Sigulda castles, Gutman cave, Gauja river etc)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    very comfortable spacious rooms, nice garden grounds and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's unfortunate there are no breakfasts on the weekends, especially as included breakfast was a tiebreaker when we chose the hotel

    very comfortable spacious rooms, nice garden grounds and all over was rather nice, very helpful hostess

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The place is 5mins from the main cafes, 20mins from the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is 5mins from the main cafes, 20mins from the cable car, Tarzan park by walk. The house is new, clean and comfortable, wifi works perfectly. Huge backyard with swings and other stuff. The owner is more than nice - very attentive and helpful. At first when I saw the railways so close to the house, I was afraid of the noise. But there were only few trains during the day time, and silence during night. Kids even liked it! Overall, the place is perfect for business people and family at the same time. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Cosy Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find any public transport very easily so couldn’t go to Turaida Castle like we initially planned to.

    It was only a short walk away from the train station and literally across the road from the bob-sleighing. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Also, we were able to leave our bags with the hosts once we checked out to go and do some exploring.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Location is great (near bobsley trace).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor is not heated, quite cold! So take with you slippers or warm socks (but hosts actually have warm socks, in case you forgot yours!)

    Location is great (near bobsley trace). Host are super! Also, you can find in apartments all this small things, what you need during your short stay (salt, pepper, sugar, tablet for dishwasher).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot-tub did not work (Maybe a big built in bath with air streams could be an alternative in the future?)

    Second time staying here. Stayed during Xmas time with the family and had multiple apartments. Great overall experience. Great value for money. Apartments have most of the stuff you need. Nice kitchen to cook whenever you want. Sauna was great. Great sound system and TV. Hosts are very friendly. Property is easy to access and close to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The middle of toilet roof keep dripping every 15 seconds during our whole stays! I really don't know the dripping water was dirty from the upper toilet! The owner know the dripping problems before we stay. There were only 2 houses occupied, I really don't know why the owner will appoint this house to use instead of other good order house. Besides, the heater cannot be controlled by us, the main heat supply will be stopped after 9pm! We are Asian who are not familiar with the cold conditions, we cannlt sleep over night during lack of heater! It was a bad experience for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable and clean studio, fully equipped, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy neighbors!

    Nice, comfortable and clean studio, fully equipped, with free and safe parking for our motorcycle. There is a private courtyard, very important for someone who want to relax. The location of the building is very convenient. The owner was very friendly and gave us useful information for the city, which is really beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful studio, in a beautiful city, in a beautiful area, in a beautiful country!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has a lovely kitchen, but had no basic supplies like olive oil, salt or coffee, so we had to buy everything. It would have been nice if some basics were already there, so we wouldn't have had to buy an entire bottle of olive oil. But, we left ours behind for the next guests ;) The wifi wasn't always amazing and the shower was okay, but not all that strong or hot. Otherwise, we loved our stay!

    The dog was adorable and possibly our favourite thing, but the entire garden is incredibly lovely. The hammock and table and chairs were wonderful! Especially with our great weather. The location was incredibly easy to find and so central, and the hostess was gracious and helped us as best she could with finding our way around Sigulda. The entire place was very clean, and the bathroom was well supplied with large towels and soaps and shampoos. A late checkout because of a later train was no problem either. All in all, we loved Sigulda and the Gauja Valley, and we loved Prieka Pietura. It made a lovely home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family friendly place, very good with children. Our kids played all day long in the yard. Very nice and helpful hosts. The place is close to all Sigulda famous places like: Tarzan's hill and bop slay trace, and close to shopping moles too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Spacious and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A spacious courtyard was very suitable for children, spacious and clean apartment, kitchen with all the facilities, very helpful hostess, we recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Quality/Prix is Outstanding!!!!! Never let it slip if you passed on Sigulda for vacantion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV maybe have a little bit problem, I have not seen too many channel.

    Excellent Apartement Sympathetic host and hostess Good device and furnitures Extra a Sauna bath room Enormous surface Not far from train station and Outstanding restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The studio apartment was very comfortable. The room is spacious, and the kitchen has everything that you would want to use. The bathroom is really nice, with a spa and sauna in the bathroom (for an additional charge, they are made available for you). The hosts made it very easy to collect the keys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stone floor is cold to walk on (socks or slippers will be good to have). The closeness to the center is a plus, but it is a disadvantage also. We arrived on weekend when Sigulda was having a City Day and the music from the train station was loudly heard in the room too.

    Close to the center. Big yard in front with a swing for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Studio flat 5 mins from train and bus stations on Stacija...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio flat 5 mins from train and bus stations on Stacija iela.Ignore the booking Google map that took us elsewhere. Warm and clean.Good helpful host.TV worked well with English channels, which was useful on cold wet days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place for exploring Gauja NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The place is spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a yard with trampoline and swing. We travelled by car, however one can reach the house by foot from the train station. Shops and cafes are close too. The hostess is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak wifi signal in Reinis apartments, few ants in the room and bathroom, very loud fridge.

    Many tv channels, quite calm place, free parking place, good for one night, great communication with owner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Helpful owners living next door and good local amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a toaster!!

    Helpful owners living next door and good local amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a great Time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great Time. It was really clean and the host was helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Mosquito net at Windows would de Nixe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito net at Windows would de Nixe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very good place ir very hospitable owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very good place ir very hospitable owners. Hope to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The apartment was spacious and really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was spacious and really nice and clean. The garden was a highlight. Our host was also really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and comfortable with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and comfortable with kids. Big yard for kids to run around. Train did not disturb. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment, very well equipped kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were little uncomfortable, curtains were not dark enough for sleeping

    Nice apartment, very well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Spatious appartment with a big garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior not very cosy but functional.

    Spatious appartment with a big garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    It walking distance to a lot of place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove was damaged and basin water flow not smooth.

    It walking distance to a lot of place. Owner quite helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place, facilities and owners. Would like to come back again! Very clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a real bargain price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well decorated, nice facilities, very comfortable. Staff (Husband and Wife) very friendly and helpful, could not have been nicer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Freshly repaired house with the garden.
    • Group
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshly repaired house with the garden. Everything clean and in order. Apartment with balcony and separate access. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    perfect place to have a restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Clean
    • Couple
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts did not reply to email,calls and text before our arrivalthere when we arrived, we had to bother other guests

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Just ok.Could be bettered .Will not recommended to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy occupants of other apartment .Even when asked to switch heat on for kids,didn’t happen.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Clean and close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed. TV kept freezing . Entrance door handle was faulty.

    Clean and close to the town. Kitchen amentities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gustavs Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound from nearby railway in the night.

    Clean and friendly host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you could need and top quality standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Comfort baltic style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea-pot was bad

    Design of the studio, cleanliness, cosy, garden, availability, kitchen coin at the apartment. Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect! Nice hosts, clean, comfortable and well equipped and decorated apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luize Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! Nice hosts, clean, comfortable and well equiped and decorated apartment .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Reinis Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The apartment is cosy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    It was very big and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Delux Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lights didn't work

    It was very big and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Amazing communication with owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing communication with owner. Very friendly, welcoming. Great yard for kids to play, barbecue. Nice location in town, near center. You can walk by foot to nearest points of interest. Planing to come back. Recommending for friends. Nice place to stay in Sigulda.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely owners, very helpful and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy neighbors and a bit chilly in the place but not the owners' fault as we didn't wanna bother them late at night to get the heaters working.

    Lovely owners, very helpful and caring. Very convenient location, close to all places we wanted to visit. Absolutely loved the jacuzzi, will try the sauna next time too. Had an ice rink outside which my boyfriend got to try out, as the owners were nice enough to lend their skates. Overall, very happy with our stay and we know we will be coming back whenever we're in Sigulda.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    Loved the owners, they were amazing!
    • Group

    Loved the owners, they were amazing! Location could not have been any more perfect for us. We were at the bobsleigh track everyday. Also, it was a short walk to the shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic apartment with everything you need, really clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con, so room very hot - but we were there on the hottest day of the year!

    Fantastic apartment with everything you need, really clean! Host lovely, fresh fruit on table really nice touch! Garden great for kids to play in.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Fully equipped kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor sound insulation poor - could very clearly hear upstairs neighbours walking.

    Fully equipped kitchenette. Railroad is close, but don't remeber any trains passing at night (and I'm a light sleeper). Other than that very nice private location. Friendly English.speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The house itself is built in very economic way. Shower cage was leaking. If you do not like trains passing by - this place is not for you. Railway is ~100 m away from your bed.

    Good location. Very nice and large garden. Good parking facilities. Friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Very stylish, very comfortable, very effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit close to the railway, but we heard a train passing just once during the night.

    Very stylish, very comfortable, very effective. Birds singing in the trees.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    The apartment house is very conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hear people walking in apartments above bathroom smells a bit musty wifi interrupted at times

    The apartment house is very conveniently located. It is just a short walking distance into town and to the train station. Baiba, the owner, was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was very weak

    The apartment was amazing. Very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Jacuzzi, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charge for Jacuzzi

    Jacuzzi, Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Friednly hosts, large apartment, free ice rink, big private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was not a microwave oven in the apartment

    Friednly hosts, large apartment, free ice rink, big private backyard

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful place, clean rooms, big yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful place, clean rooms, big yard

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    The location was good, but .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ... the railroad did'nt let us sleep well.

    The location was good, but ...

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Place, service,for us was everything super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Place, service,for us was everything super

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The place was calm and cosy, nice garden with some places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place was calm and cosy, nice garden with some places for chirldren to play.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Excellent apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent apartment.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: