Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Promenade Hotel 5 stars

Vecā Ostmala 40, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#4 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1076 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful room in a beautiful hotel. Very comfortable huge bed. Fabulous food in the restaurant served by very professional waitresses. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very wide choice of breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got twin bed, although during reservation we marked double bed option.

    Very wide choice of breakfast buffet. Special atmosphere was created from keeping historical details in design of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV remote doesn't worked. But you don't need it because you are on holidays, right? :)

    It's located next to Liepājas dzintars (about 50m), and next to river. There is free parking. Great staff, superb breakfast! Recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, view, staff and breakfast were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, before this we have also stayed in suite with terrace, but that time it was bigger.

    Location, view, staff and breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast ok, room size excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely unfriendly reception personell, but rest was ok (room women, breakfast waitress). Little bit expensive compared to other offers in Liepaja.

    Breakfast ok, room size excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, design, looks and feelings, but not staff and food related.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception girls were responsive and friendly but other staff was not very welcoming. Although locals of Liepaja have always been like that :) The breakfast was not too satisfying. It didn't feel fresh and special enough. I don't mean food was out of date but croissants were not extra flakey :) and pancakes were somewhat dry, bread was not freshly baked etc. No special feeling in relation to food served.

    The building itself is very charming. Not out of date at all although the hotel is there for long enough already. The perfect combination of historical and contemporary it is. Location is perfect too. The views and feelings you get are special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    It was fine, except for little inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap or shampoo in the bathroom. They were brought, but, as for shampoo, only one bottle (there were two of us). I could not pay with the credit card I wanted; they had already withdrawn the amount

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Reception and lobby area, as well as the rest of the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been cleaned better; also, shampoo and body wash were in the same plastic container that was attached to the shower wall.

    Reception and lobby area, as well as the rest of the hotel, were nicely decorated. Room had very large windows. Good breakfast, except for the coffee from the machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    It is a nice quite hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that we were not greeted for breakfast. We could not find an empty table and we hd to call the waitress who reluctantly helped us find a space. No waitress came to tell us about the special menue or to take our order. We were left to find our own way to the buffet bar and to get our own coffee and juice. The lack of service in the breakfast room was a dissapointment when everything else was so nice.

    It is a nice quite hotel in a great location. We had a very quite room and we were very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Liepāja
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall fantastic impression of the hotel was slightly spoiled by the very unpleasant attitude of the staff girl during the breakfast of the last morning of our stay. Granted, they were hectically preparing for the Sunday brunch which was set immediately after the normal breakfast time, and I understand they were all a bit nervous since a large number of people had applied for the brunch and it was city's birthday etc., but anyway I consider it highly impolite if a staff girl comes and looks meaningfully at your table literally every two minutes to check if you are still there ("come on, we need that table for orther guests!") and literally snatches the half-empty plate from under your nose the moment you have set the cutlery down. We could not enjoy our breakfast in such unfriendly atmosphere, unfortunately, and I suggest the hotel management chooses their staff with more care.

    The hotel is perfectly situated in a picturesque spot facing both the canal with boats and the newly bult concert hall which is fantastically illuminated by night. Every sightseeing object can be easily reached on foot from there, but at the same time it is not a busy and noisy area. The Superior class room is stylish and comfortable (one nuance was a bit weird, though, - the glass door on the WC facing the bedroom, you might think people would wish for some privacy in the lavatory). The room was spotlessly clean and warm, the bed soft. There were coffee and tea making facilities available - I only might suggest the management would add an instruction on how to operate the machine since I had to call the front desk at 5 am and ask for help having no idea how to operate it. The breakfast was tasty, fresh and plentiful. There is small, but quite a well-equipped gym available, and a SPA centre, though I did not use the latter. The hotel restaurant is has good menu, kind staff and live piano music on weekends. Definitely the one and only place to stay in Liepāja with both comfort and style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The hospitality of the receptionist was stellar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality of the receptionist was stellar. Since we had to leave early, we requested a lunch-box for breakfast. It was prepared with such attention to detail. Made my day. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    It is one of the best and comfortable hotel in Liepaja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels do not work and they don’t fit with what is written on paper. It seems I had one of the best rooms, but in 4th floor there are very small windows (I can say - there is no view)

    Comfortable room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and cousy room, good taste of design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laud music from outside and there is also big noise on floor once somebody closes doors (missing some silent closing mechanism)

    Very nice and cousy room, good taste of design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got upgrade so that we all would have rooms on same floor. Very nice gesture and special treat for me. Have been in this hotel all together 4 times, allways have liked and have had good rest there this time specially. It is just besides concert hall very convinient for those attending events there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Definitely not 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room. Shower was not appropriate for 5 stars. No hot water. Also blanket was suitable for summer not for winter time. Second blanket was not provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    Noisy, unfriendly staff and cold. no recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly. Cold inside and very loud outside during nights due to casino, club, port and noisy street.

    Breakfast was really nice and various.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    An oasis of affordable luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything really was great.

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The Piano restaurant was a nice surprise. Food was clean, well prepared, interesting combinations and for the quality reasoanbaly priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Unmatched excellence and benchmark of hospitality in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mirror in the panoramic elevator... only romantic view of the canal with the boats :)

    Unmatched excellence among all the hotels I've been to! Superior rooms with excellent design and good equipment. A very rich breakfast, a great dinner (I recommend), all in care from perfect staff. Reception girls are always friendly and helpful. Safe parking, cozy sauna, fitness room in hotel. Excellent location - just near by Great Amber concert hall. It is worthwhile to stay in Promenade Hotel only to enjoy the care of hospitality and feel perfectionism in all details!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    It would be nice if they expect guests with warmer rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they expect guests with warmer rooms. It is November and it was quite chill in the room. We were able to warm up the room in a hour, but refreshing in the bathroom after the long trip was not comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The best you can get in Liepāja (but not in Latvia).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside - walls are like paper and you can hear your neighbors.

    Great location. The Great Amber concert hall is just across the road. Great restaurants also just a block away (and the one on site is also good). The room was nice and spacious. Minibar had good selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We loved our suite, nice design, adorable art works in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were trying to book SPA treatments in advance, but we've been told that there is only one specialist available and only during limited time. It would be nice to have some more specialists available, hotel would definitely benefit from such service!

    We loved our suite, nice design, adorable art works in the restaurant and very nice cuisine. Will come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    great locatin, great view, nice live piano music at evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was only 5 channels. Safe deposit box in the room wasnot screwed to the wall, so no use of it.

    great locatin, great view, nice live piano music at evening restaurant, super breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    i stayed there due to gym & sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym & sauna both should be available for hotel guests free of charge during all day.

    i stayed there due to gym & sauna. Breakfast was ok, quite many fruits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent cosy hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air seemed to be a bit dry in the room due to the ac. It's not quite a 5 star hotel, which is reflected in the price - still incredible value for money. Would stay again in a hearbeat!

    Lovely well designed hotel with a fab restaurant on site with excellent live piano music. We felt really rested and enjoyed everything. Got a free upgrade upon check in, a nice touch. Everything feels new and well thought through. Fab soundproofing - we thought we were alone in the hotel until we got down to (very nice) breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway place after exhausting week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit confused how to turn on hotel radio in my room, but that was the only thing, everything else is spot on!

    Interior is very home-like and comfortable, background music is everywhere, live piano show on Saturday night and excellent restaurant. This is a perfect weekend getaway destination - the hotel takes care of everything. We went out for some dinner and came back for drinks to hotel bar and quickly understood that going out was a waste of energy, the service, quality and taste was excellent for both - meals and drinks. We did however try only desert, but it was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a business trip or visit the new concert house
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The renovated old house was lovely. Breakfast was tasty and rich. The room was a bit noisy with the windows towards the street, the canal of the hotel side could be perhaps better. No problem with parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    we had dinner at Piano restaurant - excellent food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels in the bathroom were like used for 5 years - grey and thin. chaos in restaurant Sunday morning- half of tables were reserved and empty, no free tables to eat for normal guests

    we had dinner at Piano restaurant - excellent food and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast I was surprised that I had to get my own coffee and tea from a machine. The "waitress" stood next to me explaining how the machine worked and what cups I should use. I expected her to bring it to the table but she let me do it by myself!

    Lobby area was very comfortable. Breakfast room was cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Cosy vintage style hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our built-in shower radio didn't work. And the TV was "moody" as well. And, although I really liked the hotel, I wouldn't call it a 5 star hotel...

    Our room was very nice and cosy. Nicely designed, a bit of a vintage style. We could see the Great Amber concert hall out of window. The bed was very comfortable. Location - perfect. The staff was very welcoming and always ready to help. Delicious breakfast with wide choice. We especially appreciated pancakes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel design was very interesting. The bed was really confortable. The view was beautiful, the breakfast excellent (they also provide a to-go breakfast option, which can be useful if you are travelling really early). The staff were extremely kind and helpful. I would go back anytime, highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was working poorly. Was very hot in the room. Breakfast is offered in not very comfortable room - it's hard to find a place for a ride at the peak

    Nice and interestin design, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Romantic, stily
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restorante did not have a dayly fish, what was written in menu, but we planned to taste it in town close to the see, lake......

    Nice place and beautifull view from window on harbor and post industrial area. Amazing and very romantic combination of old stile of furniture and historical building with modern interyer stile. Full glass wall instead of window and big bed close to it creates amazing romantic feeling. We will visit this Promenade next year definately👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    As we came back to Promenade for our wedding anniversary it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit to the expensive side.

    As we came back to Promenade for our wedding anniversary it was great to have the same room booked for us from the reception on my request. It is a pleasure dealing with staff from Promenade, always smiling and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated with large windows and balcony overlooking the waterside. There was a coffeemaker in the room, a very good addition since we stayed there last. The hotel overall is very stylish and probably the best in Liepaja:) The breakfast had lots of choice and was refilled all the time, no matter if we came early or later to eat. There are lots of car parking spaces in the front and the back of the hotel. Very good, central location and walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Persons at reception and servers in breakfast restaurant were very different from excellent and friendly to not experienced, slow and unfriendly. Some didn't see the work. Our A/C was not efficient. Due to many windows the suite was hot. The reported problem at reception was solved very slowly. The high price was not justified for a small town like Liepaya. 5 stars ?????. Our accomodation in Riga with 4 stars was much better at a lower price.

    Old building with modern comfort in a central and quiet location of the small town. Car parking was huge, we felt like in heaven to choose a parking lot. The suite was large and well equipped with a great view on the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Wedding trip stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had only 1 big towel in our room. It was 4 of us and we all expected more from a 5 star hotel and for this money.

    Great location & delicious breakfast. Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at this hotel: one of the reasons we came back to Liepāja, really :D This time we got a room with a canal view - beautiful! What can I say: I just love this hotel: the interior design, friendly staff, easy (and free) parking, location and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, but noisy on weekend nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on nice promenade but there are nightclubs nearby. Noise from the clubs and drunk revellers under hotel windows on the weekend nights make sleeping uncomfortable, but with windows open - impossible.

    Beautiful hotel in converted warehouse building. Rooms are decorated very tastefully. Waterfront view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    nice design, a good room size, good air conditioning
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    noises outside during the night, there is a rocky night club next to the hotel , music and people can be heard all night till 7 o'clock on morning , pillow was far from comfortable ...

    nice design, a good room size, good air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great, very interesting style, rooms where very spacious and they offered different spa deals. breakfast was fantastic so much choice. we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that it is very bad that you are charged for coffee at breakfast................. just increase the price and don't charge for all items separately

    Relaxed hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Promenade Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to this hotel before. Each bathroom was different. This shower was small, raised, whereas, the water could flood the floor if you accidentally covered the drain with your foot (which I did)

    Excellent Hotel. On the waterfront. Easy walk to Center Town. Reasonable walk to Beach. Excellent Breakfast. TV had more than one English speaking channel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    If you have chosen the view to promenade, it doesn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have chosen the view to promenade, it doesn't mean that windows will be big :) Dark room with few small windows. Breakfast should contain more variety of meals for that price and level of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Rather good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a cattle in the room and no cups for tea. Had some troubles with the tv and the telephone in the room did not work. After asking about those issues at the reception, we have received the cattle and cups, but however no one has fixed the telephone.

    Good restaurant, the prices are rather cheap taking into consideration that it is a 5 star hotel. Beautiful interior of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    It was said by the receptionist that the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was said by the receptionist that the hotel's restaurant works till 12:00 p.m. but you may order up until 11:00 p.m. when we came down to grab some snacks somewhere around 10.45-10.50 p.m. the waitress told us the kitchen is closed and they do not take anymore orders. Well, if it's said until 11:00 p.m. than it should really be until 11.00 p.m.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Very helpful and happy staff, the location of the hotel is just right and breakfast was absolutely delicious. Would recommend 100%!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice to be allowed to get brunch instead of breakfast, but the vegetables were quite dry from being on the plates all morning.

    The room temperature was perfect, and the staff members were supernice. Also - I got a bath in the bathroom which is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Charming but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street side rooms are noisy 24h even with closed window. There is some night club nearby so loud people and music comes from there.

    Hotel building is charming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    We will come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    14 euro for a dog is a bit much, for the rest good value for money.

    Excellent breakfast, with Mimosa at no extra charge! Soft bed and smiling staff, even at check-in after two at night, disenbarking from the ferry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queue on reception around check-in time.

    Excellent hotel with brilliant restaurant in the heart of city. Live music in the restaurant and excellent atmosphere in the hotel. Friendly staff and late check-out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    It's the perfect balance for everything - the interior,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the perfect balance for everything - the interior, the services, the facilities, the staff, the quality of all things there. And it's close to everything you might need!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Easy to reach hotel near dock.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing actually

    Easy to reach hotel near dock. Sufficiant parking in front and at the back of the hotel. Warm welcom at reception, very nice and large room. comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Good roomservice. Nice buffet for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Everything except Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa has to be improved a lot. Lack of information at helpdesk regarding Spa availiability. Only one body massage cabinet, always booked. Not availiable on Sunday.

    Everything except Spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Excellent cuisine and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly "Dzintars" building nearby... Noisy youngsters shouting outside on the promenade till 04:30 am

    Excellent cuisine and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Restorant in hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suit means that you will have family number with doors to neighbors room. There is no noise insulation. We had feeling that we are in one room with neighbors.

    Restorant in hotel is good. As well as lobby bar is cosy with nice service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice industrial style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at check-in eyerolling and stuffy. Other staff was nice. They could reconsider their pricing a bit to better reflect the value you get.

    Location, design, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel in an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the wedding, and the bikers' convention next door! (We were unlucky with that particular weekend!)

    Excellent staff - super breakfasts and restaurant. Very central position. Lovely conversion of a historic building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place in a great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there would have been a kettle in the room. This is always an added bonus.

    The spacous rooms overlooked the town, the bed was comfortable and the location by the river great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Have to book our next stay soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was tasty (buffet style) but perhaps they could serve coffee and tea at table, which would add to the otherwise luxurious feel of the hotel. Not a major issue, though :)

    Wonderful hotel! We loved the stylish interior design and interesting details. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. We liked everything: professional and friendly staff, top location, good parking facilities...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    Very unpleasant and very pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a really unpleasant smell (like wet dog and rot) coming from the mattresses, unfortunately we didn't notice until we were settled in Our room had two windows without a way to cover them Outside of the hotel there is rock bar, they played very loud music all night There weren't enough tables for breakfast

    The staff was very friendly The rooms were nicely furnished

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny thing - curtains in the rooms with low windows are a little pointless. Can't open them properly and don't keep out the light at night. Blinds would be better.

    Beautifully converted old salt warehouse. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When they served cocktails they could have given you a small dish of nibbles eg nuts or chips.

    The weekend we were there there was a festival by the water with lots of stalls selling food and knick knacks. There was a concert in the evening we were able to enjoy it all without moving far at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice interior, cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing could be better, you can hear neighbours, especially from above.

    Nice interior, cosy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Windows in the room are very,very small,so room is very dark
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in the room are very,very small,so room is very dark

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The receptionist during daytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist during daytime. She is the reason why I would come back. Beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect - extremely helpful reception staff, parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all as described

    Perfect - extremely helpful reception staff, parking, location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Liepaja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on bridge to hotel.

    Excellent service. Fabulous dining room. Amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The best you can get in Liepaja
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice atmosphere and design. Room was spacious and well equipped. Good breakfast. This is the best you can get in Liepaja.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice but short
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No working AC and no make up of room.

    Staff and environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast excellent!Location very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic room for bride before her wedding day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room for bride before her wedding day. Amazing restaurant. Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The bed couldhave beena little softer, but thats just for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed couldhave beena little softer, but thats just for personal prefference

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Staff and management - awesome
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and management - awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very, very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good spine massage. Tasty breakfast. Big surprise was champagne in breakfast buffet 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Morning Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!

    Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Promenade Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: