Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Province

Niniera iela 6, Cēsis, LV-4100, Latvia

#27 of 43 hotels in Cēsis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, definitely recommend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very poor, really slow, at times worse than dial up!

    Exceptional breakfast, great variety and lots to eat. The staff went out of their way to make sure the food was good, varied, freshly cooked and prepared. Great location only a few minutes walk to the Castle and centre of the old town. Really comfortable, all amenities worked well. Quiet neighbourhood. Staff were very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit weak and slow, but worked. Our window was close to the kitchen chimney, so during the operation of the restaurant the smell came into the room. Handtowels and a towel hanger would be useful.

    The accommodation is near the center, close to the tourist attractions. It has a big private parking and a restaurant. The room is normal sized, with comfortably hard bed. Breakfast was one of the best during our Baltic round trip: cheese, cold cuts, omlette, vegetables, different kind of bread, fruits, juice, coffee, tea - it was personally served, not buffet table.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place checkout other places for better dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 piece of soap. Very firm mattress. No drawers or shelves for clothing. Dinner basic country style (versions of the same thing) but lots of it.

    Fabulous breakfast; the best we've had compared to Tallinn & Riga at more expensive hotels. Room newly decorated in neutral tones, very pleasing. Large bed. New bathroom.Great western facing sky views. When we had problem with flat tyre we were offered help to resolve it. Easy walk to exqusite town and the lovely Lutheran church and castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Top value hotel in a fantastic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel caters well for families, especially when dining, as there is a large comfortable, covered outside area with a playground, young animals- all in a fenced area. Our dinner and breakfast were excellent value and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    There are 5 guest rooms upstairs and I would rather call it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No curtains or blinds to cover the big window in the bathroom. Mattress seemed to be very hard and difficult to sleep on. Kitchen smell in the room upon our arrival - we didn't discover, whether it came from ventilation or open windows.

    There are 5 guest rooms upstairs and I would rather call it - inn with rooms (exactly in this order), because the eatery on the ground floor is clearly a place enjoyed by customers and seems to form a main part of the business. Nevertheless, the room we had was tastefully simple decorated, spacious enough, bright and clean. It is worth to mention that breakfast was perfect, including exceptional coffee (not so common in such places nowadays), seasonal vegetables and fresh fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    At first I was given a room with a type of mattress I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet on the stairs and corridor was a bit old, but who cares....

    At first I was given a room with a type of mattress I can't sleep on (where you can feel the springs), but fortunately I could change to an other room that was better for me. The staff wasn't fluent in English, but very helpful. Rooms don't have much style, but are big enough and very quiet. Breakfast was very good, it could have fed me for a week, and varied (different types of bread, cheese, meat, fresh fruit and tomato's and cucumber, eggs). Funny detail: the lady's toilet downstairs has two toilets in one room! And an extra chair (to invite a visitor?)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Have stayed there for many years....while in Cesis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A telephone in the rooms....

    Everything was quite acceptable.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Cesis, Latvia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard.

    The hotel restaurant had excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Hi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hi! Thank you very much again (third time for us) for your service at your lovely hotel in Cesis. When we arrived home, I noticed that I've forgot my shoes to the hotel room (number 1) I fonder, if it's anyhow possible that you could sent them to me, to my home address ? And of course I will pay the costs.. Our visit time was 19 - 21.2.16 I will also sent you an email consernig this..

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place, very nice stuff, perfect breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Interior design, the ventilation in bathroom seems to be somehow connected to kitchen..

    Beautiful place, very nice stuff, perfect breakfast :) And they have life rabbits in the yard ))))

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Amazing dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing dinner! The breakfast was freshly made for us and it was an ample amount and tasty. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. After being in the three Baltic cities it was nice to be in the country. Great playground if you have kids; you can have a quiet dinner while you watch them play.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Very clean, comfortable room with off-street parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, but didn't really need it. Would like to have had more television channels available, but that's only a minor observation.

    Very clean, comfortable room with off-street parking available. Not particularly fancy but very good value for price. Would definitely stay there again. Wi-Fi worked well. Located at edge of park with short walk to the castle. Breakfast was delicious with assorted cheeses, meat, bread, a variety of fresh fruit, boiled eggs, orange juice and coffee, all set up at our table.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was cold (no heating systems) Wifi was very weak in one of the two rooms we booked

    Friendly staff and amazing breakfast! Also nice comfy room :)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Simple but nice Hotel in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Simple but nice Hotel in the middle of the town. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location, next to the charming park and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old towels.

    Perfect location, next to the charming park and the magnificent old castle. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Location and breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English, TV and wifi problem.

    Location and breakfast great. Good comfortable bed. Lovely town.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.8
    like food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comment

    like food .The restaurant is perfect. Good choose .Good cook . it's not fast food

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: