Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radi Un Draugi 4 stars

Mārstaļu iela 3, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#16 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1772 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is perfect: right in the center...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    due to noise from the neighboring pubs, it was hard to sleep

    The location of the hotel is perfect: right in the center of the old city, close to the shopping center and also good restaurants. Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay would certainly return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious with plenty of storage space. Modern clean bathroom. Very pleasant staff throughout the hotel reception/restaurant/maids. In a good location in the Old Town , ideal for sightseeing . Use of hotel computer and printer was an added bonus - to enable return check-in and printing of boarding passes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff friendly, close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth it: - bad coffee - old bread (baguette) - no toaster for bread - cheese, cold meat average at best Rooms OK, bad boring and yesterdays style. All a bit old on slightly worn. They do not even have a washing/drying facility. Only do washing pick up in the morning (before you check in!) and deliver in the evening. What, if you only stay -day? Also staff said no laundrette in the area. The welcome drink is only orange and sparkling wine- cant be upgraded even for money. Why have this, rather dont offer it at all - saved one from having to talk to the far less welcoming staff in the bar/restaurant.

    Staff friendly, close to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Charming and viable Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to find if you arrive using your own car.

    A spacious corner room with a window overlooking the pedestrian street of the old town. Private AC in the room. in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower would leak from time to time and it can get real scary fast.

    Excellent Breakfast and amazing location. The staff was excellent and very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Perfect location, bars, restaurants, cafes, at hotel's front door. Our room had balcony overlooking the streets, which are a bit too noisy over the weekend but hey it is a weekend, so if you are counting on a good night sleep ask for a quieter room. Breakfast is nice, lots of delicious options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Recommended choice in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did like more or less everything, cannot say any bad word about our stay there. Starting our check-in where we got quickly our car parked up to breakfast and leaving - in every moment we were well served and felt ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Supreme accomodation, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary breakfast including blend flavours and uncooled drinks Though each persons taste is different, our group of four was unanimous.

    Supreme accomodation, staff and location. Our room was a 4 beds with AC. We got it at a fairly cheap price at 130 Euro, which never hurts!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, great location and excellent facilities.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the Monday night, well into the morning, there was noise from the nearby bars etc . However, ear plugs are supplied by the hotel. In addition, excellent glazing is installed. This is no fault of the hotel - just circumstance ! On the Tuesday night, there was absolutely no noise at all. It seems that the weekends can be bustling and noisy. The two single rooms were very quiet and faced a different area from the double room.

    We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by very friendly Reception Staff ( Janis, I think) who spoke excellent English. During our stay, the Staff called taxis for us when needed and arranged a transfer to the airport. They could not have been more helpful and friendly. There were four family members in our party occupying 3 rooms - two single and one double. The double room was in the older part of the building and it was luxurious. It contained a sofa, armchair, desk, coffee table, safe and huge mirrored wardrobe as well as the normal bedside cabinets and extremely comfortable king size bed. The bathroom too was excellent,spacious, fabulous shower and spotlessly clean. The other 2 rooms were single rooms in the newer part of the building and both were excellent, clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, buffet style with everything you could want. The bar area /restaurant is modern and very comfortable and the Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated being in the old town and a 5 minute walk from the the square and surrounded by good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Good base for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be noise travel through the rooms though to be fair maybe just the single room I had as guests in other hotel areas said they didn't experience that. Had to go to reception to collect a key for the safe, the digital type would have been better, easier to operate and save carting a key around.

    Breakfast was excellent and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Think twice before booking this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy all night with party goers out on the street. Don’t think the previous reviews reflect the true quality of hotel. Night staff not friendly at all when we rang to ask about noise.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed for three nights, and I was a bit apprehensive due to previous reviews referring to noise from bars nearby. However, I can’t fault our stay - the staff were helpful and breakfast was good. We were able to arrange a transfer from the airport to the hotel at 00:45am and do a late check in with no trouble at all. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking three busy bars, but with the windows shut and the air con on, we didn’t hear a thing. I feel the hotel is good value for money, exceptionally clean, and couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine, but after an incredible dinner in the restaurant (definitely highly recommended) I had expected something a little bit more.

    Excellent location right in the old town, walking distance to all the sights and just a few minutes from the bus to/from airport. Room (standard hotel room) was very clean and had everything I needed, bathroom seemed to be new which was lovely. Staff were very friendly and efficient. A very comfortable stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Explore Riga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night noise from the bars around

    Great location, caffes, restaurants, bars everything is within walking distance. Very kind and helpfull staff. Clean rooms, strong wifi and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK. I had only few hours being in Riga for business issues, and the hotel was very comfortable: clean, good Wi-Fi, perfect location, friendly people. Breakfast was quite simple, but also OK. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Location is excellenet, but ask for a room on an ipper floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Itś hard to sleep at night, cause of noise and music coming from bars around.

    Location is excellenet, but ask for a room on an ipper floor, cause in the summer bars/locales are open lat and the music (bass) wonlet you sleep. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Well designed, convenient hotel in Riga's old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing overly negative to report really. Bathroom got a little too easily wet when showering. Mini fridge full of items for sale so couldn't really be used to refrigerate other things.

    Fairly decent breakfast (and nice touch of welcome drink coupons) at in-house NIKLĀVS Restaurant. Good location within old town for exploring on foot, but close enough to main roads outside for public transport (trams and buses). Modern interior within historic building. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Staff was perfectly nice and very helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was good - both local and international cuisine. The bathroom was very clean and big - they offer toiletries. Conditioner would have been a nice addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great room with Air Con in the most hottest summer ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great room with Air Con in the most hottest summer ever! It was the only hotel in my trip with proper air con! I need to give two thumbs up for this. Breakfast was considered great (compared to EU standard) BTW, the restaurant also serves proper nice Latvian food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, but left in a bad mood thanks to a nightly drilling experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some unbelievable reason someone had allowed drilling to happen in the Hotel premises in the night. And this means from 10pm to at least 3 am. I never got an explanation how on earth this could happen, not from the person working in night shift, not from the manager or the general manager. Night shift worker said management had allowed this, and general manager basically said things happen in life (probably just trying to cover someone's mistake to let it happen). Overall they did treat us professionally and took the complaint seriously and they did compensate without any conflicts.

    Location is central considering sights and bus station. Hotel is not that fancy, but it is cozy and professionally driven. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous value for a top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For the cost this hotel was absolutely outstanding. Good size room comfortable furniture and well appointed. Plus a fridge and kettle...great staff..excellent breakfast outstanding location . Thoroughly clean. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation in Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn’t service our room on the 6th floor (the only one on this floor) and Riga is a noisy swinging town on Saturday night so your sleep may get disturbed.

    The overall experience was very good. Very helpful staff, room was comfortable and the hotel provided a good breakfast. The location is excellent and the WiFi worked for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel location to visit the Old Town. Advantage - own parking lot. Very good breakfast. If you close the windows, there is no noise from the street that would keep you sleeping. If I'm still in Riga, I'll stay again at Radi un Draugi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Very centrally located, and good value for money. Breakfast could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bad smell on the bathroom when we arrived, but the hotel was fully booked, so we could not change the room. It helped when the air condition was put to work. Very bad breakfast experience the first morning. The staff working in the restaurant were in a bad mood, except for one hard working young boy who were actually smiling! When we arrived 9:45, there were no plates, no bread and no coffee, and the staff used very long time to fix the problems, without a smile or excuse. The next morning the experience was a lot better. With a partially new staff, the breakfast was floating a lot better, without anything missing. The food served was of good quality, but far from excellent. The hotel lies right in a busy street with restaurants and pubs, so you have to cope with some noise in the rooms during the early night hours.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town. Spacious rooms, with a little balcony facing the street below (room 517). Quick check in experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Strong choice for hotel in historic district.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one step above an army cot and the furniture was shabby for a 4star hotel.

    Staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Restaurant on site was superb for Latvian dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable accommodation right in the centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy air conditioner which was quite annoying. Dreadful taste in bathroom tiles!

    Bed was reasonably firm and comfortable. Very little street noise due to triple glazing. The attached restaurant was quite good for dinner and offered local dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel in the old city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions

    The staff was friendly, helpful and professional . The hotel was very clean and tastefully decorated Breakfast was included and was varied and tasty The location was perfect for exploring the old city and close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was amazing and the staff were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was located in the older part of the hotel so it seemed a bit run down, which I wasn’t expecting for a 4 Star hotel. But i am being picky on this point for sure. The walls were really thin so you can hear your neighbors and even though the hotel provided sets of ear plugs, it isn’t really sufficient for me. It made it hard to sleep. The shower was also incredibly tiny! I’m only 5’1” and skinny which means I don’t need a lot of space and even then, I found myself constantly hitting up against the shower walls or door. The toiletries only included the bath gel, no shampoo or conditioner. Again not what I was expecting from a 4 Star hotel.

    The location was amazing and the staff were really nice. I got a free upgrade! Breakfast was also delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no free water in the room; -no free table at the breakfast due to large organised trip, maybe it should be handled with trip organiser by the hotel to divide such group in parts

    -welcome drink; -restaurant discount for hotel guests and delicious Latvian food; -ear plugs prepared in the room as the hotel is located in the city centre; -room was big and view was great; -the hotel fullfilled our request for room on highest floor; -location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    In the middle of Old town, could not be asked for a better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room, on the top floor, the windows were soundproof as described. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was OK, but I missed the pastry variations. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I like it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the breakfast? But it has to do with my personal preference. What they serve is good!!

    I have stayed here five times in seven years. I have always liked this hotel. It would take a lot for another hotel to change my mind. I have always been treated like a close friend here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay couldn’t have been better. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the hotel was well maintained and comfortable, we had everything we possibly needed, and if we needed any assistance, we always knew we would be helped with a smile. Thank you for an excellent stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Besides noise and cleanliness issues, it was almost perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.) Noise. We didn't get the noise from street.(Actually we were expecting some noise from the street, according to many other reviews. And they prepared earplugs in the room. ) But we got a heavy and long-time noise from another room.(My friend says it comes from another room. But it was so loud, I think it comes from just outside our room door, on the corridor. So heavy and clear.) Someone is heavily drunk, and vomit loudly, and speak, scream loudly. We didn't take actions.(We didn't go to him or we didn't ask the stuff to stop him. We don't want to deal with a drunk man and we think it is also hard for stuff to deal with a drunk man, either.) Just unlucky. It happened on our second stay very very late, past 12. 2.) Not very clean. We have spotted some oily finger prints on the wall besides the bed when we came into the room. Clearly 5 finger prints, you can see the shape of a hand. It is scary. We asked the front desk to come with us to see it, he cleans it right away. And I also found a small hair on the bed under the pillow. 3.) Sofa area doesn't have power outlet. 4.) The points should absolutely be higher than 6.7. But it considers Staff, Facilities, Cleanliness, Comfort, Value for money and Location. The noise and cleanliness issues are close related to Facilities, Cleanliness and Comfort. I couldn't give higher. By the way, the room was 318.

    1.) Location. It is convenient that it's located in Old Town. Close to 2 good cafes. Kuuka Cafe and Wex Cafe. 2.) Wifi is very fast. 3.) Breakfast is good, especially the croissants are delicious. 4.) Restaurant is good, especially the mushroom soup. And you will get one free cocktail per person if you visit the restaurant, and you have 20% discount of Latvian traditional food. They are tasty. Stuff in the restaurant are really nice. 5.) Very good shower. Very strong water and it gets warm very fast. 6.) Power outlet close to bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, great location, great bars local
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location within 2 minute walks of multiple bars and restaurants. Bus stop to airport 5 minute walk away. Large beds in a decent sizes room were very comfy. Staff were very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Too short!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome feeling I get as soon as I walk in. The staff are wonderful. Always go extra to take good care of me. Rooms are clean and comfortable. My home when in Riga!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    We were recommended this hotel by a friend and it certainly met all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very conveniently placed for exploring the lovely old town, with plenty of good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Good buffet breakfast at the hotel and we also enjoyed dinner in the restaurant one evening. Staff were all efficient, helpful and friendly. We would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel, friendly staff and great location. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to be picky the only issues we had were that the hot water didn't stay very hot for long and there was a large stain on the mattress when you pulled the sheets back.

    The location was great, room and bathroom were a good size and very clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is very central and opposite bars open until late so there is a bit of noise but the hotel provide ear plugs and this didn't bother us too much (we were part of the noise on the second night)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope they will have keyless cards in the future. You can hear people talking outside, but the hotel have earplugs.

    The staffs are amazing! The room is a good size, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice value for money in the heart of Old Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 Stars hotel bathroom facilities are very modest. No slippers and/or bathrobe, shampoo and all that is very cheap. Rock City Cafe is just next door, so on Friday night it can get loud.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, obviously the hotel staff have little control over its visitors, a shame for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May sound a little petty, but there was only one sachet of coffee so I bought a jar, after which none were provided!!! One of those annoying things in life!!! Of course, for one night the family from ‘hell’ arrived’, which ruined a nights sleep for more than just myself!!

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very pleasant and genuine, helpful in every way. The location was probably one of the best in Riga.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was excelent at the old city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When someone take a shower then other people need at least half hour to get hot water afain .

    Location was excelent at the old city, Breakfast very good,friendly staff hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel spoilt by noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside - Didn’t think this would be a problem for us after reading previous reviews. We assumed it was just general street noise as it was in a city centre, but it was a bar across the road which was open all night (still going at 7am!) which played very loud music and lots of people shouting outside. Ear plugs were provided by hotel which should have been a clue - we did ask to change room but were told they had no others available.

    Clean, comfortable room with tea & coffee facilities. Friendly reception staff. Good variety of hot & cold food for breakfast. Good location for exploring the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in the shower the water turned cold. Took a while before it got hot again. Could hear exactly what people were saying in the neighbouring room.

    Nice hotel in the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fantastic only problem was the noise outside from very late bars. Expected noise up until the early hours but music and shouting at 6am was a bit much. Take ear plugs but not the hotels fault and it’s a fantastic place with lovely staff and amazing breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was nice to stay in a smaller hotel so well located in old town, everything was within walking distance. The breakfast was great and the staff were really friend;y and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and pleasant hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and doors, which is made from a quite cheap wood, do not look good for a 4 star hotel. It would be nice to have paper napkins in the room.

    Location. Staff. Breakfast. Сalm atmosphere. Name of the hotel :) (in English - "Relatives and Friends")

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably it could be loudy in the night because of old center where people have a drink all night near hotel but we lived on the 5th floor in winter with closed windows so it was okey

    Eerything is perfect! Exellent location right in the old center. Helpful stuff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom looked very old and dated. This hotel would need serious restyling! There is a big music pub in front and the hotel provides ear plugs for free. They have double window system to block the noise. We paid 90€ to sleep there on 31st Dec. They offered us to dine at the hotel for 60€ per person and at that price the meal was optional! Only buffet, drinks and music were included. Even in France you would have a real dinner at that price.

    The staff was nice. Breakfast was good as well as the breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Best for tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise resistance are poor. I always hear my neighbors in their room and hall. Wifi is poor. Better have no wifi in room that have wifi like that.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable. Tv is big enough. Location is perfect for tourism. Breakfast is good and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel in a great location/helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattresses with spiral are a bit old school. Overall the facilities are fine, apart from internet connection which really could be improved - staying at 4th floor it did not really get a signal from the router probably located in the lobby area. Breakfast is fine and staff is helpful, however not recommended to go eating before the end time - the seats are limited and there are high chances that you will be waiting for a place to be freed.

    Location of the hotel is really great - everything is close and accessible. Room (and bathroom) was spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall not a bad choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to change room keys - its not convenient to leave and take them every time you come and go from the reception. Breakfast service completely not ready for customers - had to wait for everything 10-15 minutes, even had to wait for the forks and coffee!

    Perfect location, spacious bathroom. Good room, free champagne bottle for New Year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The location was great, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    The location was great, friendly staff and good breakfast. The room was nice and clean. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel in the heart of beautiful Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps some more space for our suitcase in the room would have been ideal: there was a luggage stand, but the two armchairs took quite a lot of space ending up in making it difficult for us to move in the room.

    Breakfast was tasty and the hotel staff is really helpful and always available for any need. Location is a plus since it's in the heart of Old Town Riga; extra services (car parking and taxi reservation) worked out perfectly for us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff, cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite in hotel, a little late night street noise-bit I ma a light sleeper. Excellent breakfast, my only comment is the coffee is from an urn and a little stewed. Superb staff and ultra clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenient night in Old Town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some details (doors, etc.) ask for renovation

    Nice personnel, place in old town, have their own parking (though a little bit cramped and you must search for it). I had a room with the view of St.Peter's church beltower. Night was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not excellent. Rooms had keys instead of cards, which was a bit unusual for a modern hotel.

    Well-located hotel in the Old Town, with renovated bathrooms, clean facilities and rooms! Nice restaurant with a great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good bed, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the photo gallery I had an impression that all the hotel rooms are colourful and cosy, but our room was all light brown and boring. Well, we had yellow curtains. Hotel is located in quite noisy area, so if you get room next to the Rock cafe, you probably can't get much sleep.

    I liked the location - the hotel is in the middle of old town and all our favourite places were just few hundred meters away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is some noise from a bar across the road. It didn’t disturb us unduly but the stay would have been better without it. Perhaps this will support the hotel in taking some action about the bar. I really don’t want to criticise because everything was so good.

    The hotel has an excellent restaurant both for an evening meal and the breakfast which was included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    It felt like home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise problem (inside and outside of the hotel) needs to be taken care of!

    I loved the hotel restaurant, it was modern and cozy and the staff was extremely helpful and nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light from the hotel sign outside entered the room at night. Street is noisy on weekend nights. Not many healthy options for breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more comfortable

    Front desk staff went out of their way to help with all requests, including arranging for taxis, car to the airport, rental car and advice on where to find stores and restaurants. The restaurant was excellent: great food, service and value. Room was very clean and kept threat and clean throughout my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is very good, clean hotel and very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge 14 Eur per day for parking. This thing is not mentioned in the initial booking description.

    Location is very good, clean hotel and very good breakfast, but if you travel by car be ready to pay extra for parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very good and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and comfortable hotel. Excellent location. Room is big enough and with everything necessary in it. Breakfast is very tasty. While staying at this hotel you feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Fairly comfortable, spacious rooms in a hotel that is conveniently but perhaps noisily located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay in the old town, expect noisy nights. This hotel is just yards from a rock cafe which stays open all night! The hotel provide ear plugs which we used to excellent effect. The mattress was a quite hard so I did find myself a little achy as a result. The breakfast hot dishes were warm rather than hot but that's probably splitting hairs - it was still filling. We didn't get to use the restaurant as it was fully booked because of restaurant week - so beware if you travel around the second weekend of October as many restaurants in the town participate which means they get fully booked very early.

    This hotel is really conveniently located in the old town so it's easy for sightseeing. The room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was reasonable with a fair amount of choice. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - and their English is excellent. You would choose this hotel mainly for its location and because you know the rooms are going to be of a reasonable size. The bathroom was very clean and looked to be recently refurbished. Tea and coffee facilities are provided as well as a mini bar, hair drier and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room décor and furnishing rather tired and dated. Bathroom towels not wonderful quality.

    Comfortable beds. Good shower and bathroom. Good breakfast buffet. Good location for old town and centre. Cleanliness good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay and enjoy the old city, or also with their small conference room do business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint, really. Seems Friday nights the bar just at the end of the street has an all night party, not that noisy when in the hotel, but could detract from sleeping a bit. This is no bad reflection on the hotel, impacts other hotels near there. I guess Latvians are really into weekend celebrations.

    Good location, reliable Internet, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    the internal access to the restaurant that provided breakfast and the helpful attitude of staff at all times. Janus at reception was particularly helpful. It was Restaurant Week in Riga and staff were helpful with suggestions and recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you go over the weekend - it may get noisy as there are some night clubs and bars on that street More fruit and better choice of juices in breakfast would be ideal

    Staff was very nice and helpful Pleasantly surprised when we were given a breakfast at 5am when leaving to the airport (did not expect it at all) Very good breakfast Very central location Nice and clean hotel Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in beautiful old town Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like about this hotel!

    We absolutely LOVED this hotel! From first entering the reception, the staff were fantastically nice, helpful, fast! The rooms were a good size, the beds very comfortable, very quiet! the shower is fantastic. The breakfast buffet has an excellent variety of foods to choose from- eggs, potatoes, salads, breads, meat and cheeses, juices. The coffee is excellent. Best of all, step outside into the old town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in the vicinity of bars and restaurants it could be a little noisy until quite late at night - but not excessively. Just join in the fun!

    Staff were welcoming. Location was great with easy access to Old Town and River Cruises too. A short ride from the Airport by bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    in the old town center with great restaurants surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is too bouncing like a trampoline.

    in the old town center with great restaurants surrounding. room is big and so does the bathroom. Its clean and with private parking place. breakfast is good though not much choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Location was superb, staff so helpful and friendly, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the outside bars at night. Worse at weekends. However, our friends had a room 2 doors further along on the same floor (6th) and didn't seem to get any noise. Only one pillow which was quite small and flat.

    Location was superb, staff so helpful and friendly, room was nice - clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - the pancakes were superb! We would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room interior doesn't have a polished look. Our room lacked curtains! It was uncomfortable for us, but what about travellers from other time zones? It was cold in the bathroom.

    Great-great location: the old city itself. Great view, although small high windows (7th floor). Great stuff. Earplugs did the job, so the noise didn't hinder sleeping. There were a kettle and cups in our room. Everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Well located hotel with restaurant in Riga old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort of the bedding could be improved

    Well located in Riga old town near bars/restaurants/shops and within walking distance of any site of the old town Hotel restaurant is also nice and offer a discount on some dishes for hotel customers Room was a standard room with a separate bathroom (with a shower), as usual in the area two single beds joined together with one blanket for each instead of a large 2-person blanket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Really superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great: friendly, professional and fast. The neighborhood of the hotel is the charming quarters of the old Riga. It was great to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radi Un Draugi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: