Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rafael Hotel Riga 3 stars

Aleksandra Čaka iela 87, Rīga, LV-1011, Latvia

#144 of 158 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited support from the receptionist in the morning. Wifi is unstable, keep disconnected several times.

    Good value for money, the room is big enough for solo traveller. Close to bus and tram stop, and supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Good economy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms having fridge as it's shows on photos. A bit noisy on ground floor.

    Perfect location, very friendly helpful staff. I liked room, and bed. Shower room also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    We didn/t spent a lot of time in the Hotel,
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness is missing under the bad. breakfast is missing for 3 star Hotel.

    I liked room an the calm in the hotel. The 24h shop on the other side of street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Price-quality ratio, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the windows of your room go out into the street, then get ready that it will be very noisy all night..

    Not far from the centre, price-quality ratio, very polite administrator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    There are better 3 star hotels in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, room didn't quite coincide with the picture Booking offered me. Bathroom didn't have any rug to step on after shower, so I had to use towels. Speaking of towels - me and my partner only had 4 small towels, which isn't quite enough for 2 day stay, keeping in mind that one was used like a rug. Room was on the first floor, right next to reception and window to parking lot. It's needless to say, that often it was pretty loud and obnoxious. Also hotel offered Room didn't offer any glasses, which, in my opinion, is a minus for a 3 star hotel.

    Bed and pillows were quite comfortable and room itself was clean. Microwave and tea making options for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Very pitty that Rīga during 6 years (from my last visit)...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pitty that Rīga during 6 years (from my last visit) changed in so bad way. Streets are empty of ppl, random cars. I couldn't find any good place for dinner nearby. Only in "Old Rīga"part was something which I should call "more or less".

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    I would have preferred a shared bedroom and bathroom for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist was very unpleasant. He was very rude, and far from helpful. There was almost no wifi in the room although it worked ok in the hallways :/ ... The room was extremely hot and there was no air conditioner, nor fan to cool it a bit. If you opened the window, the noise was almost unbearable. TV was smart, but could not connected it to wifi, so almost useless if you're alien to local language. The information provided to the webpage is misleading: it is not a 3 star hotel (roughly 2 stars), there is no room service, nor minibar, nor 24hour receptionist, nor telephone in the room, nor elevator... We payed cheap, we expected cheap, but the general service failed to comply with minimum expectations.

    The location. Bed was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    I get what i excpected. City centre near by, good price and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I knew it's gonna be noisy room, so I prepared a bit, had to bring ear plugs to lower a street noise. It's centre of the city, street is a bit busy. It would be ok to sleep with a closed window, but i opened it to get some air. Had ear plugs, so i'm not complaining about that. Just got to know it. Cable TV could be with more sports channels :))

    Good location, friendly stuff. Walkable distance to the city centre, cable TV, wifi. Reasonable price. Hotel has bycycles for a rent if you want to. Safe parking spot in the inner yard. Smooth check in and check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful admin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac. If u sleep with open window it is very noisy. Window closed too hot. But weather was also very hot inthese days 31decree. Little dusty also.

    Very friendly and helpful admin. U can rent a bike there also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Dusty hostel taking a few extra euros for calling istelf a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircondition, the rooms are dirty as a babushkas ash tray. the beds are still ok, and that is the important bit. too bad they are about to crack. the soap and shampoo is all the same, just in a dispenser. nothing else is provided. but I find that ok. the room is warm though. and dusty. This is not better than any other hostel I've stayed at. They just don't have a dorm. that does not make them a hotel!

    It is somewhat reasonably priced. But this is a hostel without a dorm. not a hotel. The guys in the lobby are ok fellas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    Check with Rafael Hotel Riga first before booking through Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel receptionist that check us in. We booked the hotel through booking.com for 2 adults and one child (5 years old) . We put in request for extra bed for the child. At the hotel, we were given a normal double bed. we enquire about the extra bed for the child and were told there was none because Rafael hotel Riga do not provide bed for 5 years old, only provide for infant. We told him, we booked through Booking.com, 2 adults and one child. His reply was Booking.com information is incorrect and misleading. Rafael hotel Riga do not provide bed for the child. He threatened us with "misconduct " if we put in bad reviews. We could not believe what we heard. This male receptionist speak good English. He then gave us a small fan to make up for the 3 of us to sleep on a normal double bed. Since we have already paid for the room, we decided to stick it out and leave the next morning.

    Nothing. This male receptionist has spoiled our day staying in the hotel. The children playgrounds and the park across the hotel provides happiness for the child.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Think twice or more before choosing this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know where to start. As said by fellow booking users before, the noise problem in this hotel was terrible, we could not open the window on the roadside due to an insane level of noise coming from the street. It was also boiling inside, so we could not sleep at all. The condition of the bathroom was average, not the worst, but it could have been better cleaning-wise and the usability-wise. The location is not very close to the center, but we liked walking around the city. I am aware that the price is not very high for this hotel but overall I am disappointed with it.

    Staff was very helpful and kind. The bedsheet and towels were quite clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stuff, rooms are not bit, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms on the street side are a bit noisy.

    Nice stuff, rooms are not bit, but ok. It's not exactly in the center, but it's around 20 minutes walking from it or 5 minutes by tram

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean bedsheets, clean floors, good value stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn down rooms, had to change 2 rooms in one day. But the third one was more or less good to spend two nights in.

    Clean bedsheets, clean floors, good value stay for the money. City center is not that far. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, the worst internet I've seen, it never work & they don't want to change it... the house is shaking, no air condition...

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre, but expected for such a price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no room service which is not a very big deal by itself, but our bed sheets had cigarette burns and holes from cigarettes which was not very nice. Wi-Fi was not great in the room but worked in the hall.

    The administrator was friendly and very keen to help out, but it seemed like he was alone doing all the things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Took great care make a good cup of coffee for me so I didn’t have to fiddle with the machine. And even though there isn’t a kitchenette in the room, the lobby had good wine glasses, plates, silverware, chef knives to take and use, as well as a full size fridge if we wanted to store food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom was filthy, mould throughout the shower and hair in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was filthy, mould throughout the shower and hair in the sink plug. Towels provided were worn out and torn, when I requested replacement I was asked how did I tear them. The reception staff were non existent and when asked for advise to get to the airport was meet with a comment “they will tell you the best way on the bus” The room was basic with no bed side light, one fluorescent glove for the room and the curtains didn’t close properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, but not worth this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the room looked a bit "tired": bed was squeaking, sofa was untidy, you can't open windows because it was noisy outside. There wasn't air conditioner.

    Good location, not far from central bus station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Another time ı will choose different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and thin curtains

    Curtians should be more thicker, otherwise you wake at 5 a.m in summer. Also too noisy, because ı stay at the room overlooking the main street. When every bus or tramway goes on street, the light make noise because it touches the ceiling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    It was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (always we needed to go and look for administrator and ask him to open gate to the parking place, and he not always was by the table). Rooms not very clean. We needed to sign paper that if we something broke we need to pay but prices... let say if we broke a plate 10euros or more. And in rooms not new furnitures they was already damaged.

    Location not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    The worst place I have been in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in toilet not clean too, noise from out side unreal the hotel next to 24/7 off licence music fighting all night.

    Stuff trying to do his best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean place within walking distance of the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was almost unusably weak.

    Staff was very friendly, letting us keep our car there for a few hours after check out and they spoke very good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    In you have a limited budget, but want good location, feel free to chose, but beware of negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Location. You might find a location of this hotel convenient (15 min to Old Town), but in its neighborhood, a lot of casinos, lombards, grum-face people who speak with ATMs and so on. 2. Wi-Fi. There were 3 hotspots, but only one was working. In fact, even this one we can't connect to because of poor signal. As a result, I've got to use local 3G which, for sure, is in roaming. 3. Cleanness. A bed seemed to be clean, but we've jumped under the blanket, we found other people's hair. A restroom had a foul smell and wasn't clean as much as we could confidently use a toilet and shower.

    Comparing to other housing in Riga, it seems to be a good price/quality ratio. Hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Actually not bad hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is which i didint like was, reception guy, he is closing outside the door. Hotel of the user sometime they cant open door with keeys. When reception guy sleeping he again clothing door! And also towel for shower was too small

    Actually not bad hotel. From 1-10 mark i will say 7

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    If I knew beforehand about the conditions, I would choose something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we arrived the receptionist was absent for 3-4 hours, we couldn’t enter the hotel, and when we could, an untidy maid tried to serve us, but not really successfully. There were no shampoos in the bathroom (it was written that they have soaps and shampoos). Also, the floor in the room was super dirty - there were pieces of chips from previous visitors everywhere.

    I liked the perfectly clean towels and bedsheets, free tea and the atmosphere in the hall. When we asked the receptionist how to get to Jurmala, he helped us a lot and even found a train timetable. Respect 💪🏼

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Partying people next door made a lot of noise and smoked in their room - which of course is not allowed

    Nice and helpful staff! Nice double bed and flat screen on the wall. Roomy bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Very cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud at the room (as if there was no doors or walls) Rusty water in the shower Different room than advertised on booking photos

    Very cheap Convenient bus stops nearby Microwave and kettle in the hall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    The bathroom was awesome, we also enjoyed smart TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, first of all in photos the room looked much better, but some of the facilities were pretty old and a little bit broken - for example, tab, table, microwave. And in the beginning, there were no dishes and kettle in the kitchen. It was a little bit cold in the room.

    The bathroom was awesome, we also enjoyed smart TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not adviced to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was not very clean. And in six days they never come to clean. The toilet didn't flush half of the time. No elevator. The hotel is close to a congested street. The noise is not a problem. However, whenever a bus goes by all the room seems to tremble. Half of the staff doesn't talk a word of English. Definitely not adviced to stay here.

    Very cheap hotel not far from the central station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location in the centre, if you like to walk, low fares...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator: going up with luggage to the 4th floor is only possible for fit guys, extremely slow WiFi, very small double-room

    Good location in the centre, if you like to walk, low fares for accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Location & bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath towels, no electronic door lock , no TV, no hose keeping, front of hose night door lock, horoble shower etc... Defiantly I not going stay agen in this hotel.

    Location & bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Be careful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful. If you need the invoice confirming your stay in „Rafaels“ hotel, you will not get it. I stayed there 3 days and received shamesless lies about the paperwork I asked. Each time the administrator said: tomorow. But I never got it. And now they do not care to answer my e-mails..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is on the last floor(4th). No lift. Bathroom need to be refreshed.

    Price. Private parking 5 euro/day. 10-15 minutes walk to old city (or use n1 tram - stop is near). 10 minutes walk to best playground for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Better to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel lacks management: no cleaning, no new towels provided, internet not working, etc.

    The receptionist is nice and helpful, trying to make the best out of the situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and thus great value for money, parking option made this the right choice for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite tiny. There was no ventilation to speak of and the window was to the street, which was fortunately not too busy on a Friday night. Our room was on the top floor, there is no elevator, I didn't mind the exercise, but probably would have if we'd had to hike up there more times.

    Parking was in the secure yard. Location is OK, a short walk to a tram stop & a short tram ride takes you to the Old Town. The price was very good, about 1/3 of low end Old Town accommodation (and many/most of them don't have parking).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    cozy and quiet place not far from the center of Riga, not expensive at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well, sometimes you need a microwave oven to make a warm food within your appartment. But this feature was not declared on booking - so it's just a suggestion for the future.

    quite a sociable guy on a reception! With nice stories about Scotland! Thank's)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    I would rather give 10eur moreto stay in to better hotel..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small and the smell in the hotel... the guy who is working there, sleeping on the couch in reception, it is not my problem, but it is really unusual to see it in the morning.

    parking is safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Room is big, main bed is comfort, all like a private...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room haven't cups and forks for 4 person. Shower could be cleaner. Attention: a secound bed is double too.

    Room is big, main bed is comfort, all like a private appartment. Breakfast is tasty. Staff is kindy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable accommodation for great value of money.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lad who worked there seemed a little bit weird. He isn't the person who I would imagine working there as he seemed quiet and reserved when in his role of job I would expect to see open and chatty person not shy personality who instead of words makes only sounds . If he would work on that I can see him leaving better impression on their clients. TV in the room, there is no point of it if the only language what is on it is Russian. Me and my partner was looking if we can change it on the settings but couldn't find any other language option. I think you should look into to change it for English as it is more international language and then your guests could actually watch a little bit of telly before bed time.

    I liked communication with the lass who works on site. She seemed friendly and helpful. Room was comfy, very clean condition. Overall me and my partner we enjoyed our stay there and if we will be in the need to stay in the capital city overnight we will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't had anything what I didn't like

    Very kind staff, helping with smallest things for example.,bring the language till the one of last floors. Room was very clean with all the staff's for traveler.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very nice comfortable and in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great, bed was new and comfortable. We had a fridge, which was a little bit smelly, but it was OK as we vere happy to have one and didn´t care about smell. We vere also welcome to use kettle at the reception and make a cup of tea :) We were surprised, that parking wasn´t included, we had to pay extra 5€ and than we could park privately. We were leaving town little bit later than was our check out and receptionist was very kind and let us park longer (till 4 or 5p.m.). This was great as the hotel is really in centre and parking would be in other case complicated...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, good location. Fast and easy check-in, check-out. Walking distance to town centre. Could manage to do it with 2 years old! Good place for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Rafael Riga hotel... don't repeat the mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't clean, the bed was a mess and the bathroom dirty. My room was in the ground floor, so it was possible to hear everything that was going on.... a lot of noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    It was a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a good hotel. Everything was going right except one or a few local boys started saying Heil Hitler to me. Then things changed. It wasnt the hotel's fault , but I didn't feel safe after that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is almost no sound insulation between room we were staying at and the coridore. We can here each step and every speach of people who was in the lobby.

    Good price and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never pay before you came here. I have pay and after i came, we see real situation, our neighbors have partying all night long and nobody try stop them. After i decide not stay second night at this hotel trying to get moneys back, but personal man said that its impossible. So i think this is not respectable for people.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    We booked 3 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 3 rooms. Two double rooms and one suite. Instead of suite we got 3 double rooms with sofas inside. Instead of giving suite, staff said that is not a problem, we have where to sleep so they will not refund difference for more expensive suite number and we will not get different room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location,friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the first floor was very noisy (nr2).It was near to the front door and reception. We hear people talking and didn't sleep well.

    Good location,friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my stay, can not say that everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower room was dirty. Hall was very dark. No lights there. I have to always use my phone flashlight to see the steps.

    I really enjoyed my stay, can not say that everything was perfect. But for this prices is very good budget class hotel for stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    It was awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was awful!!! We were met by the receptionist with a big glass of beer in his hand. We even didn't get our ordered breakfast because as it was explained to us: the administrator overslept! Awful... I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was just never cleaned! It smells right from the entrance. As disgusting as it was we did not even use the bathroom and escaped right after the first night! Never again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.8
    2 nights in Riga
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and no place to set the luggage. The breakfast was poor with 1 slice only of ham... The bedlinen were not clean, with old spots of...coffee? The heating system didn't work, but thanks to the help of the guy at the reception, he provided me an electric mobile heating unity, in order to make the temperature of the room acceptable.

    The staff was great and helpful. The position is good, 20 minutes walking from the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable,very kind staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing,everything fine

    Comfortable,very kind staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean.Especially under bed.İ think they did not clean under bed since they open this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, not far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room

    Good location, not far from the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    We were very satisfied with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    Room was nice and tidy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Andreys is a very good host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Andreys is a very good host. I have a strong impression that he can solve all the possible problems

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a baby bed but when we arrived it was not available.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    One transit stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet cistern didn't work in our room.

    Easy to find. Own parking in the yard. Friendly hotel administrator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a big noice from outside street

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could be bit cleaner on arrival, especialy floor

    Excelent staff, so helpful, maybe best I have ever met. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is great. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Just for sleep it is more or less OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly loud and from the traffic the whole building moves.

    Personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice personal, easy communication.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personal, easy communication.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great option quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need almost 25 min by foot to arrive to the city center

    The friendly staff and the help that they give to the guests. Good wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Really good quality for the price and the location is great
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    helpful stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    helpful stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Reception, communication, size of the room, tv, bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was a bit old and not very clean. It’s next to a busy street so it’s a bit noisy

    Reception, communication, size of the room, tv, bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    It's very close to centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one week nobody didn't clean the room.

    It's very close to centrum. In Room was quietly. Boy in reception very kindly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice place, a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid did not came any day

    It was a nice place, a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Really good price for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff, price, everything what you need for this price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, good staff, location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet, and no slippers, had to walk in shoes, which is not comfortable

    Staff, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The guy in reception was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in reception was great! Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in room. In the morning there no was an english talking personal. Not going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: