Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel

Mežsargu iela 4/6, Jūrmala, LV-2008, Latvia

Review score

Based on 2735 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold on the shower curtain Brown water for the first 5 min when using hot water to shower. Afterwards OK

    Close to the beach Friendly Staff Ok breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is OK, but I made an error because it is really far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not far from the beach but really very far (more than 10 km) from the center of Jurmala. I made an error not studiyng enough the map. Possibely if you want a spa it is good for you.

    The room is wide enough and the bathroom also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Walking 10-15 km pro day in seabeach ind stay in this hotel very goog rest from city life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly worn mattress, everything was clean, but the mattress just already tired of the hotel guests. ;-)

    Clean, nice place with frandly stuff. Just 200-300 meters from beach sea. You can touch big and old pines from your balcon. Perfect full brakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, breakfast was very good, just a little bit far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beach was Twins bar (i dont know if its belongs to hotel, because hotel name is Twins restaurant) anyway- in that Bar staff was very rude..

    Nice hotel, breakfast was very good, just a little bit far from the city centre (6km) but its easy to get by car or taxi. Till beach takes just few minutes by walk, because its 6km from city centre the beach is very queit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    the ratio betveen price and condition is much more than1:1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location,free parking and a lot of space on it, friendly workers. breakfast... omg i never sow nothing similar - it's so many options... ant its really cheap - you get much more than you paid...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    i am happy with the place due to the location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the fact that the pool and the spa were under reconstraction but i was not notified in advance only on arrival(

    the coffee did not taste good. after the shower the floor in the barthroom was absolutly wet. the shower curtain tended to stick to my body.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Daina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet had a few stains. The hot water had rusty red- brownish colour. The main ceiling light in the bedroom is not working. We could not use the safe. The bannister of the balcony is not safe enough - there are very wide gaps between the poles for an infant. Nobody was allowed to go on the balcony because of this!

    Very close to the sea beach. Very spacious rooms, the comfy beds and the sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel but located in nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for breakfast is the same and not many what to choose. Old furniture. Food in their restaurant (actually it is lobby bar) is not fresh.

    Old hotel but located in nice place. Calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    MUCH better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevator’s a bit squeaky and the location is a little bit remote (still, everything in Jurmala is easily reachable by car) but other than that, everything was perfect.

    well-behaved staff, clean and cozy rooms. (can’t say anything about the restaraunt, as I didn’t visit)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, 300 meters from beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not XXI century design. ;)

    Room was very clean and big, with very comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Hotel is very well located, 5 minutes from beach. At night you can hear the sea. Breakfast was tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Jurmala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the spa facilities were closed due to refurbishment.

    The location and breakfast were great. The beach really child friendly. The hotel was clean but run down in general. The cosmologists was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice vacation in close proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are dissappoined a little. Single Bed for is not far from the floor and not really wide. Besides it is not easy to fix bed linen due to small size of the sheet. Also curtains are less then windows and they are not black out. That can cause some difficalties with the morning sleep.

    We really enjoy our stay. Room capacity was big. Also we enjoyed a beautiful view from the balcony. The breakfast was good enought and with a big variety of dishes. Beach, shop and busstation are 5 minutes away. SPA service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast in the majority of cases, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Restaurant TWINS has certainly degraded compared to what we have seen 2 years ago. It's clearly moving in the direction of Soviet-style in terms of service and dishes. They still can organize a more or less good breakfast buffet, but I would not recommend it for lunch or dinner. Cleanness in the rooms is very questionable. Looks like we had bed bugs in the sofa.

    Location, breakfast in the majority of cases, free trampoline on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good if you looking for quiet time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However the hotel is far from the center, nearest place to eat is 1,5 km away. In the description it is written that hotel was renovated in 2015, but it does not look like it... or maybe it is not all finished yet.

    Location is very good if you looking for quiet time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good and with a lot of different dishes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is very far from majori and after dinner the are no places in the surroundings

    Breakfast was very good and with a lot of different dishes to choose, near the beach of melluzi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with sauna in, bath, bedroom, living room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the room, TV didn’t work

    Nice room with sauna in, bath, bedroom, living room and balcony. Close to the beach ( everyone can use it, not the private how is on description). Got little fridge in the room which was very handy in hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Optimal price vs quality choice in Jurmala during summer season
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    people servicing during the breakfast require more training (food presentation, cleanliness of the tables, sad faces). Lift was a bit scary and one of them did break one day.

    location close to the sea, grocery shop nearby, air con in the room, decent renovation quality, parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The center is a bit far, but it is comfortable to go there by bus No. 4, so not a big disadvantage.

    The room was spacious, very nice balcony with the view to pines, breakfast was rich and tasty. The sea is very near.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    It is quiet which is nice but not what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is fairly dated and on hot humid night without air con made for tricky sleep.

    It is quiet which is nice but not what I was looking for. The place is clean and the staff are very welcoming and lovely- always happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not trained in customer service at all, very rude and unprofessional, an example, is when we asked for wine, and asked if we could taste it before ordering a whole bottle, we got the answer of," what an interesting system you have, give me a taste of this and the other and then you don't pay" this was uncalled for and did not give us a nice experience at all, the facility of the spa was not working, again under construction was the answer, which I believe was the same answer given to other people on 2015, the lift is a risk, doesn't function correctly and keeps on shaking constantly, feels it's from the 70, on the "private" beach, everyone has access and the bar from the hotel has nothing in stock, be it food nor drink. Extremely inneficient management of the hotel which has a great potential.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Crazy lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and doors

    Very good budget hotel. Reminds CCCP type resorts. Clean. I liked a lift. It was the most attractive during my stay in Jurmala. Spacious parking area. TV on level.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Best place with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot outside. So hot was in the room too. Conditionier would be great.

    Breakfast was very nice. Location is wonderful, near to the sea and shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are poor. Beds are very basic. Bathroom very old. This hotel looks like a sanatorium. Needs to be totally refurbished.

    Breakfast is OK. Location is ok not far from beach but far (5 kms) from city center. You need a car. Wifi is working well and everywhere in the hotel even outside!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no pool despite it being an advertised feature, the staff were not the most helpful apart from the Night receptionist. The kitchen closed early on Sunday and we were not informed when we sat down for a drink. That might have been a + though as we were directed to a lovely restaurant. No Air conditioning during 30 degree weather.

    The rooms were fine for the price we paid although slightly in need of renovation. The location was great, a quick walk to the beach and a quick walk to catch the train to Riga. It made it very convenient for our stay as we did not need to drive in Riga at all. The night receptionist was the only member of staff to be helpful, he called a local restaurant to check they were still open and could take a party of 5 on a Sunday evening at 9pm, with 10 minutes notice. This was as a result of the kitchen closing early but the restaurant we were sent to, Della Mamma was great, so we returned the 2nd evening. Plus we could walk back along the beach!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Absolutely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely didn’t meet the expectations. Pictures did not match reality. Old school room, no conditioning system, old shower, no hair dryer,only pensioners around- couldn’t even speak by phone in balcony!!!

    the only good thing was hotel location- 5 mins to beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    Soviet style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good at all. Room was not that clean and both beds were from the nineties at best. Location is poor if you arrive with out own car. Crazy balcony where you can’t let your kids go so needed to keep both doors shut at all times. No aircon which is really weird..

    Parking was easy and free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was largely a disappointment - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was largely a disappointment - the "omelette" was terrible, and the coffee was also pretty tasteless. On the other hand, the small croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good place but needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy twin room have a low standard ...need repair both a room and a balcony.

    Good location, close to the beach, quiet. Ok breakfasts, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Cheap price, good location and parking was free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't understand why the name of the hotel is spa...it was the second time after last year and each year the spa is under construction.

    Cheap price, good location and parking was free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thwy claimed to have beach access and a bar on the beach. None of it was true. Elevators are old and scary. Towels thread bare. Antique small beds. Long walk up stairs with suit cases. Definitely not accessible.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Just go to the sea and take a walk as long as you like . If you are looking for some pice off mind
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well , we knew what kind of a hotel we had booked , so there were no nasty surprises . But i cant understand why the coffie , insent hot . I like hot coffie in the morning . Please .

    Well if you are looking for a hotel that is wery close to the sea and have a natural park just 1 hour walk away if you go to the left when you come to the beach. You have made the right move . And if you are looking fore a nice resturant just go to Sloky , a littel town near by . there you will also find 2 big "Shoping center " The breakfast is ok , but you need to know that they are "looking toward "russia" regarding the breakfast . But you will have a lot of opsions . The hotel is big and it is " old style , from sovjet time " but all is nice and fine , and most of all , it is away from noice . The room we stayed in was a basic room but it had what we needed , we where out all day long anyway , so why pay a lot for a room you dont use . The bed was hard but ok , and the shower and wc was also fine . And now to the real fun part . They told us that they are hoping to be opening the spa center ( pool,gym etc ) in sep 2018 . But check with the hotel first. So know i will let you dicide if you want to stay and pay about 100 euro a night in simular hotel or just pay about 30 euro with breakfast . If you want to go by train to riga or the center of jurmala just go right when you leave the hotel , and then cross the road after 1-200 meters . The train station is about 5-600 meters away . You can buy a train ticket in the train if the office is close . It will cost you about 2 euro until riga center , and the train station is conectet to the market in riga .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience. Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay extra for a normal renovated room, though pictures showed renovated rooms on my booking. So it s either deliberately wrong pictures are put on booking or the receptionist decided to earn some extra. Bear in mind that lower floors are NOT renovated and completely impossible to stay in. Personnel is not nice at all with Soviet style attitude. Bed is not comfortable. Do not touch bananas at breakfast. They are kept for some VIP people with the angry lady guarding them!

    Really close to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    This hotel looks completely different on booking.com page that it is in reality, very missleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did no work, area around the hotel was horrible, elevator in the building very old, very scary. My two years old kind was afraid to step in.

    Bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place but needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected spa and gym was not working and no information about it until we asked for it. TV channels were really bad ones. The balcony needed little more care. The bar and restaurant atmosphere was cold and the barman was too busy to notice clients. I wanted coffee but I had to leave without it.

    Location was really nice and peaceful, very close to sea. Very nice big bathroom and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    Awful value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though part of the hotel seems recently renovated the rooms are still very very dated. There is no pool available even though they advertise it. Location is close to the beach but really far away from restaurants and the main street. Even if its cheap very poor value for money. I would pick a hotel at the main street for the same money. Daina hotel got very rusty pipes, the rusty water ruined our babys clothes when we washed them in the sink. The staff said they could not do anything when we adressed this.

    Breakfast the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    A simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one came to clean the rubbish, no refrigerator, small room, very simple breakfast, Old furniture, bright curtains didnt stop the sun in the morning

    Near to the beach, quite place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious clean room with very spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel, but the Lithuanian schoolchildren who came to rest with the teachers were behaving terribly - they ran around the hotel shouting, interfering at breakfast. The guard did everything possible to improve the situation.

    Spacious clean room with very spacious bathroom. Greatly equipped – many sockets, a tea pot, tv with Russian channels. Normal choice of breakfast. Huge balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night-curtains could be from heavier fabrics to block out light. One, very important negative thing, which could be easily fixed - kitchenware, cups, glasses were very dirty. I mean, really dirty - with tea stains and lipstick trails. Please, re-check your cleaning policy. Food was cold.

    Location is perfect, very close to the sea. Clean, simple rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    For nature and silence lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soviet stile hotel with some renovations. Old stile door keys with havy pendants. Very noisy bed cracking with each movement. Breakfast was poor and basic if you are not early. Buffet all chairs fall in probably cos of old age. Could not sleap properly as had a group of teenagers shouting and talking each others via balconies. Did not find bikes rent, however there was a room for it. Traveling with ifts looks riscky and adventurous, prefared to use staires. There is no single window in the restaurant although the huge spaces inside and outside the terrace were free and not used. Spa area was closed and under construction. The nearest beach was a bit smelling rot and dirty.

    Large and clean rooms with balconies on the 5th floor. Mosquito nets, which is perfect for the area full of insects. Very friendly staf. Not far from the beach. There is a supermarket shop and a farmacy in some 5-7 minuts walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Cheap and 24 hour reception.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building seems to be falling apart, there is humidity and the spa has been under renovation at least a year. Breakfast was not fresh, food was obviously from an other day. It's far from the center too. The restaurant and bar closed at 9pm. No proper parking lot.

    Cheap and 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Was very good, recomended, Me and my wife was happy, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very good, recomended, Me and my wife was happy, room was clean, and decorated for first wedding night (flowers and etc.) and big balcony, breakfast good, personal was very helpfull gave a lots of information what we need, customer service very good, next to the beach, in a beach, we spend nice time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not pay with debit / credit card at the reception (some technical difficulties at that moment). Area / park around the hotel could be better cared for and could need more parking spaces for the cars. Door between the rooms was thin and you could hear neighbours loud and clear.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and tidy room, comfortable bed and blanket. Breakfast exceeded my expectations, plenty of different food for all the tastes (cold and hot dishes, fruits). Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price/day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, selections changed every morning to worse, dedicated to Russian visitors (?)

    Large room, modern bath room and facilities, friendly receptionists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant and courteous staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good. Smell and tasted like dishwater. Very cheap and low quality meal. Bed sheets with holes. Bedspread was dirty. Shower curtain dropped down taking the shower.

    Pleasant and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    We really liked the hotel, it's located not far from sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at it all, but the hotel temporarily didn't accept cards and we'd to pay in cash.

    We really liked the hotel, it's located not far from sea. It takes about 5 minutes to get to the main street (Majori) by car (we used Yandex-Taxi it cost 3 euro). Very helpful staff. We have booked family room, but we were placed in a two-room for family for same price. If you travel with children in the hotel there is well equipped children's playroom. Breakfast included in price, was good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 points from 10

    good place. family room is nice for 3 people. breakfast was good. definitely value for money. good location. you can drive or take bus to jomas street. child was scared of elevator, we took stares ))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    The only good thing is that the see is very closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. You should remember that you have to pay for entering Jurmala; 2. Hotel is very far from the center, you can get citycent only by car, about 1 hour by walking. 3. The hotel it self is the Sovet type of the rest house.And it is far from to be 4 star hotel. I wounder, who put the marks for such places; 4. The breakfast is rather poor. But if someone would like to feel like in USSR of 80-th, it is a place to stay.

    The only good thing is that the see is very closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice place to rest in Jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would love to have table+chairs on the balcony The bed was a bit broken, but we had that fixed Sound insulation could have been better, but it is OK

    Balcony with the view Peacefulness Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture looks really ugly, like from '90 (Deluxe room). There was not breakfast bufett (in winter) in working days , a lot of food in menu -out of stock. Breakfast pancakes- 3days old.

    Kind stuff, kids room was good, room cleaness-OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very bright lights in the room

    Spacious and clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff at the reception, near the beach, close to a good Armenian restaurant (Nojan Tapan, Armenu Virtuve, 1.2km walk), 300 meters walk to the train station (Melluzi train station to Riga: 45 minutes, €2.45 return ticket), good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with spacey renovated family rooms (don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In principle breakfast could have been good with a lot of choices, but all meals, including coffee, were just lukewarm, though the morning was cold and rainy. Restaurant is pricey for the place far from the center.

    Nice hotel with spacey renovated family rooms (don't know about the economy ones), welcoming staff. Bit far (~6 km) from the city center (but you know about this in advance), but close to the beach, quiet place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice and availability at breakfast was ... how to say a bit too much variable and should be better.

    Nice room, nice bathroom. Quiet. Even when the hotel restaurant was having party, it was quiet in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    Don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was one of the worst I have experienced. The problem was that all the time at least 1/5 of food selection was empty and even there was lack of coffee and plates. The most important thing for us was that we booked the suite for 2 adults and 2 children. When we arrived the lobby told us to pay for each of children ~30 euros per two nights extra. As we arrived in the evening I didn't want to argue with them. And don't believe the photos of the hotel in the booking.com. Avoid this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money. Clean facilities, good breakfast. Service and food in the hotel restaurant can be improved during non-season, as this is the only option for dinner, if you don't want to drive to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    The price was good, the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the toilet´s did not work. The walls were so thin that the neigbors were drunk and shouted almost whole night, we could not sleep whole night. The breakfast was cold

    The price was good, the location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few more international TV channels (Lithuanian TV, BBC, CNN) would have been useful. Hot water was very, very hot, I would not like to leave children alone in the bathroom. And our usual problem, the pillows were way too soft.

    Huge room, spotlessly clean bathroom, quiet, good breakfast buffet. Plenty of space for our grand-daughter to play around. Reception staff was friendly, and although it wasn't included in our room, we got a water-kettle just asking for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    In the total I did like my stay, friendly staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was't in walking distace from the sentre, but I guess this place is very nice in the summer season, did have a walk at the hotels beach and I would like to swim there in the summer. Did visit the sentre by bus, the bus stop and train station is in walking distance from the hotel.

    The staff was very nice, they did have a great breakfast and asked what I wanted for breakfast then they did make it, it was very tasty, the room was fair for the price and season didn't expect too much now when it's not season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Not good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was raining we wanted to stay in the hotel for dinner. The lady at the reception told us that this was not a problem but in the restaurant we were told that they had a private party and that we had to wait at least 2 hours to get our dinner. I don't understand how at the reception they were not aware that it was not possible to have dinner and I don't understand either why they were not able to serve the hotel clients even if they had a private party. The breakfast room opened late, after the time we were told.

    Nice room with balcony. Breakfast buffet with great variety. Very close to a wonderful beach. Restaurant Della Mamma, which is about 5 minutes by car, is very nice and has vegetarian options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Boring old-fashioned place in the middle of nowhere
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That is Soviet-style hotel far away from civilization. It is probably nice to be there in summer season for quiet beach relax. I dislike loneliness of the area, the fact that sauna and pool were under reconstruction, lack of proper restaurant at the hotel (currently they offer Georgian cuisine, and with no other choice in the evening you have to accept it), absense of hair dryer in the room and other minor inconveniences that irritate.

    Closeness to the beach and to railway station, nice countryside environment Good breakfast Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Baltic sea stay in a calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street, you should search for the parking lot on the street. Genius bonus of 2 hours was not available, just 1 hour more was given, it's a pity. Elevators are a bit old, the whole building itself is old enough, but my room was modern, renovated, so it was ok.

    Superior room was very nice, big room, modern with balcony to the forest. Wifi was very good, TV channels were very nice. Bathroom was perfect, with 2 sinks. Breakfast was full and rich. The sea is some 6 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a family holiday, quiet area, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the closest foodstore is quite far, then the local bar/ restaurant could have a better selection of snacks etc.

    Perfect hotel for a family holiday, quiet area, very close to the beach, the best breakfast you can imagine. Old school in style, but just what we needed. Time-travel back to childhood. Will definitely try to go back there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    It was normal, the place is quite and good to stay with babies.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are requiring renovation, especially all furnitures/curtains/carpets. The whole hotel (reception/corridors/landing) have specifique smell.

    The room/bathroom and bedding were realy clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfasts, great silent location, sauna in our room, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It looks like it's been taking years to renovate a swimming pool and it's still closed. TWINS restaurant menu slightly degraded compared to the previous year.

    Good breakfasts, great silent location, sauna in our room, a great beach is close, Internet connectivity was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel allocation, good facilities, but need to put more attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV have only 2 English language channels, no move channel. A king size bed have the 2 single duvets. Room haven't guests book and questionnaire. In the first family room was leaking shower and bathroom floor was full with water. At the morning, when we ask to change the room, reception offer for us better room, but for extra pay.

    A very good bed and bathroom facilities, a nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    Disaster. Dated and absolutely devoid of any soul or atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, room and atmosphere all terrible. No entertainment near the hotel even on a Saturday. We checked out on day 2 of 4. No refund offered despite multiple complaints

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Jurmala, definetely great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains in the room were too thin, so the sun woke us up very early.

    The hotel was obviously once a Soviet retreat, it is being updated in a good way and has a lot of potential. The location is close to the beach. The breakfast buffet is very good and the overall athmosphere is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrangement of the room elements was chaotic in general (impossible to watch the TV on a normal position from the bed) and very old in particular. The toilet is very old and water run either too cold or too hot. Also, we got woken up by some works on the building at 8 am.

    The waiter in the night shift at the bar/restaurant of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Eerything would be great, but far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the city center. SPA was under construction and we found this out only at the arrival.

    The hotel is really close to the beach, but very far away (about 10km) from the center. The breakfast was good, even when we came 10:45 the buffet was full of everything. We loved the kids play room, it has everything to keep kids of different age busy. Big room with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird and no helpful staff at the morning buffet, I didn`t find butter and I asked where is butter and young lady said "I don`t know!". Parking space is too small.

    Spacious room, good choice of toiletries at the bathroom, beach is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    Not good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was either unhelpful or unskilled. Maybe it was a language problem. No spa facilities at all, due to renovation, but that should have been more clear when booking. Restaurant was overpriced and everything cost, they even charge for ketchup! No services nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are overpriced. You can find much better places to stay for the same ammount of money. Old style hotel.

    Good breakfast, great location, friendly staff, free parking, the beach is 200 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very modern room and hotel itself. Breakfast offer was not very attractive.

    Nice location. Cheap, clean hotel. One minute to wide and clean beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place for families and nostalgia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the best choice in breakfast menu; restaurant services more busy with themselves than customers. Room cleaning under request only.

    Spacious facilities, perfect location in quiet part of resort close to the beach - good choice for those planning vacation with children, and those feeling a kind of nostalgia to priviledges of soviet-era nomenclature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not goof, bit far from jurmala center

    The hotel is located at a very nice and quiet area, very close to the beach. The room was very specious and had a nice comfy bed.the breakfast buffet extensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    I won't go here again very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought hotel as it said it was Spa, but when purchased good email back then I read small print it then said Spa would not be finished until 2018, should be stated this information under name of hotel.

    When weather good, close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: