Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga 5 stars

Reimersa iela 1, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#30 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, the only thing is an awful smell in a bathroom. For 5star Radisson it's not acceptable. Another thing is my booking wasn't found in hotel booking system, so it took s while to check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really nice and helpful for my stay at this hotel. The warm support is the taxi was ready waiting for me when I checked out at the hotel as the staff was called taxi driver to wait for me to the airport. Really nice. Thanks a ton!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Anna was excellent offering good value upgrade and discounted breakfast option. All other staff was exceptional in providing very good service. One thing which was standing out was cleaning the room when it was convenient for us. There is no doubt in our minds where we will stay next time in Riga. Anna! Thank you again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the facilities were all good.

    I liked the staff, who were all fantastic. They were extremely helpful, even without being asked. They were alway attentive, without being intrusive. The facilities are well laid out, a good reception area, a nice bar acting as an anti-room leading to the dining area. It is also very well placed for the lovely river and park setting between the hotel and the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, the location is close to the city centre and within walking distance of pretty much everything. The room was great and very good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and must have renovation. There is no electricity by the bad and the business superior room looks like from the 80s

    Great location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took an excessively long period of time Check wether breakfeast is included or not in your reservation

    This hotel is ideally located between old town and art nouveau district

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somebody from the hotel stuff was trying to get into the room, knocking on the door then without waiting for an answer entering the room and that happened two times, so it was not a coincidence but something they practice regularly, very unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Coming from a really bad previous experience from other hotel, this one made us feel really at home! The staff at the reception was very professional, I would like to mention Anete for being so helpful. The location of this Radisson hotel is simply perfect since you're close to the city centre, it can be reached easily with a 5 min walk crossing the park. Room spacious, good pillows, and a good bathroom. Everything well clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was below the expectations :(

    1. Salmon at the breakfast table was excellent (believe a Norwegian). 2. My wife and I strongly recommend the restaurant "Piramida".

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No such things

    Everything was great, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The thing I liked the most is that the iron and ironing board can be delivered right into your room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no lift linking the underground parking to the lobby and you have to work your suitcases up some steep stairs

    Good place with a decent level of comfort, although the hotel was built in Soviet times and the last refurbishing dates back some years already

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a late arrival.we were met by Aneta.a lovely girl. All staff so friendly. Breakfast Excellent such a choice.They helped plan ourday. Room FANTASIC.highly recommend. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had both a shower and a bath tub, but the shower door wouldn't budge so ended up using the tub (with a glass partition).

    The breakfast was amazing! Lots of choice, including crispy bacon and salmon, moist blueberry muffins... Yum! Good wifi, nice waiter in the restaurant and lovely receptionists. Huge soft pillows could be both a pro and a con, depending on the individual. Overall the bed was very comfy. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna. It's only available when you ask for it and then it takes an hour to warm up. We asked for it for the morning and they had forgotten to put it on.

    Great location, cosy rooms and and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ate their five-course dinner it was OK but not fantastic in any way - vacation staffing in their first week?

    Location was even better than we initially thought - right between old town and new city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome from the front desk was so mean. I walk in and said "May I check in, please." No smile or any answer from the ladies from the reception desk. So, I had to explain that I have a reservation for 2 rooms and 2 nights. The answer was like "and so what?" I told them that I parked the car at the main street and need a place for parking. The answer was "you have to pay 25euro per night". I DON'T mind for the parking fee because everybody knows that but you should tell me where to park, that is an answer, not the price!!!!! We were travelling during Summer and stay more than 10 hotels during these time. This is the first time that we had these bad experience. After this hotel, we went to Vilnius, and we can tell the difference.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine except for the price: I am here for the 2dn time and visited also Elitzabetes hotel some times already

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room. Very noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small.

    Hotel has it's own secured underground car park (though it was a bit expensive 18eur/night)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some electric sound early in the morning

    very nice and modern design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexibility of the staff catering your specific requirements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...will Chose this place again for my next trip...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find nothing . Excellent.

    Clean , very good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold inside of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixing problem with wardrobe

    Good location, appearance little drab

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a bit of atmosphere, for the price paid not as glamorous as other Radissons stayed in

    Good location for the old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great location. Big and clean rooms with a view. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Radissom style is not my favourite. They do not give points if you book in Booking com !!!!!!

    The position, the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price

    A really good setting for a vacation. Staff friendly. The breakfast is good quality and generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a few more staff

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less vegetarian options in breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi speed is a little slow.

    Good location. Nice and clean hotel. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very stuffy. And location of the room was not great.

    Great location for the old town and new.Allso train station just 5 minutes away the

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the building does not look nice from the outside. All the rest, interior design etc is recent and looks good!

    breakfast is super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location Friendly helpful staff Clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really loved breakfast. Great selection and very tasty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they should train the staff --the girl at the reception did not know which credit cards they accept !!!

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pancakes for breakfast used to be better :)

    The bed was better than cloude :) Everything excellent as always ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar prices quite expensive

    Buffet breakfast was extremely good - lots of choice Rooms very clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the other Radisson had a casino bigger bar and a sauna.The Ridzene bar closed too early at 12pm

    Clean and very nice food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound travelled from the room above

    The comfort of the beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porterage or food services available after 11.00pm. .

    Employee Service and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and had not a place to open the 2nd luggage. The heating was not good and made noise. Breakfast: out of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked everything.

    Courteous and professional staff. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything satisfactory including the parking facility

    Overall a good hotel for the location the size the accommodation and the food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.. Breakfast.. location..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator from the parking

    Responsive friendly staff, varied breakfast, kettle, coffee machine in the room... Radisson is a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was too noisy, in the corner of streets and building of the house on the other side of the street started at 7 in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not as at usual five star, however clean and comfortable

    Perfect location, good breakfast. Generally good deal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds,nice room and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable hotel with exelent brearfast and location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Whole atmosphere of hotel. Breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) The first evening of my six-nights stay I got a rather small room, impregnated with cigarette smoke although I had specified I needed a non-smoking room. Moreover, the lobby and the bar were also full of smoke getting out of the smoking lounge, which forced me to have my dinner in my hotel room. However, after I complained with the manager on the following morning I was offered (and happily accepted) a much bigger room, perfectly free of smoke. Moreover, the apparently faulty ventilation system was repaired because in the following days in the hotel I never experienced the cigarette smoke again (neither in the lobby nor in the bar). 2) In the evening the restaurant offers ONLY a five-course meal (30 euro), unlikely to be eaten by a single person. I found this rather impractical. 3) The gym was very small and not really well equipped, but the staff recommended a good gym close to the hotel.

    1) The staff. The manager and other staff went out of their way to make sure that the problem with the cigarette smoke would be solved, and they actually did solve it. 2) The amazing location, between two beautiful parks (impressive views from the windows), but very central, walking distance to the old town, supermarkets etc. 3) The bar - very nice food, and staff again. 4) Spacious and very clean room, comfy bed. 5) Excellent massage offered at the hotel premises, definitely to be recommended. Should I ever come to Riga again, I would definitely stay in the hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tried to book dinner in the morning of 16th May and was told that restoran is fully booked, but in the evening there where plenty of places, when I didn't need it anymore.

    Sauna with view on park from 5th floor and no people.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room in which we stayed it was a little smaller as for afive star hotel.

    DACE, needs a special remark, It is the name of the young girl present with professionalism, attention and always with a smile at the breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would give 10 if there were a swimming pool.

    Super nice staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds and possibility to choose special type pillows. Superb location near the main sightseeings, even closer than the bigger Radisson Blu has which was seen from our window.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice accommodation. As we traveled with young kids for a New Year's Eve, we were delighted that hotel provided us a business class room instead of a standard one. Thank you for a perfect leisure!

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast were quite weak. And finished exactly on time 10:03. (Lights were off and everything was carried away)

    Very good location with exceptionally calm enviroment

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *2 separate single beds pushed together (but mattresses not zipped together) in a double (not a twin) room, separate bed linen, staff unable to sort it out on the night of arrival; they did at least on the next day... *a clearly marked fee of EUR 4,50 for a (non-complimentary) bottle of still water in a double room of a 5 (!!!) ***** hotel! Outrageous indeed...

    *breakfast offer and presentation *softness of the proper double bed and pillows *location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was always full because the event that happens every day. Impossible use the lounge because there were many drunks.

    The hotel was comfortable and very quiet. The staff was very kind and friendly. The localization was perfect. The breakfast was complete and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Able to check in early even when the hotel was extremely busy due to the Euro-basket tournament and Czech national football team staying. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great buffet selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent and very efficient and one guy went out of his way to find out where in town we could watch the Ireland v Romania rugby match. Location was close to most amenities but far enough away from the noise of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room wasn't available for 45 mins after checkin time...but that was compensated by the great stay there.

    The staff could not be more (genuinely) friendly and helpful....a lot of hotels have the 'smile gene' painfully implanted in staff, but not this place. The breakfast selection was v good as well as offering fresh cooked options. Sauna and fitness area have a great view overlooking the park. The park in itself is a pleasure to wander.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no bad experience , however I am a Vegetarian and therefore had a very limited choice in breakfast .

    The Location , Staff , Cleanliness and the Room. I was upgraded to a suit and that was really great.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was small. I was waiting something bigger for 4* hotel. Bathroom space was ok. Breakfast was just ok. All basics was available , nothing that could surprise you

    Place of the Hotel is near to old town. An area that you shouldn't miss to go

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast great but not as excellent as the Radison Vilnius. Parking could be free.

    Everything. Perfect location. Perfect staff. Great amenities and parking. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small. Traffic noise from outside. Airconditioning was not sufficiently working every night.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly service at the desk. Good cleaning of the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A very comfortable hotel with helpful & friendly staff. The room & bathroom were extremely clean & the breakfast buffet had a good selection of dishes to chose from. The location is ideal for a visit to Riga, very convenient for visiting the old town but also quiet & peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great - food, staff, location. We got a great upgrade offer from standart room to business. Our next visit to Riga we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: