Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roze 4 stars

Rožu iela 37, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#5 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    3 nights in Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement needed is more electrical outlets, or extension cords.

    Staff were always very helpful, especially with special requests. Great location, great wifi and a/c. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Avoid on summer weekends — no sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "By the beach" seems like a big plus (in fact it's why I booked here), until you discover that every Friday and Saturday night, the beach clubs blast music loud enough to make sleeping impossible (despite closing all windows and wearing earplugs). On Saturday, it literally went on till 6:30 in the morning, and I got two hours of sleep. When I asked the night receptionist if there wasn't anything they could do (e.g. call the club, call the police), he only shrugged. The morning receptionist was more sympathetic and apologetic, but said there's nothing they can do. I'd urge management to find some solution (e.g. talk to the club owners, talk to city council, install industrial-grade soundproofing) if they want to avoid getting more of these reviews and losing business. I'm saddened that, despite many positives (Wednesday and Thursday were great), I feel a duty to warn fellow travellers...

    Pretty building; lovely big garden; park and beach right outside the door; basic, but comfortable bed; tasty breakfast; mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The room had tons of space and was very quiet at night - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty good and liked the coffee upgrade option. All the food was great, with the exception of the bacon!

    The room had tons of space and was very quiet at night - the one improvement would be to make sure that the blackout curtains cover the entire large window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Probably the best hotel to stay in Liepaja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY large room, equipped with everything one could possibly imagine in a hotel. Very kind, helpful and caring staff. The location is as close to the beach as possible, yet within 10 min walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Nice historical place, worth of money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one advise for improvement - to offer possibilities for lunch and dinner in the hotel! This would be great if staying longer and when resting near sea, to avoid every day going to town for restaurants.... or cooking yrself......

    Very friendly and homelike hotel in a historical renovated building! We stayed on 3rd floor - room was large with very comfy design, large bed and large bedroom. Personnel was very nice and helpfull. Super territory with flowers, tables and rest places. Inside parking in the yard. We felt there very calm and resfull. Hotel situated in the very silent territory, near park and sea. We enjoyed our stay, and recommend really for stay in Liepaja. On check-out date we did not want to leave the place :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    This was a great discovery for us to find Roze Hotel and...
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great discovery for us to find Roze Hotel and Apartments. Before we were struggling with booking good places in Liepāja. Now there will not be any doubts where to stay - surely in Roze H&A.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great location, beautiful garden and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs may be a problem for older visitors.

    Wonderful! Has everything you want or need. Set in beautiful garden with gorgeous flowers, off street parking, very close to the beach. Beautiful old park just across the street. In summer heaps of cafes nearby. Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was great, tables had cute vases with lily of the valley. Just superb, exceeded my expectations. Bed very comfy. Room was large. Bathroom was orange, very hip. Hot water was hot. Loved it all. Will definitely return for a longer stay. Free tea and coffe and bottled water in room. Windows can be opened to enjoy sea breeze.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect i night stay in a very cosy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was on top level! Thank you!

    Staff was extremely helpful with all questions, suggested a better option for same price when no free rooms were available that i needed! Kindly allowed to cancel reservation when one of my friends got sick and wasn't able to come with us. The breakfast is very tasty and filling. The rooms are very clean, and staff even made the lovely welcome notes as i asked! So nice! Would recommend everyone! ^_^

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and stress-free stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was even better than on the photos - very spacious (high ceilings), very clean, the mini bar priced more than reasonably. Lovely building next to the sea, park and football stadium, while the location is quiet and not far from other attractions. Shame we didn't have breakfast here, but I heard it is very good (won't miss the opportunity next time).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Liepaja.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best hotel in Liepaja, perfect location, very clean, very helpful staff. Last time I stay in apartments with a garage(apartment is separate from main building, with own entrance) and what can be better in the winter, so that in the morning You can get a warm car when the outside is -15 degrees. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The hotel it's absolutely lovely, with great rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's absolutely lovely, with great rooms, really nice breakfast room and a fantastic breakfast buffet. It is really conveniently located next to the park, few minutes walk to the seaside and city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A perfect combination of an authentic wooden house steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect combination of an authentic wooden house steps away from the seashore and splendid renovated interior. The room with the balcony is spacious, warm and stylish. The contemporary bathroom is will please a demanding traveller.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem in the authentic Liepaja
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was that the water was not hot enough for my liking. But then again if all was absolutely perfect, I would have thought that I was sleeping and dreaming.

    I arrived very late in the night to discover an absolutely splendid place, beautiful decoration, massively romantic atmosphere and even a Nespresso coffee maker. The place absolutely exceeded all my expectations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen drawers had obviously not been cleaned since previous guests. Slightly surprised to find their leftover bread, though thankfully it was still smelling nice. Maybe it was just me, but I followed the safe instructions carefully 3 times and still couldn't get it to close! Window hooks a bit fiddly. Slightly surprised not to have heard anything from the hotel regarding the garment I carelessly left behind. Admittedly it isn't particularly valuable or difficult to replace, but one hopes that if someone had forgotten a wedding ring or whatever they would get in touch. The cutesy pictures of anthropomorphic cats on the walls of the apartment may not be to everyone's taste, (though the fittings and upholstery in the main building make a dignified nod to Liepāja in the days of the Belle Époque.)

    Comfortable bed. Super shower with back massage jets. Complimentary tea and coffee. Very spacious for one person. It was an apartment rather than a room, above the garage adjacent to the main building. TVs in both sitting room area and bedroom, which would cater for dysfunctional couples' needs! The sofa looked convertible, so presumably could fit an average sized family in. Good varied breakfast buffet for reasonable extra charge, including fresh fruit. Convenient location for park and beach. Lielais Dzintars concert hall and old town within easy walking distance. Peaceful atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, unfortunately unfriendly staff and outdated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were rather outdated. The staff during check in was a bit unfriendly. She tried to convince us not to use their private parking although this was assured by email before. She didn't tell us where to find our room in the building. Not a pleasant welcome. A lot of staff didn't even reply a friendly greeting. Very unprofessional. We were surprised for a hotel that is rated 4star on booking.com that our room was not made up during the full day of our full nights stay. We were then (NOT on checkin) informed that you have to demand this especially at the reception. It would have been nice to know before. The hotel is nice, but too expensive for the service you get.

    It was a very beautiful old wooden house. It was located very close to the seaside which was beautiful. The garden is beautiful to relax in, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy and comfortable, feels like home! They have a beautiful spacious garden with a friendly cat :) Only a few minutes walk to the beach. Parking spots available in the hotel garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. But as it is a wooden house it is quite normal. Water in the morning was on a cold side. Bike rental is a good idea, however the price is too expensive. We are not renting a car but bike.

    Location was as close to the beach as you can get. Building itself was beautiful and room was spacious. Garden really good for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    A most pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No undercover parking for motorcycle (we had reqested on booking)

    Friendly Staff (Simon on arrival, Jenny at Breakfast and Departure). Both really competent and helpful (despite our late arrival). Excellent English spoken. Large Room. Comfortable Bed Lovely choice of food for Breakfast Secure car park. Beautiful building and grounds located near sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, even luxurious room with garden view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, even luxurious room with garden view. Good breakfast. Great location right next to the large seaside park and the long sandy beach. Walking distance to city center and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Oasis for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. It is very close to the beachten, Just a stollberger through a nice park. Buildng and site including the terrasse form a small oasis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Super charming hotel in Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room for the breakfast could be less formal. And it's a bit enclosed, lack of natural light...

    Great location in Liepaja. In front of park and 5mn walk from white beach. Friendly staff. Easy to park the car. Nice charming building. Simply excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful wooden villa ,very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everyrhing was nice!

    Very beautiful old wooden Villa, lovely Details in staircase and garden,nice windows and beautiful breskfastroom.room was spacious and luxury,everyrhing you need.very friendly and helpfull staff!they have a Garage for the bicycles.next to the beach park,quiet and a bit sophisticated,we enjoyed it really much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flies in the room coming through a small hole from the closed window. Bed a little bit too soft for me, but it's personal and not a big deal as you can remove the overlay matress.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Inside and safe parking lot. Excellent location within a very short walk distance to the beach. Large and big room. Good warm shower. Fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is located near the main beach. Nice historic surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    nice, small hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was little bit poor . No pets allowed !!!

    location and staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Nice and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and cozy place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar in the room super good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    very clean and cute appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and cute appartment extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The building has a historic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building has a historic value. Location is perfect for both visiting the city centre and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment, private garage, friendly staff. Thanks, will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent apartment, private garage, friendly staff. Thanks, will come again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The best price/performance I ever had!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best price/performance I ever had! Very spacy with individual garage in the house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    A good experience. A very good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two words, excellence of romance. Beautiful garden, exceptional staff, big room, clean, neat. Close to sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The house was very pretty, nice rooms, breakfast great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house was very pretty, nice rooms, breakfast great and the staff friendly !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Exelent location, 5 min to beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of bedside table, knickknack shelf for soap in the shower

    Exelent location, 5 min to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Sweetest part of Liepaja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This building was lovely and the neighbourhood also. We felt like at home. And the cat was a sweet company for the bearfast time. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Adorable place for seaside relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden outside with roses was outstanding. I could spend hours there enjoying the relaxed atmosphere. The room was comfortable and very pretty

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: