Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa

Kalnjāņi, Siguldas nov., Rīgas raj., Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia

#10 of 14 hotels in Sigulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel in the country, near Sigulda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doesn't have dark window shades, it gets very bright very early in the morning

    Very nice small hotel in the country, near Sigulda. Our room with lake view was very nice. Free parking and breakfast are included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was there for breakfast for the entire morning and by the time we had breakfast it did not look fresh and tasty. Besides, the breakfast was very basic. The room was too warm, no air-con or fan, and too light.

    The staff promptly set an extra bed for my son, but charged for it. It is in a quiet area, surrounded by a beautiful garden, but far from the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The view behind the window in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance from the centre of Sigulda, but I know about it when I book the rooms. It's place for people with car.

    The view behind the window in the restaurant. The halls on the first and second floor (table, sofa) are very nice place to seat and talk, especially that the rooms are not so big. Breakfast - OK. Staff nice, helpful, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic accommodation, however great value for money and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation, however great value for money and in a peaceful location. Anyone crying about this place being to far from Sigulda should check out a map. It is not pretending to be in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    The people and staff were very friendly, a nice quiet environment. I wouldn't recommend the Lux room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lux room had a very hard bed, and the room seemed very old, the carpets, walls and ceiling looked unclean, old - something like you would expect to see a few decades ago.

    That we were given the Lux room (instead of booked regular double room), which was spacious and had a nice fireplace. I like that the receptionist let us check in later than allowed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    This was a nice hotel for an overnight stay and it makes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a nice hotel for an overnight stay and it makes you wish to stay longer. There is a terrace overlooking the lake, but we did not get to use it this time. Quiet and beautiful location, and still near the main road. Polite and friendly staff, breakfast was basic but tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    No curtains on the windows, mattress was badly stained,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtains on the windows, mattress was badly stained, communal area for guests not private, kids play area directly outside rooms, small driveway in with large ditch adjacent and not highlighted, poor signage to property, no receptionist at night so up to the guests to lock the door after entering, metal staircase and circular(noisy), thin carpets and noisy floors, shower tray didnt drain so water built up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and cold when we first entered, which was not an inviting first impression. We had to close the windows and turn on the radiators and lamps. But after it warmed up it felt more comfortable.

    The breakfast was great. Friendly staff. Clean room. The kids play area was simple yet fun for our three year old. Good value for money. We would stay again :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    We celebrated baby's 1st birthday in this hotel - our party succeeded, everything was perfect. Personal organization was very nice and service was very good as well. Afterwards we stayed lux room which we enjoyed. Locality of hotel is awesome - view on river and forest is incredibly beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and provided a fan when asked as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of using the swimming pool was expensive. We noticed the locals were swimming in a lake at the bottom of the garden. The lake was safe to swim in and was from an underground spring which was great especially on a hot day.

    Staff were friendly and provided a fan when asked as the room was up in the roof and it was very hot!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    Basic but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit quiet and dull, there's not much going on. We didn't have our own transportation which made the location not so ideal. Difficult to reach with public transport and quite far from Gauja national park. With your own car you will be fine though.

    Fair price for a private room with bathroom and small but good buffet breakfast included. Room was simple but clean. Quite spacious bathroom with towels, soap and shampoo. Rooms are cleaned every day. Supermarket nearby (if you have your own transportation).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place for travellers to stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough lighting in the shower.

    Cosy hotel. Clean living area and bathroom. It was awesome to have breakfast in terrace with beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Great and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great pleace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, great location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, calm, clean, lego table for childern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay, calm, clean, lego table for childern. Good quality and good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Good to stay just for a night, nothing to do on the spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is almost nothing to do for kids, just 1 swing outside and lego on the second floor inside.

    The staff was really friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from the hotel room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    All OK, I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice view.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not good.

    Nice view. Quiet. Enterntaiment for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location staff. This property is rt next to a lake with great view from the lobby of hotel. Surrounding s are lush green and soothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Spectacular window view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough space in the shower, shower curtain sticks to he body, narrow stairs

    very spacious room, spectacular view from the room window

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Sauna.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was very nice - the staff were very polite and sensible, the prices were reasonable, the food was tasty etc.The hotel is in a quiet place and there is possible to relax.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No food in the evening after 8pm

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Good service, beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was difficult to find a location. In the morning, we would have like to eat porrige.

    Good service, beautiful rooms

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: