Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Palace Hotel - The Leading Hotels of the World 5 stars

Pils iela 12, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#7 of 157 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    Expected more from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a noise problem with my room and had to change the room... only to find out that the shower didn't work in the new room. The "gym" is just 2 machines (and a broken third one). Also some other problems with the air conditioner and the room. Too many faults for a hotel that supposed to be a good one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Best time in the Old Town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggestion for the management: hire a doormen, as it is not easy to get up on all stairs with the luggages. Our room was very cold over our stay, reported this like 3 times and got fixed only by the end of our stay. Room was quite small.

    Staff generally speaking is nice. Location is just perfect! You can find many things in a walking distance in the Old Town. The interior is very nice that includes the lobby and bar areas too. Breakfast is rich, and I still love bar area, where you can spend plenty of time doing your staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    It's my place of choice when I go to Riga.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! Nothing to worry about.

    It's a wonderful place overall. An ideal mix of top-level quality and a smaller family-feel hotel size. Extremely friendly staff. For travellers with kids: they will love 'Misha' - the residential parrot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, welcoming and relaxing hotel in a great location at a very fair price. We will stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only area that could be improved for us was the gym - it was small and hot with modest equipment.

    Comfortable, tranquil room, with a luxurious bathroom. The food was delicious - great breakfasts! The staff in all areas were attentive and devoted to ensuring a relaxing stay. The location was central while still being quiet and not subject to traffic or other noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    It's okay. It's not a luxury spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The workout room is hardly one you can call a workout room. In fact, the very few machines are so poorly kept, it is a hazard. And the spa is the same. Very disappointing.

    The staff at the bar were genuinely courteous and service-oriented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Easy, smooth and competent. No dramas - just want you want when travelling for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ironing board in the room - there is a trouser press which is good but when travelling for business you almost always need to iron your shirts!!

    Lovely spacious room with nice fittings in the bathroom. Nice position in the old town and generally a really good experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Location, good breakfast, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you read my other feedbacks you will see that all of them are objective and positive. Unfortunately, this one is an exception. We moved 3 rooms during 3 nights of our stay in the hotel. This is our new personal “achievement” :) We asked to have one king-size bed, nice city-view and high floor, but received two twin beds, 3rd floor and claustrophobic “window-to-window” view to neighbour building that located just in few meters from the hotel. When we raised the concern, personnel told us that there is nothing to do and we need to pay for upgrade. Upgraded room was on 5th floor, with good view but windows were small. The worst thing was very bad smell in the room and super-noisy air-conditioner that makes strange noises even when turned off. We was unable to to sleep the whole night. So we asked to move again and 3rd night we found ourselves on 2nd floor with a view to inner wall but at least without smell and with silent air conditioner when turned on (when turned off it still makes strange noises every 30 min). Finally, we’ve been asked to pay for car parking although in booking.com there is nothing said about payment, so we were sure that parking is for free (This was actually the reason why we decided to stay in the hotel). At the end we didn’t pay for the parking but the fact itself was pretty depressing. Overall - Not recommended.

    Location, good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great location, walking distance to major spots, VERY comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast with lots of choices, especially varied choice of fish, cold, hot breakfast, eggs on demand, great yoghurts etc... Beautiful dining room Helpful staff Sauna and steam room a plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location in centre of old town, within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in centre of old town, within walking distance of all major attractions. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Very clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful sanctuary in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful sanctuary in the city. Make sure you make use of the in house sauna and steam room. You can book it 24/7 great at the end of the day. The bar is lovely to sit in for a pre dinner drink. Rooms are comfortable with lovely bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints.

    The coziness of this excellent hotel,beautiful decorated,superb food,efficient and friendly staff. The location among all these historical and handsome buildings to admire and walk along is a big plus. Highly recommended!👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice facilities, wonderful staff who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice facilities, wonderful staff who were all friendly and efficient, and went above and beyond trying to find a specific gift I wanted to purchase.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, fantastic location and outstanding stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! 😊😊😊

    Excellent hotel in a fantastic location in the heart of the old town of Riga. The staff were very nice and could not be more helpful. You feel welcome as soon as you arrive! They went the extra mile to ensure that you had a good stay. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable with a great king size bed and proper fluffy quality pillows. The rooms were quiet and I could not hear anyone in other rooms or doors slamming like you get in most budget hotels. Olga and the guys on reception and concierge were very helpful with suggestions of places to visit and when I needed to print and scan a document. All the staff were smart young people who spoke very good English. I would definitely recommend this hotel in old town Riga - a must see place to visit. 👍👍👍😊😊😊❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel in a brilliant location. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful especially the staff helping in the dining room at breakfast. Concierge was very helpful sorting out our car and had it parked right outside the door. Rooms very comfortable and nice to have a turn down service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms, but cigar smoke & loud music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel allows smoking in the bar and sells cigars, and this area isn’t closed off. That means the whole hotel smells of cigar smoke (even a slight smell in our non-smoking room). There is also a VERY loud music venue in the basement next door, which kept us awake until about 1:00 AM every night. We were really hoping for a restful holiday, but we didn’t get to sleep much at all unfortunately.

    The location is excellent and the staff are lovely. The rooms are nicely styled and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Room and service up to 5 star leave, excellent food at room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly smaller than appeared in the pictures on booking.com.

    Room and service up to 5 star leave, excellent food at room service and the restaurant, cosy cigar bar, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking bar: the allowance of cigar smoking in the bar might offend, but there are other rooms to have your drink.

    Location and being totally looked after by professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    location perfect and staff really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was some noise in the fan our something. so you always hear something Normal coffee with breakfast was weary bad

    Bed extra good breakfast in bead was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel itself is really nicely decorated and the seasonal decorations were a great touch. You couldn't ask for a better location in Riga!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious stay in the heart of Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our bathroom was a bit tight on space.

    We could not have asked for a more relaxed and indulgent stay for our weekend getaway in Riga. The Grand Palace Hotel is ideally located in the medieval old town centre within walking distance of literally everything. The room was quiet and cosy, the bed was incredibly comfy, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. Make sure to take advantage of the private sauna and steam room facilities, as it was one of the most enjoyable aspects of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel and Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was located in the heart of Riga's Old Town centre with great restaurants, bars, and shops surrounding and just a couple of minutes walking distance from the Dome Cathedral. The staff was great, friendly, professional, helpful and fast. The buffet breakfast was also very good, with plenty of choice. The room was very clean, well furnished and comfortable. It was great to stay here, would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    House full of comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car was parked directly in front of the hotel on the street. Luckily no parking damage.

    Located right at the pedestrian zone in the Old Town of Riga. Wonderful rooms (bar, lobby, reception, breakfast room, etc.). Rooms with every comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay in Riga
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not recall anything.

    From the outside the hotel looks good, but when you enter your opinion changes to "wonderful". The interior is breathtaking. Many would love that they have carpet everywhere, everything is clean. There is a great bar on the ground floor, and however I don't smoke my entourage did, and they enjoyed spending some time there, instead of going out to the street. The staff was really helpful, service is great. Maybe they could look for us in the room a bit less than they did, but I understand that this is the procedure they have to follow (asking to refill the minibar - then to provide some fruit for the day - then closing the curtains - etc.). Location is just close to many things that you can see in a walking distance!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    friendly staff comfortable rooms nicely decorated super good location downtown the old city the suite is very spacious good restaurant and terrace outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was fabulous and the hotel was nice, and pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby did not have air conditioning. While the hotel is truly nice and the room is perfectly fine, I think you could stay some where almost as nice for much less money. I think it was overpriced for what it was.

    The location was fabulous and the hotel was nice, and pretty comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, they helped us book a rental car, and a facial at a local place. The room and bathroom was sparkling new. Also, our flight was canceled and we missed our first night, they did not make us pay for the room which was VERY VERY nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Classic Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It rains a lot in Riga! Also they allow smoking in hotel bar area and this is unpleasant if you are eating and drinking there.

    Beautiful upscale hotel in central old Riga. Staff welcoming and helpful and friendly. Breakfast good and room very nice with good layout and size. We hotel bar is very nice with good food and stylish room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Staying in the Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very professional hotel.It is not only hotel, it is palace.Very beautiful cafe, bar,breakfast saloon, rooms,hotel employees.I feel myself respectfully.I like the hotel location, in the center.I had a time for using sauna and steam bath 24 hours.I really like the Grand Palace Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The hotel you would stay for the next time too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Overall mark is 9.9 in my opinion just poor signal of WIFI -no free parking !

    -enormous variability breakfast compare to others hotel in Europe -super comfort beds -service and reception are kind and nice -unique interior room design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful traditional hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful traditional hotel. Food is excellent. Staff were amazing. Whilst my visit was for business I would definitely stay again for leisure purposes. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The best hotel, if you can afford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and cosy hotel with amazing personal! Very cosy rooms, cosy restaurant + tasty food, great cocktails. But really amazing personal! Never seen anywhere better service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Jewl of a hotel in a jewel-like city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location in the UNESCO World Heritage historic section of the city. Charming and efficient staff. Delicious food. Great King-size bed, and everything very modern and clean. Latvians are charming, and Riga is a jewel, specially for fans of architecture, both ancient and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Located in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was helpful in answering questions but not friendly. We didn't feel particularly welcome. Having stayed at 5 star hotels throughout the trip, this was the only hotel where we encountered an 'attitude.' Parking is done by the valet at a cost of 20 Euro per night.

    The room was spacious and plush. The bath was a good size with robe, slippers and fluffy towels. The location is great for old town. Everything is clean and well-kept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some errors at the reception (with the billing and other issues) - but were fixed immediately altogether, the service was very courteous but not flawless air conditioner in the room was so so, but the weather was quite cool and we didn't complain about it.

    beautiful luxurious hotel, great location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Close to perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double-glazed windows was the only thing we were missing, as the renovation workers in a building across the street started a bit too early for us to get enough peacefull sleep in the morning.

    Why only "close to"? Just because the true perfection is unreachable :) This is a very, very nice hotel, with great location, staff and maitenance. You will never regret staying here. One also cannot avoid mentioning a special staff member - Misha the Parrot. Would definitely like to come back again some day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Luxe hotel in a quiet corner of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. The room was the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended. Location was fantastic - close to all the sights on a quiet street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although our room was very nicely decorated, there was ugly air conditioner mounted do the wall, which looked strange in 5* hotel.

    Morning light through 2 large windows and view to the old town street and roof tops in the snow made our stay little bit special. We are not very demanding, but staff was really nice, hotel has perfect location and has everything we needed during our short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!

    Excelant location. We stayed one night for New Year eve. You have all the old city just "behind the corner". Nice, warm and friendly hotel and stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Best from the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im proud to be latvian, this was a best hotel I've stayed at.in the middle of Old town of Old City of Riga.hospitality, style, kindness from the staff describes this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room with tea/coffee making facilities, however, I'm sure if we would have asked at reception our request would have been granted so this is not a major issue!

    Fantastic,comfortable, clean room and bathroom. Bed was massive & so comfortable. The hotel felt so luxurious, it had a real sumptuous feel about it, such excellent value for money. Friendly, welcoming, very helpful staff. Superb location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous pre- Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the bar but that's no fault of the hotel - we are just not used to smoking in public places in the UK anymore!

    The staff were magnificent-and they had noted that it was one of ours birthday and supplied a delicious birthday cake and bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy. A lovely touch and much appreciated by us all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.2
    It was so wonderful that I have nothing to add!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. There is no parking. You pay 20 EUR per day and you can be parked by the side of the street (open area). I was told that you can keep your car in the covered parking but it is 10 walking minutes out of the main place.

    It was so wonderful that I have nothing to add!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room facing the inner patio due to noise. Perhaps cleaning process could begin a bit later so that noise out of it is not felt in the rooms prior to 10am.

    The hotel is excellent. Sauna and steam bath are booked in advance by room, so full privacy and they are great. Breakfast is varied and fresh. Rooms are ample and very comfortable a bit noisy if facing the street or if planning to wake up late cause of cleaning process. Restaurant and in room service is superb. Wify works great, we could strean youtube documentaries from the tv in the room with no uncomfortable pauses.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful luxury hotel in the Old City. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the old pitoresque part of Riga. The hotel itself is modern, very nicely decorated with beautiful and large rooms. Excellent helpful staff. Great breaktfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Very good location and quality for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent quality, great location, very clean and tidy, staff is great, rooms are big and awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    the hotel is good, but the prices in the bar are too high.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it smells in the room of old carpets, for me was not enough hell in the room, too less light.

    I liked a worm floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, and awesome service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff always available to meet our requierements Bar area just awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Fantastic place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    You must stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs to be upgraded

    Great boutique hotel wonderful service and located in the beautiful old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic and elegant. Nice room, very kind staff, beautiful bar. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great ambiance, very cozy and well located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambiance, very cozy and well located hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Old Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little pricey but worth it for the charm and location!

    Lovely room, good air-conditioning, fantastic breakfast, gracious staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel in Riga.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My favourite hotel in Riga. Great location, very friendly and helpfull staff and amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    One word- perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One word- perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location. Good rooms with nice twist. Tasty served breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff very cheerful, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic but was nice.

    Location, staff very cheerful, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The Lace ti be as a duque in Riga old city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stalysh old building with top update installations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.0
    Friendly service, cleanliness, and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon a bit weak

    Friendly service, cleanliness, and amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    On the whole pretty darn good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smells of smoke because of the bar. There are non smoking rooms but the minute you hit the hallway it smells

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    the best of old town district, quit place, very good cuisine, excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notihng

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast one can expect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Exceeded my expectations for such price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    My favourite place to stay in Riga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My favourite place to stay in Riga Very cosy, good services, good staff, good breakfast etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Best in Riga so far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Athmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, cosy atmosphere,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location, cosy atmosphere,friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, the food was excellent and we got a free upgrade on our room from a classi to a suite!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s one of the best hotels in Riga. Very clean. Bar and restaurant are superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great especially when ordering on the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great especially when ordering on the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the bar.

    Very comfortable and luxurious. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was perfect! It was delicious the dish of chief in the dinner!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay location fantastic and fabulous restaurants in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room would be nice

    Location was excellent staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and some rooms very good size whilst others were small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were firstly put into a very small room

    Some rooms very small others very good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Riga Trip in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sauna Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym

    Staff is very attentive, location superb. Simply very convenient. Limousine service excellent, we've been to Jurmala with the driver.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Palace Hotel - The Leading Hotels of the World traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: