Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Stay Segevold Spa Hotel 4 stars

Mālpils iela 4b, Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia

#11 of 14 hotels in Sigulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditionier, strange sound coming from it even it is turned off. Really bad to sleep at night. Broken phone. It is imposible to call the staff. Cleaning lady starts her job really early in the morning and is very noisy. Bad attention. I am very disappointed. It is not worth my money.

    Average

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    Been there for two hot summer days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been there for two hot summer days. We booked this room based on the fact it listed A/C available. However the A/C was shutdown by staff. Apparently the A/C in all rooms makes loud noises so other guest asked it being shut off. Looks like management knows about this issue but does nothing to solve it. Could not sleep at night. When I asked the details of the management to contact them, the from desk would only provide me with a general, info mail that never reply. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    New, nice breakfast, but we expected a little more from the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a spa-hotel, but the spa-part was smaller than we expected + not good access to the bathtubs and bassein for handicapped. And there was minibar and refrigerator mentioned in description of the rooms, but I only found an empty minimar which was of room temperature (no use at all in the hot summer day).

    Breakfast was nice. Shopping center was in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Nice relax for a couple. Beautiful place for runaway from city's rush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, morning vibes(music) at the restaurant to boost your day. Sauna was super satisfying to start the day as well. Small things like carbonated water machine made you appreciate the place even more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were really cosy and the staff there were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really cosy and the staff there were really friendly.Wonderful breakfast and SPA was a really nice touch for our morning. If I’ll need to stay in Sigulda again this Hotel for sure will be my first pick.Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a nice and cosy restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is terrible, unless you have a car. The room interior looked a bit old. Also it was a strange that we were allowed to go to the pool and sauna only in 9 am. - 11 am (who wants sauna in such time..?). If we wanted to go in the evening we had to pay extra 15 EUR.

    The hotel has a nice and cosy restaurant. There was a great big breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety for breakfast is good, but some dishes were cold. Bed could be more comfy. Air condition were not working.

    Overall everything was good, clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear people talking in the other room through the walls and there was no air conditioning.

    The hotel was really clean and the employees were polite and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel in a quiet are and close to shopping facilities. Big room, a huge bad and a very clean bathroom. Very kind staff that always smile as and help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Sigulda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay in Sigulda. Pleasant staff at reception and restaurant. Room was clean and warm during night. SPA facilities are also great, recommended to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was really nice and we even got to have it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had access to the spa only during one morning of our 2 night stay. The time was 9-11. The spaa itself was small, but still fun and nice, but we would have liked to go after a long day of hiking instead right after breakfast in the morning.

    The breakfast was really nice and we even got to have it early due to the early departure of my partner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Sleeping place, no other comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna area was booked and we didn't had a change to visit it. No view at all in room, only roof windows. Restorant was expencive and with minor choice, location is quite fare from center. Latvian 4 star hotels don't serve 4 stars hotel comfort.

    Parking place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, great staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general we are happy with our stay. The staff, especially at the reception, was extremely nice and helpful. Prior to our stay I asked to accommodate a request and they did, and upon check-in they confirmed my request without me reminding them. The rooms we had were nice, clean and spacious. Unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to try the restaurant as it was booked for a private event, but we did try breakfast and it was really good and with a wide choice. It's also really nice to have the SPA access included in the morning, however I must say that, as people have complimentary access to the SPA at the same time, it might get crowded as it's not very big. Also, the water in the swimming pool was really too cold to be enjoyed (I am not sure if it was meant to be that temperature or not), which is a shame. Location is not exactly in the city centre. It is walkable, however if you then want to go sightseeing (which is additional walking), then it's better to take the car or public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would've liked a bigger pool!

    The hotel was very nice! The room was big, as was the bathroom. It was all very comfortable and cozy for a romantic stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI in the room wasn’t working, even though they said it was being fixed. WIFI in the Lobby worked fine!

    Breakfast and Spa were awesome, the room as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money in this Sigulda hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few TV channels worked well - could be improved.

    Good restaurant and breakfast, good value for money, if you would like to spend your time in Sigulda and vicinities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Junior suite with its two rooms is spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite with its two rooms is spacious and comfortable. You can relax in nice and not small bath. Quality shampoos, shower gel, body and face lotion are provided as well. Breakfast is good and tasty. Spa is nice too with two saunas, jaccuzi, small pool and showers. Really cosy is relaxing room where you can sit, many Himalyan salt lamps around you. Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room not really modern. Not clear how to turn on ventilation in the bathroom . Otherwise all good

    Polite staff, nice restaurant . Free water .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Select another hotel if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book two rooms of this hotel for a relaxing one-night stay during a ski weekend. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that spa was available (it is called "Segevold Spa Hotel" after all). When we checked in at the hotel we were informed that we were not able to use the spa due to a private event. We complained that this was not indicated when we did our booking nether we were informed about this prior to our arrival. The receptionist was not helpful at all and when we asked to see her manager we were surprised to hear that we have to come on a weekday to do so. Additionally, as we were considering to leave the hotel she was not able to guarantee that we weren't going to be charged for one night stay we had paid as a deposit for booking our rooms. In general, I would consider her as totally unprofessional and not suitable or interested in handling the situation. The same is also my view for the staff we met at the breakfast room the next morning. As a final comment I would like to mention that the area where this hotel is situated in the middle of a run down area with nothing interesting or nice around it.

    Clean, good size rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall - good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to use the spa in the evening when we came, because it was booked for private use. It was quite upsetting .

    Nice hotel Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not so good, but still ok It`s 25 minutes from the city Rail station a bit outskirt of the city. But still walkable distance But as I understand there is no spa hotel in the city centre

    It was clean Room was spacious Breakfast was good enough And it was quite cheap - so perfect place for money we paid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to stay in Sigulda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included spa access is only valid from 9-11 in this morning, exactly that time when almost everyone would have breakfast. Price to access it at any other time is excessive compared to the room price. Breakfast was ok, but selection not really up to 4* standard.

    Nice location, comfy beds, good overall value. Indoor pool and sauna. Close to shopping malls, restaurants and cinema. Probably among best choices in Sigulda if you have a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a relaxing spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't ideal especially as the weather was bad but we decided to spend the afternoon in the spa anyway.

    Really nice hotel, friendly staff Nice spa facilities (swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room (book ahead of time to use it) Nice food in the restaurant and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    A spa hotel without a spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spa hotel without a spa The Good Stay Segevold Spa Hotel is located in an industrial quarter, behind a gas station along the highway in the outskirts of Sigulda. The neighbourhood is, mildly spoken, not very charming. In the nearby Sigulda – less than a kilometre away – there are plenty of cosy and romantic small hotels located in or near the many down town parks. We choose the “Good Stay Spa Hotel” with its poor location because we wanted to spend an hour or two in the Spa area, which is displayed in the many presentations of the hotel on the booking portals (e.g. Booking.com and on TripAdvisor). We were greatly disappointed to learn that the spa is only accessible from 9 AM to 11 AM – for only two hours in the morning close to the check-out time. Here you cannot have an afternoon spa or relax before a dinner in the restaurant. We told the front desk staff, that we selected the Good Stay Segevold Spa Hotel because of its spa facilities. We also told, that we have looked forward to use the facilities when we arrived after an long day on the road. They offered to “turn on” the spa in the late afternoon. However, this effort was completely in vain. The young and friendly, but completely unexperienced, lady at the front desk told us that due to electrical problems it was not possible to heat the whirlpool and pool. And frankly who wants to sit in cold whirlpool? So we had to skip the spa experience at a spa hotel – can you imagine? So in fact, the so-called “Good Stay Spa Hotel” is not really a spa hotel. They have the facilities, but they do not work properly and do not appear as well maintained. It looks good on photos, but that’s all…! Advertising this place as a spa hotel is a total joke. And even worse, It is close to a lie and on the edge of misleading potential customers. The Good Stay Segevold Spa Hotel was a disappointing experience, and the hotel did not meet our expectations.

    The restaurant is managed extremely well by the Restaurant Manager Ms. Linda. Portions are small - about half size of what you would normally get in Estonian restaurants. However, when Ms Linda is away, e.g. for breakfast, the restaurant is not well working. We have had simple breakfasts; small breakfasts, but we have never experienced such a messy and disgusting breakfast buffet as in this restaurant (see attached photo).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Building was refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture and some facilities didn't work, towels was old and broken, breakfast was poor. Hotel was more like 2 or 3 stars hotel, but for sure now its not 4 stars.

    Building was refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit remote from the town centre, but should be ok if you have a car. The room is spacious, but the facilities are fairly basic for a 4-star hotel. Funny that the spa is only available in the morning, a time when you will probably go out for sightseeing.

    The receptionist is cheerful and friendly. Special thanks to Sindija who helped to arrange a taxi for transfer to our next destination. Dinner not bad, really appreciate the versatility of the young man serving in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very confortable and the pillows too hard for our taste. These are minor things though.

    It was a fair place for the price. Really everything we needed. Just as expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4-star hotel, be not tempted by the spa (tiny facilities, small pool with cold water)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 4-star hotel (as advertised) with some layout flaws. Dangerous staircases. The spa facilities are tiny and cramped - though the spa has enormous lobby. Small pool with cold water, jacuzzi seems to be only for 2 persons. The room was spacious, but the lighting poor. We asked for cappuccino at breakfast (was included in the price of the room) and were charged extra 5.20 for two.

    A clean modern 3-star (not a 4-star) hotel. Our particular room was spacious (other rooms are much smaller). Very polite and courteous staff. The hotel has plenty of parking space and is located not far from the main road - therefore easy to find, and is close to a shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty basic but decent. Although expected more selection of fruits (some apples, pears) and some warm food (kids were missing pancakes).

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, good value for the price. Offered us an extra bed for kids for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a prepaid booking but when arriving to the hotel we got told there will be no electricity or hot water in the morning after 9am due to works by the city. It was even more disappointing that we were not warned upfront (although the reception claimed they had sent an sms, which I never received) and could not get a refund either as we used booking.com. We were offered free spa access in the evening in return, which to our surprise was not included in the price, but this didn't match our plans anyway. In general, the place had much potential but unfortunately we left with a bitter feeling. Not what you expect from a place that claims 4 stars

    The room was cozy and clean. It also had a nice balcony and a big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small city in Latvia, room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WAter in jacuzzi was too cold

    Lovely small city in Latvia, room was very clean and spacious, big comfy bed, hotel was quite modern, good variety for breakfast, we took an opportunity to use the mini spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    My rating would be nearly perfect if the hotel would have been qualified a standard 3* hotel, but to qualify that as a 4* star - it is ridiculous. Nothing was there like in a 4* hotel. The a/c in the room made horrible noise, the towels were frayed, the bed was very uncomfortable. The receptionist did not say Hello in the morning, just looked at us. If a 4 star hotel has a spa, it should also have bathrobes in the room. Why to offer a minibar service and have the pricelist in the room when the minibar is empty?! You did not feel welcome there. OK, maybe at the breakfast the waitress was more friendly than the others. Breakfast was a standard one, nothing special.

    Spa was ok, saunas very good. The rooms were spacious and also the bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed by the breakfast. Did not eat in the restaurant, but according to the menu there was not many vegitarian/vegan options.

    Comfortable bed. Big room. Spa / Wellness center. Facilities easily accessible with baby stroller. Car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Helpful, friendly staff, especially during a short power...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed had a rubber backed mattress protector that was hot, uncomfortable and noisy while turning during the night.

    Helpful, friendly staff, especially during a short power outage. Quiet location on the outskirts of town in an industrial area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Newly- built hotel, spacious and comfortable room, big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit distant from the downtown in industrial area

    Newly- built hotel, spacious and comfortable room, big and well equipped bathroom with a big bath, very friendly and helpful staff. I liked everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay if you travel by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room design is quite basic, nothing fancy. There was no air conditioning in the room. It was quite cool summer day, so no big problem but I don't how it is in hotter weather. Location is very good if you arrive by car. If not, you should understand the hotel is quite far from train and bus station, city centre and major Sigulda attractions.

    Room was very spacious and clean. Reception personnel friendly. Free parking. Not expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Fab stop over with restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area of Saldiga

    As we didnt like the accommodation in Cesis we stayed here instead which we were delighted with. The hotel was modern and has its own restaurant so we didnt need to go far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was bed sheets from plastic-type material. So, it was not so comfortable to sleep on them, as well as it was not breathable and made me and my husband sweat during the night.

    Breakfast was good. As well sauna in the morning was really nice, especially as we were almost alone (another couple came for approx. 20 min and went away).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Average birthday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It obviously isn't 4 star hotel, more likely it has 3 stars. Sauna and Spa was small and boring. I wouldn't pay 15 euros for just visit of this spa if not staying in hotel. Breakfast was average. No salmon, no orange juice, this is not 4 stars! A lot of Germans. TV was so small and old, only 7 channels, quality bad. No air conditioning, must keep window open.

    Good locaction, just beside nice restaurant Fazenda!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel- friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal could have been stronger a bit, for a night stay it didn't bother us, but over a longer stay it would have been annoying.

    The staff was really great and helpful. Dinner in their restaurant was great, tasty. The room is simple, but clean and comfortable, balcony was a great bonus!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi does not work (room on the third floor) Spa - too small area, pool is extremely small, too crowded, water is cold Breakfast is poor No additional hygiene products or cosmetics for the hotel room, not enough number of towels for each guest - considering the level of hotel **** stars is a huge minus. Price -quality ration is negative

    Comfortable bed Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Location is a bit in front of a garage.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit in front of a garage. Also they asked me to wait till the cleaning lady went to the room to check if i had used anything from the minibar. That has never happened to me before. Maybe it is a custom to steal and lie in Latvia, to me it is an insult not trusting me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    amazing weekend gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to stay in. Clean big rooms, tasty breakfast, nice spa. and location is great. Stuff is very helpful too, we had fast check in and checkout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel a bit far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was no plain yoghurt at breakfast, only sweet

    Hotel is located near the international road, close to a small shopping center, easy to find. It takes ca. 20 minutes walk to get to the city center. Room was spacious, clean, with good Internet connection, breakfast OK. Staff quite helpful. free parking on-site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is clean and good, location bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was far from center and although hotel and its territory was well maintained, surroundings were not pretty. Breakfast was very basic, there was nothing sweet except jam. Not good coffe, good coffe for extra charge. Matrace was strange, like there was some plastic layer right under the sheets.

    Good room, nice staff, nice spa for not such a big hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    very good hotel except the noicy airco in room 316
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco makes a lot of noice even when it's turned off. Every minute you hear a zooming noice the whole night long.

    Nice hotel! You can use the spa from 9 till 11 in the morning, there is a jacuzzi, pool and sauna. The breakfast is good and the rooms our spatious and comfortable. By foot it is about 15 minutes walking to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was really delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic sheet under the bedsheet. Unpleasant

    Breakfast was really delicious. Visiting SPA centre was fun. Everyting tidy and clean. Will certainly come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Summer with no conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thou the room was booked with air conditioning, there was none. And the room was hot as it was the same on the sun.

    Peacefull silent neibouhood, atleast at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    It does not get worse then this one
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unpolite ladies at the reception, airco not working, sheets smell like cigarettes, poor breakfast, bathtub not clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very warm welcome from staff, great location to vist Sigulda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome from staff, great location to vist Sigulda, good restaurant and also close to nice diner. Great spa wuth hamam, sauna, hyper clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Go to Sigulda, go to Segevold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    All was ok, good place for that money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Viss patika.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Viss patika.Kluss un tīrs nummurs.Labas brokastis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound insulation between rooms

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Big room, very nice experience, good elevator, qualitative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, very nice experience, good elevator, qualitative room service - had a dinner from restaurant, it was tasty and plates were very designed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Very helpful personal, nice, private spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful personal, nice, private spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Spa which was in a price already
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa which was in a price already

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Staff and breakfast were best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and breakfast were best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Adequate hotel as stated too far from town
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast Buffett limited choice but never mind!

    Set on a small industrial estate 1.7k from main town Great welcome and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Big nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody in the bar at Saturday night.

    Big nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Morning spa included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning spa included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only if there is no other place to stay. Very scary location

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    it was ok, but nothing that is worth returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable, towels were stripped of thread, the hairdryer just damaged and crippled my hair.

    Staff was super-nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not use SPA thie time

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but the description and pictures gave us high expectations, and we got very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither aircondition nor wi-fi worked in our room. Breakfast were medriocre

    Spacey room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Smallest TV I ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest TV I ever seen.Cold water in pool and jackuzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak and not present in hotelrooms. Breakfast was so-so.

    Nice stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Wifi was not stable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not stable... they need really to fix that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good, clean, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in center

    Very good, clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working air conditioner. No fish included in breakfast.

    Nice big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Spa was clean and decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for SPA weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very nice. Water machines in corridor. Very great work of Chief!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Good stay for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below average, not 4* level. TV was extremely small.

    Big room and big bathroom. Comfortable bed. Fairly quiet and enough air.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Morning Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing- the food was cold and very poor quality.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: