Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sigulda 3 stars

Pils iela 6, Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia

#3 of 14 hotels in Sigulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner only available until 9.00pm. WARNING: no restaurants found to be open in town for meals after 9.00pm on weekday (even in June), though several mentioned as open in Lonely Planet.

    Good breakfast including pancakes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound isolation what so ever. Every move in other rooms is heard in whole floor.

    Good location in the very heart of the city, new building. Complete breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    I arrived way earlier than the check-in time, but Indra (the reception staff - i think that was her name) was kind enough to let me check in early as the room was ready. Compared to the staff at my hotel in Riga, she was very friendly and welcoming, and voluntarily offered some good recommendations. The hotel is very well-kept, and offers a good breakfast with some interesting options. Even if they only offer the free use of the pool in the morning, it's still welcome. Had dinner at the hotel as well, and while it's not cheap, the quality of the food was outstanding and worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spartan room with no facilities. No tea/coffee making facilities in room and charged 4 Eur. Each for a cup of green tea in the restaurant. Were told we were in the “Historical” part of the hotel but this just meant old.

    The bed was comfortable. Suitable for an overnight stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hot day and we were placed in rooftop room without aircon, it was quite hot during the night

    excellent location in central Sigulda, didn't test the wifi. breakfast is ok for the price, but don't expect anything special. it's just ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. The pool is only free between 8am and 10am, which we didn’t realise before booking.

    Very comfortable base in the National Park, and a very short walk from the train station. The restaurant was good for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was only open from 8-10 am A bit pricey compared to the average we paid in the Baltics, but it was worth it.

    Location The hotel in general is gorgeous, well arranged with a new building and the original hotel all of it integrated beautifully. Best breakfast we had during our holiday in the Baltics, sweet and savoury delicacies, including typical Latvian food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but they have one for your luggage. It is three floors so not bad

    Staff was excellent helpful and super friendly. Less than 5 min walk from the bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and jacuzzi have limited hours. The pool is small. The use of the pool/jacuzi is not included with the room fee.

    It was on our way from the Castle we wanted to see, to Tallimm and convenient. Staff was very friendly and gave us directions to local restaurants and groceries. Very clean hotel. Breakfast was very good. For an in transit hotel worked fine. No sight seeing in the immediate walking area. We had a car vs. being on a bus tour so we could drive around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saunas might be working during the time it is possible to visit pool in the morning.

    Very good and comfortable bed. Nice and friendly staff. Tasty and delicious food in restaruant. Good location. All the good things anyone could expect during the stay in Sigulda.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool and sauna working hours, too expensive sauna, too weak wifi and lighting in room , TV set too high and has just 10 channels, there is nothing to do in the evening.

    good location, nice staff, good breakfast, good sound insulation, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hours for the pool area could be longer. other thant that the stay was perfect!

    The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and silent, the bed comfortable what more can you ask for?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably that was because of the very cold weather outside, but the room was really cold in the beginning (even though the heater was turned on to max). After few hours it heated up so not such a huge deal. Might be brighter lighting in kids play area when it's dark outside.

    Very welcoming personnel. Clean room. Decent breakfast. Playing area for kids on the 3rd floor (a little cold during the winter time there though). Perfect location in the very center of the town and close to bus / train station, many eating places (nice restaurant on the spot too) etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During rain, water falling from gutters on to lower tin roof, creates a lot of noise. Food a bit too expensive.

    Clean and stylish. Friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool has a massive jet which provided lots of fun and massage for our family. It also allows to swim continiously, which is great for morning exercise. Food is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would need a bit of a upgrade. Porridge was dead cold (no heating) and the rest of warm food selection not that appetizing.

    Good clean hotel in a nice location. Comfort room was good size, heating working really well (we needed this because of the heavy rain). Bed was comfortable and staff friendly...so all the basics covered real well. The hotel restaurant had a special offer and we enjoyed a great gourmet dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be nice to have more bath acessories.

    We like our Suite- bid warm room, comfortable bed. Sauna, swimming pool are for guests. Good restaurant with very interesting offers in the hotel is like a great bonus to wonderful time spent there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shower cabin too small and in the evening there was a problem with running water in the shower. - the hotel did not answer to my question written via booking.com; - the pool and sauna is charged extra if you want to go in the evening (it is only free in the morning) and is overpriced for what you get (2 saunas, 1 jacuzzi and small pool); - very thin walls, so you hear the noises and voices in the corridor.

    + modern interior with the antique feel; + very clean and spacey environment; + good breakfast and delicious coffee; + very close to public transport (bus and train station) and natural parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful place to stay after a long drive and a great tour of Cesis castle and old town (highly recommended). Breakfast was fine, but we didn't use the main restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No space for frills, the hotel still run on over-sized keys, there's no air conditioning (hardly a problem in Latvia) and no fridge or safe in the room. At 75 EUR a night in October it can be maybe slightly overpriced, but the overall experience is very good anyway.

    We came for Sigulda's Half Marathon, and we were looking for a cozy and relaxing place to sleep, we enjoyed very much our simple room, the complimentary swimming pool in the morning, the excellent breakfast, and the kind service. Even the restaurant is pretty good! The location is very very nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels could be bigger and also there is no refrigerator and kettle in the room

    The staff was amazing, very helpful and go extra mile to make sure guests are happy.the food in the restaurant was delicious,not big but very comfortable swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, a very nice restaurant with good food (reservation recommended ). I would definitely come again. We had to move after 2 nights to a neighbour hotel. Hotel Sigulda is so much better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - booked room with sofa, did not get it, no solution from stuff- no offers for discounts or at least late check out. Simply did not care about this - small towels - ventilation in bathroom - never cleaned since installing - should add at least scrambled eggs in the breakfast - curtains falling dawn. small things, but need to pay attention on that.

    + Location + Restaurant + Sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - sauna only available certain days (unless you rent it for yourself). Be sure to check before if you want to use it.

    - staff was really nice, efficient, spoke good english - very good and diverse breakfast - nearby restaurant is great - nice indoor swimming pool (open in the morning from 8 to 10) (small but we where the only ones) !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was not available for use.

    The room was very clean and nicely kept. The bathroom looked to have been newly renovated, and was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small and no air conditioning is provided.

    The internet connection is good and the breakfast is tasty. We had a possibility to use a small pool in the morning for free (the sauna is not included).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. On site restaurant was very good. I had 2 fine meals there. Breakfast offerings were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was lovely but attendant not very cheerful or helpful, shame that open between 8-10am during breakfast time. Also sauna limited opening. As weather was poor would have liked to use more. Building site next door quite noisey at times, otherwise location would have been peaceful! Breakfast disorganised on last day, food cold (cooked breakfast) waitress very rude to husband when he told her. We noticed that warmer was switched off!!

    Reception staff very helpful. Jacob greeted us on our arrival he was very friendly & informative nothing was too much trouble,his English was brilliant & he obviously enjoyed his job. Location is perfect to explore Sigulda. Used bus to visit Turiada Castle Jacob told us about timetable & places to visit. Enjoyed meal in restaurant Tuesday night. Service good & food nicely presented. Hotel is the oldest in Sigulda has been tastefully refurbished. Overlooked green areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't understand in the height of the summer season that the pool is not open every day. I was sorry to learn it was not available to use.

    The young man at the front desk made check in very nice, he had a great personality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we are eating breakfast, a waitress checked my room number several times, which makes uneasy. Hotel may set up improved manual for employee

    Small but comfortable room for one night Very good breakfast Warm welcome at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like some tea,coffee drinking facilities and a kettle in the room, also air conditioner would be great or at least a fan in each room, I did get it from reception though

    Cant fault anything it was just perfect a presentable helpful friendly receptionist available at all times and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hose was leaking terribly. No fridge in the room.

    Location and staff are superb. Breakfast selection is plenty. Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. We were traveling with a small child. They had made separate bed for him before we arrived and also had an extra crib on the standby in case we needed it. They did our laundry too for affordable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please put additional coffee machine in the breakfast room, current one is very slow and lining up is annoying at times.

    Repeatedly stayed there with my family and can give mostly the highest marks to this hotel. Central location, welcoming and polite staff, comfortable room, recently renovated spa area with swiming pool, sauna and steam bath, plus good breakfast including tasty coffee - all of this made our weekend a success.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely meal in the hotel. The food was excellent but the service was very slow. There were only two waitresses attending to everyone so they could have done with more help.

    Jakob on reception was very helpful took the time to point out the best places to visit on a map and answer any questions we had. He spoke perfect English. He also kindly volunteered to carry my rather heavy suitcase up to the third floor. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant which was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather disappointing as there was a very limited choice of cereals and very little for people with a sweet tooth like myself. The on site restaurant is overpriced for the selection of items that it serves and the staff, while helpful, has very basic English so there were misunderstandings.

    The property was in line with our expectations and deserved the price that we paid for our room. It was also conveniently located in relation to the local amenities and one's basic shopping needs. Indra, the night receptionist was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had only one window that opened. I think it would have been nice if the bathroom window opened also.

    The person at reception was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in an attic twin bed room it was way too small

    Breakfast was good Parking place just in front of hotel for free Good price Nice public living place with fantastic view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room was a perfect fit for 2 adults and 2 children. The kids slept side by side on a sofa that could have fit 2 adults in stead. Breakfast was good. Selection wasn't large but everything was well made and everyone got what they wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing i missed was fridge in the hotel room, but it´s really not important.

    Location was really good, for this price practically in centre- it is something. At same time it was really quiet place. Maybe because it was weekend. Staff was kind, special thanks to nice waitresses in hotel restaurant. And very special thanks to cook, both fishes, salmon and trout (don´t remember the river, sorry) were absolutely amazing. Also the hotel original building is old and stately, but new wing, were we stayed, also fit nicely to the old part.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't meet our expectations: we were driving from Austria to Finland and chose this hotel because of the spa area and recommendations. Sadly when we arrived the reception told us that the spa area is being renovated. The filters at the Booking.com did not reveal this.. The receptionist did everything she could to compensate (discount to the restaurant and to a spa near by) but since we were tired of driving, we just ate at the hotel. Our room was quite basic but clean.

    The staff did everything they could to make us feel like home. Food at the restaurant was amazing, we are glad that the waitress showed us the chef's menu - fantastic and creative! Breakfast was nice and we had a good night sleep. We appreciated the customer service a lot, well done! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness area was under construction

    The girl at the reception was very welcoming and friendly. She looked up the times for the busses for us and gave us tips on what to do, etc. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit salad, pancakes, etc...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception guy was so helpful and very friendly. His tips saved my most of the time to important sight seeing. Very close to supermarket. Castle, walking stick park is very near while you can walk five minutes to witness sunset.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was initially a bit chilly. Went there mid march. But turned the radiator up and all was good.

    Very supportive staff. Nice clean facilities and rooms in general. They even upped our room class just because they had some free available - that was a pleasant surprise. An allaround great service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. But maybe lacking in English speaking TV channels, so a good excuse to get out and explore!

    The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station, and close to the tourist sites. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, with loads of tourist info (Thank-you jakob!) The bedroom was ready for my early arrival and was very comfortable and warm. Small shower room with heating. The breakfast was good with great variety. The hotel restaurant was very good value, for first class products. Hotel globally very good and would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds for children were far less comfortable than our own.

    We loved the location. It's a short walking distance from train and bus stations. It has a good restaurant with nice atmosphere and great choice of meals. We stayed in the LUX room and it is really lovely, spacious and has furniture with a character.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got put in a room with twin beds pushed together initially after requesting a double, moved us to a room with a double bed when we asked.

    Great location, great for exploring Sigulda. Staff were all super friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and hotel need some renovation. In pool water is green.

    Rooms are clean. Pet friendly. Stuff was polite and friendly. Good location Average breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All Good!!

    Had a great stay. The employees we're great to us. We went there for the Junior World Skeleton Championships. Travelling with athletes was made easier by the staffs help. I would highly recommend this motel. Also has a great history in the area. I will be taking a group next fall for training and plan to ask to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....everything was perfect

    A very warm and honest welcoming and helpful staff. Informing us about what to see and do in Sigulda, including a lot of good tips to what to do. The room was nice, clean and bright. Breakfast buffet was well equipped and a nice selection for any taste The restaurant at the Hotel is absolutely worth trying. Cozy, nice staff and the food was Delicious and well prepared and presented. Hotel Sigulda is to recommend if you want value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for us. There were the smell from the toilet.

    The desserts were very tasty. And pancakes were also good. The hotel place are in the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in rooms was a bit slow; much better connection in the main areas. Pool hours could have been longer (only open 8 am to 10 am for public swim)

    friendly and helpful reception staff. Let us leave our luggage on the day of check out. made us feel welcome, comfortable, quiet rooms. excellent breakfast, even gave us a small gift of food on check out, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need to be updated- bleak lamps, old towels, faceless furniture from 80s, even the walls color kill any chance to be cozy.

    The hotel is fairly close to the most of most important points and sightseeings. Personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    ***** Exceptional place to stay. 10 ***** The staff at "Siguldas Hotel" was excellent. The accommodations were clean, cousy, and beautiful. We had a varied, delicious and generous breakfast. Good price. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to stay longer!

    This is one of my favorite hotels in Latvia, outside of Riga. The staff is attentive and accommodations are excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wifi was intermittent due to distance from lobby to my room. - section of hotel where my room was is dated

    staff very helpful and friendly. My room was ready for me before the check-in time. At my check-in, I immediately was offered an umbrella so I could walk around the community during the rainstorm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet items were rather lukewarm/cold the first morning, but much better - piping hot, the 2nd day when we arrived as the dining room opened, because we needed an early start.

    Comfortable hotel, with plenty of parking. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very pleasant dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bed & lack of access to the hotel pool. The room does not have a safe, a fridge or facilities to make tea/coffee. Just bare room. There was no under sheet on the bed & the single sheet did not fit so I was sleeping on bare mattress. Quality of bed linen - cheap and old. I could feel bed springs of old mattress. I had paid for two nights so I stayed but there is more comfort elsewhere. The restaurant is ok & staff pleasant so could visit to eat.

    Location, restaurant and most staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we got for 60EUR felt kinda outdated and dull. I mean it had some repairs done, but in that cheapo beginning of the 00's way. There are better rooms in other hotels in Sigulda. Of course this one bumps the price because of it's location, but still. At least there was an extra blanket to stuff into that hole between our mattresses.

    The check-in was very pleasant, the receptionist was kind and explained and told everything we've needed to know. It's actually not that often that you get this without having to question the person for ages. The staff was all in all nice and polite. Breakfast hours were long (7-11) and the breakfast itself was nice. Oh, and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy outside of the room in the evening.

    The house seemed to have been nicely rebuilt into a hotel, it was very clean and breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff were exceptional. Very helpful regarding local information and advice. Breakfast adequate but unexciting. Location good for local walks/cycling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea options in a room, no fridge.

    Everything was pretty good. The hotel itself is very clean, so as was our room. Location is great, just in the city centre. There was a toilet brush, enough of towels, soap etc. Breakfast was OK, but a little bit boring. Probably, because we are frequent travellers and we've seen better. I think there should be more fish on a buffet and a wider choice of pastries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this pretty hotel only one night, but our stay was exceptional. We were in the new part of the building. I probably would have preferred the restored portion, but our room was very nice and clean. We had dinner on the porch of the restaurant. The food and staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our room in the old part of the hotel. It was ok, but it needs to be renovated. The room is not very spacious and the equipment is a bit old.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are terrible- dark and a bit depressive.

    .Service excellent- helpful and friendly people. Location very good, quiet hotel. Breakfast very good, you can enjoy breakfast on the terrase in a summer morning as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be open more hours. Though you may ask the reception about opening in the evening for extra payment.

    Great service, very nice people. Our child loved the game corner on the floor. Rooms are specious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saunas could be free of charge for hotel clients

    Location, very helpful staff, tasty breakfast, nice and ancient building, safe place for bicycles was offered

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a shame that the sauna is only available on Thursday-Sunday in the evenings (unless you hire it out at a cost of 45 euros). Some people might find the pool too cold.

    Lovely sauna and great to have a morning swim in the pool included. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was especially nice to have pancakes!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to use the same towels for the pool and bathroom, even when you pay additionally for the pool.

    Stuff is very friendly. Restaurant is good. Great Location. Area for kids to play.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the hotel as such but the hotel restaurant frustratingly varied. Had possibly the best meal of our travels one night then, a few days later, ordered allegedly the exact same meal, but nowhere as good as the first time. Hotel itself excellent and highly recommended though

    Excellent hotel in lovely town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a really nice staff. You can use the pool in the morningsame which is kind of small but there is also a sauna. The restaurant next to the hotel is excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the older part of the building need sound proofing, we could here our neighbour's snoring and laughing The pool and sauna were both under maintenance while we stayed at the hotel

    The young receptionist was really nice and helpful when we arrived, he even suggested where to go and what sights we shouldn't miss The location of the hotel is fine, all major sights are in walking distance The breakfast pancakes were really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff, clean and beautiful historical house is elegantly mixed with modern part. Hotel is situated in town center. Good breakfast (specially Latvian cheese), beautiful restaurant, excellent service! Nice and good girls in reception speaking many languages! Big thanks and good luck to Sigulda hotel people!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The promised swimming pool was out of order - the explanation for that was not very convincing.

    The room was spacious and clean. The location was very central and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff is not very welcoming. The Sauna room does not open every day. There is no air-con in the room. Breakfast is ok.

    Good location. Old wing and new wing are totally different styles. The hotel is quite clean in general.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only one minus that the swimming pool was free only on certain days in the mornings and we could not use it on monday night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, the swimming pool was really nice with sauna and steam room, the location was great and the restaurant staff and food was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: