Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Skanste

Skanstes iela 9, Rīga, LV-1013, Latvia

#145 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1161 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is all worn out and definitely not clean. But you have to consider that from this income you just cannot renovate any room.

    Cheap. I mean very cheap. Bed was ok, internet was working well and even warm water for showering was available in a room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor car parking facilities, smelly rooms, steel stairway with cheap carpet coming off, no lights in corridors, poor door security, dirty grease stains on the wall behind each bed. Bed construction of DIY standard, using rough 4 by 2 timber. Filthy carpet in the room, mouldy tiles and grouting in bathroom, shower rail faulty. No AC unit, mosquitos in the room. Faulty bedside locker, it had only 3 legs, no bedside lamps, just the ceiling light, waterpipe noises. Walls and ceiling littered with previous mosquito killings, also other material staining the walls, not sure what its origins are. Breakfast facilities are how I would imagine prison breakfasts are. Bring earplugs and sleeping tablets if you plan to venture to this place. Buyer beware.

    Leaving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem is that, beds are terrible: noisy and uncomfortable. The walls are probably made of paper because you could hear smallest sound in the other room

    The personal staff was good and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI in the rooms. The rooms look very tired and badly need painting and refurbishment. Cleaning is done poorly, the rooms are dusty and i found some leftovers from previous guests. The beds are old and only a thin sheet on the mattress - unhygienic. Poor sound isolation means you hear guests in the hall early morning and late at night.

    Price. Location is OK. Breakfast is basic but OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs, kids, bed squeaky and uneven even with an extra mattress, breakfast not to great. Breakfast guy got always seemed annoyed

    Location, price, easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Interior decor is a bit scruffy (worn carpets, room needs walls repainted and minor damage repaired). Some people might not like the long walk (or bus ride) to get to the centre of Riga

    Value for money, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, clean bathroom (some small damage), hot shower, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the 7 days we were there it was no cleaning of the rooms, not enougt towels, the room was dirty, bedsheats did not fit the bed (too small),

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really bad, was there 5 days and had 1 time clean towels not once was my room cleaned first day they cleaned the carbage after that nothing anymore. Would not go there anymore

    It was quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit spartan, but only a question of tastes

    it was in front of the arena Riga, I've had a concert there. Breakfast was very good, expecially the cheese. The fridge in the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be a bit softer (a change of mattress would be great). But most importantly, please fix the Wi-Fi, it should reach all rooms!

    Great personnel, moderate comfort, a good place just to sleep the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not ease to find, walk down Skanste iela (Hesburger, petrol station) and when you see No. 9A, turn right.

    Friendly staff. Clean everywhere. Located very close to Riga Arena, ~ half an hour walk from bus or railway stations, Old town around 20 min by walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite poor - some bread, cheese and ham. Couple of eggs and coffee. Still you can get something into your stomach. Room was unfortunately in bad condition. Shower cabin was with black marks - like a mold or something. A little TV with no remote control.

    Staff was very friendly, opened 24h. We came late with the car and the gates to the parking lot were closed but they came out just to open the gates for us. Just a 15 min ride to airport with car, so it's useful to book the room for just 1 night if you travel by car. Beds in the room were quite comfy or maybe i was just a little too tired :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be better view inside, it really need some renovation, but after that, prices should increase :)

    Quite good for that price. Breakfast was better than we expected. We took 8 rooms and almost all of them had some problems, but everything was ok ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many things were borken or not working. Toilet (in the room) smelled very badly. There was not enough light for reading

    Its the best cheap hotel i have been- price was minimum, but facilities were ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel surely needs refurbishing, but then again it would not be so dirt cheap

    clean room, friendly staff, excellent location if attending events in arena, good price for early bookings, simple but fresh breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room were so... dirty. Stained? Like someone had slept against the walls for 10 years and nobody had cleaned or renovated the walls. The breakfast was unbelievably poor. There were not enough coffee mugs, not enough coffee, milk, bread, eggs... anything actually. The sausages were tasty, though :) The guy making breakfast was so unfriendly, when somebody asked him for more coffee or eggs or whatever.

    The receptionist was very friendly and nice :) The sausages for breakfast were really tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is slighly used. Room and bathroom smells a bit. Shower tiles are dirty. Walls and carpet are dirty with stains. Breakfast is very cheap and there is no choise for food.

    The price is hostel level but you get your personal bathroom. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some furniture and fittings broke could have been dangerous, and stains on carpet but again didnt put me off staying its a no frills hotel that was good enough for me

    was going to a gig and venue was directley opposite bed was comfy room was warm very cheap and wifi was free would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv is playing up but for the price its not really important.

    It was value for money. Excellent staff who helped with each question and problem and was easy to speak with. Room was good size with a shower room and fridge. We was going to see hockey game at Arena Riga what is right across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some renovation will be appreciated such as new painting and carpets.

    Perfect option considering the price. Helpful staff, breakfast included, you can borrow a kettle to the room. Wi-Fi working without any issues and public transport is close. The bed was OK and clean, bathroom was clean as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a need of repair here and there. Parking area partially flooded, sewerage isn't working too well, sometimes there was no hot water.

    Private secure parking is great, staff is very responsible and speaks English very well. Price for this location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was very rude once . Later she apologized . Then she was nice . The wash basin was stuck for 15 days and not repaired . The cleaner did not vaccum clean the carpet many times during my 2 months stay . There was no plate to put soap ion the shower box , nor was there liquid soap . Later they fixed it . Guests slamming their doors often . No elevator .

    The room was big and old fashioned like a student room with two beds . The room was warm .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That board at the bottom of the bed was broken ( missing a part of it ). And the bed was squeking. But anyway I could sleep well. The hotel would need some repair, but it´s not too bad. One can stay there very well.

    Location is peaceful and quiet. Though the location is not central travelling to the center is easy and relatively fast. There is a tram route within a walking distance. Hotel staff is friendly. I was clad to see that the hotel was basically the same as it was back in 2013 when I stayed there my first time ( two weeks ).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room was dirty - stains on walls and on carpet. No lift in the hotel, only stairs - could be problem for elderly or disabled people. Poor breakfasts, dirty tables, annoyed staff. I know the price is very low and thus one cannot expect anything exceptional BUT I think accommodation should be always clean.

    24/7 reception, locked parking place, price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us all was well, only minus for some could be that there is no elevator in the hotel

    Staff is very friendly and helpfull, breakfast ok, clean room Distance to the centre was about 1.7km so it is easy to walk There is a very good teppan restaurant just round the corner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel. I would not even call it a hotel. The bed was uncomfortable, every move was loudy and I dont think they had 2meters as promised. I havent felt the room was really clean - the walls were realy dirty (a new painting would refresh the room a lot). The whole hotel was somehow stinky and I dont know why. (And yes - the price was low, but we got for the same price a wonderfull apartment in Vilnius incl.a bottle of vine free)

    The staff was really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not very satisfying (sausages, toast and eggs which were boiled wrong way), but something edible though. No hot enough water in shower, room was very dirty (brown hand prints on walls, black mold and someone else´s hair in shower, the dirtiest wall-to-wall carpet I have ever seen around the world - even though it was supposed to be an allergy free room). There were supposed to be a supermarket near by, but it had gone out of business, so there was no restaurants or shops at all for kilometers. Girls in reception were very friendly and kind, but unfortunately when we arrived receptionist misguided the nearest bus stop, so first days we walked many kilometers for no reason! When asking a shop to by water she also said we can take water any time from the water tank in the breakfast room. First days we adapted to the poor room, location, breakfast etc because the price was low, but then one night when we had walked for 12 hours on the city and when arriving to the hotel tried to go to fill our water bottles, we were rudely stopped. I don´t know, was the man owner or manager some kind, but he kind of an attacked us and yelled that we can not take water from the tank, because it´s not hygiene to fill used bottles from the tank. It´s a point I get, but even though we calmly explained that receptionist told we can take water and we´re not touching the tank with our bottles, he was still very rude and continued yelling to us! At least he should have offered to fill our bottle, to make sure it´s filled with hygiene way or offer us some bottled water, because it was his (?) staff who told us we don´t need to buy water and drag it for few kilometers to the hotel. Man just yelled for few minutes and left. We went to bed thirsty (because there are no shops at the area) and angry about he´s rude and idiotic behavior. And he is the last straw, even though you are looking for a cheap accommodation, we recommend NOT to book a room from Skanste!

    Friendly receptionists (even though gave wrong information).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not daily cleaning room service. Towels, soap and shampoo were not enough for days booked. You could hear noises coming from other rooms. TV has not enough channels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is awful, simply awful: old and without maintenance. We found lights not working, damaged sofas at the entrance, broken carpets, bed sheets not as buig as the bed they were supposed to cover. Breakfast was inconsistent and very poor. I paid 40 euros for a single room...almost the same as a four stars ibn the old town (we checked the price). Bad choice. I kindly suggest you to go somewhere else.

    position is not far from the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was best described as basic in our room there was no spring in the mattress, 1 leg was missing on the bedside unit the guy in charge at breakfast made no eye contact and didnt speak - I asked for more butter and he went off and got it and never looked at me or spoke. i had to ask 1 of the receptionists to open the car park gate at 1am - she then proceeded to lock me in telling me there was a door round the back that I didnt know about and it was dark!! there was 1 cereal that tasted like a load of seeds - it cant have been muesli - the only hot dish was aneamic sausages

    The location was ideal for the football stadium, where we were going Breakfast was just about eatable - cheese, hard boiled eggs, jam, bread, tomatoes being the best 1 girl on reception was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty floor / carpets in room. Old (partly broken) furniture in room.

    Good stay for a suitable price. Neraby of Riga Arena, it takes ~10 min to get old town by bike. There is a parking on a backyard of hotel - comfortable for loanding lagguage. I'd recomend for a couple days for visit center of Riga or for sport events. Simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was on the top of wardrobe , lamp didn't work, bed very shaky, shower not clean. The lock chain was broken and couldn't open the door for an hour, had to use pliers. Child get fright. Didn't get the breakfast for this reason. The worst experience ever. Don't recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so bad in my room, couldn't sleep on it. There was no remote control to tv. It was quite cold in the breakfast room (April was not warm, but still, You should wear some warm clothes when going to eat breakfast. You should not expect rich breakfast, but it's OK for a quick snack. For me coffee was very bad.

    The hotel is very close to Arena Riga, for me it was the main criteria, because I was going to concert in that arena. The price was very good, cause I just needed 1 night sleep over.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, uncomfortable and squeaking beds. You should be very tired if you want to sleep on it :)

    very good location in case you come to Arena Riga (hokkey, concert, etc). Not far from the center of the city. Breakfast is very frugal. Friendly staff. Good stay for 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed made a really loud screeching noise when I moved even just slightly

    Price and value are equal. You cannot expect a lot from a hotel that's 15€ per night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand why to promise a genius freebies & never provide those? If you can't make it just exclude. This is the only big minus.

    Excellent value for money. They even had provided free toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty with poor breakfast, but at least the bedsheets were clean, there was heating, hot water and wi-fi working properly.

    It's located just around the corner of Arena Riga, so it's perfect for a 1-night stay after a gig.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not good at all. Room was a mess - floor was dirty, holes in walls. Hotel needs better maintenance.

    Good value for money, personal is very friendly and helpful. But previously when we stayed (in 2014) in twin room the room was tidier and beds were comfortable, that's why we decided to stay there once more. Breakfast was simple, as expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance from the city center.....we had to take a taxi to get to the old city and the city center. The TV wasn't functional.

    It was good value for money and the staff was very helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT USE INTERNET BANKING ON THE HOTEL WIFI. My details were skimmed and money stolen. The hotel is in need of a makeover, the mattresses could do with replacement, and the breakfast choices limited. Budjet hotel at budget price

    The hotel is some distance from the centre but there is a bus service on the main street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were spring based and that was rather bad for my back. There isn't anything to eat near by other then some Burger in a gas station.

    Staff was Excellent, very friendly and helpful! Location of the hotel was within 15 min to 30 min walk (Depending on your speed) from the center) Breakfast was OK, Vegans won't have anything to eat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a very bad stinky socks smell, not working heatter, breakfast is 6/10, rooms need renovacion.

    Very good location, and friendly stuff, good parking place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel needs refurbishing / repainting, it looks quite old inside. Breakfasts could be better too.

    An ok budget hotel with basic amenities, helpful staff, quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed I had squeaked quite a lot. But luckily I was able to sleep in that. The plug there was in the bathroom was too big for the washbasin. But it fit into the waste grating in the shower cabin, where you don´t really need a plug. Well, this didn´t actually effected my comfort, but...

    After reading other reviews I was afraid that has quality of Hotel Skanste gone down from summer 2013 when I stayed there two weeks. My first time there. I felt relieved it hasn´t. It is not luxury but good enough. Some minor changes perhaps like that little juice tank was no longer there in the breakfast room. Instead there was a glass can. Staff was very friendly. One lady even remembered me after a while. So when I came from town I didn´t have to tell her my room number. She was already handing me the right key. It was also nice to see one familiar face there. The man who´s taking care of the breakfast was there in 2013 too. I don´t know his name, but anyway it was nice to see him. The area is still as quiet and comfortable as it was during my first trip to Latvia. I love to come again to Hotel Skanste if I can.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the room. 1 ceiling bulb (2 broken) No bedside lamp. No kettle or cup. Carpets dirty. Stairs dirty. Breakfast so so. If you pay low prices. You can't expect the ritz.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absence of lift, non-guaranteed parking (although we did have a spot)

    very clean, spacious room, with view of trees. staff Anna gave us a great recommendation for dinner. great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The address in Skanste iela is a bit confusing -- it would be more logical to give it a number in Malpils iela. Quite a long walk form the nearest bus stops (bus 24 or trolleybus 3). The breakfast was simple.

    Low price for a fully equipped room+breakfast. Quiet district, but not very far from the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody take care about this hotel condition. Rooms must be renovated. All around I saw dirty places (on the wall, on the carpet, in the bathroom). Poor wi-fi. Bad sound isolation. Yard : holes, holes, holes..... Hairdryer you must ask in reception.

    Good location, out of the city center and easy to reach public transport . Free parking at teritory. Friendly staf.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation. At least some fresh paint, and new beds are desperately needed. The breakfast is really basic.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Private parking behind closed gates on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very limited. The bathroom is worn out.

    Covers all your basic needs to stay a night or two. They allow dogs. I really like the location of the hotel, if you want to stay with a dog there. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of green areas to walk your dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tomatoes at the breakfast was already cut but still with a stickers not removed. But that means they are super fresh from the shop, right? :D

    It is on the other side of the street from Riga arena. Windows were straight to the arenas back yard where the stars come out, perfect view! Also it was very amusing to stay here because of all the ..... weird findings in the room and hotel premises in general :D

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very grungy, so more ideal for crusty/gutter punks. Television didn't work, stained carpet, wallpaper coming off, holes in doors and walls. No restaurants nearby. No store room to securely put your bags away whilst you wait for your room to be ready.

    Hotel is across Arena Riga so convenient if you want to see a concert. Prisma supermarket also near by. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No A/C. No elevator. The plumbing is clogged. Walls have the the signs of battles with the mosquitoes.

    Excellent location for Arena Riga events. Cheap, good value for money. Good WIFI, steady video chatting. Very nice and helpful staff, especially Anna.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Close to olimpic center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very dull.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful except for the guy in the breakfast room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Promised TV i did not have. Dirty rooms and old. Need to renovate.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most poor hotel I ever saw

    Location is perfect. Just near Arena Riga

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor redecoration required

    Good enough place for its price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds and pillows - unfortunatelly.

    Reception staff very helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working, no hot water in the morning, the room is a little outdated

    Location was suitable for my needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money excellent, paid 16€ per night with breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better TV :)

    Very very nice and obliging administrator-lady. Comfortable and calm place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was black mold growing in the bathroom. The bed was very lumpy and creaked. The carpet was stained and walls dirty with holes.

    Internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good conditions for such a little price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everthing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ・they don't have elevator ・bit far from city center. ・they offer meal, but you shouldn't expect for it.

    ・hotel staff are gentle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the shower, shower small and uncomfortable to use, stroke walls, uncomfortable bed.

    Pleasant employees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location from Arena Riga. Low Price. Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    economical and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance was hard to find with google maps but it is central close to the stadion.

    24 hour reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really shabby, but clean enough to sleep in.

    very good price for Riga, friendly personnel, free secure parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad TV and not mustard to sausage

    price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor sound isolation :)

    The price :)

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Skanste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: