Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of OK Hotel 3 stars

Slokas iela 12, Rīga, LV-1048, Latvia

#101 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1357 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was next to a place where they were playing loud music, and since there is no AC, we had to keep our window open.

    The breakfast was excellent. Also, the hotel is just by bus stop that goes to city center and airport. Great for a layover. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fridge in my room wasn't working, breakfast was basically the same every day.

    Location is very convenient, busses going to the airport and city center stop right by the hotel. Wi-Fi was outstanding! The best I ever experienced in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning or fan in the room, it became very hot and stuffy in the mornings. The shower tray filled up with water after being in there for two minutes.... a very strong drain blocker might be of some use here....?

    15-20 min drive from the airport to the hotel. Staff were courteous and nice. The breakfast was interesting, consisted of an array of different types of food, to tickle your fancy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit faded. But that is, given the price, probably clear.

    The hotel has its own parking. The tram stop from where the tram goes to the city center is just a few meters away (tram No.1). Everyone is sure to choose from a breakfast buffet. The advantage is that breakfast can be enjoyed on the patio in the courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electric plug in the room. One thin blanket, I was pretty cold at night.

    Fridge in the room. Met the expectations for the value. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors are not on key-card. There was no electric socket near the bed so I wasn't able to connect my charger. The window was very dirty - like not washed for a year or something. I know that it is near main street, but still - it was very dirty. The bathroom was old and dirty. The shower fall down when I've touch it. See more on attached pictures (specially dirty bathroom)

    The bed and room size was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy (window to the streer side, ear plugs to buy is good idea!) and hot (no air conditioner). At 9 o'clock there was not much left to eat for breakfast, also there was problem with coffee (not enough for everyone).

    Not far from the city center. Ok value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have left an excellent review, but unfortunately the service at the reception upon check out was appalling. We were totally ignored for ages and the lady behind the desk had no manners.

    The family room was gorgeous and had a toy table and some toys for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many small problems: hot/cold water problems, not working hair dryer, Parking near the abandoned house around the corner and etc.

    Good place, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. I could hear the passing vehicles/trams during the day and night. You could hear the guest in the next room talking, cuz the walls are made of (I donno what)! The curtains were made out of terrible material, the sunlight and the street lights were easily escaping to the room. The bathtub and the sink were always flooded.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and carpet in the room was old. Small shower place. With that price 50€ it was not worth.

    It was huge room. Location is not far from Old town by tram/bus. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw the fireworks from the sidewalk in front of the hotel for Latvia's 100th. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Easily accessible by mass transit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was too soft. No shampoo, but a watery soap. Breakfast closes at 10.30 but they stop refilling around 9.30. Better be there early enough :)

    Breakfast buffet was awesome. The decoration of the hotel made it really cosy. Greatly located at the bus / tram stop to airport and old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From presonal only one guy was friendly, helpful and responsible for doing his job. Other employees were like sleeping and it was not clear what they are going on there:). Inappropriate hotel's restaurant working hours - only till 5 pm. So you must go to the city, because arround there are no other reastaurants. Breakfast was terrible - marmitas are not warmed up, so the food was totaly cold. Strange breakfast menu, without vegetables and with not fresh products.

    I haven't any reproach to the room - bed was comfortable, room is spacious, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    boxspring only, no actual mattress

    clean, friendly staff, good location,inexpensive..................".................. ........................ BUT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of it is a bit worn down. There was drain smell in the bathroom.

    Convenient location, with easy access to the city centre as well as the airport. Staff was very helpful. Room clean and comfy. Internet fairly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During morning hours had to take barely warm water shower, maybe because everyone in hotel was using hot water. Bathroom doorknob fell out upon touching. Provided electricity card wasnt even neded - does nothing (butaforic), electricity works without it.

    Decent if you just need a place spend the night and free decent breakfast. Free parking ~10 spots, altho theres also public parking on the other side of road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If hotel making private party in restaurant, don’t forget what people living in this hotel too. Very loud music at night was not good... I think partys must be till 11:00pm.

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near main street, a very noisy at night. Trams start very early. Walls are very thin, you can easily hear your neighbours.

    Good quality room for a price. Very good breakfast. Free parking. Easy to find. Not far from oldtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit gross. My bedding was covered in hair. Bathroom smelled like there was a sewage issue. No cleaning service came to our room during our stay.

    Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast had great variety, with the exception of they were inconsistent with making coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *Pillows were like rocks *We stayed for 2 nights, but our room wasn't cleaned during our stay *We were disturbed by very annoying noise of dripping water. It was probably something with heating system. You really need earplugs in this room. We did, so we managed. *Breakfast was not really fresh and if something run out, it was not refilled. But they had fruits (fresh and dried) - it was nice.

    Nice room, lot's of light. Big beds. Friendly stuff Really good value for that money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was too cold, the only way to get some warmth in it was to keep it's door opened. Walls let to be in contact with neighbour's doings more than one wants.

    Our basic reason to choose this hotel was free private parking as close to the centre. Hotel has very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast gives enough choices for anyone. Good value of the money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was runny and we didn’t like that the shower was intergrated into the wall. The bed was too soft for our liking, and it caused back pain.

    The room was spacious, good wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold. If you arrive in the evening - only place where to get coffee is by the reception from the machine and only option is black as milk will be only in the breakfast- this is how they explained it to me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is a little bit scary. However, public transportation system is great and it's easy to get to Riga center. Furniture in rooms is cheap and everything looks much better in pictures than reality.

    Great value for money(paid 28eur/night for 2 people). Breakfast has exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its little bit too far trom the center. Room toilet seat was broken.

    The room is quite nice, bed comfortable, breakfast is good, the price matches the quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly decorated room but comfortable enough for 1 night. No bedside table. Batroom could need some reformation works. A bit far from city center but tram stop is very close. Wifi reception in room was not great.

    Breakfast buffet with great variety. Although parking is small we had no problems to find a place. Staff was very kind to let us leave our car the whole day there although we had checked out that morning. This allowed us to visit the city and leave in the afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn´t comfort and the springs squeked every time you turned. Last morning we woke up about 8 o`clock to the fire alarm. Well, it was a false alarm but I think that in false alarms the staff also must come upstairs and tell customers that they don´t need to go out! Last morning they also failed with the breakfast. Milk was finished when there was still one hour left of the breakfast time. Also some difficulties to fill some products to breakfast buffet.

    Best thing in this hotel was the breakfast (though last morning they had some difficulties). It was also really good that the hotel had parking places which were free for customers. The location is ok if you´re not afraid to use public transport. Several tram lines will take you to the old town and back even late at the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Breakfast is above my expectation. It's full of variety food and dessert such as fried egg ,bacon,sausage and chicken drumstick. variety of cheese, yoghurt, shoucreme, bread and cake. The room is quite new and excellent clean espially in toilet. Staff was so helpful when I ask about hot water fill in my container and warm my food many times especially the guy at reception who wear T-shirt with tokyo madness screen on his back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice looking room, but poor quality. Looks good on pictures, not so good in real life. Big choice on breakfast, but not the tastiest or freshest. Pillows too big for us and no option to get smaller. Shower mixer tap was leaking. In overall avarage hotel, for same money can get more and better.

    Nice looking room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants etc just near but easy access to the old city and main city

    Perfect location if have a car, any more central and would be a problem. Walked into old city in 20 minutes. Pleasant start and finish to our day. Brilliant breakfast, best of all my stays in a 45 day Europe trip. Fantastic value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    after check-in we have found out that the air conditioning in the room wasn't working. We have asked at the reception for new batteries as we thought that the problem might be that the remote control didn't work. We got the new batteries but the wall unit still didn't work. It was +28° inside. Two young men at the reception were really unfriendly and showed no will to help. We got no excuses from the staff, but they said they would send a technician Saturday morning. It was impossible to sleep, windows closed was like sauna, windows open was very noisy from the street. Saturday morning no technician showed up and the staff at the reception told us that he will not come, because it's weekend and they can send us a technician only on Monday (the day that we leave). I called the booking.com line and the complaint was registered but we had to wait for the manager to arrive and to discuss the situation. Meanwhile she suggested an extra meal as compensation, which was not possible for us because of appointments for the whole two days and is nt really a same-worth compensation for not being able to sleep for 3 nights. Saturday around 11 am we were told that manager will be there in about 2 hours, around 1 pm. We had to cancel our appointments and come back at 1 pm. Than we were told the manager wasn't there yet and will arrive about 2pm, or 3pm, and we should wait, she will be there for sure in the evening.We were basically suggested to sit there in the warm room and wait for the manager the whole day. By that time it was +27° in the room and +33° outside. So at the end we just were forced to move to an another hotel, because of their attitude and because we couldn't sleep in such a warm room. They didn't even bother to offer a fan or something...

    The room was ok, breakfast not much choise but ok, location good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a dodgy part of the city, we didn't feel very safe especially at night. The interior of the hostel is awful, typical 90's post-soviet style. The bathroom floor was covered with someone's hair which was pretty disgusting and the towels smelled and had some stains on them. Wifi kept disconnecting. There was noise at night coming from people drinking in the back yard and cigarette smell coming into our room thru the window. Pillows were too high. Definitelly wouldn't recommend

    The breakfast (they had fruit!), free parking in the back yard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We read some poor reviews of this property but we think most complaints have been remedied by July 2017. We enjoyed the breakfast and there is a grassy backyard for some time out when the city concrete gets too much. The location is a short cab ride to the old town. There are also trams that pass the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel showing signs of age. Also, for first time ever after years of using the site, the hotel lost my Booking.com reservation! Luckily a room was available. The receptionist did well to rescue the situation.

    Handy on-site parking, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baddest service attitude ever!!!!! When we booked this hotel, they advertised "There is free Wifi everywhere in hotel" , but actually not including in your hotel room.Since it is very important for our guest to contact for business, we called them to solve this problem or change another room with Wifi signal. But the response is "all fully booked, no room is available." And shockingly the manager showed my guest a sofa in the walking hall and tell him he can do his work there. Yeah! If you need wifi, pleasd sit in the walking hall in the midnight. That's really "warm hearted".

    停车方便

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms was far away from the pictures. Maybe we had bad luck or we were on the wrong floor. A few of small weaknesses. Very small parking

    Generally clean, close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible breakfast; food was cold when it should be hot, or wasn't there at all. No milk for coffee, rotting fruits. Staff was unhelpful. Room looks like it was last updated in 1970. Mattress was uncomfortable. No outlets next to bed. Curtains didn't block sunlight ( a problem in Latvia in the summer which only has 4 hrs of darkness) Ceiling in bathroom dripped water on head. Far from old town, about 25 minute walk if you walk fast. However there is a tram stop within a few feet of front door with trams coming every 10 minutes, and the journey taking less than 10 minutes.

    Price. Tram stop is a few feet from front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not what you see on the pictures! Its very very budget decoration and everything.

    Good dinner and breakfast. Its honest economy class hotel. Value for money. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House is made of cardboard. If you stay at 6th floor you hear what people speak on third.. bathrooms are terrible. At first they gave us wrong room and I post pictures of it.

    Im not sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1>> Reception Staff is all young boys and there are more interested in computer instead to say you well come and Not Good At all with English . He give me form to fill it but Cant find his pen After one minute search I take out pen from my hand bag and fill the Form. 2nd >>Just One Socket in whole room close to telly So I need to sit close to telly on the chair when I need to use my phone and battery was low .... and Hate this Type poor room planing and poor facility 3rd >>No WiFi good signal in my room when I complain The guy they have problem on 2nd floor but 3rd floor is okay but hotel is full and they cant change my room and he said you sit here in the lounge and use it . so need to sit there only for WiFi instead of relaxing in my room . 4th>>> When I ask for Iron The guy don't know what is Iron mean ... I try to explain him to press the cloth try to explain with sign language i say laundry but he didn't get any single this then girl come to help me she said what is your question lol I said I need Iron to press my cloth .... but eventually she get and I get old broken Iron finally 5th Shower was broken also need to hold with hand it was not same shower as I see in pictures when I book this hotel and Bed not comfortable also . I see them some new matrix coming in the morning when i was doing Breakfast. 45 euro for one Night for this kind of hotel is not Fair at all .... Not every thing is good on Booking.com next time need to see other sites also .

    Only Thing I like it was Breakfast Good Choices But Unfortunately It was Not halal so cant Taste then When I ask the Girl Who serving the Breakfast Is This is Halal ..... She Replied Ireland lol any way I have some fruits eggs and Bread Juice and Coffee .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about the room, except for mattress, which was very soft. I think there were 2 mattresses put together and covered with top layer. However, everyone has got their own mattress preferences that they like to sleep on, and I prefer to sleep on harder one. Shower had gel container fitted, but there was no shower gel in it. Also bath mat was missing. Confusion about the payment. Booking confirmation said I 'll pay at the hotel during may stay, but when I arrived money was already debited from my account.

    I was going to arrive late, so it was great to know that front desk is open 24 hrs. Price was great and it included very generous breakfast. Room was also very comfortable. I am a light sleeper, so requested room on higher floor and on a garden side, which was very kindly granted. Room was very nicely decorated, comfortable, good size and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Konditioner didn't work. Ordered parking but didn't have any spaces, I had to park on the street. Hallways were dirty. Staff didn't speak English . Staff was really tired and had no emotions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please be so kind as to claim with the hotel the following: 1. Free parking place - no info from the hotel management, had to park the car far from the hotel, although the parking places were available, but the hotel staff didn't know if it is allowed to park in front. 2. We came as one family, but were accomodated on the different floors. 3. Requested breakfast boxes - no boxes were ready. 4. Rooms dirtly, no service available, electric circuits open and dangerous for children. 5. Hotel staff wearing sportswear absolutely contradictory to any imagination of the standard hotel uniform. Hotel doors open at night - don't understand, how security is organized. Would never recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast! Close to the bus stop with direction to the Centre and more close to the bus no.22 to the airport. WiFi with the great signal. Helpfuly personel which for many thanks for an extra breakfast time before check out earlier than in standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one free plug in the room (opposite side of the room to the bed). Bed was pretty uncomfortable and lumpy, loud music was coming from somewhere nearby all night and still when we checked out at midday.

    Good value, the courtyard out the back with parking was nice. Breakfast has a nice selection (some things quite random but that's not a bad thing). Room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant smell in the room, coldness, no bathroom utensils, no facilities to chrge your electronic devices while being in bed.

    Breakfast was excellent and the stuff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was very helpful and cooperating. Public transport was needed to reach the old town but it was available and frequent. A local bus could take you to the airport wit a stop at the door. Breakfast was ok. The room was spacious and comfortable with adequate furniture. I would go back to this hotel any time. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing I did not like was the smoke smell in hallways.

    I liked that it was really good value for the money. It was OK to stay for a night to travel back home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a luxury hotel, so the amenities are basic. The value is great, and the restaurant breakfast was nice.

    This was a great value your dollars, no frills experience. The rooms were large, and fairly quiet. It had an elevator in an old building which is nice to not have to lug suitcases around. Location was right by a tram stop that takes you to old town Riga, in 10 minutes. And the onsite parking was ample and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It stinks in the bathroom... Breakfast was not ready by 07:00 (when it was supposed to be). Even water was not available without special request...

    Very good bed!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are very thick and uncomfortable. Gate to the parking lot is very narrow. Just takes some caution when driving in.

    Friendly staff. Good value for money. Excellent breakfast for that price. Spacious room. Huge bed. Secured free parking lot. Beautiful plants around the hotel. We will come again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic amenities and not even a kettle in the room to make tea. Fully airconditioned room that you cannot open windows to let fresh air in.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, good value for money as breakfast was included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bed. Great breakfast. Fridge, good shower, breakfast very tasty. Beautiful design of room. Not noisy at all. Good shower. Everything was simply perfect and worth the money. Definitely will stay again there next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, the whole hotel was quaking when tram passes by, and you can here all your neighbours

    Good hotel, stuff is frendly. Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of the staff, the bartender, could barely speak English. It was stated that we can order our dinner to the room, but somewhy we could do that only once, the second evening they told us that we should come to the restaurant for our dinner (of course it wasn't a big deal but still).

    Despite all the minor disadvantages, almost everything was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very, very cold in the room. The external temperature was below zero, nevertheless the radiators didn't function at all. I think the temperature in the room was about +14 C.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel is old fashioned. The breakfast was poor. In the bathroom was cold, because of the really small heater.

    Free parking, spacious room, easy and quick check in- check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was cold and too much oil used for cooking, ended up only having coffe in a morning. Pillows too big, ended up sleeping on a corner of blanket. Don't like when head is that hight, but my boyfriend loved it. TV, found only one channel in Latvian and 2 English , rest was in Russian..and there wasn't option to change it...

    Room up to date, loved it! Bed really comfy but a bit noise when moving :D

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (2 administrators) were rather slow, passive and seemed quite unmotivated to help out. There was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom and there wasn't any option to buy some from the admin. The bathroom smelled heavily from chlorine and the room had a weird smell to it as well.

    Big variety of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This OK hotel is not OK at all. Free parking reserved via Booking was not available, dirty, damaged wash stand, toilet, dirty cutlery. If it was positioned like a student hostel with the price 30 EUR per room then no problem at all. But for some reason it is advertised like a 3 star hotel with corresponding price.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough breakfast for everyone. In the room was no air conditioner and if you opened the window the street noises were to loud (it disturbed sleeping). Parking area was too small (if in the hotel are many visitors with car, there could be no room for parking).

    Great location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal mixed several times up our room. Shortly we got wrong room in the beginning, then it was changed to new one. We needed to prepare an extra bed and find the towels etc. by ourselves.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had unpleasant smell when I arrived. Breakfast was cold

    Room was specious and quite.. Shower had a great pressure. Staff members were kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the OK hotel is about 2 km from the very beautiful city center away, it revealed a good oportunity to walk over both bridges over the Düna river. Although the floor and the furniture in it made a more retro impression, the rooms were very clean, the peronell unbelievable friendly, and the breakfast also very nice. We enjoyed our stay, since the parking space was in a backyard and therefore well protected.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly we got room in 2nd floor and the room looked like from Soviet time and smeld horrible. Tv was also 15 years ago. But we were lucky to have possibility tochange the room for better one. But needed to pay 7 euros extra. 2nd floor is not OK room for sure but 3rd floor is OK. Also no good wifi in room :(

    Breakfast was good and a lot to choose. Location was ok. Possibility to change room also super ;)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very convenient shower construction in a room; no a/c. But that's minor problem.

    Clean, quiet, spacious and very cosy rooms, a little bit modest but very tasty breakfasts that contain everything necessary, not far away from the city center, a small terrace outside and an amazing staff that is second to none! Next time we'll undoubtedly choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street where it's hotel

    Breakfast was excellent, don't expect that's good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve breakfast assortment.

    Location: close to the city center/airport; comfy bed; 24/7 reception ; helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast box made up for me as I was leaving early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been better.

    Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looks very bad , old furniture , the bathroom was very bad and the room was very stinky.

    Nothing to like in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, nice atmosphere! Breakfast rich and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very tasty and rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no water in bathroom so often

    easy to checkin-checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse OK Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: