Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Hotel Ezeri 3 stars

Ezeri, Siguldas pag., Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia

#6 of 14 hotels in Sigulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quilt was synthetic and very very warm. In the summer are two one-person cotton quilts for a 1.80 bed very comfortable and easy to wash. Nobody warns us that you have to made appointees for the wellness long before your stay. Only one massage was possible.

    It was clean and the food was excellent. Also the location, the place outside to eat and the little swimmingpool was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    good quiet place, will definately come back, great for romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough sockets in room, unable to close curtain, the jacuzzi was lukewarm and locked from switching on bubbles.

    Breakfast was good, big bed and not too many people in the hotel. Quiet room and surrounding. This was not my first time staying in Ezeri Spa Hotel and I keep coming because of the nature and SPA facility. We had 2 apples on the desk waiting for us in the room, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful surroundings, outstanding restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny and very hot (summer) with no air conditioning. Avoid the top floor for this reason. Opening the window let in mosquitoes. Also, we were each given an hour spa voucher (yay!! We chose this place because it was a spa and wanted massages) but they were fully booked so we couldn’t use them :-(

    Beautiful surroundings, outstanding restaurant. Exceptional dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend getaway!1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad smell, but after a little ventilation it went away. Could have more than one body shampoo for 2 persons.

    The hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and well prepared.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Not recommend spa in winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic SPA break - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contrast pool was broken. The hot water in the shower does not work properly. Outdoor pool, warm outdoor spa pool was closed. The spa room was very cold and can get cold. I do not recommend spa in winter.

    Turkish and steam bath house was great. The service staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation could be better as we heard loud footsteps and people outside the room. WiFi signal inside the room was poor.

    Lux room was cosy, spacious, nice view, comfortable bed. Breakfast was just OK, but the restaurant dishes were really good and worth the extra money. My fiancee liked the deserts very much as well as some cocktails she tried. Good relaxing massage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa access was only one hour and it was very small. Bathrobe was extra. No flippers in the room. The city center was about 3km.

    It was very quiet. Only good thing about spa was outdoor bath, it was very warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, the place is cosy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was narrow and quite long, so the beds were arranged in a row which was not too convenient but it's alright as this was the last room available. The beds were not only very narrow but worn out and bumpy as well

    Very friendly staff, the place is cosy and clean. Loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom a bit austere. No room safe or kettle. Very far out of town. Unable to walk in. Expensive in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in in Latvia.

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet room. Spa treatment excellent. Restaurant good quality food and drink and well priced. Terrace views beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff lovely, food nice, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't clean- i found 4 objects next to our bed. As we have a baby who is crawling and taking everything he can see, not very nice....also the lux room doesn't have a mini bar or tea area .... no kettle as I'm drinking specific tea, every time have to go to restaurant to ask for hot water. The same with baby milk- every time had to ask for hot water in restaurant....

    Staff lovely, food nice, beautiful view...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazing views from the upper floors in superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk welcome could have been much warmer. Cheaper rooms are a bit dark & dingy. No lifts.

    Amazing views from the upper floors in superior rooms Food quality was excellent Bar staff & waitresses exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Spa Hotel in Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On certain days the inside pool area is only open in the evenings and then sometimes there are water aerobics in the inside pool so you cannot swim, which means if weather is cool, you are limited on swimming possibilities. Rooms are not air conditioned nor do the windows have mosquito nets. And there are mosquitoes!!

    The location is perfect. The grounds are very nice and the view is excellent. The Suites are quite big with enough room and nice size balconies. The terrace is perfect for dinner and breakfast if the weather is nice. The staff are great and help you with every wish you have. One of the highlights is the spa and a massage with Sabine. She is great! Also the steam room is nice. And the restaurant is very good and a great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Really good food in restoran, nice and professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only SPA hotel in region but SPA was not included in price. Price for SPA is 15€ per person and this was not clearly indicated by booking. No possibility for morning sauna even for payment.

    Really good food in restoran, nice and professional service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, if you're just staying overnight and not using the spa it might be a tad pricey considering prices in Latvia. But hey, it's only money, you cant have it with you when you die.

    Second time around so I knew what to expect. Excellent restaurant with good food and excellent service. Nice backyard. Enjoyed the massage as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing hotel in beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic, with little choice. We had three rooms, and two smelt a bit odd, of old wood, smoke and cleaning chemicals. The road to the hotel is not tarmaced and is very bumpy.

    Excellent hotel in beautiful grounds with lovely balcony off the restaurant. Very nicely decorated rooms, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Highly recommend dinner in the restaurant. Good choice of dishes, reasonably priced for a tourist place and very well-cooked food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    When arriving the hotel staff told that they had not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When arriving the hotel staff told that they had not received our booking and had no rooms available for Saturday night. So we agreed to leave on Saturday. There were no clean room when we arrived at 6 pm. but the staff promised to tidy up a room and did. When we were leaving the hotel staff (another when arriving) informed that why we are leaving too early and we should pay according to our booking. Anyhow we succeeded to negotiate to pay only for actual stay. This episode left us puzzled what was the matter. Otherwise hotel services were fully satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Ezeri will offer you a wonderfull stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic SPA break - Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay extra for "the room with a view". I know that is a known "tradition" at almost all the hotels, but still I was a little dissapointed.

    We enjoyed our stay. No. We loved our stay at Ezeri. 5 stars goes to staff which was very helpful and nice. It was our first time at SPA, so we were a little confused at the beginning, but administrators helped a lot. Another 5 stars will be sent to Restaurant, which was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all, even if I had to come up with issues it'd be difficult!

    Great place, exceeded all expectations! Fantastic food in the restaurant, nice sauna and massages. And hard-core authentic Latvian sauna experience... quite something! =D

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    View great outside the window, SPA zone small, but nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In SPA area, nothing to drink, should put up an water bottle or something or warn prior that you have to buy water at desk.

    View great outside the window, SPA zone small, but nice, outside Jacuzzi great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    All the services was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the services was amazing! Recommend for all! Food delicious, rooms Clean and comfortable, all the workers are so kind and all the time smiling! Absolutely place where to come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location, great garden surrounding the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not as splendid as one could expect for the money. Guess it all went into location and facilities ;)

    Amazing location, great garden surrounding the hotel. Cozy terrace for evening meals... Great, romantic, relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    The room was clean, spacious with a nice view on the green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located if you have a car at your disposal. Otherwise, it might be a bit difficult to travel around. Breakfast is not varied.

    The room was clean, spacious with a nice view on the green and quiet surroundings. If you want to treat yourself with one of the treatments offered by the spa, forget about the "western style" therapies and go for the traditional latvian "country" sauna (what they call a "pirts").

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel and spa with lovely gardens but beware extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was hot and not easy to cool. There was no fridge. The hotel charged 15 euros for each use of the pool.

    Good location, well equipped rooms, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to rest. Homey feeling, kindly personal, amazing service and outstanding restaurant! Fantastic views. Strongly recommend!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning No minibar For two persons only one bath tool set (shampoo and stuff.) Tv program list also awful, no music channel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice sauna
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very nice sauna Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice. Will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was a little impolite. Think he was new, didn’t convey the attitude of the rest of the staff

    The location and atmosphere were perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    It was ok, although I had expected a bit more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, thin walls. Small and not too convenient SPA zone.

    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    I liked the location and parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small, the shower was too narrow and as a result, the water leaked and flooded the bathroom.

    I liked the location and parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The guarden up keep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guarden up keep. Very beautiful setting. Quiet and relaxing location. Close to Sigulda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    It was great and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no music channel on TV.

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Once you locate it,its really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in procedure and failure to answer phone.

    Setting and decor though lighting inadequate for reading

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Good stay during biketrip to Lithuania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey.

    Nice view. Friendly&helpfull staff. Lovely massage. Good restaurant with nice service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    the staff was very friendly and prepared me the requested...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the spa facilities could have been more developed (added aroma to the steam) and the massage bath was not really a massage bath. But i was travelling for business, so it was ok for the purpose of my visit.

    the staff was very friendly and prepared me the requested breakfast very early in the morning. the classical massage was also very good, so i had taken it twice WIFI in the hotel is also good for business purposes overall the lack of some spa technical facilities is compensated by the staff of the hotel. if i had to rank the hotel by the staff i would rank it five-start

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    Bed was very big and comfortable, the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was smaller than we expected and it could've been a little cleaner. The breakfast was ok, but also not as good as it could've been.

    Bed was very big and comfortable, the view from the room was amazing. SPA center was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    Really nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were poorly trained and unpolite. It seems they do not care about hospitality. During a first phone call we receive short and cold answers to our questions, we fought, ok it is not vise to judge whole hotel depend on the single person. When we arrive - next person (or probably the same) greeting us in rather miserable manner. The issue is - when we are going to holiday to the spa, we expect some cheers, smiles, good mood or at least hospitality on normal level. Hotel offers lots of spa procedures, but unfortunately for us (my wife was pregnant) we receive the answer that there is nothing suitable for pregnant and woman who works with pregnant are not available.... NO OTHER suggestions at all. In our "de-lux" room we heard noise from creaky floor of upstairs.

    Really nice garden. Rather quiet place - not so far from the city, but feels like a country side. Also restaurant, spa complex and terrace raises above the garden - it gives a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    This hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was amazing. The suite was lovely, the bed was huge, nice big bath tub and a terrace looking over the garden, which was beautiful. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. Not a great location but taxi service is available. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    Very new, clean and cozy hotel, quite small so you really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is quite far away from Sigulda centre. A car is a must. There is no elevator, for us taking a baby carriage up and down from the second floor was an everyday challenge.

    Very new, clean and cozy hotel, quite small so you really can enjoy your stay. Wonderfull garden with a barbecue place. Very nice spa. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    3.8
    Restaurant is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are old, many things are damaged

    Restaurant is great

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room equipment

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Very beautiful garden and good SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful garden and good SPA. Car is needed.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.3
    outside jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outside jacuzzi spa breakfast facilities are clean and well kept

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: