Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tia 3 stars

Kr. Valdemāra iela 63, Rīga, LV-1010, Latvia

#87 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. When we opened our room we said "Wow!" Our Twin room had 2 lovely big balconies! Room was spotless and modern. It's was getting cleaned every day. We had minibar, 2 big TVs and big storage for our clothes. Breakfast was delicious, with big choice. Even porridge was there! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We would love to stay there longer! :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is a little bit old-fashionend.

    If you need a place to sleep and a shower at a reasonable amount of money, the accommodation is absolutely fine for the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We faces the street so it was noisy. Guess more soundproof windows would help.

    Location is fine, there are cafeterias and shops around. Theater is close. Breakfast is good and for early birds breakfast packs are available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to note that the first fly of stairs does not have an elevator, for those people who could find this negative.

    Fair value for money in a hotel 10 mins by foot from the old town. Not new but very clean and with several good restaurants and bars in the area. Vadims gave us a warm welcome to the country upon check in and provided info about the city and were to dine. Breakfast was fine, with the typical selection of sweet and savoury we found in most of the baltic countries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, small but comfortable room and bathroom. Location: close to Art Nouveau district of Riga. Wide choice at breakfast. Nice staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Misleading pictures. Didn't get cake for breakfast, but pastries were amazing. So everything's was fine.

    Very good breakfast, a lot of options to choose from. Close to city center and many pubs around. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid for the hotel including breakfast there is nothing not to like.

    The location of the property is good giving access to both the center of Riga and additional surrounding areas which is easily walk-able, the hotel was basic but a to good standard, rooms were clean and the breakfast was well worth adding to your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only 2 green tea bags, when asked the receptionist for more, he said he doesn't have and tell us to ask at the restaurant. Weird. The chair and bathroom lock needs 'maintenance'. No shampoo (empty bottle) in the bathroom, but we had our own. No adaptors at reception, so bring your own.

    The guy who checked us in late night was very friendly and polite. Family room was very nice. Quite and clean. We had kettle in the room. Nice big bed. Warm. Plenty of hot water. Nice breakfast. Lots of mirrors. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Rooms are a bit noisy, but it's still acceptable.

    -Great staff. -Perfect Location for trips to the old town (5-15 mins.to walk). -I didn't use it, but there was a Minibar, that's not common for this category of hotels anymore. -Convenience stores in the vicinity. -Many good bars and clubs in this part of Riga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is well located, clean and has all the necessary facilities for a couple of days stay. The breakfast is really good. They even made breakfast boxes for us since we left the hotel very early in the morning on our last day. The staff is polite. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Сabinet door with refrigerator was broken. Noise insulation is bad - I heard everything from the hall.

    Cute hotel near the Old Town (15-20 minutes by walk). The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is excellent. Also you can use free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the wall under the our room was located something like air condition compressor with continuous operation (in november) what was quite noisy in the night.

    Good location. About 15 minutes to the city center by foot. Possibility park car infront of hotel. The parking lot is not guarded as it is written in the leaflet about hotel. But there is few cameras which is controled by security from hotel and which cover few park places of parking lot so if you chose those, your car will be on camera ;). The rooms was clean and comfortable. Towels was changed every day and also room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was very tasty with wide order of meals. Staff was kind and helpful. Good choise for good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for one person is quite small, but for one night is enough.

    Hotel is located near the concert hall Arena Riga and is good choice for short stay. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too small for a double. Rooms were noisy because could hear people talking in adjoining rooms. Bathroom facilities were poor and not good standard. Had to pay for private parking because there were no spaces left. Couldn't use the minibar for own use without paying extra. The only emergency exit on our floor was constantly locked and the only way down was with the elevator which would be very worrying in the event of a fire. There are better 3-star hotels in Riga.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rubbish bin in the room, only 1 small bin provided and located in the bathroom. No kettle,tea/coffee provided in the room. Broken toilet, water kept dripping. On arrival no information was given about where and at what time the breakfast is. Only 1 socket was available but was broken and not in use, had to use the one behind the bed which was hard to reach.

    Good choice of food for breakfast. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was tiny and just a few channels out of promised. The receptionist could be more proactive, we had to ask ourselves everything - about parking space, breakfast etc. But - when we asked, we received all the answers. :)

    Breakfast was excellent. The rest of it great for the price. We appreciate the possibility to leave the car at the hotel without cost - this is hard to find in Riga.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great if you want to attend an event at Skonto arena or the football stadium. It has two lifts and a restaurant open until 20:00. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to get up the stairs with bags and baby trolley, no windows to open for fresh air, only balcony door what is not safe if you got children as you could not open just top,had to open all door.

    Clean, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was summer (although not as hot as, say, Prague) air conditioning or even a ceiling fan would have been great.

    The breakfast buffet and a decent mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was notnig negative for us.

    Free parking, really good breakfast with very good coffee. Guarded parking. The room was daily cleaned. Staff was very nice. Wi-fi was working without any problem. Hotel is near the KGB museum, walking distance to the city center is 15 min. We were very satisfied, we prolonged our stay in the hotel for one more night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked the room with my boyfriend and we had to stay in a room with two separate beds for one night. We asked them to change it and we got a new room on the next day but I don't understand why I got a dorm room after paying 126 euros for two people for two nights. I can find cheaper places to stay in a room like a door room. So that's why I think my money didn't worth spending. We already stayed only for two nights and had to spend one of them in separate beds which you can imagine it is very annoying if you are on a holiday with your partner. I felt like the carpet in the room wasn't that clean and the there was no hotel slippers. The location is ok. You can walk to the old town in 20 min, which I think Riga, in general, is not that big anw.

    The location was good. The bathroom was clean. The receptionist guy on Saturday was very helpful and he spoke very good English. They have a luggage room for you to leave your bags after checking out if you need to spend some time around the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel info was a bit misleading in regards to the parking spaces. There were quite a few free parking spaces by the hotel but as we weren't aware of it we paid and parked elsewhere beforehand. It works as 'first come first serve' basis so be quick to check. The location of the hotel would be great if not for the main road next to it. The rooms we stayed in were facing the side street but the noise coming from the main road could be easily heard. Recommend to take the earplugs with you. :)

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast really fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, all good things that hotel Tia has, are overshadowed by really thin walls between rooms which does not provide proper sound insulation. If you get neighbors who like to talk a lot (doesn't have to be shouting, talking is enough), than either you need earplugs or forget about the good night-sleep.

    The hotel is clean and the breakfast is all what you might need. Staff was reachable 24/7 and really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a spider in my room when I came (late in the evening) and as I am scared of spiders this was really unpleasant. The next day another one, though a small one, was there again ... The internet almost didn't t work in my room (the highest floor, a room in the end of the corridor).

    The staff was helpful (they printed two times some papers for me), breakfast rich and tasty, good times for check-in / check-out, in a walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one negative thing was that there was no elevator/ pandus by the entrance of hotel. Stairs isn't comfortable to carry luggages, and for handicap people as well...

    Calm and quiet place, no sorrounding noises. Only one negative thing was that there was no elevator/ pandus by the entrance of hotel. Stairs isn't comfortable to carry luggages, and for handicap people as well... But the food was really good we enjoyed our breakfast indeed!! Good luck for you all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really a rather simple accomodation, you get what you pay for.. My room windows were to the street side - it was really noisy and also windows could have been cleaner. If you close the windows - it gets really hot as there is no A/C.

    Locations is quite good. Wi-Fi was OK. Breakfast buffet was also sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights. It was one of the best hotels we have been. Very clean room, bathroom, sheets, carpet and towels. Very nice smell on the floor. The sound insulation was excellent, even though the main road is next to the hotel. The breakfast was rich and fresh. The staff was very helpful, clean and smiley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water during the complete length of our stay, blamed on works in the city centre ? rooms a little dated and beds a little uncomfortable.

    decent breakfast, 2 mins walk from tram number 3 stop, which takes you directly into the centre and to the train/bus stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We where unlucky since there was no warm water. Hotel personal told that its in whole city so we didnt know if its true or not. But the fact is that we where without hot wotwer all our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very helpful, answering nicely every question I asked. The breakfast is good. I accidentally broke a stand that holds the glass for the washing facilities, and the staff checked and said it would not matter and they would fix it, :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit far from the old town. It took us 15-20 minutes on foot. It was OK as we treated this as good exercise. But there are almost 20 stairs before reaching the entrance of the hotel and carrying our luggage up and down was hard work.

    Our room was clean and pleasant. The buffet breakfast was rich and delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't inform us before check in that they have hot water.Until checkout.And they did not have any compensation for this problem.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seems not easy to communciate with. It might because of the language.

    Given the price, I think the hotel deserved a better rating. The bed is ok, breakfast is ok. Room is tidy and comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The walls are very thin between the rooms. I was lucky with good neighbors during 10 days, buy last 4 was really very bad. I could not sleep, because they were very noisy. The internet sometimes very good sometimes very bad (unpredictable).

    The hotel is Nice, outside need to renew, but inside everything is fine. The staff with all the receptions and cleaning woman are kind. The breakfast is really good with various chose (fruit, eggs, hams, cheese, vegetables...).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was barely a pillow. Not great

    The front desk was extremely helpful for me. Very close to the art nouveau district About a 20 minute walk into Old Town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Old-style furniture.

    Right location, center of Riga is within 10 minutes walking distance. 20 minutes till Old Town. Reasonable breakfast. Nice selection of meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was nearly weak - I had to use my roaming. A handyman was jumped into my room both mornings without knocking, although I had hang out the note "Do not disturb!". It was very disturbing....

    Friendly reception people, nice breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No particular dislikes.

    Clean room with no street noise. Good breakfast, polite and helpful waitress. Shopping centres and city's historic part in walking distance. Public transport stop nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom looked old-fashioned and rundown. There was two beds pushed together to make one big, that was uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was nice with wide selection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better especially the coffee. Otherwise it was acceptable.

    It was quite peaceful. The hotel is on a main bus route. There is a restaurant nearby; it is a good quality establishment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small lifts for 1-2 people but there are 2of them. booked 2 rooms but they didn't have one next to another, one was on 2rd and another on 4th floor. but they had phones so it was ok.

    breakfast was ok, they had hot and cold foods, good for vegetarians. clean cute rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to use in the kitchen in the family room. They have kitchen but nothin inside to use!! Water not going from shower, acummulating in the cabin.

    Breakfast, cleaning, room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * chose the hotel mainly because of free parking, yet the 10 free spots they had were full all the time and had to pay extra to be able to park * the hotel was clearly showing signs of old age * too small blanket

    * nice breakfast, even for a vegan (vegetables, potatoes, many salad options) * bed was quite comfy, was able to rest well * the staff was nice and tried to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room window was on the parking side and it caused a lot of noise due to the close location of the road. And since you need to open a window to have some fresh air, it was a problem to get asleep in the night due to loud bikes and speedy cars. And the was no active air ventilation system in the room.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although you have booked a room with free parking, it can happen that you have to park your car in payable parking place enough away from the hotel that makes quite uncomfortable carrying luggage to the hotel and back to the car, as the hotel has only 10 parking spaces.

    Location is good, quite close to the old town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a night club nearby the hotel...and on Friday the party was until 06 am...vert loud...

    Breakfast was rich and tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds in a double room

    Breakfast excellent, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No carpetry in the rooms

    Good beds, good breakfast, friendly staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow lift :)

    Good breakfast, nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean rooms. Basic breakfast which matches 3-stars hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy , wall very thin. noise from both up floor and next door. not exactly in the city center. breakfast is very good though

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We liked this hotel.

    Location is the best part of this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi signal in the room

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was little bit cold.

    Service and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Despite the building is quite old from outside it is very cosy from inside. It is very clean and the personnel speaks several foreign languages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    Great value. Very good choice of breakfast. Better than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel, but very clean, close to the center, good breakfast. Really good for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Does not like on photos So-so breakfast Really slow elevator Wi-Fi does Not work at all!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. Had a really good night's sleep :) Staff were friendly. We were satisfied with everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the traffic nearby is bad due to road reconstruction.

    Nice, polite and helpful male receptionist. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from old town

    nice breakfast comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough space at the breakfast room. Had to wait some time while somebody leaves the table.

    Free parking. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very big room with balcony. Delicious breakfast. Around hotel a lot of nice bars and caffes to drink ant to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel with reasonable price. Breakfast was excellent and room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated.

    It is relativly close to the old town, about 15 on foot. Breakfast was good. Room was basic, but bright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Good breakfast, simple but clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud hair dryer.

    Great location, very friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the city center.

    Nice hotel, everything is on a good level.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very fresh and clean for a 3-star hotel, really enjoyed the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all fine

    Great breakfast. Aesthetics of room. Honesty in communication especially.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, clean room, and perfectly located property. Many new places to eat around. We'd come back here if we'd visit Riga again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad mattress

    Calm, rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 15/20 min walk from Old town but an easy walk.

    Very clean, lovely room, we were upgraded free of charge. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too luxurious

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: