Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Tomo 3 stars

Raunas iela 44, Rīga, LV-1039, Latvia

#132 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.0
    spacious parking, quite comfortable beds and fast elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not the cleanest one. It had mold and naturally it smelled miserably. I guess the walls are thin because I was able to hear what my neighbors are talking.

    spacious parking, quite comfortable beds and fast elevator

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Worn, cheap hotel with poor breakfast, not exactly in a city centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is quite bad. Tasteles, unapethasing looking food, it's hard to choose something to eat. There's very loud aircon in rooms. Rooms are of very basic standard and quite old too (require renovation), whole hotel is quite worn. Especially bathroom - because of age, it smells bad. Staff is not rude, but not most welcoming either. Not a cosy place to stay but acceptable if you just want cheap place to stay. I wouldn't choose it for holiday. There're tourist groups coming there, but mostly old people, so rather peacefull.

    Hotel was very close to an event I participated, that's why I choose it. It wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an air conditioner in the room, but it was quite noisy, so we decided to keep the window open at night and switch the air conditioner off. Unfortunately someone was having quite a party in their room, so we could perfectly hear their loud music from the window.

    *Comforrtable bed *Soft, clean linen *Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room for a 3* hotel. Air conditioner was portable one and very noisy. Tv was dated.

    Good location. Very close to a bus stop and convenience shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, 30 min by bus from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was really noisy and broke a couple of times. And since the weather was hot and I stayed at the top floor, it was really hot in the room. Although the staff was really receptive and repaired the AC in no time.

    Clean, 30 min by bus from the city centre. Would definitely keep the hotel in mind when I visit Riga again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The billiards room was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were grumpy, and the breakfast was very basic. We stayed 4 nights and sometimes housekeeping didn’t even come to our room.

    The billiards room was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    it is a place to stay when you do not want to look further,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not my type of hotel I like smaller hotel and the location was harder to find , well at least for me . very simple place but for the price you can find much better in the same area

    it was ok, it is a residence for student with the two top floors used for a hotel, it is a quiet place and the room is ok ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, nearest by Bikernieki track.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be cleanest in a shower. Thin walls between rooms, you can hear every neighbours word.

    Good location, nearest by Bikernieki track. Location and comfort for that price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I experienced slightly intermittent wifi connectivity in my room, not much else to complain about.

    Staff is mostly welcoming, I heard no noises during the night, breakfast was ok. Good access to transport, grocery store and a few nearby places to eat out as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast has gone from average to almost nonedible during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has gone from average to almost nonedible during my four different stops in 4 years. I still cannot understand how it is possible to get coffee without normal taste from high class coffee machine, as we stayed for two nights we saw two breakfasts - awful and simply not good. First one looked like the previous days reception leftovers were served as breakfast (especially cheese).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water is sometimes dodgy, but the issue got resolved promptly.

    The staff is friendly. The room is good value for money. Everything You need is nearby. Tourist friendly and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    It's really worth what you pay. I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit nosy but not for more than 5 min, and there was something strange with the TV, it sounded like it was turning on but nothing happened (all by its own) if you don't watch TV I recommend to disconnect it just in case ;)

    We loved almost everything about it, the bed was really comfortable and the pillows as well, it was really clean and what we loved the most was the wedding anniversary gift they left us, champagne, snacks and a beautiful decoration with towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel with bad service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worth experience with smokers and non smokers rooms. No one askes you at the reception if you’d like to have smoke smell in your bathroom at the arrival. Apart from that neighbors are loud and impolite, on request to change a room to more quiet no one reacts. Just told to wait until neighbors will move out. Very bad experience.

    Hotel it self is quiet good for this price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, good look through tie window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad internet connection. Only enough to browse web. Even can't listen the music on YouTube without interruption. 3/10 I would say for the internet.

    Clean, comfortable, good look through tie window. A bath and sink in the number. Very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    reasonably priced suburb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited breakfast starts at 8. Warm food is prepared only after you order it. Five persons were served in ca 20...30 minutes which is a very long waiting time.

    reasonably priced suburb hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    I will not go there again, ever...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not welcomed at all. There was no "Good evening, how are you?" or anything friendly about the staff at the desk. In the morning we were sitting in the lobby, counting the times the girl behind te desk said goodmorning. We didn't get further as ONE to 37 people passing at the desk... Room was not cleaned once in three nights. Beds were made only ones, not refreshing the sheets. Towels were replaced when left on the floor. Garbage wasn't taken out. Breakfast was the same for three days, but not a whole lot of choice. Tasteless eggs and pancakes, boiled sausages. Two types of bread, with only some butter, one kind of marmelade and some cheese and ham. No pastery what so ever. Don't let the pictures fool you, there is no bar or restaurant to spend the evening. Only a pooltable you can rent for €4,00/hour.

    It was very close to the Bikernieki Racetrack where we were going that weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean towels, good noise isolation, working air conditioner,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture might be replaced, pretty from soviet union...

    Clean towels, good noise isolation, working air conditioner, no one can use elevator without key-card for your room, best option for price/quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great staff, the room was super clean, had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could've been more comfortable, it was too hard for me pesonally.

    Great staff, the room was super clean, had everything we needed for a short stay. The price was good also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing like it should be!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception was rude and bad behavior didn't bother to say hello or really nothing at all!! I really don't know was it a hotel the hole building or just top floor! Pictures was from a another hotel! Rooms didn't look anything like on add!!!

    Parking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    In the morning at 7am, The cleaning persons was very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning at 7am, The cleaning persons was very loud. The rooms are not quiet enought. It was impossible to enter and drive easily at the parking lot, because there were no buttons calling an administrator who could open protective bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    I likeed this place, just missing any store near there, ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken. Never step in to the shower before u turn on water, there came brown water from the shower. Wasn't nice..

    I likeed this place, just missing any store near there, when u are from long trip and u arrive after 00.00 to hotel, I would love to get some extras snacks, some small food.. Better to close windows at night time, couldn't sleep well because hear the crazy seagulls 😂

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled really bad, staff wasn't polite.

    There were very few things I liked in this hotel. Way too expensive for the quality they are offering. 40 euros for 1 night is too much..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    We had very good room and even better one after the handyman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were late customers for breakfast, it was not really the thing we expected - it seemed like breakfast staff had an opinion of not working with best wishes up to end of breakfast time - no food added, on first morning they even had already closed the coffee machine (it was at 9.30, whilst it was said BF to be served up to 10 AM), some of hot food was dried out (pancakes and scrambled eggs).

    We had very good room and even better one after the handyman could not repair a problem in bathroom (OK; this may happen), reception ladies at least gave their best to help and we appreciated it a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Non expensive hotel in quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the average hotel was clean, however, there was a no good smell in my bathroom, but ventilation worked well. There were a problem with parking badges, because they had runned out, so, it was uncomfortable to enter in and get out from the parking, but staff was helpful on managing that.

    Calm place, not too far from the city centre, definetly safe parking, stable wifil, helpful staf! Breakfast was good, but it would be good to have some veg too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Restless night!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! Constant screaming, laughing and slamming doors until 3.30 am next to our room in the 5th floor made it impossible to fall asleep. My husband went down to the reception to tell about this at 2 am, and the receptionist said that she will send a guard to get them quiet. In the morning when we returned the key, she was on the phone and didn't even look at us. The only bread at breakfast was toast. Grapefruit juice tasted nothing but water.

    Can't think of anything really.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    simple budget hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly reception staff in the evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Suitable place for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suitable place for one night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    24h check in and check out, good parking, 10min from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24h check in and check out, good parking, 10min from hotel big shopping centre, quiet place, 15min from city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    everything was fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too tiny single beds

    everything was fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. I love this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    It's a positive hotel for to make busimess
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, apart from city centre, but still easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, apart from city centre, but still easy to reach. Clean and comfy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    No air condition, only air ventilaitor which make noise and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, only air ventilaitor which make noise and cound not sleep. Not clean in bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    VERY NICE HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BED WASNT VERY COMFORTABLE

    VERY NICE HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    It was second time there and it was absolutely okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was second time there and it was absolutely okay. Clean, only little bit dust under the bed. :) Check in and out 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely no choice of TV channels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no choice of TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Beds where not comfortable, Shower cabin was terrible, mold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds where not comfortable, Shower cabin was terrible, mold on walls, water leaked down very slow (seems to be clogged). Room no. 628

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Owerall good money value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the pillows, they made sleeping really hard.

    Good cheese toast. The staff on check in was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Modern. Too-the-point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was an option for a fee... I looked at what was on offer and it didn;t seem like anything special.

    Terrific staff, spoke good english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    We really liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the room. It was large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Horrible smell in the room, trash and dust under beds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible smell in the room, trash and dust under beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Conditionier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in hall, bad smell in bathroom, dirty walls in room, buzzing electricity in room

    Conditionier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasnt the best. Had a bit of problem sleeping there.

    Location was nice. Staff friendly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for everyone. Price is good. Location is very good. Hotel stuff is very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better or chiper :). My father missed the shoe spoon and the refrigerator would be great!

    we loved the hotel and personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast starting only from 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast starting only from 8.00 o'clock. that was disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fast service, nice administrators, good beds, hot water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    You can find better quality 3 star hotels in vicinity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's decor is poor, equipment is damaged, floor boards unstuck etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    4.2
    Must the first hotel I didn't like in a good while, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Must the first hotel I didn't like in a good while, no room service, poor breakfast, no food served to the room at any time, bed sheets were strange, every morning I woke up with all my black hair covered with dust pieces from bed lining , room cleaning was extremely terrible, in 5 days of our stay we didn't get our sheets changed even, dirty dishes wasn't brought out of the room .... 2 words, ever again !

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    It was perfect locations for us, because is not so far away...
    • Couple

    It was perfect locations for us, because is not so far away from Bikernieki trase. Hotel is 3 stars, so we think it is perfect like 3 stars hotel. Room was clean, reception friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.3
    I have come to this place twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighbors were noisy - the walls were thin enough to hear everything and feel the vibration. No Latvian TV channels available :(

    I have come to this place twice. Convenient location - next to my relatives' place however not favorable to travel to downtown

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airconditioning is a portable unit with a big hose. It does the job but makes a lot of noise.

    Clean and tidy. Nice beds and and a spacious room. Airconditioning and the breakfast buffet. Short distance to the old town of Riga. Private parking with camera security!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller

    No tea facilities in the room. Bar opens only briefly in the afternoon. No comfortable relaxing chair in the room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location for my activities. Buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    4.6
    I wanted just a hotel with free parking, as was just passing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have been many times in Riga, and there are better hotels for this price in or near the center. I don't recommend this hotel at all. The blankets were old and disgusting. Breakfast was bad. Walls and doors are too thin, so it gets very noisy if your neighbour or somebody in the corridor is shouting. Far away from the center.

    I wanted just a hotel with free parking, as was just passing by in Riga, so for this reason I chose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be better.

    Convenient location for my needs. Good price and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.9
    Quiet place for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very limited amount of TV channels.

    Quiet place for one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good hotel close to Bikernieki Racetrack

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    + Nice & Clean Double Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    + Nice & Clean Double Room + Tasty Breakfast + Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    3.3
    This was possibly my worst hotel experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was possibly my worst hotel experience. Restaurant-closed at night Breakfast Terrible Bar-closed most nights

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.1
    very bad quality of bedlinen, and in double bed two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very bad quality of bedlinen, and in double bed two matress'es are very unconfortble : (

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Apart Hotel Tomo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: