Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars 3 stars

Kr. Valdemāra iela 23, Rīga, LV-1010, Latvia

#56 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choices at breakfast were a little small. A bigger variation of cheese and cold cuts as well as fruits would be good

    Great atmosphere and service. The gym was also decent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited (almost none) TV options: none of the usual international info channels like BBC, CNN, Euronews, Fox News etc. The young lady at the reception desk seemed beginner and needed assistance issuing the invoices and cashing it the right way, it took some 10 min. to get it done for 3 travelers..

    Within a walk distance from the old centre. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A more comfortable chair in the room.

    Good breakfast and evening meal. Nice beds. Good bus connections to the city center if you don´t want to walk. The possibility to open the windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't take rooms on 6th floor (mansard). It is too hot even in April. Also sealing is very low on this floor, and you heat your had all the time. After first night in that bad room, hotel provided another room, on floor lower.

    Excellent location, good staff, good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd like that the Director or owner could think to open the main door on the street ( I saw that it wasn't use)- The Corridor to go to the parking where you find the principal door- IS TOO SAD and no so clean... what a pity !! Becouse all was perfect - No so nice the barman and the waiters in the dinner location-

    WONDERFUL LOCATION NEAR THE CENTER. TOP: breakfast / afternoon break / dinner .The food was wonderful- Very nice the people at the reception - Our suite was perfect : clean and silence- Very nice spa with gym- The furnitures of the hall and of the main floor were very good and with special books to consult ! I'd like come back here .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only open shelves for your clothes - I prefer closed wardrobe.

    Breakfast was very good and there are free coffee, fruits and afternoon sweets. Dinner buffet was quite basic - not much choices if you are vegetarian. We had a suite with balcony and it had lot of space. Walking distance to city or use trolley bus number 3.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very soft bed, but somebody like it) A little bit old building, but everything is clean and comfortable.

    Very good location (10 min walking through the park to the old city). Very friendly staff, the food is the best!!! Very cosy place to spend the time in the evening: family games etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with courtyard parking. Friendly greeting by reception staff. Free evening buffet very welcome. Breakfast wholesome. Extra pillows. Hope to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area needs refreshing and the showers in the rooms and in spa area were a bit weird. Otherwise everything was great!

    The food was excellent and even though the choice wasn't huge, it was very delicious and there was something for everyone. There were also free snacks and fruits available. The room and hotel was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent overall atmosphere and facilities and very friendly and helpful staff that really went the extra mile. Very good breakfast and the free coffee all day was a bonus. Making your own waffles was such a treat! Lovely dinner too. Overall excellent experience and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit small for two.

    Our room rate included dinner and breakfast buffet for two! Location is great, lobby bar is cozy. Staff was helpfull and friendly. As hotel is located in a busy street, ask room from high floors or courtyard side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms that placed next to main rood are very noisy!! So we asked to change room placed to outdoors. Personnel changed room without any questions. Parking is only for 3 cars so it can be no place for your car, but there is good parking close to hotel.

    Lovely hotel to stay in Riga with breakfast and dinner!! What can be better)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    • Relatively strong drain smell in my floor (2nd) and on the stairs • Cold room • Cold bathroom floor • Bathroom in general • Breakfast – not too much healthy options to eat, even porridge came w sugar • Dinner - food was like from any cheap cantina. The worst meal during my 1 week stay in Riga. • Restaurant was so cold that many people did sit there with coat on • Summary: a big disappointment, one of my very few recent Booking.com choices where I woudn't stay again. My apologies to the hotel, but just too many things were seriously bad.

    • Excellent location at Valdemaras • My stay was only 1 day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not usually write a review about the stay, but I would like to write a review for this amazing hotel. I stayed in a suite for 4 days and 3 nights and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, especially breakfast and dinner that I liked in this hotel. The menu changed little by little every day and the food was fresh. We had to walk a little bit to Riga's Old Town but there was a park on the way and it was not boring to walk. If I have to travel to Riga for the next time, I will definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed staying at the Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, especially its cosy reception area where you can relax (with some books and board games). The Hotel offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also you get coffee and some cookies after 15h00. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow and matterasse were quiet used/old, the "queen bed" consists of 2 separate beds/matterasses, sound isolation very weak (I could hear kids shouting and conversations behind my wall), the floor in the room was not clean.

    Excellent location - the best you can have in Riga, wonderful building and atmosphere in the hotel, free drinking water in rooms, nice view from the room, very friendly staff, you can control the heating level in the rooms, nice overall atmosphere. Great value for money spent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaints would be the noise. I was in room 603 and could hear everything from the next room. It was also raining during my stay and there is a constant dripping noise from the rain hitting the roof. I would recommend taking ear plugs.

    The hotel is in a great location about 10 mins, if that, from the Freedom Monument and old town. I found the hotel great value for money, especially with the breakfast, afternoon tea, and dinner included. WiFi is free and available in the rooms. There is a gym which I found sufficient, with a treadmill, stepper and weights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed when given a breakfast to take with me when I checked out at 4:30am.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping area walls were not sound proof, could hear clearly the guests next room talking in normal level. Balcony was under construction and we were not told about it although the room selling point was emphasised on it. Bathroom was ok but not fully cleaned. Not very helpful reception lady but ok. Daily cleaning did not vacuum carpets or floors. The same dirty chips from check in layed on the floor till 3rd last night

    Location, reception gentlemen and waiters were very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: in a city centre, about 10min by taxi to bus station. There are bus from airport (No 241). Facilities: delicious dinner, good breakfast, clean room and comfortable room. Staff: polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner is included in the price. You walk in the morning, then return to the hotel for the rest and the dinner, and then back to the center for the night. Perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was quite cold for me, 18-19 C, but the hotel provide a heater at request.

    Excellent stay, breakfast and dinner very good, I recommand it for all type of clients from bussinesman to familly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dinner 'buffet' was quite spartan. There was just one choice of a warm dish with rice or potatoes or pasta & vegetables. There could have been more choice at the breakfast (fruits, cheese), too. But it was still much much better than getting a piece of pastry.

    Included: Generous breakfast, followed by afternoon waffles and a dinner buffet. They also had the choice to opt out of room service for which Clarion made a charitable donation, which was fine with me. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room windows were lacking dark curtains for whatever reason, implying daylight in the room in the early morning. This affected my sleep and should be fixed. There was a construction site in front of the hotel (actually the pavement in the entire street was being replaced). During the first night the constructions were going until late at night. Clearly this is not the hotel's fault but affected the sleep during the first night.

    The room was a good size. It was clean and everything worked fine. The staff was friendly and checkin/checkout went smooth. The breakfast buffet was descent, although small improvements could be made. For instance, they should offer plant drinks alternative to milk and perhaps a few more vegan options. A bonus was definitely the evening buffet, as it was included in the rate, which is good value for money. As I only stayed for 3 nights while visiting a conference, I did not use the sauna and the gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable in general, but the beds need replacing, they are too soft and obviously not up to general standard of this kind of hotels in Riga.

    The hotel is in a nice characterful historic building in the central art nouveau neighborhood. Staff is very helpful and competent. There is a nice courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like, that ordered one big double bed, and got two separate, but twisted beds.. Not very comfortable. At night a little bit noisy, if you get room with window to the street, as public transport starts working really early.

    The place is just in the city center, so it was really easy to go on foot everywhere. Also breakfast/supper were good and numerous things to choose and eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the rooms located on the main street there was terrible noise whole long every night for the reconstruction of the road. No notice at the reception or at booking.com. A strange habit of doing construction work in the city at night ... :-)

    Pleasant hotel near the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The pictures on the various websites are a bit deceptive : the hotel is not as elegant and posh as what you might think on seeing the pictures. - We had requested a twin room 6 months in advance and ended up with a double bed.

    - If you are having dinner at the hotel, it is a very good bargain (we had dinner there only once in 3 days - it was quite simple but good enough). - Breakfast was ok even though I was a bit disappointed after reading enthusiastic comments - no fresh fruit juice, for instance. - The location is quite good with the Fine Arts Museum only meters away, for instance. - The rooms are big (with had a living room in addition to the standard room)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving to the parking garage is a little complicated and getting out of the garage tricky. There could be printed directions at the reception desk.

    Very kind and personal service, nice building and comfortable rooms, close to everything. Also, it is easy to drive from the hotel to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If to complain at all the choise of foods is a bit small and the bedroom big bed was two single beds put together.

    The suite room was very big and really great for family stay with 2 kids. Also the food was okay and there were boardgames to play in the reading corner. Also you could get free fruits and coffee and tea all night long. Staff was also very kind and speaks good english. Its a good stay for pucketprice becouse the included dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress was a bit too soft. Occasionally warm water pressure was very low.

    Great and very welcoming staff, dinner buffet had a small choice but in very good quality, breakfast was great and can be recommended, always free access to coffee. Excellent location as close to Old Town and not too far away from centralmarket (15min).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms: if you are expecting a design quality, this is not it. The rooms are minimal to basic but very clean and well-looked after. The bathroom does show the signs of its age but again, it's not super critical given the price-value ratio. Overall, myself and my group are very happy with the stay and will definitely choose the Clarion again next year!

    The location, the staff and the food ( we had a half-board option) are just great, especially for this price. The location: very close to everything you need to see in Riga (Valdemara St is one of the central veins of the city) and just accross the park where you can have nice walks. The staff: Very warm and welcoming to everyone in our large group. The food: not a huge resort-type variety but very good quality and plenty of options for meat-lovers and vegetarians alike. And dinner being included in the room rate is a very nice perk as well especially if you are busy the whole day and don't have much time for restaurant-hunting. The design: I also really liked the design of the lobby and the public areas. The rooms: Clean and good soundproofing, nice beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very dirty upholstery on the chairs in my room and the stains on the side of the mattress

    The very helpful and friendly staff, the breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on a very busy street so ask for a room in the back if you are a light sleeper. The double paned windows did block out most of the traffic noise when closed.

    Staff was great and very helpful when I had difficulty with my Hertz car reservation. Breakfast plentiful and buffet supper a bonus when we did not want to go out. Historic building connected to the family of Latvia's first president. Good location situated between Art Noveau district and VecRiga.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is aged but well maintained. It is a high volume tour groups hotel and the breakfast area was overwhelmed in morning peak time.

    The half board provides a not fancy but balanced diner. The location is about 15 minutes walk fro the old town. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was awful - not convenient and weird.

    I really liked the hotel. The location is perfect - it's just a 10-minute walk to the Old town and parks. The room is nice, the staff is amazing - very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner were reasonable however there was no local Latvian dishes Requests were acknowledged but were not fulfilled The fitness facilities were limited The sauna wasn't up to temperature during open hours

    Very clean and modern hotel with breakfast and dinner included Great hotel history Good location slightly outside of the madness that old town can be Really nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and quiet cosy hotel with friendly workers, who all were helpful and smiling. Everything went fine and evening meals were so good that we will come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy and calm atmosphere. Clean and comfortable room. The meal is delicious. The client's service is polite and kind. Sure it must to be recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This time I was given an attic room (6 floor). Well, this is a tiny place where you have to be very careful all the time not to hit your head against the ceiling . So this is not exactly what you expect in such hotel and for a regular price. But as I was only sleeping there and the rest was excellent, I managed. And still want to come back :-)

    As usually - excellent location and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to deal with a complaint from a local resident because apparently the place I was told to park didn't even belong to the hotel. I am sure that they had good intentions but it kind of shows lousy organizing from the hotel side. Especially since I payed extra for the parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality and choice of the food for breakfast and dinner was rather simple.

    Very good location in the centre of Riga, just about 10 min walk to the old town. Very friendly staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very cold, had to wait in shower for 20 min for warm water. hotel rooms are not good quality and not valued for money which have been paid, breakfast was very poor, was no option at all. not recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before when i was returning to the hotel after long walk later than lunch time you always had some snacks left at the bar - like cheese or sandwiches, this time i was refused to had some

    this is my favourite place to stay during 3 years travelling to Riga, this time accomodation was not so good, but it was covered by amazing breakfast and lunch and wafels. Thank you for everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent customer service! Hotel has a good team and you really feel welcomed in the hotel. Team is ready to walk extra mile to help you. Dinner had a great variety of different dishes, good choice of cheeses and salat. Big plus... caffe latte for breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints. I'm a value shopper and for the money, I could not expect more and got more than I expected in every aspect.

    Helpful staff. I had an early flight and had to get up at 3:00 a.m. and they prepared a box breakfast for me and I didn't even ask for it! You not only get breakfast but dinner too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious airy room, hotel in central location able to walk to all sights.staff very friendly and helpful Great to have tea and coffee available anytime and buffet dinner included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious rooms in a modern, minimalist style. Discreet, but helpful and polite staff. Bathrobes and slippers provided in the room. Central location close to the Art Nouveau district, 15 minutes from the Old Town (a pleasant walk through the park). Perfect for a short trip to Riga.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to the old town and the sightseeings. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we asked for a quiet room at the backside, because of the traffic of the street, but it was still not quiet because of the choir which was singing and talking too loud and too late on the terrace in the backyard.

    Nice atmosphere, near the Art Nouveau houses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room on the street. The windows were tight but allowed some street noise.

    Afternoon pancakes were a real treat. Dinner was a good value although I don't know if I would want it every night. Staff was very helpful and provided umbrellas for the rain. Large area to relax, read and enjoy a drink. Hope to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in the bathroom, might be old pipes.

    Staff was amazing. Always went the extra mile to accomodate us! The free breakfast and dinner were a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We first got a room that was otherwise ok but the bathroom had a mould issue and smelled pretty bad. Luckily they had another room available and we could change rooms - the other one was more spacious and the bathroom had been renovated quite recently, so we were very happy with the change!

    We have stayed here before and seen a few rooms: they are all cosy, clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is good, although there is a little walk if you want to hit the Old Town, for instance. The staff members are friendly, the breakfast is quite ok and there is a place to park your car, too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we left for the airport early in the morning, we were given a small picknick box with sandwish, cockie and an apple. We asked for something to drink; a bottle of juice or water. But could not have any of such. A disappointment.

    We had booked a small suite; comfortable with separate bedroom and living room. Very nice bathroom. A large balcony made the stay complete. The facade of the house is somewhat neglected. Need to be renovated/maintained. Summary: good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition and the rooms were hot as we went late June there

    Good service and friendly environment. Provided shower and room to change after check out 👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor air conditioning in hot weather. no English speaking news channels available

    found all the staff very helpful and friendly, good location for visiting the old town.this hotel is good value for the money, would recommend this hotel having stayed there before..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con & very warm throughout hotel. Hotel manager was very welcoming & professional, but some of the other staff lacked same customer focus (slow to refill breakfast, wouldn't put euro football on bar TV & told to "watch in your room"). Food ran low depending on staff being willing/quick to replenish

    Great location: quieter as outside Old Town, but only 5 mins walk to it. Art Nouveau area just behind hotel. Inclusion of breakfast, snacks & buffet make this great value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have English news or subtitles on TV. Did have a guest computer in lobby.

    Friendly, welcoming, knowledgable staff, amazing breakfast and dinner included, within walking distance to Old Town and museums. Beautiful parks 1 block away and they all had a playground for children. Nice outside patio with 24/7 drinks of all kinds,and a 3 o'clock waffle available. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Left feeling like family with new friends

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides Helen at reception desk everyone else was rather unfriendly ( no good morning or hi or a thank you)... Just a smile would be nice. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM WITH HALF BOARD: no food available and if there's some it has very poor quality ( you can find nice and cheap places to eat around). I have waited 30 m for salad to be topped up and after 1hr still no soup available. Everyone was eating baguette with cheese because everything else was gone at dinner time (8pm). Breakfast was the same: no milk, no clean water glasses and if you ask the employees about the food they get very annoyed. Restaurant tables have to be cleaned by yourself with napkins (I'm ok with that, but I was slightly surprised with the lack of cleaning for a restaurant).

    Very good and confortable mattress. Clean room. Excellent location.Friendly reception manager, Helen.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service meals close to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from the street, but not to worry about

    Nice location, spacious room, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any complaints.

    Generally the hotel exeeded my espectations. It was also very centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small and not sound-proof.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Money for value, it's too expensive to pay only for good location and nice old building.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, overall very clean, nice lobby area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Price room and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too hot

    The waffles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food, best price / quality ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and evening meal were excellent again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is not seen from out side

    Bbig rooms , quite hotel , coffee & tee free 24 hrs ,,,,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and cheap stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Buffet
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I can not stay here every weekend ;-)

    - the familiar atmosphere, the unique Scandinavian style, the relaxed feeling when staying here

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: