Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viktorija 3 stars

Aleksandra Čaka iela 55, Rīga, LV-1011, Latvia

#118 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5497 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and price
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms did not look like pictures at all, overall it seems that this hotel is a little bit tired..

    Location of the hotel was great. Personal and staff was also nice. Breakfast was ok. Rooms had wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - quite loud in the hotel (when other people were walking outside the room); - room was furnished in older facilities than we expected

    - friendly and helpful staff; - clean room with all necessary facilities; - not far from the Old Town; - price was accurate; - parking with security

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    English speaking receptionist. Check in 24/7. Parking is 100 m away from hotel. Rooms are clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds and family room has a huge table where You can sit all together :) Beds are really comfy. Suggestion for people who wants fast sleep. Market for drinks and food is 5 m away from hotel. Receptionists are speaking in English and Russian. No problem to check in event at night. Parking is near hotel. Great place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Extremely good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and furniture are really outdated. View from my window was poor - old and dirty inside yard.

    Extremely good value for money, good location as well. Property is close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, kind staff, the breakfast was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, old furniture, very dirty carpet, low flow siphon. By the way carpets are smell bad, we thougt that cause is they are old.

    Good location, kind staff, the breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Affordable location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues with breakfast - it was not communicated to the kitchen staff that I paid so I had to explain myself every day :) a bit too noisy sometimes, but it is probably the neighbourhood. Tricky setup in shower - water keot changing from hot to cold even when nothing was changed by me in the tap position

    Very nice reception staff, no issues with asking for later checkout at basically the last moment. Cheap and in the good location, easily reachable from airport and old town. Breakfasts ok, nothing special but everything fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An older building, with older furnishings. Only a few electrical outlets, so if you plugged in the TV you had to unplug, the fan, of if you wanted to charge your phone you had to unplug the fridge or not use the over head light on the bed. I visited during an unusual heat wave for Riga, and the ventilation on the 4th floor wasn't great, no AC and only a fan to move the air.

    Loved the location, easy to get around Riga by foot. Staff was lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Staff changed us to a beter room next day without argument.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving late at night, we were handed the room key aand found the room ridiculously small, the only way I could get into bed was to put my suitcase on top of the tiny fridge. The two of us could not move without scraping against beds. Outside the window was a building was a closed renovation area. Bathroom barely able to get into, and the hot water failed. It was a dive First thing in the morning I confronted the staff as thr reality bore NO resemblance to the ad on your site

    Staff changed us to a beter room next day without argument. However we had to move our luggage into storage before going out for the day, and claim it later from baggage room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice common areas of the hotel, big room, no air conditioning, not close to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, the blond lady with the short hair wasn't friendly and didn't explain the process of payment. The room on the fourth floor was too hot and the conditioning system was an old fan. They don't have air-condition at any room.

    In general the hotel was nice, the reception was beautiful and the room was big. I was a value for money choose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    It's a magnificent, 19th century, massive building but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a magnificent, 19th century, massive building but consequently, the floors and rooms now in summer were at more than 30 degrees Celsius even at night - rooms at 3rd or 4th floor facing the south didn't cool down at all. Rooms facing the street are extremely noisy also at night. The mattress was very soft and slightly sagging.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    A good price, very responsible staff and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is quite old, so if you stay there during summertime be prepared for a for a very hot air in you room and for the strong smell of old building.

    A good price, very responsible staff and a very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Don't expect too much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No truth in advertising! The room that I booked should have airconditioning but they put me in a room where there is none and not even a fan was provided (in the middle of European heat wave!). I complained to the front desk who told me they can't really do much about it but when I insisted they managed to provide me with a fan.

    Friendly staff during check-in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    The service level of staff should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff's blonde woman at the reception was extremely rude. Logging in and getting the room did not want to succeed and we had to wait for a very long time in the empty lower hall. Other staff seemed helpful. Room was small and very hot. When the hotel informed about the hot water break, our family went to another better hotel.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    A lot for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cheap hotel, you get a lot for your money. Room is however small and during my stay, Riga experienced a record heatwave. No aircon. but the room was equipped with a fan. Still fairly warm though. Staff very nice, they let me check in early and I was offered something to drink upon arrival. Room had a small refrigerator, nice to have cold drinks available in the heat. Wi-Fi was stable and fast. Room cleaning done every day including change of towels. Breakfast a bit limited, I went to Lido close by, where they serve breakfast for 4.95. About 20 minutes walk to trainstation and old city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Ok if you're staying for one night on a budget, but wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were supposed to have early check in, but we arrived at the hotel after check in time at around 2.30pm and were told it would be around 10-15 mins, ended up waiting 50 mins. Room itself was a longggg walk from the lifts, stairs were not accessible down to the ground floor which was odd. Our room had a tiny internal courtyard window that overlooked builders. It certainly wasn't worth the wait! The room itself was very tired, had far too much furniture for the size of the room meaning i had to shuffle the fridge around to fit both our suitcases on the floor. The shower was grotty and a number of the bathroom tiles were chipped, topped off by an awful leopard print shower curtain that looked vile. In addition, our TV didn't work, we didn't complain as we weren't going to watch it anyway but is always nice to have background noise on when getting ready on a morning. When leaving we asked the receptionist to call us a taxi as Riga doesn't have UBER, she ordered one without confirming times or our destination, then told us it would be 45 mins, which was too late. So we ended up finding a local app called Taxify that works the same as UBER and came in under 10 mins, would definitely recommend it as its far cheaper for tourists than being ripped off by local firms.

    Check in Receptionist was nice, bed was comfortable enough, was ok for a very short stay. Free items to use like slippers, combs and shower caps in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Decent room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was leaking water that stayed on the floor. No full-length mirror, only one mirror overall (in bathroom). The room got very hot (july), AC would have been nice. Wifi was barely working on 5th floor.

    Big, clean room with comfortable bed. Staff was very accommodating when we wanted to cancel our breakfast and gave us value in the bar instead. Parking was very close, 3-4 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    construction behind the window. no air conditioning only a fan. the door was opened with any key! dirty bathroom needs repairs. Breakfast service was sitting on the phone

    great service. near to center of city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot inside the room and we only had a fan which was old and made noise . We opened the windows but it had noise from the street below.

    Close to the city center , large rooms , helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the money and good place to stay if you don't plan on living in your hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to get to the room from reception, had to go through at least 3 doors (with 2 huge suitcases it was not fun). Some mold in the showers. Shower head was leaking a bit. But all in all great value for money!

    Good location from the city center, close to public transportation and shops, grocery store right next to the hotel. Air conditioner and minifridge in the room, room was as seen in photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Under very short notice good result happen where and when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy bed ;(

    Under very short notice good result happen where and when another hotels didn't have empty room.. Close to Center. It was cheapest in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    A paradoxical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Location- Tough walk in the heat from bus station carrying luggage (about 20-30 minutes). 2) **NO AC!!! They did give me a fan but the stand was broken. I went to the mall to buy some sports tape as a stopgap. Couldn't sleep in such a hot/stuffy room. Wouldn't be an issue if it wasn't summer. 3) Good massage but pricey (25 Euro for half hour back massage). 4) *** Horrible shower/water pressure. At times it was barely dripping. Not sure if all the rooms have this problem but mine was really bad! 5) Breakfast was underwhelming. I love my morning coffee and drinking coffee that's half grinds is not my idea of edible.

    1) Location-easy to find. On the main road from bus/train station: Marijas Iela that turns into Aleksandra Caka. 2) Massage service in the hotel 3) Room service gave me an extra pillow and the bed was decent. 4)Hotel provided me with a kettle but I had to ask. 5)mini fridge in the room. 6) supermarket directly next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    NIGHTMARE IN RIGA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WARNING! Mouldy showers, dirty mouldy shower curtains. My better half got asthma attack in 5 minutes and we had to leave the hotel. We did not get our money back, even after trying to contact supervisor. Do not make reservation with credit card or pay until you check the room! Do not risk your health!

    Hotel staff tried their best and gave another room but it was as bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Worst stay ever in the Baltic states
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was clearly a place that welcomed Russian rather than Latvian or English speakers the staff were rude beyond belief making a point of ignoring us and never looking up to acknowledge existence

    The rooms are spacious . the decor was DATED and ptobably left over from the era when it was run by the KCB s a commonist retreat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    The only good thing about this hotel is the location - not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply disguisting. Everything was old and very dirty. Smell of dirt was really awful. During our stay the toilet broke, took them long time to repair it. Staff almost doesn’t speak english and is not helpfull at all, not even responding to “hello”. Horrible experience, AVOID.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location - not far from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    This hotel was a very interesting experience, it confronted us with our own past but we rested well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators are quite old and located far away from the entrance. The smell in the room was as if it would be a room for smokers. The bathroom needs renovation but all worked. The free parking was very far away (10 minutes) and at an ugly place. There is no legal possibility to park the car in front of the hotel to get the luggage unloaded.

    The beds were perfectly comfortable. The room was well furbished with all we needed. There was enough space for 3. The style of the hotel is beautiful, nevertheless some details have to be worked on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to the city centre. Very cosy. Had a lot extra things - like a fridge, shower gel, shampoo, soap, etc. The room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Not great but not bad either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There were no restaurants nearby. 2. Water pressure in the bath was slightly low (room on 4th floor). 3. Hotel showed signs of ageing but wasn't bad. 4. Only 1 key given per room. Key required to lock room door from inside the room as well. My partner had to wake up from sleep to allow me into the room when I get back late at night.

    Big and spacious room. Basic amenities provided. Plus point of having 24/7 front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to the station and the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit outdated, in our opinion it added charm.

    Close to the station and the center. Spacious room. Great relation price-quality. We had a family room and it was perfect for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Quality of in-room TV was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of in-room TV was very poor. The website indicated that parking was free. This was not so, it was also some distance away. A clerk in the lobby was unhelpful when we looked for explanations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Decent place for great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look better in photos than in reality; Very thin and lightweight doors does not help with neighboring sounds; Squeaky floors in hallways; Both doors were in rather bad shape cosmetically; CRT TV had no working channels.

    Walking distance to the heart of old town; Nearby street parking spaces; Polite and helpful staff; Clean room with own shower and toilet; Comfortable beds; High ceilings; Some useful items: small sewing kit, disposable slippers, disposable hairbrushes, drinking glasses, sufficient amount of towels, small shoe wax packet, TV (had no working channels), telephone (landline), great free WI-FI, Thick night curtains, night tables and night light.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money if you don't have very big expections
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were clean but the bed-head was the nasty dirty. :( Couple of years ago I had the same problem in the same hotel, and then I asked to clean it again. Nothing had changed! This time we covered them with bed-sheets. It's time to clean up the rooms more properly. I like this hotel but I don't want to sleep in a dirty bed.

    Good location, friendly staff. Old town about 10-15 min walking distance. ATM and shop located near the hotel entrance. Parking is possible, when you need it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good and inexpensive place for a night in Riga
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom are very old and you can hear other guests very well, so it's a bit difficult to sleep.

    The receptionist (a young woman) was really really friendly and helpful. She greeted us with a big smile, she made us a coffee and she was genuinely very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The price is really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is really very old and it needs to be renovated.

    The price is really convenient. Helpful stuff. Clean towels every day. Spacious rooms with fridge. Close to bus station (3-5 min walk)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Unexpensive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is converted living building. It definitely needs renovation. The shower had so low water pressure, it was not possible to use it. Looking for an electric socket, I found one, but it was so unclean. A typical one star place. Good, but one star. Also, I specified my late arrival time at booking time, but still I got a phone call from reception to conform my arrival.

    Unexpensive. Not to far away from the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water didn't drain in the bathroom if it ended up on the floor, so be careful when showering. They did clean everyday during our stay and they removed the water on the floor when they did so. The location is good, but since we had to walk to old town everyday it just felt a bit far away (it took us 20-25 min to walk to old town)

    The room was big enough for 3 adults, it was clean and light. The bed was comfortable. The staff help us get a "cooling device" since the room was hot in summer with 3 people inside the room and with thick blankets. The staff appeared rude but when we asked questions and asked them for help they answered and tried to help. There is a food store right beside the hotel. There are elevators, so no need to carry all the luggage to the upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Not very new but very comfortable and has a good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very new

    Not very new but very comfortable and has a good location (we have walked all the center of Riga and old town). The stuff was friendly and upgrade our room for free. And all of this only for 30 Euros including free parking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    The lady at the desk was helpful to catch a taxi in the very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning would be a good investment..

    The lady at the desk was helpful to catch a taxi in the very early morning. Her help was beyond any expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is situated close to the city centre. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the water in the shower was hot. It may not be a fancy hotel, but if one is looking for a decent place to stay at while exploring the city, this is a great option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    not so sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of chlorine in the room and hallway. The shower was clogged and overflowing. During check in process they ask you to fill in a weird form with irrelevant questions

    Beds were comfortable, area was quiet. Rooms were decently clean. Good if you just want to spend the night and you're not too fussy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Creepy as Frig.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the room was filthy. floor had a layer of gritty black dust on it, and the bathroom was mouldy. The buffet breakfast was only 5 Euros but cheap cold meats, boiled eggs, pickled veges and a toaster that only half works made it a dubious bargain. Maintenance was non existent and wiring, tiling and joinery appear to have been done by novice handyman types. Some staff looked like it was a really big deal to help. Pictures on the walls had cardboard frames abd were photocopied.

    It was cheap, and located well to explore Riga. Room was large and had a lot if furniture. About 1km away is an amazing kebab shop. Some staff quite helpful. I was on the 5th floor, and the view was good, but quite noisy with windows open. Great place for gritty coffee out of an urn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for such a convenient price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for such a convenient price. The hotel is not in the city centre but all the places of interest can be reached within 15 minutes walk. The room was huge and clean, a bit warm but nothing that cannot be solved by opening the windows for a while. We had a pleasant staying and I'll definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good price for good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel don't have own car parking, but they sujest leave car 300-400m away in car parking, car parking it's not only to Hotel guests... From shower cabin water going on the floor(block). No mirror in the room.

    Room good size,clean,bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    It is an old, big and interesting building which is a part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for renovation (

    It is an old, big and interesting building which is a part of an old part of the city. The hotel is even marked on touristic maps. Despite someone may see only "old building". Despite this part of the city is the old one, getting to the historical city centre may need 20+ minutes walk. Perfect value for money. We paid something like 28 euro for the double room with shower but on arrival, we found the two rooms suite with two double beds and TVs with no extra charge. There is private parking which is hard to find and there are no other parking options in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a state of disrepair for the most part. Last major renovation looks like it took place in the mid 90s. Bathroom tiles were cracked all over, silicon sealant was used very sparingly. There's a little mold and a lot of dust all over. It wasn't very clean.

    I wanted a roof and a shower. I got a roof and a shower plus free parking, so there's that. For 25 euros, you'd expect much worse to be honest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok, a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very think walls, could hear the person in the next door room snoring, and people in the hall entering there rooms several times I thought someone was entering our room! so needless to say I had a poor nights sleep. No tea or coffee aloud up to the room the next morning? Very strange if you ask me! Staff were not overly friendly or helpful. The rooms are also extremely outdated, I think the room was expensive for the quality.

    The rooms were clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was not cleaned every day. The hallway was dark. The breakfast was poor.

    I liked the location. Bus and trams were neerby. The staff could give me the information needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Hotel staff was very kindly people, location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i did not like.

    Hotel staff was very kindly people, location is very good. Close to center and everything. They had free parking area for guest which was perfect to me ( in road everywhere with paying and not cheap. 24 hour parking can be nearly same price as hotel. But they have free for guests). Bed was very comfortable. Everything was good. Especially if you have car , dont look another places. This hotel is cheap and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cumbersome check-in as you have to fill in a registration sheet. This could have been pre-filled for me as I had stayed there before. On the second day I told the three staff members sitting at the reception desk that my room was missing the "Do not disturb" door sign. Their reaction? I was sternly told that every room is supposed to have this sign. And that was it, no sign was produced for me.

    The single room was spacious, as was the bathroom. The fridge is a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.2
    The hairdryer didn't work and barthroom facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer didn't work and barthroom facilities were bery poor. The pipe below the washbasin was crammed and the water didn't run properly. I don't recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Old world flavor, modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway could use some sprucing up but elevators were in fine working order.

    10 block walk from Central Train Station. There are frequent trolleys and buses but weather was sunny in April so I walked. Cheapest single room had an entry hall and great shower. Genuine old world Latvian hotel maintained to modern standards. Breakfast buffet for €5.Staying here got me out into the neighborhoods. Cool architecture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    extremely cheap, definitely good enough overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was not worth it, there were pickles, vegetables etc, not enough 'normal' stuff to eat

    extremely cheap, definitely good enough overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffs are not smilling, when new tourist coming, who is working in the reception they must smile but when i was coming they was 2 girls, they didnt smile!

    Very comfortable and nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great deal in RIGA!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine!

    The hotel has fully met my expectations - I would rate it excellent on price/quality. good location near supermarkets and shops, and 15 walk to the old center. Absolutely good choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great stay! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge sounded like truck in the room. We had to switch it off if we wanted to sleep at night. Bed soundproof, hotel needs to repair. Strange thing happened when one day WiFi stopped working in whole Riga and nobody was available to help us.

    The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful, especially - Milena. She was very nice and smiling. It was quiet warm in rooms, hairdryer and kettle were available on request. Welcome drink was a bonus! It's a good Hotel for travelers, because of it's location, comfort and value of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very outdated and bleak, the walls and ceiling were dirty, bathroom tiles moldy, there was a smelly fridge in the room. When asked for 2 extra pillows, we only received 1. Walls were very thin, could hear everything from the corridor and neighbors partying in the adjacent room. The windows did not keep off the noise from the street. Not a nice place to stay.

    Location was nice. Cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like everything

    I did enyou our stay at Viktorija hotel it was amazing, very friendly staff and very clean and comfi room with all our requrements. Thank you very much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant atmosphere, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old building with its own charm. Maybe small renovation of bathrooms.

    The location is perfect, staff very helpfull and friendly. Free wifi. The price/ service quality ratio was exccelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a great stay at Viktorija Hotel. Very friendly staff, the hotel is close to the bus stop and walking distance to the old town (about 20/25 minutes I'd say). The room was big, clean and extremely comfortable. Cafes, shops and cash points nearby. Highly recommended if you want to avoid the pricey hotels in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    You can't complain actually: for that low tariff you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People working at reception are not trained at all it seems to work in a Hotel. Lack of Basic understanding in Client Service. And the room itself was very noisy! I could hear everything from the Lobby and the room above. This Hotel Needs some serious renovation!

    You can't complain actually: for that low tariff you get a big room, good WiFi, all necessary Equipments. Still wouldn't recommend if you want to use the Hotel not only for few hours to sleep but also to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Definitely a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an older building, there was considerable street noise, despite the room being on the 5th floor, however, not a huge issue.

    Very well-situated hotel in the center of the city, close to everything, and only a 20' walk to the old town. Smooth check-in process, helpful staff, and free luggage storage for the entire day after we checked out. Room was a bit outdated but it actually added to the overall old-style charm. Bed was super comfy and wide, despite being listed as twin, so that was a pleasant surprise. Overall, a great stay. A highly recommendable accommodation and a great value for money. Thanks Viktorija staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    2 star hotel only..poor housekeeping
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping - towels have been changed just once (4 nights stay), bins have not been removed for 3 days, sheets have not been changed at all. No even kettle in a room. Fridge was not working. Noise in the next room, load music and screamings because of the group sex until 6am.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our neighbours next door were very noisy during the night. There was a problem with hot water at one moment - there were none.

    Room was cozy and warm. There was many additional stuff - a hairbrush, shampoo, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and nice bay location and easy transportation by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a renovation to some parts like chairs or beds as those look old.

    The hotel is situated on a very good location just a short walk to the train central station,city part and the old town.There is no reason to worry about having breakfast or not as a mini super market stands next door to the hotel so you can pick up and store to your fridge like bread and cheese.The rooms are very spacious and at the reception you can book a taxi with only 7 euros to the airport including luggage.Good value hotel and easy to navigate and find it when coming back after you have spent hours walking and exploring charming Riga.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Decent for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfy but you get what you pay for, also some very loud vet large group of school children (presumably a trip) being very loud, not the hotels fault though and when we let them know they spoke to them

    Very decent sized room and plenty of furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    - room on the 5th floor with nice views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - creaky bed - could hear neighbors very well - cleanliness not perfect

    - room on the 5th floor with nice views - possibility to buy water from the lobby 24/7 - efficient staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great location, if you want a budget stay then here is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated but not really any more to be expected for the price we paid.

    The beds were comfortable. The room was basic but was great value for money. The location is brilliant for using public transport easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from taps was brown when we first arrived, after that had a persistent metallic smell. Walls and windows did nothing to block the noise of the neighbouring rooms and very busy traffic outside. Didn’t manage to sleep at all in the 3 nights there. Unpleasant stay and we were glad to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good, super freindly staff allowed us early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was good, super freindly staff allowed us early check-in and offere coffee, location is fine, rooms are cosy, price is cheap. Best value for this money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and a good location, lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold, although I did stay in a period of unseasonably cold weather. Am electric heater was provided which did heat up the bedroom. The traffic noise from the street outside can be disturbing, however this died down by about 11pm

    The hotel is extremely good value for money and is in a good location, not far from the old city centre. Easily in walking distance. The room I had was almost a suite with separate bedroom and living room. The staff were helpful and friendly and the wifi fast and reliable. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel from Soviet times era.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is about 100 years old. The bathroom smelled like an ashtray.

    Simple but a very old room. It was ok for one night considering the price that i booked it for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Marvelous hotel for great and low price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed consisted out of two beds with mattress on top of them. So in the morning I found myself in the gap between these two beds.

    Stayed in this hotel second time. This time everything was even better. Room was clean and had pleasant smell. Bathroom was beautiful and clean as well. TV had good amount of channels to offer. They were in russian, but it wasn't a problem for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    The location is good and staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was so sad... The most sad I've ever seen. This could be due to the renovation of the main restaurant, however you could grab a better breakfast for the same price somewhere around the hotel.

    The location is good and staff is friendly. Everything is good for a short-term stay. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noise from outside although was in 5th floor but it was Friday night. also from hallway , i guess walls is a bit thin. thats all.

    value for money for sure, clean,staff, location. room is not luxury but its very clean and organized and have a lot of facilities that i didnt expect with this price. wifi also is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Difference on the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 2nd stay at this hotel since I liked it at my 1st stay, but last time the room conditions were so different then the 1st one as the difference is 3 star and 2 star hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Great value for money for low budget travellers like us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hair dryer dit not work and low hot water pressure, took twice the time to shower. But not a big problem for us. We still recommend this hotel, great value for money.

    The room (217 with street view) was very spacious, clean, comfortable with good heating. The hotel is well located 20 minutes walk from the Bus Central Station and 3 minutes from bus/tram stop. All the staff was great and helpfull. There's a convenience store "Mego" open from 8h/22h right next door from the hotel and in the same street you will find more convenience stores and at 15 minutes walk there's a shopping center wich was great for us because our room did not include breakfast. The room included a kettlle and a mini-fridge and that is of great value for low budget travellers like us. Great Wi-Fi, TV, towels, bath slipers, toiletries and free welcoming hot drink.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Viktorija traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: