Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vilhelmine

Kr. Valdemāra iela 9, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#3 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for 2 days and received rooms in the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had a fairly large variety of warm dishes (porridge, pancakes, eggs, meat balls, bacon) as well as many cold dishes- the main problem was a lack of refill. When we came to breakfast several of the warm dishes were empty or almost empty, meaning that not everyone in our party could taste the various dishes. Although the waitress checked the containers several times, it was not refilled.

    We stayed for 2 days and received rooms in the second building away from the hotel, consisting of two apartments and a patio. The apartment consisted of a kitchen area, a sitting area, a large bedroom/living room as well as a sort of sun room in the entrance. I have not stayed at such a delicate and functional apartment for a long time; the furniture, the wallpaper as well as the floor was very thoughtfully arranged and looked very stylish. Everything was spotless and held equipment for simple cooking. It was also wonderful to be able to stay outside on the patio and relax incognito, a rare treat at a hotel. The hotel was also very close to the city centre. It was hence a shame that the breakfast (which is very important to us when reviewing hotels) did not stand up to the quality of the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Discover for yourself this nice and cosy place in Liepāja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really a good place to stay, if you visit Liepāja. The location is convenient for all main places of interest. Our room was big enough, clean and cosy. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place with an amazing interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was way too tough, but that's subjective. No doubts, someone favors that.

    The interior is amazing. All little things add to the overall impression of being in well-thought place. Definitely, spend some time to check out every corner of the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, easy to find. Spacious and comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast (special thanks to Hotel staff for putting cinnamon on the porridge! :) )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very spacious, superb breakfast, had our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had a room on ground floor and hotel is next to a small street, from time to time it could be a bit more quiet.

    Great location, very spacious, superb breakfast, had our own stove so were able to cook dinner, very clean. Stuff was amazing and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place! We stayed at apartment- a lot of space, very clean, cozy and beautifull designed. Books available and paintings on walls - I appreciated that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Warm and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and cosy. Family friendly. Polite and nice staff. Good location. Have very private feeling to be like at home. Large room with beatiful and practical interior. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay while exploring Liepaja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Generously sized room. In fact, it was two rooms divided by little hall and glass door, each with double bed. The biggest of the rooms were perhaps 25m2 or so. So, you can live there for few days without feeling being cramped in a hotel. The breakfast was also quite generous. I've liked the old mansion type of inside of the hotel. For example, there were some bookshelves and chairs. So one can sit and sip through some adventure books that I stil remember from my childhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in a quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the 2nd floor and the staircase not entirely suitable for people with mobility impairment.

    10 min from the main exit to sea, peaceful walk through old Liepaja. Not far from the center. Gated own parking. Good wifi. Plenty of space in the room (in fact 2 rooms when the partition is drawn. The hotel is further away from the noisy streets. Personnel very helpful and friendly. Overall, a great place to explore Liepaja and better location than most of the hotels we saw in the city. Great stay for our family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer... oh my... it don't blows, just delivering light heat. the same if i would dry my hairs standing near oven. If you are women, and you have some hairs - i warned you. Its generally not life and death problem, just time consuming. Even the smallest, cheapest hair dryer from supermarket would be like Ferrari, if we compere them.

    Location perfect, quite. Internet works. Generally lovely place. Would go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, tasty breakfest and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my wife agreed to change our booked room for apartament in the building next to the hotel (in the backyard). That was a really nice gesture from hosts, but be ready that this apartment is located in house made from wood, so sound isolation is not the best. Otherwise - very friendly and kind staff, tasty breakfest, great location, stable WIFI and easy accessible parking. We have been in many hotels in Liepaja, but this is now our favorite!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Very big room, nice hotel, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big room, nice hotel, good staff. Good location, easy to walk to the beach. The beach is wonderful and also activitites near the park. Good coffee in the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, cold staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff rather cold and distant. Part of the fun of a boutique hotel like this is interacting with the staff who might provide some good conversation or at least good suggestions for what to see and do. Although staff were very responsive to any requests I had, and their English was good and they didn't appear overly busy, I felt like I was imposing if I tried to engage them in friendly banter. However this would not stop me from booking here again.

    Clearly the best small hotel in town. Large, comfortable rooms with traditional decor. Very good breakfast with both local and international foods. Good off-street parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very kind and warm welcome to the hotel from a person who met upon arrival. Breakfast was good and tasty, nothing to complain about. Our room was based on the first floor and was quiet. Location is great and we also got a place for car by the hotel entrance, at the hotel territory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    I liked everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything in this hotel. Room was big and clean with TV and even with eletric kettle for tea or coffe making. Breakfast was tasty - eggs, salads, cheese, pankakes, fruits and other products for good breakfast. Great place, just wanted to stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Calm stay in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    It was a big room and clean with the view to the garden. It was calm and relaxing atmosphere. The owners were very helpful and nice and spoke English and gave us useful information on city walk around. The parking was on the ground of the hotel. The place was safe and close to the city center. Also the beach was very close. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Tradtion stay in Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe I am spoiled, but it seems to me that over the years the infrastructure was a little getting old.

    I stayed there about every year for maybe 7 years. Good location and spacious rooms. The staff also remembers me as a client. Good internet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Perfect again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always - it's perfect and great! It's good to see the improvements in the room with every stay. Thank you a lot! And thanks for wonderful pancakes in the morning breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovley little hotel with fabulous interior !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two minuses : *bed is much harder than usual/ common in hotels. *stairs to II floor could be dangerous and difficult for elderly people due do very sharp angle.

    Hotel have very cozy and unique interior design. Rooms are spacious, with high ceilings. Bathroom clean and have all the necessary equipment (like hairdryer a.s.o). In the room Is also small fridge, kettle, cups and teabags to make tea. Personnel very friendly and speaks Fluently English. Breakfast area and food selection royal :) ! Coffee out of fresh beans !!! Location and value for money the best. Will definitely stay there again, if need raises to stop in Liepaja.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Definitely will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent. Very friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast - both taste and choice! Great coffee, pancakes, eggs and many more. Netflix available. Spacious and comfortable room. Broken shower holder was fixed during the day while we were off

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Cozy atmosphere and attention to the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a minus, just keep it in mind. There is no elevator, so if you have difficulties with climbing up the wooden stairs, please inform about it the staff in advance. They certainly will find the nice room for you on the first floor.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Close to the sea and to the old town. Parking place in the closed yard. Comfortable rooms in the beautiful historical house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    Do not order the rooms on the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The very high upstairs, nobody here to help with the laggage.No normal reception on duty. The owner is very friendly but his English is poor.The breakfast was average.All building is moving, sending you a noice every time. On Saturday 7 P.M. they decide to start vacuum cleaning outside of our room.

    Clearness.Cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful old palace with comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a black out blind or thick curtain as was woken by sun.

    We had a great family room with our son sleeping in a separate area and lots of space. Good sized shower room too. Beautiful building with lots of character unlike most of the other hotels in the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Oasis in the middle of the Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good albeit the breakfast room is quite poky.

    Beautifully renovated building with good facilities, close to necessary services in town and easy access to the Liepaja beach. Special thanks for the parking space with CCTV surveillance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Ērti un skaisti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ērti un skaisti.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good place for family with few kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for family with few kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    An excellent little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent little hotel. Very friendly an helpful hoteliers. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in this nice cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff. Excellent breakfast. Very spacious room. Good location and parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location,brakfast,very friendly staff,host was very,very friendly and good.

    Excellent small hotel,we are recommending this hotel for stay in Liepaja

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great Breakfeast, Nice Room, Very friendly Hotel Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfeast, Nice Room, Very friendly Hotel Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Staff and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice family hotel with personal touch to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not soundproof, you can hear the other guests walking stairs etc.

    Nice family hotel with personal touch to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with cosy atmosphere and friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel inside decorations and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast and cofee poor. Comfort level in rooms very low

    Hotel inside decorations and parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Big room, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned furniture, poor breakfast on Monday morning

    Big room, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Almost in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed with pillows should be thrown away. Hurt all body after night. Breakfast.. better without them.

    Almost in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice interrior, easy and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice interrior, easy and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Cosy interior, friendly and welcoming staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy interior, friendly and welcoming staff, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast pastries stale and furnishings somewhat tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pastries stale and furnishings somewhat tired. For the price would have expected better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast! Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming, nicely furbished, centrally located and obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, the breakfast very generous and full of variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel! Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Great location. Walking distance to loads of sites including the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, beds very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very tasty breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, very tasty breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay in Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifuly restored hotel. Large rooms. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and very accommodating as we travelled by bicycle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    best option at this moment in Liepaja, location, price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best option at this moment in Liepaja, location, price, service wise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Exelent room design!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exelent room design!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.0
    Smell in bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold in the whole property, especially in the dining room.

    Clean room. Pretty much good breakfast for such a small hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fridge worked so loud, we had to shut it down for the night time.

    good location, nice room, very clean, breakfast was good also, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    custom oriented cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    detergent smell could be not so intense

    Exellent big rooms. Apples on the table.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and good hotel to stay, recommend 99%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just needs better fan, as you need to dry about 45 min with it.

    Very cozy atmosphere, large room, very tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the protection in the beds, becouse they are uncomfortible

    Apples in the hole

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay in Liepaya!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel to stay in Liepaya! The owner of the hotel is very friendly, the room is spacious and the breakfast is good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was great, location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, location good. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    All the rest was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is quite hard and small for two. Also sound isolation is not very good!

    All the rest was great! Quiet and very cosy atmosphere! Delicious breakfast and polite staff. As a neat freak I was very happy about how clean everything was!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, cute and cozy hotel in old city of Liepaja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, cute and cozy hotel in old city of Liepaja. Breakfast offer was rich of dufferent food and very tasty. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for niche hotel with comfortable stay in all matters.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Small, cosy hotel, big rooms, exellent service, polite staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small, cosy hotel, big rooms, exellent service, polite staff, And exellent location- in the hart of old part of Liepaja on the quiet street. Next time we'll stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    We felt like in a family-owned hotel with a warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We felt like in a family-owned hotel with a warm atmosphere. Good location, free parking, big enough and very clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice breakfast and very welcomming staff altogether resulted in a very enjoyable stay. Even though we had some misunderstanding about the price, the manager was very kind, helpful and responsive.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Spacious and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Creeking floor. Some minimal visual defects in the bathroom. So-so view from the windows.

    Spacious and well equipped room. Good location. Polite and caring staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    We picked this hotel by a chance and were truly amazed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I have to fault something; I think there was just one TV station in English that I could find, 3 or so in Latvian and most in Russian which is nice if you're fluent in Russian but not so much if you aren't.

    We picked this hotel by a chance and were truly amazed; the location is in the very center of Liepāja, the staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and very cosy, you don't get the 'dormitory' feel in rooms that comes with staying in large hotels and the breakfast was very decent despite there being very few occupants at the time. Free parking, free wifi. Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, silent and large room with interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be careful on stairs. Walking up and down might be a challenge due to spiral stairs.

    Very friendly staff, silent and large room with interesting interior, good breakfast, perfect stay for relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Great small hotel with just 10 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To reach rooms there are steep stairs. (Only one room on ground floor). Be ready for that. Also breakfast rather early (from 8-10).

    Great small hotel with just 10 rooms. Close to center location, that is in a quiet street. A restaurant just acros the yard. The rooms are huge. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff was excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was creacking

    Staff was excelent! They knew that we will be with baby and put baby bed in room without asking. Forgot my iPhone cable which ghey gave me when I was checking out

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    family atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - a little bit windy in the room (you can fix it by raising the curtains) - again bad choice of windows in restaurant (looks more then in cellar then in restaurant)

    family atmosphere autentic feelings from the building

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    We have stayed here many times and it is always consistently...
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed here many times and it is always consistently very good. In fact, since we first stayed years ago, it has been improved upon each time we go!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Very rich and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be better.

    Very rich and tasty breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room, big and comfortable bed. Located in the very center. Calm and quiet. Standard of 4*·

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly personal. Quiet place in the centre of Liepaja. Walking distance to beach and also old town. Nice interior. Friendly for small children.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Calmness and excellent service in very cozy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Calmness and excellent service in very cozy hotel! Excellent breakfast, tasteful interior and a special aura made by hotel owner and his staff! Location in middle of historical narrow streets of Liepaja! Restaurant "Pastnieka Maja" on next corner.

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: