Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wolmar 4 stars

Tērbatas iela 16A, Valmiera, LV-4201, Latvia

#4 of 25 hotels in Valmiera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    We were watching the WC football match in the bar but the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were watching the WC football match in the bar but the servant wanted to go home and just switched of the television 5 minutes before the end of the match. It was some minutes before 23.00 and not really customer friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel for the money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was broken in the bedroom of one of the rooms we rented, but it was a cool night so not a huge issue.

    Very nice place over-all. Clean, quiet and perfectly comfortable. Good location and nice staff. Food was good - not amazing, but just fine considering this is a hotel in a smallish town in Latvia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely, clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea & coffee facilities in the room, We had a problem when ordering a plain meal for a child, it came out with a sauce over it and even after we said it was wrong it was not replaced.

    Rooms were great, very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. There was a lovely area for sitting and relaxing in the front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The best you can get in this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of breakfast has decreased since out last stay which was quite disappointing. A lot less variety of products offered. :(

    The best you can get in this city. I am originally from Valmiera myself, currently living abroad and staying in Wolmar when travelling back home. This hotel is known for its great service and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent dinners, comfiest bed ever, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really missed not having tea and coffee facilities in room. Would have liked spa facilities to be free to guests staying for a whole week!

    Bed was very comfy. Large, tastefully decorated room. Good variety of food at breakfast. Excellent dinners, especially the fillet steak. Entertaining parrot in bar. I am proud to say I taught him to say welcome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could work longer. I left my charger in a room, but nobody informed me, i had to make a call and ask to send it. but happy that staff will send it back by post.

    expected to get 1 person room, but have got double, it was more nicier and had more space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing to say.

    The bed was excellent, and so was the breakfast. Perfect cleanliness. Good location and silent environment. Stairs are always open and easy to find; this means safety in case of emergency.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The rooms were in good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a tiny repair here and there, but no annoying experiences because of that.

    The rooms were in good size. Especially the Apartment with separate livingroom with the view to the center and the church for the never ending fireworks of the New Year's. We enjoyed the spa area on January 1st when everything else in the town was closed. The restaurant staff let us finish our meal after the closing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is cosy and comfortable. Rooms (atleast our room) are spacious and light. Everything is in clean and nice shape. Friendly staff and funny, talkative parrot in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and spacious apartment, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some wear is showing in the bathroom and room interior does not suite my taste.

    Very comfortable and spacious apartment, quiet and clean. Good location - just a few minutes away from center. We had pancake breakfast which was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    A nice and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really disappointed in hotel's personnel. It seams that waitresses in a restaurant have never had a hospitality training. We went to see a restaurant at 4 pm, but a waitress was looking at us with so sour face (no greetings, no smile, no welcome), that we prefered to leave. Breakfast was from 7-11. We arrived at 10, but there was not much left to eat and waitress (a trainee) was even not thinking to bring some extra food. Another family was willing to have a breakfast, but trainee-waitress was just cleaning and not caring the lack of food. The waitresses attitude and lack of breakfast food really spoiled the image of this otherwise perfect hotel.

    A nice and quiet hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. A really big bed and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with a style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If in the hotel manual it's written that the rooms are being cleaned until 16:00, in my opinion the cleaner should check also later if the "do not disturb" sign is still on. We put the sign early in the morning, after breakfast we took it off and at 13:00 we left our room with the sign "Please clean our room". We arrived back to the hotel very late at night and found our room exactly as it was - not cleaned and still with the "Please clean our room" sign on the door. In this way we basically didn't have any clean towels for the next morning anymore. In my opinion the hotel is not so big that the staff would not be able to find a second in 3 hours to check if we have taken the "Do not disturb" sign off.

    Hotel with a style. Every smallest detail is in it's place starting from the reception and restaurant and ending with the rooms. Big parking for the car, good size room and bathroom. Very comfy beds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with a style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If in the hotel manual it's written that the rooms are being cleaned until 16:00, in my opinion the cleaner should check also later if the "do not disturb" sign is still on. We put the sign early in the morning, after breakfast we took it off and at 13:00 we left our room with the sign "Please clean our room". We arrived back to the hotel very late at night and found our room exactly as it was - not cleaned and still with the "Please clean our room" sign on the door. In this way we basically didn't have any clean towels for the next morning anymore. In my opinion the hotel is not so big that the staff would not be able to find a second in 3 hours to check if we have taken the "Do not disturb" sign off.

    Hotel with a style. Every smallest detail is in it's place starting from the reception and restaurant and ending with the rooms. Big parking for the car, good size room and bathroom. Very comfy beds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for families with talking parrot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and sauna for reservations only, was booked fully so we were not able to get in. Book in advance.

    Nice hotel, large rooms, fine beds, very nice bathroom design and shower. Breakfast - nice variety, nothing missing, real coffee machine. Charlie the talking bird was awesome. Nice staff in bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay in rather unknown Valmiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room I was given, door couldn't be locked. Not a major problem, I was given immediately another room with a properly working door lock.

    Comfy bed, spacious room, good quality food at the hotel own restaurant, comfortable parking space, easy accessible Wifi with very good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Valmiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our windows (3rd floor) were directed towards inner yard and sometimes cigarette smoke came from downstairs from people smoking under window.

    The room was bigger than we expected. Nicely arranged, with very very comfortable bed and nice sofa. Quiet area, close to everything in the town. Nice breakfast and a talking parrot in the restaurant area! A shop next door, also a pharmacy. As we had to leave very early, we appreciated that the receptionist called us in the morning to let us know the breakfast is served a bit earlier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great people providing quality service at a very competative price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The young lady at the reception was a real delight, however I was concerned that she was working a 24 hour shift. In spite of those circumstances she was always pleasant and very accommodating to my requests.

    Very clean friendly exceptional value for money. The people are totally committed to an outstanding service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Nothing Fawlty here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody could have shot the parrot

    The room was very comfortable, the staff very attentive and courteous, and the food in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room, which is common situation in Latvia, but the air conditioning made it comfortable.

    Lovely hotel with reasonable price. My room was quite spacious and quiet. The bathrooms is also spacious, a bit of 1990s-ish. Located in a calm neighborhood in a walking distance from the park and drama theater, oh, and the shopping center. We had no problem with parking. I stayed with the family, and we particularly loved the restaurant. Delicious as it should be in Latvia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Impressive improvement in comparison to the same property a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could benefit from better warm meats/bacon. There is a parrot in adjacent room to the breakfast area, which can be annoying.

    Impressive improvement in comparison to the same property a few years ago! Definitely deserves the 4* rating and is the best in class accommodation in the region!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    If in Valmiera, this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complains

    Good 4 star hotel, almost in the city center, some 10 minutes walk. Rooms are modern, clean and light. Aircondition works perfect. Free parking and wifi. Breakfast is very good, served till 11.00. There were left only twin rooms, i asked to unite beds and they did it perfectly, putting one big mattress on it, thank you. It is my second stay here and when being in Valmiera I always choose this hotel. Do not forget to chat with parrot! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Very Good, but be slightly cautious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given wrong room type (twin vs double), and at first denying it. Turned out not to be a big problem, but still unpleasant experience.

    Room was nice, clean and comfy. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    The room was clean and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are quite thin and I was able to hear my neighbor snoring, opening and closing doors. Apparently he heard me too. An air conditioner/heat pump fan outside the building was making a constant noise, which you can hear in the room. Although it went off in the late evening, the fan was back mumbling in the early morning. No minibar in the room, and I was too shy to call the reception to get booze.

    The room was clean and stylish. I liked the bed. Good choice of TV channels including international ones. Spacious free car parking in the back yard. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfort stay during business trip in Valmiera
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had room on side of hotel with central air-conditioning system, it was little bit more noisy. It was switched off at least before midnight.

    Location of hotel is very good. Room was comfortably furnished. Breakfasts were very tasty with variety of meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Looking for a Great Place to Stay in Valmiera?
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and helpful friendly staff and a very entertaining parrot who is quite a chatterbox. Best location, short distance from the town's center and a short distance from the ATM machine and a store named Tops where you can buy anything from fresh bakery goods, groceries and if you are short of clean socks (as I was) you can also get those at the same store. This store and ATM are only a few footsteps away. Also a very short distance away, there is a huge park with many beautiful trees and a great place to take a long walk. Oh, and did I mention that breakfast has many options and is included in the price of the room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 nights. Don't know why but the room was not cleaned and the bed was not made after the 1st night which seems strange for a 4 star.

    Quietness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is kids friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have something wrong with sewerage because our bathroom had a sewer smell.

    Hotel is kids friendly. Everything was beautiful and clean. Stuff was really nice and helpfull. Breakfest was tasty. We really loved staying there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Superb hotel - expected less for countryside, but recieved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel - expected less for countryside, but recieved more. Breakfest was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Room interior clean, stylish.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to have more comfortable pillows. These are bad.

    Room interior clean, stylish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for everything, the room cosy, air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for everything, the room cosy, air conditioning functions. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great menu in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great menu in the restaurant. Location of the hotel is very good. Check-in during very late evening is very important.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    It was great rooms and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant meals was very very tasty and nice. Only thing I would add is breaky could do with some beans to have with sausages and egg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is better than some worldfamous luxus hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is better than some worldfamous luxus hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    nothing to complain
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit overpriced room rate

    nothing to complain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb breakfast, very comfortable bed, really clean, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast, very comfortable bed, really clean, nice staff and beautiful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Wygodne łóżka, dobra kawa do śniadania, czysto i cicho.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna, która jest w hotelu mogłaby być w cenie dla gości hotelowych.

    Wygodne łóżka, dobra kawa do śniadania, czysto i cicho.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Quiet room, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Room design, bed, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design, bed, restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Talking parrot in cafe ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Talking parrot in cafe ;) Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The location,the room, the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location,the room, the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, decent price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Everything else was good, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Wifi was working, and free parking on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Nice roums, delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel, nice rooms and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diner in the restaurant - industrial frozen pizza quality. Could be much better

    Decent hotel, nice rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place and the best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, the room was clean and tidy, all the shampoos, soap and even conditioner, shower hat etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, clean and quiet room, great TV channels,very friendly staff members.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    \excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    \excellent !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was not available during our stay.

    The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude - I am a young fella and waitress on breakfast looked at me like I was lost.

    Bed extra comfy. Good night staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Sunday pancakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday pancakes! Efficient service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    parrot
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parrot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great would come back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bigger car parking area

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    An extra bonus is the talking parrot Charly :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra bonus is the talking parrot Charly :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, great location. Fabulous food in the restauranta. Try the sauna and spa too, one of the best ones outside Finland!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful nor were they talkative just very matter of fact

    Lovely room very comfortable bed and close to shop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.5
    The conditioning in the room was very bad - it was very hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The conditioning in the room was very bad - it was very hot in the night and the conditioner in the room was not working properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend to anyone for business travel or leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Attractive hotel, friendly staff, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food. One of the best hotel breakfasts we've had. And it was included in the very reasonable price. I hope to return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Coffee at breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The atmosphere of the room, breakfast pancakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere of the room, breakfast pancakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was rich and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rich and tasty. Room was clean. The parrot was cute, he greets the guests with: "Čau"!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasent experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and peaceful. It has laundry service and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    comfort big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at 10.30 am and I had to wait until 14.00 to be accommodated

    comfort big rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Wolmar hotel - a very good place to stay in Valmiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room, rich and tasty breakfast, comfortable bed, good location, stylish interior.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent pankakes for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On off-peak days there are no pankekes for breakfast..

    Excellent pankakes for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Lovely decor, great parrot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or fridge. Squeeze shampoo

    Lovely decor, great parrot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Spacious clean room, good wifi and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious clean room, good wifi and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows in the room.

    Free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    Rooms are small, breakfast is poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, breakfast is poor

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: