Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adama 4 stars

Route d'Amizmiz Km 7,5, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#716 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where dirty the staff where verbally room and helpful especially the night porter ( Qsaim) . There were cockroaches and dead ants in parts of the rooms where was horrible to keep coming back to. My bathroom kept getting flooded after use due to blockage which that could not fix so I had to shower In another room.food was very average and over priced. Luckily our family and friends we spent most of our time out. But we came back to bad and poor standards.

    I honestly can't say what was good about this place. The place was untidy and dirty, my room especially. Some of my family members left and stayed at the Fairmount due to the dirty and rude staff. Please think twice beofre staying at the adama

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa & Mezzanine
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not our first time staying at Adama.. We became regulars there. The staff are always welcoming and professional. Perfect gateway for a peaceful vacation, not too far from the busy city center and tourists attractions. Very family friendly and probably the best value for money you can find around marrakech!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power kept coming and going due to fuse, fridge stopped working when power cut happened, maids came to clean the room but didn't really do a good job and kept the same bed sheets on during our stay.. The restaurant staff were very rude and to top it off no one can speak a word of English when trying to explain all our problems we have had.. I would never recommend this place to anyone..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated pools. No iron in rooms.

    Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful property , it's a hotel for relaxation, great spa service, one requirements would be that they need heated pool and iron in rooms other from that an amazing resort absolutely fantastic. Best time in marrekech.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow wifi, not a good value for money, charged more than online price, expensive transport.

    Quite clean and nice massive big rooms. Resturant food is not bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city, but that is also a good thing. Besides, there is a shuttle service!

    Great service and nice, large house. Typical Moroccan in my opinion :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa & Mezzanine
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would of liked an oven, self catering to me is not a microwave & a hob. The heating only made the upstairs warm & not ground floor

    Very nice safe area to be in. Villa was lovely too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third time there and the first time with the kids. As usual the staff were fantastic and always helpful.A very special thanks to Ayoub and Abdel who did a great job at the kids club! The water-polo games were the most competitive ever! Great fun in a quiet location within 15min of Marrakech hustle (free shuttle)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAMZING staff and the rooms are so spacious. Restaurant had good casual fare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa & Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely quiet resort away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesch. Restaurant food ok, villas very spacious, free shuttle bus very useful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, breakfast

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa & Two Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception girl and the manager not professional .the villa dirty dusty

    Only the stuff in the pool and kids club

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Where do I begin....the place is falling apart. Broken toilet seats, broken shower, very poor drainage when having a shower, handles are falling apart. Exposed wiring. Our room smelled like an ashtray. Poor breakfast selection etc etc. Note pool is not heated. This is NOT a 5 star ...nor a 4 star ...in fact ...

    Staff were friendly and nice kids club and that's pretty much it....

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff unhelpful edging rude. We went for a 4-day bike tour and hoped to leave empty bike boxes at the hotel for storage until we return, but there was no solution - our way or the highway. Smelled of smoke.

    The villa (1 bed + mezza) was big, large windows, great setting. Fast wifi. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What a beautiful traditional but modern villa. Fantastic for a couple or family. Very private and luxurious. Morocan design. Good facilities on site. Very happy with the stay . Wife baby and i. Will definately stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On our last day we used the spa and we got the hammam treatment done for 3 of us. The price list said the session would be 40minutes and the price per person was 250 dirums. For the treatment we were all put in one room which was fine, however there was only one lady doing the treatment for all 3 of us. We were given a 10minute treatment each and were charged for a 40minute treatment therefore the bill came up to 750 dirums. I think the price list was slightly deceiving and they should specify on there what exactly the treatment involves and that each person does not get 40minutes each. The hammam treatment itself wasn't too great as it wasn't a proper scrub like a hammam treatment should be.

    The villa was really nice and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed, very bad, two single beds, made as two single beds and pushed together.

    The setting, lovely garden and pool, very large rooms, lovely bathroom

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water for shower, pour kitchen equipment.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The place was clean nice pool friendly stuff and the shuddle driver was very nice

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar staff

    Bar staff unfriendly. Hotel staff good

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not good

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Adama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: