Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agnaoue

1 Rue De La Recette Riad Mokha, Marrakech, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#791 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room what was facing the main street, so in the evenings it was really noisy because there are many merchants directly in front of the hotel. (It does not bothered us at all.) If you are sensitive to loud noises or are a bad sleeper, do not forget your earplugs! Breakfast is far enough, but a little bit one-sided.

    Salah was the nicest person we have met in Marrakech, he can help you in anything. The location is the best in Marrakech i think. It's like 3 minutes walk from Jemaal El Fna, everything was nearby, like a small grocery is next to the hotel's entrace. On the parallel street there is a good change and a cyber cafe, where you can print your boarding pass for like 3 Dirhams. The wi-fi is good even in the recepcion and in the rooms. There was a soap bar on the sink, and 3 little shampoos, but no towels. There IS hot water, but you have to wait a little bit, so just open the shower and wait 3-4 minutes, and taa-daa!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was very noisy and the toilet and shower were not working properly. Everything looked like it was falling apart.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unwashed, blankets that you would never feel using it. I spent night without using it and at night it was some cold but couldn’t use it. Bathroom water problem seriously, sink and bathroom floor was jumped and water didn’t go thoroughly, which was so disgusting.. Room floor wasn’t clean though I saw the lady washing it... Rate is so expensive compare to other hotel I stayed during my travel this time. My price showed me in booking.com was £64 for 2 nights, but they charged me more with exchange rates which I don’t know how they calculated it?! About this I request booking.com to investigate why they did it and I have a proof of receipt for it. Very poor breakfast, thought, we couldn’t eat it properly, because they start breakfast late and when we go there to eat breakfast they keep us waiting for just no reasons. All excursions, that people go when they come marrakech, journey starts 8 am morning, but their breakfast starts at 8:30 am written in website, but by the time they serve is at 9 am. That means may be indirectly they are trying to save breakfast, because if you came here to visit places, you have to leave at sharp 8 for excursions. I stayed other hotel, but there breakfast starts 6:30am. Overall if they give me free stay with free money, I would never ever use this kind of hotel for my important lifetime tour with my family.

    Closeness to main squire of Jamea al fenna souk and kotoobiyyah masjid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a quadruple room which i dont even think exists in this hotel. When i arrived i was offered a room with 2 double beds that had no air con and was extremely noisy with the air con vents outside. I refused and was offered another room which had working air con so i accepted it as it was for 1 night only. The room was disgusting, no towels, no soap, dirty bedding without covers on duvets. Worse beds ever with flattened mattresses. The shower was not even worth using as it was never at one temperature. The basin tap was not a mixer and had the poorest flow ive ever seen( check the pic). I dont even know how this place can recieve a single positive review. The staff are friendly but that alone is not good enough when the service is rubbish. I would not recommend this place. Get yourself a decent hotel outside of the medina square.

    The toilet paper was of decent quality and thats about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was on noisy location. as it was by shops so till 3am we could hear people shouting and shutters noise. I got a room on 2and floor and with my 11 months baby it was hard to go up and down. there was no space to leave the pushchair downstairs so I had to fold it every time.

    staff was really well mannered. breakfast was free and good with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom facilities were broken. The shower was either very cold or very hot. It was not possible to take a normal shower. All day and night the air-conditioning machines hanging outside the building could be heard, which led to never a moment of peace. Very uncomfortable. We decided to leave the hotel earlier than planned

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom facilities were broken. The shower was either very cold or very hot. It was not possible to take a normal shower. All day and night the air-conditioning machines hanging outside the building could be heard, which led to never a moment of peace. Very uncomfortable. We decided to leave the hotel earlier than planned

    The location is good and the staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was the noise. Because is near the big market of Medina and in the front of the hotel is found the main pedestrian street to the market which is full until 3-4 am in the morning with activities and that it is a small problem if you like a quiet environment.

    The location it is not for the pretentious because it's 3 stars is like 1-2 stars in Europe. But the location is perfect because is on the pedestrian street right beside medina big market where at night are lots of activities and at any time you have activities to do everywhere. The breakfast is basic but sufficient for a morning. Like coffee, orange juice and mint tea with bread made right there in front of you with honey and melted cheese. The person we found there were very great, they helped us to get the most of the Medina and Marrakech.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures may have been a little over exaggerated. Bathroom was small. Other than that no other faults

    Location was perfect, right in Jmaa El Fnaa (Major Market), and walking distance to Koutobia Mosque among other tourist attractions. Staff was excellent and kind. Had a restaurant underneath for food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows did not shut properly - hence noise was immense. Beddings could've been cleaner. Some TLC needed for the rooms.

    Located right in the heart of Marrakech.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do NOT go to this hotel. It is totally misrepresented on Booking.com and it should NOT have been offered on such respectable hotel site. The room did not have a window, the bathroom was dirty and did not have hot water. Then one morning I waked up in two inches of dirty water in the room which came out from clogged drainage in the bathroom. Do I need to say more?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was outdated and could be improved. In the winter it can be cold even with the A/C on heat.

    The location was perfect, very close to the main square, restaurants and in walking distance of almost all touristic attractions, although it can be noisy until late in the night because some rooms are facing a pedestrian street with many shops and restaurants, but this was not a issue for us. The bathroom was refurbished and clean. The price was good and the breakfast was ok. Nice terrace to take breakfast on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception boy was very kind and helpful. The place it´s with the best location on Medina. I love the terrace that we use to take the breakfast. In the first floor you can find nice restaurant ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt clean,the bed was awful. We had room without any windows!They are having on booking page they accept credit cards - it is not a true.Breakfast wasnt served on a time and staff was incredible - absolutely without any customers approach. Reception for 24 hours - another lie. Pictures on booking page are not a reality. Do not book your accomodation here!

    Location nothing more

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy dirty poor insulation. Extremely dangerous windows. The doors were plastic sheets and the handles came off. The shower mount was broken. The beds had cardboard frames and the head were not atached to the bed. The bedding was dirty had blood stains on it. The terrace had no lighting and there were broken glass sheets and plant pots. The photos we saw to book was not accurate.

    Location near the square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not close to clients, just helped us with information and nothing more. I wished they be more active and talkative to us

    We had privacy and the staff helped us anytime we asked him.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would love to have given this place a good review. However, due to the total incompetence of the staff, we were let down for our final night in Marrakech as our room was given away to someone else! We were left to walk the streets at 10pm to find a bed for the night. Having stayed our first 2 nights here, we feel really disgusted to have been treated this way.

    The maid was lovely. That's it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel owners are living there, in the hotel, so sometimes when we left the room we saw the receptionist sleeping on the sofa. For the rest, nothing to add.

    The location was very good. The hotel is in the middle of the market, so the zone was very excited. Moreover, it is very close to the Yamma el Fna Square, which is the nerve center of Marrakech.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was delicious and food just kept coming, the staff were lovely and only spoke to you when you have spoken to them. Very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room -Menara-
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size very small So is the bathroom Double be mattress was'nt comfortable Floor was dirty Nowhere in the bathroom to put ur liners Towels, shampoo,..... etc Breakfast extremely poor

    Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps and showers can be updated.

    excellent location very safe with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was a scam, they send for us a regular taxi for 15 euro , the room was dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is right in the middle of the action - not quiet and secluded. The room fit our family of four just fine - 42 Euro a night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    EXCellent stay with excellent staff, strongly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not really good.

    Good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little better cleaning.

    Friendly and helpful staff was much appreciated. Felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities within the rooms require maintenance.

    Staff were fantastic. They changed the breakfast menu to match our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't clean the room once

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower irea was littbe small

    The location was good and tge palce also nice and clean and the people very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a dirty and noisy place. Dont stay here!!!

    Just location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets smells no cleaning .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet shower was broken and bathroom should be reformed

    Staff was friendly specially Aziz

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to centrę count to 15 and Your there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom could be reformed

    The guys are very kind and polite. The location is perfect (just 3 min from the main square) and the breakfast is really good(a woman makes AMAZING crepes everyday and she is so kind..)

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initially we were put in a tiny room that barely fit the bed and the heater didn't work. The shower was in the toilet basically and when i had a shower I flooded the whole room. We complained the next day and got put into a triple room. This was much more comfortable, the heater worked and the bathroom was much bigger and didn't flood. Staff in the cafe where you get breakfast are not very attentive but if you take a hotel staff member with you they will get what you need instead.

    Location was excellent, straight down the street to the main square, easy access to all main sites in the old city. Helpful staff. Wifi worked in room.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was unreliable, so as long as you're not taking work, it's fine.

    The proximity to the square, the friendly, helpful staff, the cleanliness and availability of necessary facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel conditions, service, internet, hot water and on top of that a fire happened in the hotel at 04:00AM and it was a panic inside without any securty and safety mesures and the hotel staff didn't showup........

    location only

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Agnaoue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: