Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Almoggar Garden Beach 3 stars

Bvd Mohamed V, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#30 of 47 hotels in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1523 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is the floors were dirty so your feet always got covered, also noisy in a morning (to be expected with the amount of rooms)

    Brilliant location, right next to the beach and restaurants, fabulous pool, good security

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer at the room and when asked not have it

    Has a big garden with a lot of flower next to the beach. All inclusive guest can use 2 bar with import and local drinks. We have an ocean view room which was newly furnished. Nice hotel, ideal for a few days stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice bed nice room - not enough fruit / veg at breakfast. orange juice really bad / sweet. bad coffee / cool tea each morning even though i complained. otherwise I will come back for the price and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch waiter aside, staff were not particularly helpful. One of my friends suffered from bed bugs - resulting in several large weals on his body for the next two days - and the front desk showed little sympathy.

    The location was good and the layout and general aspects for the room were good. Staff helpfulness varied enormously - the waiter at lunch was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast, very dirty bathroom

    You get what you paid for, only stayed one night, great location, staff at reception nice, bed sheets and bed good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets had no sanitary. No wifi in rooms as told at the time of booking they had WiFi. We had half bored but had to pay for water, been so many other places were you only had to pay for drinks but not water.

    The fact it was next to the beach nd had 2 reasonably swimming pool. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel downloaded charge from my bank account, although my friends paid in cash. The hotel does not write back to the emails and they don't want to return me the money. It is impossible to contact with them. I am really shocked and I REVIVE this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We hated that there were two doors and that you would come in to find random people in your room and would sometimes leave the back door open, a door we didn't have a key to. One day we found a guy sat on the floor looking as though he was fixing the safe. The hotel didn't let us know and he just walked in. The strangest moment was when the staff would keep walking up and down our door looking in. This made me feel VERY uncomfortable and I hated leaving anything in that room. I don't know why they did this but I think if the cleaner needs to come in then please only enter through one door. It's not fair that we found the door open a few times and had to chase down the cleaner to lock it for us. Another time a cleaner came into our room for no reason. She left as soon as she realised we were there. We had 1 towel between the 3 of us however luckily I packed my towel. The towels are replaced around 4pm everyday so it's a little bit of a wait.

    It's easy to find and the room was very lovely. I read reviews about the rooms needing renovations etc however the one we stayed in was amazing! The food is nice and there's quite an option for different people however as always I would say avoid being the first few people there because the rush is crazy and the queues for everything is long.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is basically non existent, even in the lobby the internet is horrible also on our first night we were given an ant infested room which we had to survive with for one night as the hotel was fully booked.

    Great location it even has a entrance straight onto the beach. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All inclusive only included food at one poolside snack bar and the main restaurant, buffet style. It also did not include all types of alcohol and only included two of the bars. The check in staff must have been busy and were pretty rude at first. They did not explain the resort to us (meal times, restaurants that could be used, pool times, or the fact that dinner was no longer being served when we arrived) and when we got to our room there were only enough towels for one, we had three people.

    The breakfast was good, omelet station, fresh donuts, and Arabic pancakes. The pool was clean and the beach was close by. The staff was friendly and helpful, if not overly flirty, the rest of our stay after check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor & crowdy breakfast Cleaning lady took our towels for washing during breakfast, without possibility to get new one before checkout.

    Big rooms close to the swimming pool. Helpful concierge. Close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management, the staffing.were terrible. the servicing of the hotel could not be improved very easily. More fresh food more healthy and less bread related for breakfast. General attitude was not customer focused. It took us over 10 requests to various levels of staff to get the correct number of towels in our bedroom for the 5 people that was staying there. The Maids the ones thar eventually got it right. No soap in there public toilets which is a health hazard

    The structure of the hotel the design of the hotel fixtures and fittings Lovely Spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any of it.

    The pictures looked amazing however in real life it was far from what I expected. Food was awful and the selection of drinks was poor. Ate out every day although we were all inclusive. Room was extremely scruffy. And every morning there was an awful smell coming from the shower. One of the single beds was so hard I didn’t manage to get a good nights sleep once. Would not recommend at all. In my opinion it would be beneficial to pay a little more and stay at another hotel along the beach front. There are some beautiful hotels further along.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very cosy. Decoration could be improved and renewed as all looked "used". A lot of noise during the night from other rooms. Also, free WiFi only available at reception.

    Really close to the beach. The whole layout of the hotel is very pleasant and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little cleaner, but we were there for only a night, so I found it acceptable.

    Breakfast was really good, big variety of breads, vegetables, freshmade omelette and fried egg, pancake, it was nice on the big sunny terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dirty rooms with moulds on the ceiling and dust under the beds, hotel restaurant was also dirty; it was no shower gel and shampoo provided which was quite big inconvenience; wifi only in lobby

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning working no tv working. No privacy what so ever.staff were so so rude. Especially the cleaners/maids. had the door open and they walked in and start dressing the beds without saying anything . Constantly barging in uninvited . Breakfast and room was average. No towels given despite asking every day. No WiFi only in lobby. Looks nothing like it does with the photos on Booking.com bugs and ants everywhere and inside room.

    Bed were comfy and room was just clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, we both threw up and had diarrhea after two days which made us leave. In addition: Very basic buffet Tasteless food Small range of meals Loud at night Air-conditioning didn't work well Very basic bathroom No shower, just a bathtub. Terrible interior design with randomly assembled furniture. Not very clean with a strong smoke smell in the bathroom. Smoking in the lobby was allowed NO WIFI in the rooms or during the buffet, just in the lobby

    The parking guard was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could do with being changed daily and a kettle in rooms would be welcome

    The property is clean at all times the pool attenent was excellent in insuring the pool was always clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the staff understand customer service. A man with glasses and bald head on reception was very rude on several occasions and even slammed the door in my face when I asked if he could show me to my room (it was dark outside and I couldn't find it). There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms and as a whole the hotel feels a bit budget and dirty. You have to pay to use the gym.

    The location is great - Right next to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ravintola henkilökunta . You must give tip all time if not you not wellcome to my tables couse eatch waiter has own few tables they show they anger by not telling you hello or even look at your said all time when you eat.this situation happen for many ather too this is bad reputation for big hotel like that l was there for three weeks.but the room makers are very kind&friendly that's why l give them big tip when l left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms feels not so clean, there is blight in the walls (in the bathroom and near windows). Anyways the bed was clean.

    Nice garden and pool area. Nice terrace at the restaurant. Breakfast and dinner was good. Pretty close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a hotel I was expecting! I I've travel all over world this hotel charges u for drink in the evening mealtime water coke! I was shocked! Food not nice everyday same

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dated and dirty, and had a bad smell to it. The hotel bar was used every night by locals who liked to have more than a few drinks. The area of an evening was also very smokey as there are no restrictions on smoking in public. The bar staff were very proffessional

    The gardens and the pool area was very nice and clean, being able to sit out for breakfast with a wonderful view was also lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi only in the lobby, cold water in the swimmingpool and bathrooms need to be renovated

    Very good located, next to main boulvar, beach, marina, short walk to the city center. Rooms with balcony and nice view, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * our room was not clean - was dirty! * we had many of flyes in our room (even if we kept door closes) they're just everywhere! * hard comunication with reception * when rain roof of hotel was leaking at few places in the reception area

    * good location near to the ocean * superficially all looks good * stuff very friendly in the bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was reachable at smoking area only, rooms and bathrooms needed renewal, poor choice of breakfast, free hammam means hot room and showers & shampoo

    Beautiful garden, close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From when we first arrived to when we checked out the staff were lovely the location was amazing the food was great the hotel had lovely grounds and a pool area was perfect-and my kids loved the evening entertainment I can’t fault his hotel we as a family had a amazing time here will definitely be bck

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photo rooms did not match reality, Wifi is only at the reception when there were more people there, it was not working anymore, at the reception they were running water at about 3 places from the ceiling.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very arrogant cooker who cooking eggs in morning. To get table tools - fox, nife or spoon is big challenger as in restourant they hiding form all tourists. If coming 20 min later to eat then all tables not cleaned from dirty plates of others tourists. Really staff like robots. Other surprise isn't hair dryer in rooms or even shower gel which we not taking with us in cabin bag flights. Others same stars hotels in Agadir all this have. They simple not write as note for tourists before we booking this hotel. We stay 8 people and nobody would like to come back to this hotel.

    Confortable bed and nice cleaning staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was not cleaned properly but the towels were changed daily

    The garden is beautiful. The location is really good, a nice swimming pool and across a nice beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) In reality there is no working WiFi. Only in lobby you can have more or less functioning WiFI connection. 2) The breakfast buffet is close to catastrophic. No glasses available, no coffee cups available, huge queues for omelet stand. The food was eatable, but the restaurant is clearly not prepared for big crowds of visitors. Taking your own cups with you will save a lot of time and nerves..

    Propably the best location you can have in Agadir. Next to beach and promenade with several restaurants. Nice secure area with several pools.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter bed was hard, the light in the bathroom broke and we constantly asked for it to be fixed and it wasn’t. The staff weren’t very receptive to things which you asked for like more pillows and were given blankets a day later. The Hammam and spa was very reasonable. We got a free Hammam for booking with Booking.com and a relaxing 30 min full body massage cost £15 which is cheaper than those recommended on Trip advisor. Great view from the balcony of the Atlas Mountains.

    The food was very good, breakfast fresh omelettes, pancakes and donuts. The meals on the night was good. The staff preparing the food were hygiene conscious wearing clothes whilst preparing the food, washing their hands between tasks. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not disable friendly at all way to many steps all over the complex. The breakfast very basic and gets boring after a few days. Not many plug sockets in the room so if your sharing best to take a small extension. Not much for night entertainment for those with family and kids. The swimming pools aren’t as big as u may think from the pictures. It’s needs modernising to bring it up to scratch

    The hotel is in a good location not far from the independent food shops the beech or the marina quarter. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Not far from all the clubs either. Even though there are good and bad I would stay at this place again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people of the staff were nice but we had 2 or 3 bad situations with some others that were very rude and disrespectful. First when we arrived the woman in the reception was very rude and made us feel not confortable. The woman in the dinning room when we paid for the drinks didnt give us the change and when we asked for it she staied around pretending that she had forgot it, we had to ask more too times! The room was totally dirty: the floor, the closet, the bathroom and the area outside. The cleaners go there everyday but I dont know what they clean. The commodities except for the pool and the tenis are all paid!! The gym and the spa is paid and I think they should warn first. I had half pension but I had to pay for the drinks at dinner.

    The breakfast didnt have fruits but the rest was very good. The pool is big and you can choose because there are 2. The Valentine day was very nice because they did a surprise dinner with a good buffet, music and decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking inside in reception and the beds were not as comfortable as I had hoped for

    Staff were very good and smiling, good vibes overall! Sweet helpful cleaning lady everyday. Location Right next to the beach and beautiful with the green outdoors area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being close to the promenade is loud, so loud music was playing outside till late evening. If you get lower floors, you might get some cigarette buds flying to your balcony, as some guests simply throw them outside without even looking down. The interior and exterior is quite old and not so cozy as it looks in the pictures: seems it was fancy like 60 years ago and until now it has no major improvements done. We missed some drinking glasses in the room. In the hall there were some dirty dishes left on the floor, so they stayed there both days, nobody took them.

    The location is good if you like loud, full of people and alive surroundings, as it is close to the promenade and ocean. We got a room in the top floor, so it was perfect view to the garden. The place has advantages, such as a nice big pool, even though we did not use it (cold mid. January), gym, fresh made breakfast (which you can order and cooks will do it for you - we had pancakes and/or omelette). Omelette was really tasty! I loved the morning view from balcony in early morning: nice garden, silent, birds chirping and little piece of ocean visible in the horizon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel not at an acceptable standard to stay, rooms were dirty.. stained bedding, hair in shower and rotten windows. We lasted 10 minutes before we found a much better hotel for £50 more.

    Awful hotel, filthy. Don't stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with the view, but we arrived they gave us a room with garden view , not sea. My husband talked to the reception manager and he simply said: 'sorry it is subject to availability and today is not available, maybe tomorrow!' They blamed on booking, saying it was not their fault if in the booking confirmation there were sea view pics! So we went to speak to the main manager and he finally gave us the room with the 'view', you could see the sea with eye glasses. No wifi in the room, no wifi in the restaurant, just at the reception. No lift in the whole building , so not suitable if you do have a baby and a pushchair. Room dirty and water coming out from the bath yellow. Staff rude. Ants in the room. Breakfast average, no fruits at all. I asked for a banana for my 8months old baby and they pretended to forget at first. Then I spoke to the manager And they finally gave me one. No hair drier in the whole resort, when I asked the reception they said: you can go and buy one at the shop! We had dinner there once, food awful. Old building, need a very, deep refurbishment. Orribile experience.

    NOTHING!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on a slope. No lifts anywhere. Lots of walking to do on down paths and large staircases. Wifi only in small area in reception. Room old but by the looks of the other rooms, ready for refurbishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel needs renovation breakfast is horrible dinner is not great also staff not helpful in some cases you have to ask several times for room service and repair I had a problems with telephone, TV , heating, bedding in my room also there are problems with ants on ground floor property not Internet connection in the room Swimming pool not possible to use in winter water is not heat very cold

    Some deserts and cakes are very delicious in hotel restaurants lots of nice cats wondering around if you cat lover near beach but also near to the various restaurants and street may find pollution is a problem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff rude, we booked room with view and balcony and they put us day one in the back in front of wall with sewer smell. Forced us to pay in advance or else. Zero Wifi in rooms. Credit card machine always down. Had to run to the bank on last day.

    Staff rude, could not pay by CC machine down. Terrible wifi only in lobby but was down 90% of the time. Good location near beach and great view when they honor your reservation and not give your reserved room to other people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no lift that i could see and i had to use so many stairs that i fell and bruised both my knees then i couldn’t enjoy the rest of my holiday because of that fall!

    picture are a lie.. the hotel is rubbish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 towels in a room for 3 people and it took the hotel staff 2 days after 2x requests to get us a third one. Had only 1 key for the room. We felt these were insignificant and didn’t dampen our experience.

    The location is amazing- sea view from all the hotel, private beach area, surrounded by many restaurants and near the high end Marina district. Rooms were simple but clean, everything was comfortable and close by. Breakfast was slightly chaotic but with good variety of choices and delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the whole setup was really pleasant but for people in our age was a bit of struggle to move around up and down small lift in where ever could be would have helped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we have got had no outlook to the ocean.

    The rooms are like in a camping, but located in a great park with palms and flowers and is very close to the beach. They have a good kitchen, with local meals. Rooms were cleaned each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty,bags of rubbish everywhere from previous people that stay over.it was just a mess everywhere. The heater didn't work the room was so cold.we stayed one night only because we landed super late but the next morning we changed hotels.it was ridiculous

    Just the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * In the morning at the restaurant for Breakfast time.... it look like a Street Market to many people...noisy... waiting for Dishes, Tea Cups and Glass from buffet Shelfs area.... * In my Room the Shower had warm and not hot water at all * Room need a renovation " Shower drainage on our first day was blocked on my first shower, i spoke to a lady in person at the Reception she told me she will send someone but after 2 hours i called the reception from my room and she told me again she will send someone but no one came after waiting for 5 hours i checked the shower and i unblocked. * Staff at the Bar on the Reception Floor level are very extremily rude.... it was my idea to contact the Hotel Mannager last night but it was no point as all the time you ask something at the reception they are completely absent in action ... so no point for me to waste my energy just decided do not step this Hotel never again. * No Hair dryer * No Hyron

    * The Location * The Room Keeper the lady was very nice and polite every morning * Fast Food down stair below the garden steps the 2 guys were and they are excellent people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is only available at the reception !!!!!

    Hotel stuff was friendly , breakfast was the same for 7 days . way to much security all over the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite "normal". furniture is not new, but ok. Bathroom is simple and "so-so". The soap is provided by hotel.

    Actually it is nice place if take into account the price of the room. (for me it was 32 euro with breakfast included) the buffet dinner is about 14 euro which is is also nice. It is really close to beach. And other attractions in the center of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    old furniture and bathroom although clean but very old, wifi only works at reception.

    Sea view was amazing, beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no internet in the rooms, have to go to lobby to get internet access which got very tiresome after a while- anybody can walk off the street and use the internet but paying guests cant have any internet in their rooms- Also no shower gel/ shampoo provided in the rooms

    beautiful grounds, very short walk to beach- staff very nice and helpful. comfortable rooms, good for the price. you an look out of your room and see the beautiful arabic writing on the side of the mountain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really don’t understand the negative comments regarding this hotel. Everything from start to finish was OK. Of course, this is not a fancy 5-star hotel, and considering the price – it cannot be. We’ve had a very nice family room next to the swimming pool. It was OK and well equipped. The personnel were a bit rude and indifferent but not arrogant. The hotel is huge and a bit outdated but not overwhelmingly so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve when watering the beautiful gardens Dont make the pathways so wet and quite dangerous to walk on the tiles. But apart from it excellent !

    Helpful and smile very nice people !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel and service is what you pay for. Not super good but reasonable. Although I would like to take this opportunity to warn you about the excursion sellers from Jumbo Tour Travel who operate in the hotel. Our (bad) expercience was with MoMo short for Mohammed. (In the end I discovered that this was his real name, during our first acquaintance he told us that his name is Sammy) At first he was very nice we instantly became his friend and everything was possible. He sells the best excursion bla bla bla.... We booked 2 tours with him, first one to Marrakech and second one to the Hammam. Our excursion to Marrakech was one big disaster. Our tour guide had a double agenda concerning our tour. This tour was for him to fill his pockets, and not for us to enjoy Marrakech! He brought us to a restaurant of his choice and later to a demonstration about several herbs, spices and argan oil. After the demonstration we had the opportunity to buy all these items (looked more like a Tell Sell tour then a Marrakech tour). When we booked the tour with MoMo he had a brochure with nice pictures what we were going to see during our tour but we did not see the beautifull Mosque, the souk etc. Sad to loose 1 day of your vacation to this crap when you only have a 5-day vacation. We return to the hotel around 9:30 PM. Late and exhausted we decided not to take any action until the next day. Next day we saw MoMo and we told him about our experience. He then confirmed that he knew that the tour guide we had was not good and he regret that we did not get the tour as he promised us. Because we were leaving soon he could not compensate us with another tour. As compansation he agreed to arrange a taxi for us to bring us to the airport. Our flight was on the 2/01/2018 so we told MoMo that if the taxi can come on 1/01/2018 0:00 (midnight) that we are satisfied with the compensation. Stupid of us to believe that he would arrange this for us!!!

    The location is super. I also would like to complement Rachid from the reception he really did his best to give us a pleasent stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms need some renovation. Showers have got mold, I had spiders and ants in my room. Reception employees are rude and unhelpful. Food is poor and not very good. Wifi works only at the reception. Just don't bother and get another hotel. The location is good but a bit far away from the airport.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t recommend this hotel out of the summer season: - lack of proper heaters in rooms - few covers - and most important: hot water is just warm (around 25°C) which is barely suitable for adults but never for babies

    It’s a nice summer beach hotel with lots of facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very poor. Food options are very poor. Same food every day. They never think of European pallets, such as chips,baked beans, boiled eggs,Curry,toasted bread, different types of fruits,steaks, with half board don’t provide any drinks even plain water,you have to buy water from them at four times higher price than from outside shop. Overall the food choices were rubbish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a twin instead of a double room for the first night by mistake. Also, rooms are not cleaned automatically - it seems you have to ask for it.

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast, spacious room, nice pools, right next to beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use an update, old tv and bed. The breakfast buffet was very boring with a limited version of food and almost no fruit and local products.

    Big room and shower. Nice with tv, and a terasse with a garden view. Very quiet room. Beautiful pool areas and the garden is amazing. The view of the ocean from the breakfast tables. The hotel is placed 10 m from the beach. And it's cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were old and dirty, a terrible shower room, no bathroom, although the reservation indicated that there was a bath, stinking in the room. at the request to change the room, we were given the same numbers, the photo that is on the bookings does not correspond to reality, for breakfast is a bad choice of food, I do not recommend this hotel

    -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms. No hairdryer. No pool towels. Had to request lightbulb and tap repairs which houseeepig staff should have been aware of.

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food repetitive but good. Surrounding grounds and garden kept in exceptional condition. Towels changed every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold night, Thin duvet

    Hotel reception overlooking the sea and gardens, immaculate. Breakfast good choice of fresh breads. Room reasonably clean, Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ladies are coming and taking towels - replacing only in few hours. Small choise for dinner. For breakfast- could be some more fruits. Internet sooo slow and only in lobby. The rooms are already in bad condition for that price.

    Close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK, I have never written a bad review on a hotel before. But where to start. The Reception staff was unprofessional to begin with. We "interrupted" them when we checked in. When we asked for the rental bicycle prices, there was a lot of discussion and laughter before one of the staff told us - "it is off-season and we do not rent bikes." This is not the only example, but you get the idea. The rooms were not sound proofed by any means, you hear everything from people talking in the next room - to hearing drunks coming back to their rooms late at night. Do not be fooled by the description "toiletries are provided" - this means you get a bar of soap! Breakfast was sad. Everything out of a can and zero fruit served. A bright spot was the omelette bar, if you wish to stand in a cold windy line as it was served outside. This hotel cannot support handicapped people. There are zero elevators and stairs everywhere. There is NO WIFI in the rooms and even in the public areas - the signal fluctuates badly. The bar is ok except it is overpopulated by older men only. Singles ladies will find that you attract unwanted company or get stared at mercilessly. The room was fair but in badly need of maintenance. The door had been kicked in some time before and there was a patch job done on it. In short - the room was just run down. Bring a multi-plug with you as it only has one free socket. You have to rent the room safe (7.5 Euros for 3 days)

    There was a gate that allowed easy access off of the grounds to better restaurants. And a security guard that kept the many beggars, sun-glass salesmen, wrist watch salesmen, child flower sellers out of the hotel area and a host of others. The pool was attractive and seemed to be clean. It does have parking but make sure you are parked by 1600 hrs as it fills up and you are on the street. It has a balcony with small table and two chairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was sparse, average and no shampoo was provided, the desk said it is not included.

    Excellent breakfast, nice gardens, good location next to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some services is not available like internet in the room and the picture which is in Booking.com is not the same when we see the room in real also when we take a shower water comes outside the bath and there is no shower gel available also

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not that welcoming. But the biggest minus was the smoke. It hits you when you walk into the hotel. As there is only WiFi in the hall, everybody congregates there, and the smell is awful. Maybe segregation into smokers and non smokers areas in the lobby and even more importantly in the dining areas would be a start.

    Restaurant was good also good location and near beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The worst part of our stay was the breakfast! To have the same poor choice for a weak, unacceptable. The main choice was eggs, some turkey salami and sweets. No one fruit for a week. Morocco does grow fruits, plenty of them. We have been picked-up on the street with an elaborate plan to finally get conned into purchasing argan oil and other derivates to extremely high prices (silly us).

    With a little negotiation, we got ocean view rooms. Rooms were clean, spacious. Fridge in the room. Internet was working at the reception. English and/or french speaking friendly staff (generally speaking). The best one was the black gentleman at the pool's restaurant. The dinner was good and relatively diverse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cockroaches and ants in the room (probably they come from the garden).

    Beautiful garden, clean swimming pools, access to private beach, comfortable sunbeds, delicious and various breakfast & dinnner. Nice staff. Rooms cleaned everyday. No problem with leaving luggage after check out. Help with transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom drainage not working water flowing out to the bedroom and beds not comfortable started having back pain just horrible beds Hotel needs to look into this issue. (comfortable beds need good relaxing sleep). would never book again or recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was ok, it may need some renovation, especially the bathroom.

    The bed was good and the emplacement was just great. We had everything near and beautiful view from our terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms .front disck stuff.

    the rooms are old and not clean at all.the cheats kind of very old and smilly.the water in showr not enough hot.all the chears in restrant so dirty.front disck service not good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, the rooms needs to be renovated and properly cleaned. The bathroom looked horrible: dirty and old. The parking is free but the hotel doesn't take the responsability in the eventuality of a theft, so the guardian must be payed. Fortunately we booked the hotel for only one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect for view of the ocean, because most of the apartment are ground or first floor. Check out was until 12.00, but we have been disturbed two times by cleaning ladies who were coming to clean up the room before noon. Blanket was not 100% clean, and in the bathroom there was no hairdryer.

    Apartments are surrounded by palm trees and nice garden. The athmosphere is very relaxing. Nice swimming pools and sunbeds. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. Overall good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Almoggar Garden Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: