Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Almohades City Center Tanger 4 stars

43, Avenue Mohamed VI, 90000 Tangier, Morocco

#30 of 34 hotels in Tangier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1210 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Large modern hotel, great pool and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As backpackers I think the staff thought we might not be trustworthy, we had to wait while our room was checked before departure.

    Great view over the beach and promenade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms, balcony and great view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really to complaint or to not like

    Awesome view from balcony over looking the promenade, board walk and beach. Very spacious rooms and good sized balcony. They also have parking and a bar in the hotel. Centrally located and is about 5-6 mins car drive to the Medina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Tangier excellent place but never never stay this hotel. It is big mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place; No refrigerator; TV was not working; No shower curtain all bathroom; its become water lake after shower, can’t walk with sleepers; there is no chair and table at balcony and it’s parapet is concrete and very high it is impossible to see excellent view while sitting. Not clean enaough. This place never deserv the mone we paid.

    Subject to standing excellent view but you must stand. Otherwise you can’t see view due to very high concrete balcon parampets and very nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned 90's furniture, not in good condition as many walls were leaking because of the rain, very poor wifi at the room, our balcony was as an ashtray

    Very nice view at the sea, comfortable room and bed, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    It was OK ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & Coffee , cup & teaspoon & drinking glass was only for one person in the double room ????? We asked for more , it was brought to us & the next day , same thing Maybe there was a shortage of crockery in the hotel due to renovations It was also quite a challenge to get a shower curtain due to renovations We are used to walk in showers at home , here we had to deal with bath tubs & telephone showers - so the floors in the rest of the bathroom would get very wet without a shower curtain .... it took a while to convince management that a shower curtain was needed to prevent a wet entire bathroom and so that we could have a less wet bathroom experience.

    Very central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    There is zero service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seems miserable and very unaccomadating. Hopefully you don’t need anything from The front desk because you will be told that they “don’t have time” and there’s zero service with a smile here. There are too many other places to stay where you will not feel as though you are doing them a favor by staying there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall it’s good and clean, but they try to get some money some how
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took extra money for tax even it was included and additional more, was not smart to say No as just arrived and yet I don’t know where they will put me

    Location and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    Bad customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got at the hotel around 4 pm and we had to wait for the room to be cleaned for about 1 hour. Knowing that we called around 12:30 pm to ask what time we could check in, and the answer was in 30 minutes. After all the wait we asked if we could park the car in the garage, and the answer was yes but for 30 dh/night ( about $3/night ) and if you come in late at night you might not have space. I asked nicely if the fee could be waived for all the wait and inconvenience we had to go through to check in and the answer was 'NO' everybody has to pay the garage fee. The room we had the smallest tv screen i've ever seen. Also there's a bar down stairs, so you know what type of night customers go there, I mean the bar is open to the public not only staying guests. Location was alright, by the beach, but you still need a car or a taxi to go around.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel with amazing view but not free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free parking. If you pay 100$per night parking shoul be free. Pool is closing too early

    It was amazing night in Morocco. Hotel is very beautiful and modern with pool. We had perfect Maroccan breakfast. We had nice and room with view on the sea. There was fast Wi-Fi. Staff was very helpful. Hotel is situated in city center about 2 km from medina. Easy to find it. There is hotel's parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    This is no 4 star hotel and is on an austerity program. Booking shouldnt recommend this property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a joke. No Water in room. The rooms are reminiscent of the cold war era. The hotel furniture is just "NO WAY" and noise from some night club downstairs rattles your attempt to sleep till 3 am. And while you eat your breakfast birds are roaming with clients in dining room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in reciprionist (dark skin) was not welcoming and friendly; however, the remaining stuff were very friendly and helpful.

    The location is perfect. The hotel has a very good beach right infront of it. The view from the rooms is amazing; we had sea view rooms. The breakfast is good-average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Smell of sewage throughout the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff thinks they are a special gift to humanity. Don't you know you are there to please them? Not one staff member must ever have been trained in customer service. The roads around the hotel are perfect for being mugged too by the way. We had to change itinerary to go get breakfast outside in the morning. Also, a terrible smell of sewage throughout the hotel premises

    Room was spacious and nice view of the beach. However the road underneath the windows of the hotel is an extremely busy one with noise throughout the day and night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    The employees are here to do you a favour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things. For starters, the employees think they are doing you a favour in helping you. There are 5 guys behind the reception and only one is working. At times he is just on the phone with his mum talking about what to eat for his dinner we believe. Room also dirty for a 4 star hotel and smell of sewage on the balcony.

    The pool was ok but only open until 18:00. Never seen one closing so soon!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Not comfortable
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work and we asked the reception to solve the problem. They send a technication but he couldn't fix it, so we couldn't sleep. The breakfast was disaster

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.0
    Not at all pleasant !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated accommodation, needs a refurb, breakfast was a joke, staff didnt listen. We ordered a couple of Smirnoff Ice in the bar and was charged 100 dirham. Later that day we find we are locked out of our room because the bar tender had only charged us for one Smirnoff Ice - how dreadful to be locked out of your room (which you have paid for incidentally) to be told that we needed to pay the other 100 dirham and they would then unlock the door for us - not even a JOKE !!!

    Nothing much !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrifying Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This supposedly 4 star Hotel room stinks, could not sleep, AC didn't work in hot month, water in bathroom overblown, lights flickered, lamps broken, water pressure weak in shower, sometimes hot other times cold, no fridge, dirty floors, filthy bed sheets with stains, smelly and sticky pillows, hair in bath tub, flies roaming in room, this is the most deceitful hotel stay I have ever stayed in. The experience was a total nightmare. I do not recommend to an enemy, staff didn't help. I will ask for my money back.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    My stay was short and I was busy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good The staff were friendly

    The location was good The hotel was bathroom towels were terrible very old small and really not fit for even wiping the floor The shower fitting and everything was not good The bed sheets were old and over used No proper restaurant or room service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.9
    Total Lie and Bad place...stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False...Be careful, parking is never available. Although, they mention they have. Breakfast is less than ok, people are very lazy, the tv was not working and they never fixed it. Th hotel pricy for the season but really no service, furniture bad and old, staff not truthful. Bad bad bad place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing wouldnt go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my sea view was amazing it was so noisy 24 hours a day even worse at night! No fridge, no shower curtain so kept swamping bathroom every day, maybe that's why I got new towels every day!? TV didn't work not that I go on holiday to watch TV but I was sick for two days so could of done with it, went to reception and reported it , and was told it would be sorted, it never did get fixed and then I got better so didnt need it! Only 1 restaurants on the 7th floor, breakfast was fair, never ate in restaurant any other time as the menu was poor pizza and pasta! No sign of Lebanese!? Disco was not open for the 12 nights I stayed there! 1 bar selling over priced drinks 110diram for Bacardi and diet coke! 70 in all other hotels and restaurants! No snacks at bar, no snacks at pool, pool over looked by many apartments most of time i was out there on my own and few times had men whistling at me! Maybe ok for a business trip but not for a holiday!

    The location was good and my sea view was amazing,Spotlessly clean, clean towels every day,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Not worth paying for even with discount.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit for the beach has been broken for over four months,the room service didnt bring any cutlery, opened the toilet and there were large dead moths, no remote control for the tv,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    beautiful comfortable clean hotel, on the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    beautiful comfortable clean hotel, on the beautiful promenade of Tanger. Room was spacious clean comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room the facility the breakfast the fact the pool was empty (no water ) and they give me a side view room also try to charge me twice

    The worth hotel I stayed from the staff to the quality of the food served also the the hotel was in maintenance and no pool all that wasn't mantion in the booking ... also they give me a side view and try to charge me for the breakfast twice ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    The Secuirty staff was very helpful on the doors if need ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having shower curtains or mini fridge was missing and also keep on on asking for towels

    The Secuirty staff was very helpful on the doors if need directions to places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    I don't really understand why the price is different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really understand why the price is different when i paid check-out. I remember the price is 52euro when i book this room including breakfast, but i finally paid 62 euro when i check-out. I was hurry to go airport so i didn't figure out why that makes me feel confused.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is right on the seafront, which is currently being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the ferry to Tangier and walked to the hotel. This was supposed to be a 30 min walk but took us well over an hour. The hotel is poorly signposted. We were also harrassed by lots of locals, walking alongside us and wanting to guide us to restaurants and bars. We don't think this people were employed by the bars and restaurants - probably just hoping for freebies for recommending to us. The hotel has a rooftop bar which was closed for the duration of our stay with no explanation. The hotel has a pool but it is surrounded by tall buildings.

    The hotel is right on the seafront, which is currently being modernised. The room was basic but clean. The hotel offers lots of space including reception and bar areas, outdoor seating and a pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    The pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not as good as it looks on the photo's, really weird and penetrating smell coming from the bathroom. AC was not working properly. The staff was friendly, but not everyone spoke English, what I would expect from a hotel with that many "stars".

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, comfortable and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't good enough. We only got the signal near the door, so in the big and fancy room we ended up sitting in the floor near the front door to use the internet.

    Nice place, comfortable and big rooms. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Beach and Coffee in Tangier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was too slow and unreliable, the AC was not on in the whole hotel yet and our room was too hot but they could do nothing.

    The view, location, helpful hotel staff, the beach next door, close enough to old city, very close to train, shops, etc. Good beds, great balcony, decent TV stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel accidentally assigned me a room that people were already in. When I entered the room it was very awkward to find a family already in the room. Next, the hotel staff gave me a different room. This room had a broken phone and there was no shower head in the shower making it impossible to take a shower. The hotel then switched me into another room which was a large suite. The suite was nice and the bed was comfortable but the bathroom had black mould growing on the walls. The breakfast was also terrible. Everything was cold by 8 a.m. and the staff didn't put out more food during the 45 minutes I was in the dining room.

    The staff at the hotel upgraded me to a suite (because of an issue with double booking a room) which had plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location but don't expect 4 star services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was very run down as compared to last visit. Staff correct but unfriendly. No shower curtain so the bathroom constantly flooded and also no water pressure (5th floor). Provided with one towelling robe and one pair of slippers (there were two of us!). Extremely noisy from the main road and also from the discotheque but we assume that can't be helped. Fridge provided didn't work and neither did the remote control of the tiny television!

    Location excellent. Breakfast acceptable but rather lacking in variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for money base for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets behind the hotel are quite run down and begging can be a problem.

    Beautiful sea front view. Location on main avenue so lots to do in either direction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average customer service Hotel and facilities are old and need some serious renovation Breakfast was very basic (no water, have to look for glasses...)

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Big room, just opposite the beach, and facilities with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't hv a curtain in shower place, and water can't go fast. Be careful when check out, the staff may give you the wrong money, I paid in Euro and they gave me local currency for changes, but 30DH less

    Big room, just opposite the beach, and facilities with international standards

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    ocean view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows, cleanness, street noise, more competent staff: give password w/o asking, letting know about checkout time, info about facility and etc.

    ocean view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is a large building next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff wasn't very helpful. Since we arrived early the room wasn't ready but when they actually gave us the key, the room was occupied by someone else... The curtains in the room were falling and the bathroom had no shower curtain whatsoever. The wifi in the room was very poor.

    The hotel is a large building next to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    5.0
    Useless wifi, nowhere near 4 star standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel claims to be 4 star but its nowhere near it. If you expect to use wi-fi, forget it, they were saying they will send someone to fix it, i had to call reception 4-5 times but still no fix, they didn't change my room for this reason. You are not suppose to drink water from the tab but you have no water in room, at least 0,5l would help! Mold in bath, pillows had lumps and better sleep without them... When arriving for breakfast 40 min before 10AM when it ends no scrambled eggs left.

    Free luggage storing after I checked out till my ferry was not leaving few hours later.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, very clean & welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were just a few small things - glass missing from the bedside table tops, and my room had a connecting door (obviously locked) to the room next door, because of this I could hear everything from the people next door and they talked very loud :(

    Perfect location right on the sea front. Lovely side sea view room on floor 5 with wonderful views across the bay from the balcony. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds and a large bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent, good choice of food, also juice, mint tea and coffee machine. The restaurant is on the 7th floor with great views across the seafront. The price of the hotel room was very reasonable and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Tangier, everything you need is within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, very clean & welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a few small things - glass missing from the bedside table tops and my room had a connecting door (obviously locked) to the next room because of this I could hear the people next door who talked very loudly late at night!

    Perfect location right on the beach. Lovely side sea view room on floor 5 with wonderful views across the bay from the balcony. Very spacious room with comfortable beds and large bathroom. Good free wifi. Excellent buffet breakfast, good choice of food, with juice, mint tea and coffee machine. The restaurant has great views across the seafront. Very reasonable price for a nice hotel, I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Tangier. Everything you need is within easy walking distance and the doorman will arrange you a taxi if needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Good great staff, nice clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning with bad smell air, had to switch it off and open 5he window, bit the noise of traffic was dosturbing

    Good great staff, nice clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.2
    i don't see why it's a 4 stars hotel . Maybe because of the location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we supposed to have was given to another one and we were given another one with street view instead of sea view. Also the shower wasn't hot enough when we got there but it was good in the morning . And because there is a night club in the hotel we couldn't sleep well.

    The only thing we like was the location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    2.9
    Broken Hotel! It only worth 1 points out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed leg is broken Table leg is broken Lamps are broken Hair dryer is broken Door lock is broken Little night stands are broken Towel is not clean Shower is broken

    Sea view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.4
    Confortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very cold (despite the bedroom was ok) and we couldn't take our jackets in the lobby or anywhere outside the bedroom.

    Confortable bedroom. Adequate room temperature, confortable bed. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    A top favourite!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge would be handy. Housekeeping need to knock and wait before entering :)

    This hotel is in a great neighbourhood of beach, cafes, bars, restaurants and hidden bars. The hotel rooms are clean, spacious with balconies, full size bath, heating, comfortable bed and pillows and hot water. I loved it so much I returned for an additional 3 days and would love to return a 3rd time. Concierge and security all very obliging!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Staff and Perfect Location next to beach and main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add a mini-refrigerator to the room!

    Wonderful staff, facilities, and location - walk to market, main streets, beach - everywhere. Excellent reception staff that is warm and welcoming. Large and spacious room with a partial view of the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    Aging hotel on a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very nice hotel at some point but now everything looks a bit old. Equipment is aging. Staff is correct but I didn't see anyone smiling or especially helpful.

    Nice location with sight on the sea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful hot water after so long without.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food very disappointed and saw much being taken away. Business man on mobile phone talking loudly throughout my whole ealtime.

    Beautiful hot water after so long without. Lovely big clean bed and room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location; front desk staff needs training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I waited several minutes to get checked-in while the front desk was busy helping young men connect to Wi-Fi. Other staff--housekeeping, valet, kitchen--were more attentive.

    Overlooking the beach, which offers great walks in early morning and late night, safe, lots of nearby restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service from the reception team. Found a few of the reception team attitude to be rude . The air-con is switched off in all the rooms as they say this is is switched on seasonally and hence it was very uncomfortable in the rooms. All off us complained but to deaf ears. There is a very bad smell in the corridor and room. There is no fridge or kettle in the rooms. The quality of the food served in the room is terrible.

    The double bed was comfortable and clean. Room was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    The workers are extremely welcoming, incredible view and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's actually my third time at the hôtel, you won't feel it during week days but it gets a bit noisy on the week-end, you need to pay parking fees ( 3euros)

    The workers are extremely welcoming, incredible view and in the heart of the city, fast access from Markala if you're coming from the airport ( around 15 minutes)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    The location and the value for money is absolutely excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though i requested for a no smoking room, i was given a cigarette smoke-odored room. I hope they would really designate a no smoking room.

    The location and the value for money is absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly at all. When having breakfast, we had to choose the clean plates because most of them were not well washed.

    The location. The views from the balcony (seaside view room) was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working, extremely dirty, rude staff. Wifi was not working. We asked to have the AC issue addressed and no one showed up, waited till 1 am. Tried to keep the door open, but it was so loud (noise from the street). We didn't sleep all night. It was either very hot or very loud. Would not recommend.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staff weren't as friendly. Didn't even say hello or smile. The room next door to us was ridiculously noisey so late in the middle of the night. Woke me up 3 times and had to keep calling reception to handle it.

    Staff is very friendly especially the concierge Room keepers and the pool man they were so delightful and kind. The hotel was comfortable clean and well worth it. Loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    The value of money is too much vs hotel level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms need maintenance and has to be renewed. The receptionist refused to change two beds into one big bed during 6 nights.

    Hotel location is fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    An all around good place to stay in Tangier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    parking. They used to have a large guarded lot right next to the hotel, but now it's underground and very, very difficult to get into and out of.

    Location right on the Tangier beach and also right on an expressway to the Atlantic ocean beaches minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Property location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Super good location, book the rooms with sea view, totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super good location, book the rooms with sea view, totally worth the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Simple hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells cigarettes from the bars

    Big room's

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist and management room

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent staff and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Locatiin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatiin

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite old.

    The location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    The room is spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff is not so active, only simply response what you asked, provide no more information.

    The room is spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.4
    I'll never go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel & the stuff are very average, The breakfast was poor & they charge me a lot for it

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Just awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room no view

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    i enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi was poor..

    very nice view it waswonderfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    It was a terrible experience as we couldn't sleep due to noise as the rooms were not sound proof
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are near by the hotel

    Only the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one of the resturants has closed down and the disco also should have been informed

    good friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    clean and good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean and good room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    It's nice to see a huge progress in your home town :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like thé hospitality 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.0
    Bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Almohades City Center Tanger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: