Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Souss-Massa-Draa B&B and inn reviews
  4. Taghazout B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Amayour Surf Hostel

Reviews of Amayour Surf Hostel

Panorama Street, 80022 Taghazout, Morocco

#8 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Taghazout

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 57

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2019

    9.6
    Loved my time at this hostel and I would only want to stay here again if I return to Tagazout !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a great hostel. Staff were excellent and they were able to take care of any request. The social area upstairs was also was great to hang out. Daily surf trips to the spots were well organises, as well as the day trip to Paradise Valley. Local beach is nice too. It's the perfect location too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful few days with cool and chilled people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get easily sick in this area, so pay attention what you eat and dont drink tap water

    Awesome Hostel right by the beach. The staff is so nice and helpful. Chilling on the rooftop at night is great!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2019

    8.8
    We spent three nights at the Amayour Surf Hostel and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent three nights at the Amayour Surf Hostel and had a very pleasant stay. The accommodation conveys a typical surf hostel feeling and offers everything needed for a stay in Taghazout. Particularly the terrace which offers a great view to both beaches is a very nice feature of this place. The terrace is nice (with some sofas in the shade), but can be crowed consequentially. As expected when booking a hostel, rooms are basic but offer everything you need. All people who work there were very nice. We were even offered to change the room as we had booked the double bed room right on the terrace and wished for a more quiet place to sleep (as I mentioned, the terrace can be very crowed and therefore noisy). Our new room, the bedouin room was very nice. The location of the hostel is very good with short distance to both beaches. Parking close to the hostel is also possible.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    10
    We loved our Stay at amayour Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our Stay at amayour Hostel. WE were 4 Girls and had a week at amayour. The breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed Yoga with a very Professional and sympathic teacher at the rooftop. The Hostel is very Clean and the staff very friendly. Definetely will come Back!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    10
    Relaxed, clean and friendly hostel! Minutes from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were second to none, so warm and welcoming they actually felt like friends at the end of our trip. Breakfast and Dinner at the hostel were amazing, could not recommend this place more!! Thanks for a great trip

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    8.8
    Great vibes and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers went cold after about 20-30 seconds. It was quite noisy throughout the day and sometimes at night.

    Great vibes and people. The roof top was epic and when it got windy, it was a protected area from the cold. Lovely food and yoga. Surf lessons were super good. It was handy having a filtered water tap so we did not have to buy water bottles.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was good, but very small (double), and in December/Jan it was quiet cold at night, we slept under 3 blankets, and still got sick. Hot water didn't work sometimes. Keep in mind that everything is priced in euros so if you pay in other currency there is double conversion, and they charge 3.5% fee on payments by cards. At the end we pied more that we expected with all the extras.

    Good location! Right next to the beach, very convenient! Good food, you can get coffee/tea, breakfast or dinner. BBQ dinner was amazing! Convenient that you can rent boards and take lessons from the hostel, but it's pricey (if you go ask in local shops you can get way better deals).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    7.9
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower - even after we plugged in the boiler. Thin walls, so we woke up because someone was sick.

    Close to the beach. Clean, chilled environment. The staff and guests were friendly and didn’t make noise. The staff were responsive to requests. We had a terrace room next to the common area, but everybody left after 11.00pm. The terrace had a good view. Great quality breakfasts and dinners, when you can mingle with other guests.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    7.5
    I can only recommend this hostel as a super friendly and full of people from all around je world:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think about anything in particular.

    Rooms super cosy, staff very friendly and international. Good vibe and a great rooftop and three turtles cruising around. Overall a really good location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    I like mostly the cosy environment and lovely people:) You...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like mostly the cosy environment and lovely people:) You can easily meet with nice people and share good food and good time ;) I love the yoga sessions and breakfasts most which we were eating together with the new friends like a family :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was perfect! One thing to be aware of when visiting taghazout is that the town doesnt have a proper sewage treatment system. This means that raw sewage is being pumped into the sea. Me and my partner got very ill after surfing and so did many others. It's worth checking out other reviews of the town. I hear they are working on a sewage system soon though! But this is not a reflection on the hostel which is excellent!

    Amayour surf hostel is a beautiful hostel with kind and helpful staff. They will help you hire boards and suits. The hostel itself is very beautifully decorated. There is the option to have a very yummy communal breakfast or dinner, which is a great way to meet other guests staying at the hostel! The views from the terrace are lovely too especially to see sunsets. Would recommend this place if staying in taghazout.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    4.6
    Nice owner, nice view from terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room on the terrace. App. 2x3 meters. Everyone spent all their time on the terrace and the walls were incredibly thin, meaning you could hear everything going on outside the door. Also, the neighbor-room was a bathroom with equally thin walls, so you could hear people brushing their teeth (and everything else, which was a lot, since a lot of people struggled with their stomachs). We would have liked to know that we might get this room, as we chose Amayour for the chance for some privacy despite the place being a hostel. We wouldn’t have gone if we’d known. Finally, there was a lot of rain while we visited, resulting in the room getting flooded. All in all we were quite disappointed.

    Nice owner, nice view from terrace.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location and rooftop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt little to non sense of privacy even while being in the room as one could hear the staff talking to each other at all times as well as the next door room neighbors. This made it difficult to get some rest or some US time at all since whatever you do in your room, you literally feel in company of the rest of the staff or whoever's around in that area. We simply think this place was just not what we were set out for and that, was also our mistake when booking.

    Location of this place is fantastic. Right in the heart of Taghazout and with a great rooftop with lots of light and sunshine, overviewing the coast and nearest surf spots. Our room (Berber) was nicely decorated and very cozy but of course with the disadvantage of not having an external window or natural light. We thought this place has a good sense of community, very social atmosphere and suitable for young chill people and travelers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    It was a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect stay! Super nice place in the cute village of Thagazout, close to beach and bars/restaurant. Very friendly staff, nice room and facilities. Also lovely food!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    great place with amazing vibe and the best staff (including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place with amazing vibe and the best staff (including Turtles of course ;) ). felt like home since i first arrived. great breakfast. great people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    If only we’d seen the package deals on the website, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only we’d seen the package deals on the website, we would’ve stayed for much longer! Couldn’t have asked for more, Shiraz and the team were beyond fantastic! Roll on next year when we can come again! Rooms, bathrooms, food, yoga, surfing and the tortoises were all awesome :) xx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved my time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my time here. Staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable and rooms cosy. The location was amazing as it was just a minute to the beach but a block back from the main strip so it was really quiet and you don’t get woken up by the fisherman at 5am each morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amayour is a prefect place to relax and socialise. I stayed there with friends and it was their first time in a hostel. They loved it because of its vibes, cleaninles, great stuff and best spirit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. Top location close to the beach and to many restaurants in the village. Great offer of activity, free to join them or not, absolutely amazing chilling terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful and friendly hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't super comfortable. Otherwise, everything else was great!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The locals had started construction right next to the front door the day we arrived, and everyone made sure we got inside safely and were very apologetic (I live in Morocco; random construction work can be expected). The room was great- very bright in the morning. All facilities were nice. LOVED the rooftop terrace. Gorgeous decorations and a wonderful view of the area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Best hostel during our Morocco trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at Amayour Surf was really good, they have a really nice terrace upstairs with enough sofas and seats for everyone, perfect for relaxing. It was the best hostel we’ve been to in Morocco, we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    I've traveled a lot and this hostel has all I'm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've traveled a lot and this hostel has all I'm looking for. Amazing rooftop for relaxing, meeting other travelers and to check on the surf breaks. Breakfast and dinners were really tasty. Perfect location in Taghazout with restaurants, surf shops, bus/taxi stop and the sea within 100 meters. Good little kitchen too if you want to cook yourself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awesome place to stay! Nice stuff and nice guests! Felt like home! You can easily check all waves in Taghazout from the roof top. Can't wait to be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great roof terrace but too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very damp and too dark (I had to use a torch in addition to the main light to read my book at night). We felt it was quite overpriced, especially with regards to the surf lessons etc - we were stunned at how expensive they were! There are definitely cheaper options in the area. Also felt a bit like staff were always trying to sell things.

    The hostel is in a great location, has a beautiful roof terrace (with bonus tortoises) and friendly, helpful staff. They gave us loads of info about how to catch buses etc which was really helpful. The surf lesson was very fun and instructor was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good chill backpacker/surf vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could need a renovation. The private room was small and shared bathroom with the dorm. Taghazout don't have ATMs and the place take a 3-5% fee when paying with card.

    The staff where great, helped us with everything we needed. Lovely breakfast, surf lessons where amazing. Yoga was amazing. Close to everything, the vibe and the people who stayed there made our experience top notch. Offered pickup at airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Best located, relaxed surf hostel in Thagazout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff! Always helpfull,hard working to make the stay in their hostel perfect forveverybody:) and clean. Everything and more you can wish for in a surfhostel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    staff was very friendly and helpful, they worked hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they never cleaned up the room in one week

    staff was very friendly and helpful, they worked hard to make us feel comfortable, great service and they were always happy to join us for games and dinner/breakfast in general the atmosphere at the hostel was very good, they gave us the perfect holiday feeling they have 3 cute turtles they are living on the roof top terrace yoga teachers were selected by high quality - the lessons were really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Super cool atmosphere in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt welcomed from the first time I got in. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The house is clean and tidy. I met super cool people; the vibes were just perfect. You can rent a surfboard from the hostel it's just next to one of the best surfing spots in Taghazout. I'm not very into Yoga, but you can join their classes every morning on the terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Surprising. Colorful. Tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really bothered me over there, because you only need to ask (for exemple extra blanket if you are cold at night / informations about Taghazout and so on..) and they will find a solution for everything !

    This hostel is like a family's house : everybody is helpful, wants to include you in the common activities that they proposed, etc ... We were almost always all having the breakfast (because yea.. was amazingly tasty !) and some even were having dinner : all together around this big table it literally felt like home !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.3
    Ver onder de maat, veel te duur tweepersoons kamer, , niet aan te bevelen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in our room broke down. We had to leave the key so that they could repair it. At night we had a hell of a problem to get in. There were too many infected musquitos, I had to go to hospital to get an anti allergy injection. The owner(woman) was repeatedly trying to upsell. For instance she said that the food in the village was bad, that the hostel offered the best food in town, which was a lie. We had an expansive small twin badroom on the terrace. A terrace that, as became only clear at arrival, we had to share with people drinking and shouting, of which the owner shouted the loudest. We had to ask for our towels. She was not open for any observation.

    Only for beginning surfers the hostel is located oke.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great roof terrace with a great view where they serve great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great roof terrace with a great view where they serve great food in a great and relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly staff and the best surf-instructor ever! :D

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful chats. Nice people. Genuine locals. Good memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel side all good. Fair few of us had dodgy stomachs from sea water. Quality of sea water needs to be protected for Taghazout to remain a must surf spot.

    Terrace overlooking beach complete with comfy couches bluetooth speakers and staff at hand for any questions meant it felt like being in a quasi-home. Brought best out of people. Its really good set up for first time surfers. Day trips organised by team were worthwhile; they look out for you. The breakfast and dinner are delicious too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Definetly recomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first thats the place near the ocean with surf spots, cafes, shops near, 2 - hosts are friendly and helpfull, they help to fix any problem the visitor faces, 3 - the view, 4 the atmosphere is very friendly. It's really a lot more, you need to come and visit it. Definetly recomend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice facilities and terrace too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby mosque so loud!

    Very nice facilities and terrace too..i was very sick whilst I was there and shiraz asked about me and gave me medicine which was really nice of her! Great location from beach and main square!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The friendliest place in Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the most relaxed and friendliest places I've ever stayed. Myhand and Shiraz were so pleasant and patient with us, answering all our questions and providing so much information and insight to local culture. The terrace space was so well decorated and incredibly chill, with a menagerie featuring tortoises and chameleons. Incredible location and views. Breakfasts were amazing and the tagine demo we took part in was probably the tastiest I had in Morocco. I truly can't wait to come back. Thanks Amayour!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    5 star hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...wish i could have stayed longer!!!

    Realy cool hostel with great facilities. Very clean all round. Very clean bathrooms with a good hot shower. Location is perfect on the smaller beach next to the square where the taxis and bus stops, food places, shops are. The owners Shiraz and Mhand are so chilled out and friendly, had many great conversations with them and they give great advice of what you can do, where to eat etc. Realy nice roof terrace with great views of the sea and bigger beach which is only a few minute walk. Here you can chill, relax and meet other travellers. They have excursion tours to go see places and do things. For surfers they can arrange everything ie wet suits, surf bords and can take you to other locations to surf. I had the best sleep ever here, best mattress i have ever slept on...even had a conversation with Shiraz about this ;) The owners have worked hard making this place over 2 years and they have done a great job, well done. If you are visiting Taghazout then you MUST book this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    10
    Love the terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the terrace!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Location excellent. Value for money: 10!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Really nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice stay. Enjoyed my time, especially hanging around with Nick and Freddy was fun. The terrace is really relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooftop terrace .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace . The food. Surf and yoga

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Wannabe surfer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and what a roof top terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    The view on the terrasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No window in the room. The room was very humide and cold.

    The view on the terrasse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Really friendly and nice local surfer people guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly and nice local surfer people guys! I like too much this place end the terrace to chill out! See you next year!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great terrace to relax on with the best views, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great terrace to relax on with the best views, very friendly & helpful staff, easy to sort out surfing each day, best location in town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hostel, good vibe, great staff, very clean, good location. Just perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hostel, good vibe, great staff, very clean, good location. Just perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place! Been there two times and will come back for sure. Felt like home...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast on the terazze, very social and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast on the terazze, very social and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Really laid back atmosphere, staff super helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really laid back atmosphere, staff super helpful and the rooftop terrasse is really worth it! Totally recommend it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Not a great room in a cool place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no aircon, room was right on the shared terrace.

    Helpful staff, near the beach, great terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    I'd say it was a home away from home - but home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My visit was too short

    I'd say it was a home away from home - but home ain't that good! Mhand and Shiraz, the British/Moroccan owners, are characterful, warm and interesting as well as hardworking and infuse the entire place with the same qualities. Food beautiful and simple, room comfortable and very true to the location, and there were thoughtful extras like the board games on the huge terrace and the souvenir key rings which they hand make with a local leather guy. They are committed in a heartfelt (rather than PC) way to using their business to improve the fortunes of locals which makes for a real change from the usual business which caters to tourists. Can't wait to come back with friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mhand and Sheraz were there just to assure we enjoy our time. Me and my friend stayed there for 3 nights. It is a three seperated bed rooms with shared kitchen and bathroom. The terrace was a nice touch. We didn't have the chance to surf due to weather and other plans. The way we have been treated by the hosts is ALL that matters to us and those hosts were just amazing:) Thank you all for the wonderful experience, see you again ...

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little hostel in Taghazout which consists of 3 rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms give into an interior patio and the walls are very thin so everything can be heard, in both directions but they are still cozy and comfortable.

    Lovely little hostel in Taghazout which consists of 3 rooms and a cozy terrace upstairs. Mdhan is a very friendly guy and made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast, with a delicious Berber omelette cooked in a tajine. For dinner, although the price seems high compared to a restaurant in the town it is well worth it. We had a calamari tajine cooked by Mdhan who is an amazing chef and after that nothing we had in Morocco compared to that delicious meal.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    relaxed Surfhouse, very nice hosts, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    won´t win the cleaning championships but balance this with sympathy :)

    relaxed Surfhouse, very nice hosts, great breakfast! awesome coffee and omlette! panorama beach is 10min by feet. in the middle of "old taghazout" with rooftop terrace and nice view

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    Amayour Surf Hostel is an amazing place to stay in Taghazout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the room is without window.

    Amayour Surf Hostel is an amazing place to stay in Taghazout. Clean Rooms, Bath and Kitchen, huge terasse to relax, enjoy the tasty breakfast and hang around with the super kind, helpful and chiled owners in the evening. The hostel is near the beach, restaurants, shops and the taxi and busstop. Because we were more into exploring the country we couldnt check out the surf lessons. Thanks alot for the awesome location, hope to stay there next time we're around. Cheers Marie & Jonas

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Brilliant little boutique surf hostel, comfy beds, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish I could have stayed longer

    Brilliant little boutique surf hostel, comfy beds, clean and excellent food, better than any I tasted in Tagahzout although there is a well equipped kitchen if you need to make your own and restaurants very near by. Our stay included a day trip to Paradise Valley and surf lessons from their excellent surf instructors, if you have never tried before M'hand and Momo will have you riding waves in no time. Lovely terrace and board games for the evening, run by lively couple British Shiraz and Moroccan M'hand. I will definitely be coming back. highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Run by a local surf instructor and a British expat, this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are travelling alone and looking to socialise on the trip with lot more other guests, then look at the bigger hostels in the area, which might not be cleaner or lack personal touch which we received.

    Run by a local surf instructor and a British expat, this is a lovely Hostel bang on Panorama beach ( 50mts away) with a nice terrace and local amenities ( tagine place, grocers, surf shops) only few meters away. I liked the couples attitude and enthusiasm for hosting and also the understand the variety of the staff they will be accommodating. This is a small place catered for only 8 people, hence perfect attention from the hosts and ready to comply to any requests. There is fridge and cooking place to cook your own meals. Given my second visit to the area, I found this personal approach much more endearing than the bigger hostels.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Awesome breakfast and the most delicious coffee, ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    more coffee in the morning ;-)

    Awesome breakfast and the most delicious coffee, ever....

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 57

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: