Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L' Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa 5 stars

Skhirat Plage, Skhirat Plage, 12050 Skhirat, Morocco

#2 of 6 hotels in Skhirat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    One of my best holidays are there! See you very soon!
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choose this one for the beauty of the hotel ! The view from my room was perfect firstival. Second, the personals are kind, they are respectful and very welcoming ! I loved the quality of every services! It's a good choice, and I'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were very nice...room was clean but furniture was little old.... hotel needs some remolding but location was great away from the city and on the beach. Breakfast staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Best location in town, with breathtaking swimming pool in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in town, with breathtaking swimming pool in front of the sea. Several restaurants and cafes in the hotel (practical since not much outside). Hammam and sauna included in the room price, and many extra spa options for good prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Poor WiFi - Front desk staff are not very friendly. - I booked a king size room but there were an extra bed which made my room feels too busy with un needed furniture

    - Great breakfast - Wonderful resort - Great location with beautiful beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the hotel was immaculate. The beaches in front of the hotel property were super clean and wonderful. The staff was helpful and extremely prompt in their responses. The rooms were big and well laid out with a large balcony to enjoy the sunset on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before the bath robe was much softer and very nice to wear. The new one I found in the room was very tidy and uncomfortable. I asked to have one "old style" and they gave it me.

    Very nice hotel. Good position particularly for tourism.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Good and convenient accomodation, but not for vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but since it is provided in the outside restaurant at the beach some of the food was available inside and some outside. And it was not very clear and obvious if you come 7 AM. Thus I ended up only with cold part of the meal.

    Parking and convenience of proximity to the freeway. The location at the beach. Breakfast at the beach and feeling of safety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Room didn't have hot water, I was given a different room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have hot water, I was given a different room and had to move while I was taking a shower, so inconvenient, then the new room had green fungus from humidity in the closets. Hotel in desperate need of good maintenance and renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    You will enjoy must of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate is a bit expensive. They have private seating area on the beach but the beach is not private. Guest service is not that good you have to call more than one time to get what u want

    Location is very good. Rooms are clean. Safe to walk around. I got upgrade one of the rooms I booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was calm and we were able to enjoy ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a booking Geniua member we were entitled to an early check in. We called in advance that morning and they confirmed. When we got to the hotel the same lady said she has no rooms. We were so disapointed and we did make a fuss especially that they confirmed it prior to us coming. After long discussions negotiations we got our room. The pillows were dirty when we got our room. There is no entertainment at night so it was quite boring if you dont have a car to drive to Rabat during the evenings.

    The hotel was calm and we were able to enjoy ourselves. With a private beach it was nice to be able to have a swim in the beach and then come up to swim in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Deteriorated since last time I was here in 2009
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not respect booking.com rules and conditions; as soon as I booked, they charged the whole stay to my account instantly. During breakfast, my husband took cornflakes and while eating he cut his tongue with a piece of glass; we informed them and they haven't done anything about it. The room also smelled musty due to the air conditionner openings in the wall.

    The hotel is a classic in the region and is well frequented. The staff were were polite all over the premises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    AWFUL - We cheked in at 3:00 PM and checked out at 11:00 pm on the same day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. Hotel is very outdated compared to what you experience in Marrakech. There was a fresh oil paint smell in the hall way. Rooms are boring with huge useless bathrooms. Attention to details is not in the culture of this hotel. Snack bar closes at 5:00 Pm. Good luck if you are hungry. I was advised to go to my room if I wanted to order anything. That was a joke.l Restaurant looked like a Ghost town Management use it as a meeting center. Good luck if you need to make some cash change for tips. You have to go out of the hotel to get some. Staff is not trained at all. It's a big mess. You get a different information everytime you ask someone for sometihing. Not synchronized. We cheked in at 3:00 PM and checked out at 11:00 pm on the same day. Even though we told them that we were not satisfied thus the reason for us leaving, they still charged us for the night.. Disgusting greed. Bottom line: this overpriced hotel (200$ a night) should be a 3 stars hotel at most. Morocco is known for pumping their hotels. Read reviews before booking anything. Also I would advise whoever is in charge to change their unqualified management.

    The only thing I liked is the parking lot which is not much. Friendly door man and the guy that checked us in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest problem was that this was during the period of Ramadan (Arab month of fasting) and the staff was somnolent due to lack of sleep and unable to eat anything during the day. The hotel was renovated in 2000 and showed signs of poor upkeep. Breakfasts were mediocre. The hotel is isolated and nowhere to go unless you have a car - several small shops but they were closed. The most enervating things was a nest of wasps on the balcony - adult & child stung 6 times - after repeated requests for some action to remove them - no follow-up until we left!!

    We spent 7 days travelling around Morocco and chose this hotel specifically because it was on the beach and had 2 swimming pools (small one for our granddaughter 4 yrs old) - we needed to chill out for 2 days before boarding the plane. It fit the bill and, on the whole, we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Vacation in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent wifi connection throughout property even on the beach. Staff are all polite, helpful and extremely professional. The buffet breakfast offers everything you could want and dinner overlooking the water at the hotel restaurant is magical. A very secure location with high end services and facilities in Morocco which is still good value for your money. This is truly a lovely place to vacation and relax for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Kawtar from reception made our stay unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast during the week-end was a disaster. Staff was lost, cutlery and napkins missing, the manager was so stressed and not helpful because of the work load. On top of that we had to share the table with two other guests as there was no space for us. But the manager and his staff tried to make up for the bad service later on, when there was less people at breakfast, they offered then a great service with a big smile on.

    Kawtar at reception is a great host, very professional, extremely helpful and readily available to answer any questions. She also arranged (in collaboration with Mohamed from Mosaico Restaurant) a birthday cake for my husband, wich was just wonderful! We highly recommend the Mosaico restaurant, very special and tasty dishes, amazing staff, specially Mohamed. We were also extremely happy with the cleanliness of our room during the whole stay. The daily breakfasts were always delicious and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The location of the hotel allows you to enjoy the beach and the swimming pool far away from the city stress and the busy shopping areas, just check the weather before you go as it is too cold or too windy sometimes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with a lovely sea side location, great views and superb friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is pretty much nothing around this hotel other than holiday houses and a beach. It's fine if you want to have a 'resort' type stay and a beach on your doorstep, but you will need to drive to go to see anything else, even a basic cafe!

    Great hotel, excellent staff. Right on a lovely sandy beach, which is private and kept clean. The sea drops away very slowly so it's safe enough for kids, although with it being more of a surfer location (not huge surfing waves, but not gentle either when we were there) I wouldn't let young children go and play alone in the sea. The pool is right by the beach and is great for kids with one smaller paddling pool for the youngsters, a Jacuzzi type bubble pool, and a larger infinity pool for everyone, which looks out onto the sea. Food was fantastic, albeit it expensive for Morocco, but that it not unusual for a hotel of this quality and to be expected really. Room service is the same price as the bar/restaurant. The included breakfast is very comprehensive and it's a nice touch to be able to eat it out by the pool if you want. Room was superb, large and with a lovely comfy bed and immaculately clean. Both a bath and shower are in the bathroom area, and a separate walk-in wardrobe. We have the basic room on the city side, but it was more than adequate and not an unpleasant view, although or course a sea view would always be welcome! We also had a balcony, which seems to be a standard feature of all rooms I think.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great view, beautiful beach and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ends at 10.30am. The staff started taking things away at 10.15, and also started harassing customers to leave by 10.30 under the execute that they need to prepare the room for lunch. That wasn't nice at all.

    The location, the beach, the pool and the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location the property is clean the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location the property is clean the staff are so friendly hotel is a very very modern and beautiful Thanks 🙏🏾 Khadija & young Fatima & kaoutar. And all staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment available. Not too many English chanels on TV. Tourist site seeing are all far away.

    Hotel very clean. Staff always willing to help. Beach is awesome. Food was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Stayed her for a month
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to complain with all the positives, but my temperature adjustment did not work in my shower in room 429. I never complained about it because the temperature was usually fine where it was, and I'm sure they would have fixed it immediately if I did complain. Another associate stayed with me during part of the trip and stayed in the room next to me in 427 that had an odor (like sewage) problem they need to fix. He got used to it but i would have switched rooms. 2 other people that stayed with us had no problemss like that either, so I think it was just isolated to room 427. My room was just fine. Had to print out some documents. Tried using a computer in one of the business centers and it was not working well at all. Very slow. The computer in the other business center worked fine but the printer was out of toner and I could not print. I ended up sending my docs by email to the front desk and they printed it - no problem. I was just frustrated that I wasted 45 minutes trying to print out a couple docs on computers/printers that should have been maintained and should have only taken me 5 min. Again, these are things they would have no doubt been addressed if we complained. Awesome place to stay and don't let these fixable issues change your mind about staying here. Just being open about my 1 month stay.

    I'm from the US. I stayed here on travel for what was supposed to be a 4 day business trip that turned into almost 4 weeks, so I got to know the hotel and some of the staff well. Food selection was always good. Breakfasts have a very wide selection of food to choose from and never seemed to get tired of it. Sunday lunch buffets were awesome and well done. Room service very affordable, hot good and quick. Food at the restaraunts was always excellent. Didn't have a single bad meal. But I didn't understand why or how they were always empty for dinner. The bed was very comfortable and to room was clean. The walls were incredibly thick and quite soundproof if you are a light sleeper. The beach was amazing. You can walk for miles and I highly recommend it. Once you get around the corner where the fishermen come in every morning with their nightly catch, the views of the tidal pools are incredible, especially at sunset. The common language seemed to be French or Arabic though I got by with English just fine and very limited French. Azeeze (I know I'm spelling his name wrong), the bartender at Dukes has a lot of great stories, is a truly genuine person, and pointed me in the right directions and things to see on my weekends and told me a lot about Moroccan culture. Wonderful man. Get a chance to know him over a couple drinks if you want to understand Moroccan culture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    The most wonderful hotel in Maroco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to said bad, very well managing .

    I would recommande L'Amphitrite to every body , the hotel ,the staff, the food all exellent , thank you . I had the most wonderful time ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    If our above issues were rectified,we would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service at breakfast. Very slow reactions for requests for example,coffee and English tea. Clean cutlery not available,once first course finished! For a 5 star hotel,the toaster was rubbish,seen better in a youth hostel!!

    The bedroom was fabulous. The pool was excellent too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    The beach is very clean and beautiful, despite being a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the proximity of the restaurant tables to the pool is not nice. the pool can get too crowded after 2pm and basically no seat can be found.

    The beach is very clean and beautiful, despite being a public beach (not private to the hotel but connected to the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.6
    geart location but bad guest service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor housekeeping service as they do not change the bath towels daily and they put back the same used towels to be used again. slow feedback and ignorance from the front desk staff. you should tip the staff to receive a good service otherwise they tend to ignore you next time asking for service.

    the location was great with access to the beach also easy access to the highway if you want to travel to the nearest towns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Double-check your bill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 1/2 hours checking in. No rooms until after 5:30pm so no access to our clothing to change for the pool. Then tried to charge us almost twice the price announced on our booking.com reservation. First day spoiled and we were leaving the next day at noon. They made sure to slip a note under the door that said we would be charged 50% if we checked out any later.

    Big rooms, pool, beach service, spa . Fitness room is nice, but only open during daytime pool/beach hours. This is quite impractical during the summer months and I don't know why you can't have 24-hr. access with a room key.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.3
    Good location but worst staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst internet, the connection kept turning on and off, and was very slow Fridge wasn't working, A mechanic came to replace it and so I put my family's insulin in the new fridge. Next day when I opened the fridge I noticed the replaced fridge was not working and so the insulin got spoiled. We complained about this to the staff but they did nothing about this. Safety box wasn't working. The phone wasn't working in my sister's other room. When we called for a mechanic it took 1 hour for one to come. customer requests are not taken seriously The hair dryer was not working high prices We ordered a club sandwich two times and each one was very different, one time it was very small with a different bread and the other it was a much bigger portion. We also found a live cockroach in the bathroom. Where's the sanitary conditions? (I attached a photo in case nobody believes me) We tried ordering pizza at 8, but they said that the food ends at 8? How is that possible? Apparently they were out of supplies another time.t The first time we entered the hotel with our luggage, THREE staff members came to carry our luggage, of which 2 of them went with us to the room. 2 staff members were not needed, one was enough. two came just for the sake of getting tipped, which is disappointing. This should be known about morocco in general, people will do anything to get a tip. I already knew about this but did not expect it to reach a hotel's staff as well. Everyone is so desperate for a tip. Very unprofessional service, checking-in and checking-out took ages, an hour or so. At the check-out we got billed for food which was never ordered, mistakes as usual. all-in-all the hotel is nice in terms of the location and view only, but as for the staff and service, they are the worst I have ever seen.

    Only the location and view was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Bad experience for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reservation was a wedding gift so i asked them if they could prepare the room for the newly wed couple and i got a yes from the hotel. After checking in at the wee hours of the day, they found that the room had a two twin beds instead of a king size or even a double, also the room was plain simple with no preparation or nothing. In general, I was dissapointed with the way they handled their guests.

    the location of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice beach hotel close to Rabat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices of food and drinks

    Location, right at the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great peaceful place blessed with a very professional General Manager .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mona & Meriam from front desk were great ... also Abdulella from Dukes .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Rabat Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, clean, nice place, wonderful restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, clean, nice place, wonderful restaurant with ocean view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Fine swimmingpool, great breakfast, Nice beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a little without a soul, to big.

    Fine swimmingpool, great breakfast, Nice beach,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    No
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather.

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    a perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far outside

    very friendly staff, close to the beach, good atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.5
    All services at disposal, great breakfast woth view on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrobe too small. Before it was better.

    All services at disposal, great breakfast woth view on the ocean, good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Its in the middle of no where, nothing is nearby, fortune in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in the middle of no where, nothing is nearby, fortune in taxis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food quality & options

    hotel was good, breakfast was very basic & location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and caring

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Location with superb beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and food choices

    Location with superb beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Thé Branch and thé pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities

    Thé Branch and thé pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Improved efficiency in check in and resolution for problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improved efficiency in check in and resolution for problems

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    My great little home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor

    Every thing was perfect except internet connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    best kept secret in the Casa-Rabat area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best kept secret in the Casa-Rabat area. We had fun, staff friendly and welcoming. Planning recurring visits throughout the summer season

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.5
    fair with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Iftar and Sohour Meals
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    meals, restauration, price is too expensive for the service

    location, beach, comfort of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but unpleasant check in waiting time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took for ever We had to wait 1 hour and half to get our rooms!!!

    The beach is close by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of taxi too exspencive

    Everything and view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location and appealing design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the design is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Very good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good coffee Good italian restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.0
    Nice but need maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had a problem in the lavatory (water was not flowing) and nobody fixed the problem

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bed was a bit hard.

    Very easy to find on our way to Tangier from Rabat. Friend and effective service. Big room very quiet. Which we liked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent family holiday by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things which do not matter :)

    Bed extra comfy, super location, calm and secure, stuff had smiling faces :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    2.9
    Staff no experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no experience Breakfast Buffy very limited

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast looking at the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor internet

    Nice breakfast looking at the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms, beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell in bedroom/bathroom

    very spacious rooms, location, pool, restaurant at the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok overall

    Location and the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    The stuff were very nice and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There s a lot of humidity

    The stuff were very nice and very welcoming. Room service was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    “Excellent experience ”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    “Excellent experience ” Service was with high reputation , clean apartments , location is excellent , good for families , safe location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    The view is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful are spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor, the food at the Rock restaurant was Aweful and expensive

    The view is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful are spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.3
    The service in general was very slow (check in and check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service in general was very slow (check in and check out too very long time, we asked for a baby crib at check in time around 18hrs but we only received it after mid night and after 5 times calling The person who was at the concierge on the night of 24th of May is really a 5 stars he went the extra miles to help us finding a pharmacy as our baby was sick

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    i appreciated the staff service in the front desk and in the...
    • Couple

    the housekeeping staff service, they do not change the used towels and bed sheets during the stay and not having a consistency in the room cleaning for example in only my last day they provided me with bath mats and no bath robes at all. also slow room service.

    i appreciated the staff service in the front desk and in the dinning restaurant. very friendly and customer service oriented.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    4.6
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went there out of town to relax but the room next door were playing music loud all night we complained nothing was done. I blame the reception for putting us next door to those clients even though hotel was most empty breakfast was crap for the price we paid am very disapointed

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also there is a very nice pool and easy acces to the beach. Our kids took surfing lessons and they adored it!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    We had a great stay and are looking to come back again, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a great stay and are looking to come back again, as soon as we can. When we were there the swimming pool was closed, but it was too cold to go in but it was nice to see that the property is being looked after.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room type we reserved were in rénovation and we wanted a sea view or our money back and leave but they said it was non refundable. Grumpy reception that never answered our requests or calls

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    The view from our room was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took the reception a long time to prepare our bill upon check out

    The view from our room was amazing

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    The ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The less than quality furnishings and poor lighting in restaurants. The food lacks variety

    The ocean view

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    Free upgrade which was nice, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Italian restaurant, food was average for a 5 star hotel, breakfast very bad even worst than budget hôtels.

    Free upgrade which was nice, location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Pool, beachfront location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in and check-out took longer than needed.

    Pool, beachfront location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.9
    The birds by the pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The birds by the pool

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse L' Amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: