Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angsana Riads Collection

1-2-4 derb Abbas El Fassi Riad Zitoune Jdid- Medina, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#484 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Berbère
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not professional, ice not working,bathrooms not working properly,reception staff his name Hamid very rude refuse to give water in the middle of the night.

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Berbère
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in the Medina where the start of the entrance is the parking lot. Be aware that the parking lot is owned by group of thugs who will harass you and walk with you to ask for tip. We got harassed by these people on the first day and the second day one of the guys came back to us to ask for more money. We complained this to the hotel. The streets are full with motorbikes and scooters.

    The staff was really friendly and helped us with all our questions. Especially, the staff from the reception. Good breakfast and a good place to rest when coming back from the busy city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off at 5am in the morning on our first night. Last night some other guests decided to have a party at 4am in the morning. We were in a Riad, away from the main site therefore no staff were around. We asked the guests to keep it down and they did. Aside from that, the place was great and I would recommend it.

    Good place to stay. Clean, location was good and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall nice place, helpful staff, excellent location, everything is safe, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a huge cockroach in the bathroom. Like real huge, about 5 cm. Luckily we had an anti-insects spray in the room which helped me to finish that monster. So, maybe some facilities needs a make up/renovation. Noise in the mornings. Cleaners-women were quite nice, but I think they didn’t realise how much noise they produce while cleaning someone’s room - shifting the furniture, talking loudly etc. Plus the building’s construction also doesn’t help.

    Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The staff at Angsana Riad was just exceptional. They made our stay there a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice Riad in the heart of the old Kasbah. Assessable by foot (narrow alleyways make access by car difficult). Someone almost always walked us to and from the main street to the Riad. Abdel, the day manager, was exceedingly helpful and friendly. He organized dinner reservations, a tour guide and a hammam spa treatment. I would highly recommend using the Angsana spa for a hammam and massage. My husband and I were not sure what to expect and from the moment we arrived at the spa, we were guided through the experience with a complete explanation of the process. I should note that there are six Angsana Riads in the Médina of Marrakech. A friend had recommended Angsana and when I reserved the room I was unaware there was more than one. The Angsana Riad at which we stayed is called Lydines and does not have a restaurant or spa on the premises. The first photo on the booking.com website for Angsana is not of the riad at which we stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Traditional house for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have a pool and when you book you don't know where will you stay ( they have different locations in the Medina)

    The house, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful riad with extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showerhead was lame and had to be held in the hand, water temperature was difficult to regulate.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful riad and room, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    the riad was beautyfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the riad is beautyfull,but the price just somehow too high for the amenities they gave.

    the riad was beautyfull.the breakfast was simple,but plenty..and the crew are very polite and helpful...the mobile phone they gave,is a great idea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    The Riyad was just nicely away from the chaos of the Souk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very secure and the staff were always available in an environment that could at first feel intimidating. which meant we were put at ease immediately

    The Riyad was just nicely away from the chaos of the Souk area but close enough to the markets and restaurants or in walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful riad in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find out until the last day that the hotel offered room service - this would have been useful to know earlier. Plus, when we did find out, we ordered tea but it never arrived. (There was a strange little water heater in our room for making tea/coffee but despite our best efforts we couldn't make it work.) There seemed to be a little bit of a problem with the water supply as if we tried to shower in the morning then it would barely trickle out and we couldn't run the tap in the sink or flush the toilet for some time afterwards. That said, the bathroom was beautiful and if we showered at night then we had no problems.

    The riad is absolutely beautiful and conveniently located, very close to the Bahia Palace, the souks, and various shops and restaurants. Breakfast is served in a beautiful peaceful courtyard and is excellent - delicious Moroccan pastries, fruit, eggs, juice, etc. The restaurant also serves dinner, which is convenient. The food was tasty and, although not the cheapest, still reasonably priced. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite, which was beautifully decorated and a decent size. I didn't want to go home and would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    Awsome staff, but poor everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It is impossible to reach the hotel using google maps. It keeps taking you in circles. 2. The hotel claims to have parking, which is not true. There is a common parking outside operated by bunch of thugs, who assaulted the young man who guided me to the hotel. 3. There was no hot water in the morning when we woke up. I had to shower with cold water. They turned the hot water on after 8:00 am

    Staff were very courteous and kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Gorgeous decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is a mixed bag...some are very clued-in and lovely, others are clueless and grouchy. So for a major hotel group I'd say some staff training gaps are visible. No common areas like a garden or a pool - if we'd stayed more than one night, that might have been a problem.

    Gorgeous decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    First experience of Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our riad was down the street from the reception, so a little isolated. the streets in this part of Marrakesh are full of motorbikes whizzing between pedestrians, difficult place to find.

    staff very friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing great about this Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Riad Si Said
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff (Hamid)very rude unhelpful.

    Nothing great about this Riad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff. Really nice pool on rooftop. lovely food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Cosy with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold and had hardly any sun. The breakfast was just ok, woul need more diversity.

    Location was good and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Really loved it and it was our first day in Morocco !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room Riad Bab Firdaus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a little musty !!!

    Loved the restaurant !!! Service fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, nice staff, good food, terrific room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent food and wonderful staff. Mobile phone for emergencies was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    It was exactly what we wanted. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Friendliness and professionnalism of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great service, friendly staffs and beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, friendly staffs and beautiful Riad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    a definite place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just to be picky, the shower head was cracked and water sprayed everywhere.

    the authentic style, the staff, the food, and the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Amazing place to stay in Marrakech
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property is in old Marrakech city (Madina Area) and very well maintain. Staff is extremely friendly...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    It's so unique.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It's so unique. Wonderful people. You will never feel stranger.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were big, and the riad was very spacious. We travelled to a few hotels around morocco and found this to be the best value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Peace and tranquility of the beautiful riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Muslim country so alcohol is frowned on, but even so there was a drinks menu and basics were out of stock.

    Peace and tranquility of the beautiful riad. Helpful staff, especially 'Cous Cous' and the lovely manager Mohamed.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Very helpful and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and attentive staff. Gave us a cell phone in case we got lost walking the medina's alleyways. Fabulous breakfast A massage at their spa is a great treat at the end of the day

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    2.5
    What you see is not what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What you see is not what you get. The rooms are old rusty and dirty. We found many dead insects. You are lucky if you find the shower in the bathroom because many rooms have just the bath. To close the door you use a lock. Think twice before Booking in this place

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Bed was very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many steps but cant change that !

    Bed was very clean and comfy. The turn down service was great. Breakfast was very filling and nicely varied.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff also location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities and breakfast

    The staff also location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic friendly service and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very little

    Fantastic friendly service and good location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: