Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Appart-Hôtel Tagadirt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Boulevard 20 Août, 80 000 Agadir, Morocco

#19 of 26 vacation rentals in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1585 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    2.9
    I DO NOT recommend this place at all. Do not waste your time and money on this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms, the bedsheets were not washed there were someone else's hair there. the bathroom light wasn't working. You don't get a toilet roll unless you ask for it every single day. The water stops coming some times and then doesn't come for a long time. Once it comes then some yellow stuff comes out before the clean water. The water is very salty too. When I first came and asked for water they gave tap water which was very salty and not able to drink. My friend is disabled and we asked to change the rooms to a better access of room and they kept delaying us, everyday they would have an excuse of a different room not being available. The next day a woman called khadija ripped us off with all the activities. Do your research before you say yes to any activities you book with her. Finally the pool is very dirty. I doubt they even clean it. I've seen so many dead insects in the pool, including cockroaches!!!

    sight of the hotel from the outside is only good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.8
    It's good for a night's stay. There are much better places in Agadir for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark, it felt gloomy. The furniture was heavy and clumsy. The windows were not secure. It was noisy at night. The price was too high for what the hotel offered. Our towels were taken and news ones were provided at the end ot the following day! Terrible WiFi.

    The location to the beach was fine. The hotel was also close to some shops and amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.4
    Next time I will choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not free of charge. When you have the windscreen wiper turned up and the rear view mirrors are down, it means you have to pay for parking (only 1 € per day). Doors were badly seized in all block 1000. Everyone has to slam off to open/close it. The WC seat is worn-out (room 1111).

    The hotel was clean and the price was fair. The cleaners were kind. Check-out is at 12:00.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.0
    This place was dirty and the beds weren't fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was dirty and the beds weren't fresh. Breakfest was miserable. This hotel looks good only from outside. Only the view from the room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    Average to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is old fashioned and outdated. Electricity went once and water was gone on more than one occasion. There was no tea making facilities/ fridge in the room which I would expect in an apart-hotel. There were not enough towels for us. 2 bath towels for 3 people. There were very pushy ‘excursion’ people on the premises. One woman in particular tried to tell us we left her short cash for a trip one day when all 3 of us had couldn’t the money before handling it to her....she backed down on the accusation fairly promptly which proved she was just trying to con us so just be very careful and get receipts for everything. Also many steps from reception to the rooms so not appropriate for buggies or anyone with mobility problems.

    Location was fab! Pool and pool staff were very helpful and friendly. ATM on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    3.3
    Nice stay with the cockroaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room not look like in a picture. All furniture old. Especialy cuborts in the kitchen. And there are cockroches. We found them in the kitchen and in the bath and stuff do not do nothing about that. Bed linen not looks very clean either. Would never come back there neither recomend to somebody. Want my money back.

    I like the was no shower but bath. The swiming pool is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WI FI in the rooms. I was bitten by mosquitoes in one night 100 times. Like never before, although I went to the monsoon times on many places in Asia... Too many steps to reception :D

    It is hard to find words after we visited so many extraordinary location in Morocco, like tent in desert, oasis etc. This was just ok. Pool looks nice. Beach is close. It is clean. Breakfast is basic (could be better).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    Good quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were not comfortable, breakfast was poor ( no free water in breakfast :)

    Location was not bad(10-20 min walking distance to main activities), good quality/ price, hotel was really clean,nice staff and services, really safe area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness

    I liked the pool in the property, and the location, which is close to the public transportation, the beach, shops and restaurants. Stuff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely wonderful experience, chilling by the pool under the Moroccan sun was heavenly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms, only at the reception area which was inconvenient at times, didn't always have enough towels.

    Amazing pool, certain members of staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, super close to shops, restaurants and the beach and lots of lil kitties roaming around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.0
    Basic hotel with outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of steps which my parents found tiring.

    The staff are amazing. Abdul at the bar, Fatiha at reception, Chafik on entertainment and Hasan the gardener. As well as everyone else. We were treated like royalty and so well looked after. Not a 5 star hotel but 5 star service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    5.0
    No light in the shower very little light in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No light in the shower very little light in the kitchen. The room was far from the main door , felt like we are in a big maze trying to find it. Location is not bad close to english pub and few restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    This is a classic dated (1979 and renovated in the late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a classic dated (1979 and renovated in the late 1980s) special hotel; it was really like a medina, so very Morocco, not a big modern concrete block, more like a village. Yes it is a bit worn but we loved it. The pool area is exceptional and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    A nice place near the Ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the wi-fi works only near the reception. The bed matrasses are a little bit old, so they has a big 'hole' in the center.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. We got clear towels, and room cleaning every day. The breakfast was perfect. Don't forget to give tips!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    4.6
    Bad and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is desperate. Windows cannot close. Staff coming to room, openning window from outside etc.

    Outside is great, they have swimming pool and it is close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    An affordable way to get you in a holiday mood instantly if you don't mind minor lapses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the staff to be a little blunt on some occasions, the bartenders and the receptionists don't always make it easy for you. The breakfast is less than average so consider eating out from early on in the day. When we returned to the hotel after few days of travelling, we were assigned a room of lower standard, with stenchy air and a broken flush so our first impression suffered a little. The location of your bungalow is also important, we really loved the ones in the back hidden in the shadow of palms and cacti, the ones close to the pool don't have the same atmosphere and intimacy.

    When we first entered our room we were enchanted with the tiling, lofty space and a retro bathroom with round mirror resembling nouvelle vague movies. The choice of colours for decoration of this hotel is often startling, inspiring great pics at times and feeling a little over the top in other instances. The maze of bungalows with never-ending alleys and stairs is a very pleasant change from typical topography of such properties, you will get lost a few times but happily so, admiring views, architecture and plentiful of exotic plants. The pool looks even better then in the pictures, if you're after an aura of effortless chill and laziness you'll feel right at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, welcoming, safe and ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be careful of pick pockets. Very rare but best to be aware of it. Tourist police take this VERY seriously but unfortunately, like anywhere else on the globe it can occur so ensure your belongings are in a secure bag around you torso and not in your pockets.

    Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Very laid back and relaxed feeling about the place. Really happy to recommend to anybody. Less than 5 mins walk to the beach and a very convenient little stall just outside reception for, snacks, drinks and cigarettes etc. Locals are very chatty, nobody is pushy and pretty much everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my room near the pool side...will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electric plugs would be better near the bed side.

    A great value for money on this season...The location is perfect just a little walk to the beach. The staff are very kind and helpful. Rooms are bright, clean and cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful time.i would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit poor choice of food on breakfast, but not really bad

    Value for money.good location.quiet near swimming pool.no music.very good for solo travellers and people whose want to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Basic very clean very friendly.and for what you pay it’s brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to happy with the beggars but once over coming that everything was great.

    Traveling to marache was a high light.but wouldn’t want to stay there more than 1 night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    For what we paid it was worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water! we stayed in 2 different rooms. The first didn't have hot water. The second 1 was freshly refurbished and had hot water.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcomed.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, brilliant week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am finding this a little difficult to answer, as I can't think of anything I didn't like, unless you can count the one morning of heavy rain, which is obviously not under the control of the hotel 😁😁.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they always have a smile on their faces. Good choice for breakfast at a reasonable cost. I personally found the bed very comfortable and I suffer with back problems, but the bed did not aggravate this at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    an amazing choice for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    since during the trip I've stayed here twice, the first room I've got seemed a little dirty.

    the hotel is very beautiful in a great location, all the taxi drivers know it. the staff was super helpful, breakfast - more than enough. WiFi worked great, managed to have a video call with the family. Overall I'd gladly come back to this place, for it's price it's more than great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.6
    Not a pleasant experience, I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very old and not so clean. The bathroom was also not clean and there was hair in the bathtub. The staff didn't make the experience better because they were unpleasant. The check in took more than 30 minutes and the wifi worked only in the lobby.

    Location - close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Clean, quite, comfy and not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, quite, comfy and not far from the beach. Pool within the hotel grounds. For my liking it was bit cold during night but there is a heater so no problems at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    2.5
    Dirty & not welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst experience we EVER had!!! The staff was so impolite and not flexible The rooms and the whole facility is exactly the same as I remember it as a kid (more than 15 years ago). Doors and chairs and shower are rusty, the pool of kids was not clean,the shower had nothing but a dirty towel (no soap no shampoo or even clean towels). Despite our complaints the staff did not do anything. If you are a foreigner they might treat you better but if you are a local tourist: RUN! Do not go there!!!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    4.6
    Only will visit if huge improvements are made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In overall the hotel was a basic old & dated hotel with limited facilities Swimming Pools were not fully clean Had to always request towels & toilet tissues etc. No TV in the room but only in reception Buffet breakfast had very limited choice Got locked in the the bedroom & no quick way to contact reception as the room had the old dated phone

    Swimming Pools Near to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Location and the pool area were great. Our room was humid and dreary and the breakfast wasn't good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were aware that Moroccan hotels can be cold which we definitely don't mind. The problem wasn't the cold temperatures but the humid air. Cold and humid combined weren't the best conditions for the room. We wouldn't recommend the hotel to people with physical disablities since there are a lot of stairs and high doorsteps. We recommend having small change with you, since you might not get the best service without tipping!

    The breakfast was really simple, especially for a person with a special diet. Omelette and pancake corner were the best in it. The best thing about the hotel was the pool area and the location near the ocean. The pool is kinda chilly but really clean and refreshing in the heat. The road to the beach goes through a small street with local tourist shops. After that you have to get over kinda busy road a couple of times. The walk is 5 minutes tops. We also got a really nice price for a car ride to Marrakech with a day-trip group from the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    It was overall a nice place with a friendly staff but disappointing to not have WiFi like advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi went out two days after I arrived for anyone with an iPhone. They never got it fixed and said it was a problem everywhere but across the street I was able to connect to the WiFi at a Mini Market and around the corner at an Internet cafe.

    It wasn’t a long walk to get to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Old hotel with worn environment, but good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen environment is pretty old. We got electro shocks by the stove, which was old and rusty. if you have bad luck you will get a room near the English Pub down the road and in case they have a live band event, it isn't possible to sleep. We had to switch the room at midnight. The Internet is only available at the lobby :/

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    3.3
    Not awful value for money, nice sized room, pretty clean, shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very rude, we did have cockroaches in our room - but it did seem to be clean, may have just been an exception? Furthermore, the staff constantly made me feel as though I was an inconvenience. They were very short tempered and simply asking a question about the wifi or the the checking in process seemed to anger them. When they guided me to my room they did so in an angry manner, almost like a teenager having a strop. Half way through a conversation with them they would turn and start talking in another language - could only assume they were being rude about me and my friend.

    The pool is nice and the rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    I needed to spend 1 night in Agadir, on my way through...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is big hotel, designed for "tourist industry", so it doesn't offer too much of privacy. I wouldn't like to spend there my vacations.

    I needed to spend 1 night in Agadir, on my way through Morocco. This hotel provided all what I needed, at the good price: self contained and clean room, local parking, and good location in the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.5
    very photogenic inner court
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi only in lobby

    Friendly and helpful receptionist,,good localization,very attractive inner court with 2 swimmingpools,not far to beach and place for renting bike&electric scooter,big room with comfy bed and hot shower,breakfest ok-overall good relation price/standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.3
    This place would be great if you're on a lads holiday or something, but that's really it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised as a double room, it was 2 single beds pushed together (when I asked reception about this they said there wasn't one double bed in the entire complex). Mirrors were dirty, bedding wasn't particularly comfortable, and there was a pretty substantial leak from the toilet about 6 hours before we were due to check out (didn't bother calling anyone because of how close we were to checkout, but unfortunate all the same). Male staff members at breakfast also wouldn't speak to, or even acknowledge my partner which I can only assume is due to her gender. I realize that there are cultural differences between Ireland and Morocco, but this was really quite insulting.

    The staff (once I didn't look as tired) were nice and helpful. Helped us head out to the Croc Park pretty easily, and booked a taxi to the airport for 3am for 200Dh. I booked breakfast for the wrong day and reception were happy to switch it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.6
    It was all we needed and expected. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a large complex and we walked up stairs, down stairs and around this way and that. You need your wits about you to find your way.

    Having been a Peace Corp volunteer in Morocco, my expectations may differ from yours? Location was good for walking to beach, souk and restaurants. Our room had a small kitchenette and was more like a small apartment. Bed was clean and that is basically all I really want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    Price is good for such a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could try hotel in future make wifi in rooms too. Breakfast could be better, their is nothing much to eat.

    Price is good for such a hotel. Nice and friendly personel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.0
    If you do not expect too much...it is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is old. They struggle to give a good face by keeping the building very tidy, but this is not enough. They should invest in the building, as is very beautiful.

    The architecture of the building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    This hotel is not only comfortable but also with interesting architecture and decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fruits and more vegetables for breakfast.

    The breakfast was ok but I would like some more fruits which were missing. The hotel is very nice and interesting - like small houses built one on another. The colors were very climatic (white blue walls - perfect for pictures). We had a panoramic view to the ocean and the hill. We had also very beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    good hotel for people search for sun and swimming pool nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some members of the staff weren't much friendly (could talk about you behind your back, especially if you don't understand Arabic, I'm Moroccan and I heard 3 of the staff talking about me) Wi-Fi just in reception area. Hotel is pretty old, but acceptable. My room key didn't work and when I asked they said all doors don't close, but my partner had her door closing. No free parking. I've been called multiple times by my partner to get rid of some insects in her room

    Big hotel, multiple rooms in different parts of the hotel, 2 swimming pools in the middle of the hotel surrounded by rooms, clean rooms, enough space, great shower and toilet, hot water all day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Only use for a short cheaper stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights weren't working in the bathroom & toilet so I couldn't see what I was doing until it reached day light. Breakfast had lack of selection and lack of taste. Wifi was only in the lobby & was slow due to the amount of people using it.

    Great location, close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Snack bar by the pool was good value and convenient. Staff there were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More towels in the room and perhaps some toiletries. Also tea and coffee making facilities would really have been appreciated. Dinner at the hotel was decidedly average in quality but way above average in price - not good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in overpriced Agadir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment in euro. I especially whitdraw money to pay everything before my flight and they gave me euro rate.. Strange.

    I like this hotel, stayed for second time. Its a bit old but nice and functional. The bath is great, location also. Its clean and quiet. Great value for the money. I was critical about wifi (actually non functional) last time and they got much beter service. So there is a great wi fi in the lobby now!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    5.8
    2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel rates itself as 3*. However, no soap in room although requested, no hairdrier or tv. No soap in reception area with one toilet lockable and lighted.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    6.7
    The pool area waiter has a scam on going whereby when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area waiter has a scam on going whereby when you pay 200 dirham he switches it quickly for a 20 dirham note and claims you gave him 20 dirham. He tried the exact same tactic with myself and my friend independently. I am well used to this tactic on the street but I was surprised the official pool waiter in hotel uniform employed it. The waiter at it was the bald chubby one with glasses

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort however unhelpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception wasn't really helpful with maps nor advice how to get around the town. They always referred to some travel agents who have contracts with hotel and charge extreme prises for the tours

    Localised very nicely and very nice garden and bilding architecture and beautiful plants and sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.5
    Hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old sheets and towels. Slowly wifi.

    Hot water.Allways, every time. Comfortable bed.The lady at the recepcion. The hotel is good located. The building's style and the pool is looks nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good only for a night before next stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a pub near the hotel, where the music is played really loudly and you can barely sleep. Rooms are not comfortable (no trashbins, beds are uncimfortable, not enough blankets). This hotel is good for one night to sleep before next stop, but not fir relaxation.

    The location of the hotel was really good. There is a parking near the hotel (you need to pay for it extra). And the city centre is near. Price is really reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Expectations can sometimes be to high.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I stayed in February....so the sun is not at its hottest....so my room did feel chilly some afternoons....just put a jumper on....or go and sit on a terrace off reception or the pool...

    Expectations can sometimes be to high.....For a 3 star Hotel....perfect, but if a tv is a must in your room, pay more somewhere else....and if something is not quite right in your room....just ask the staff....lovely and welcoming....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very good value/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was working, after urgention they repaired it

    Very good value/price ratio. Open swimming pool inside. Next to the beach and int the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    It is not like Hilton, but the price is also not like there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WIFI in the rooms. The WIFI near to the reception overlasted, it was not working. The breakfest was poor. Since the build of the hotel there was nothing renewed.

    Cheapest hotel, near to see, nice pictures on web. The staff is really friendly and helpfully.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    2.9
    DON'T GO THERE! Dirty filthy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was dirty, and in the loby everybody was smoking. I ordered no smoling room but under bed was used cigarete. Bathroom was dirty and we had no toilet paper in the room. And electricity in room did not work, so I could not charge my phone!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    5.0
    I would not recomand it for mor than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is about 40 years old, and since it was built it wasn't renowated so everything is old and look and works like that (including the hotel stuff)...Bed linning was not fresh and even clean, keachen's sink was stuck, and table was full of ants. Heater didn't work, and room's seif got no key. Bed looked old and used.

    The hotel is about 40 years old, and it wasn't renowated since it was built, so everything is old and look and works like that (including the hotel stuff)...Bed linning was not fresh and even clean, kitchen's sink was stoppered, and table was full of ants. Heater didn't work, and room's seif got no key. Bed looked old and used.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.1
    We liked it. If we came to Agadir, we will stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi (only around reception) could be better. After 10-15 minutes, probably won't work. Why is problem to have normal stable internet connection, when many european people are coming in hotel. Second: keep Your medicine with Your money. It's normal for Africa (it happened in Egypt and Tunisia also) - we had medicine for headache, and someone took it when cleaning room -.-

    Location is really good. Near is mini market, beach, park with many birds (flamingos are realy cool to see) and if You want to use public transport, stations is just one streen up (Av Hassan II). At hotel bar, they have nice coffe and some good wine who wants. People who work in hotel are very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and big rooms, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was quite weak and only available at the lobby. One day we found that our room was not locked after cleaning.

    Clean and big rooms, close to the beach. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    4.6
    Not Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad customer service - staff are rude specially night staff, not comfortable, the towels were old, heating wasn't working good. I paid to use safety deposit box although it was part in deal. I paid more than what Booking.com said because they didn't accept EURO and exchanged in higher rate. And when spoke to manager, said "you can complain to booking.com". Noise in night time coming from night club up to 2.30 am.

    good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.1
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every day for breakfast exactly the same things - nothing to choose from really. Poor quality of the food itself.

    Decent conditions. Nothing really to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    Showing signs of age, but good value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the rooms! The price was listed here in £, with the rider that payment is made in Dirham. However, the hotel prices their rooms in Euros, which, once converted to Dirham meant that the £19 listed here converted to about £22 on the day - still good value though, and not an issue if you come from the Eurozone (they are happy to accept payment in Euros) The kitchenette was minimally equipped, eg 1 pot 1 pan, 2 cups, no kettle, etc. Beautiful pool, with sunbathing area, however unheated and far too cold to use in January.

    The location is perfect - a short walk to the beach in one direction, and a short walk to the less touristy areas in the other. We took the 2 person studio apartment, which was spacious and good value for money, (eventually when the glitches were sorted out). It is an old and slightly run-down property. So not everything works well. However the reception were extremely helpful in arranging for repairing/ replacing faults, or arranging a change of room if unfixable. The site is a maze - it took a couple of days before I could find my way back to the apartment without getting lost on the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    5.4
    Avoid at all cost room number 401.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room 401 is unacceptable. The moisture in the room is tragic. The towels was as wet in the evening as they was in the morning. The bed was also wet from the moisture. I found at least 10 pieces of different hair in my sheets. The towels were also kinda dirty and they stunk.

    Facility of the hotel and surroundings. Decent breakfasts. Overall the hotel was pretty good, but the room that we got for first two nights was not.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    3.8
    Avoid staying at this place at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was verbally abused and physically threatened by members of the hotel staff. All I did wrong was sitting outside my room in a public area of the hotel premises at night, enjoying the pleasant air and bothering nobody, while consuming a bottle of Fanta and some peanuts I did not purchase at the hotel. Suddenly a waiter from the bar inside the lobby area came around and told me in a very rude manner to "Go away. You can't sit here." At first, I didn't understand why and went to the reception to enquire what was going on. This is where things turned really nasty. I was screamed at and surrounded by several members of staff, as if I had done something terribly wrong. I was told to go to my room and shut up. Well, I would suppose there are other ways to let a customer know that bringing in a fizzy drink from outside is not being tolerated. Unbelievable experience.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.9
    Location and pool and interesting architectural design...besides the best value on the beach...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little hot water for showering...and no light in the bathroom. breakfasts were sad excluding the lovely woman who made omelets. The rooms abit frigid but large and light filled.

    LOL the croissants were days old...flaky no...but a most interesting design of contemporary architecture and a beautiful pool...fantastic location and big spacious room. The breakfasts were quite sad. but the small hotel price offered lots of breakfasting outside the hotel. In its hey day circa 1970.. this must of been a glamorous place to stay and hang out. I liked it despite its flaws.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    Top location, great ocean view. Spacious rooms but outdated bathroom, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom and kitchen facilities in the room are clean, but old and leaky. Electric heater didn't work, bath leaked.

    Top location, we had an excellent room with a private terrace overlooking the ocean and sunset

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, but little bit old fashion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast and old fashion style

    Room was clean, but little bit old fashion. Also reception were old fashion. Breakfast wasnt good. Nice is pool in hotel, and its location.

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.1
    Nice view from the terasse !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is working only at the reception, which can be quite far from the room they give you sometimes, while it should be accessible everywhere in the hotel !

    The pool over there is realllyyyyy nice, and you are really close to the sea !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    5.0
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room smelled bad and towels were not clean. WiFi was only available around the reception foyer area. Breakfast options: bread, salad, omelette or pancakes only.

    Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    6.3
    Not ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak coffee during breakfast. Coffee in the bar was very expensive. Some staff was not polite nor patient. Rooms are badly isolated and not cosy.

    Some of the staff was very friendly. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is situated very close to beach, staff is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible bathroom, no toilet paper on first night.. Breakfast was not very good

    Hotel is situated very close to beach, staff is very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    NIce hotel in the tourst area of Agadir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is only available in the lobby.

    NIce hotel in the tourst area of Agadir. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious. The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    5.0
    old, not so good, check your room first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strong toxical smell from painting (I was intoxicated next day and one day completely ill) second room was completely different than the first one (light doesnt work, no soap, beds were too soft) dirty glass in restaurant wifi just around reception

    low price cheap breakfast looks good at first sight good bartender at bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    4.6
    Good for a night. Dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty. It was ridiculous that there were no towels, no soap, NO TOILETTE PAPER, but there is a guy who carry your bags and wants to get tip... There were two really dirty glass in the room... I'm not sure if they cleaned the room after the last guest... No wifi in the room.

    Good location, nice building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    4.2
    No wifi in the rooms, and that wifi that was available in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the rooms, and that wifi that was available in the common area didn't work which was frustrating as we both did not have a travel sim card on our phones. Although we booked a double room we were given two single beds that were itchy and dirty, the shower/bath was in a bad way, and the decor was pretty uncomfortable with extra bright white lighting and weird grey tiling. We only stayed for the one night and we there under 12 hours so it wasn't too bad for us however if we were there any longer it would not have been a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    6.7
    Good location easy to go to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was not clean, a waterpipe to the toilet was leaking making everything floded during the night..salty water in shower and sink.. bad luck.

    Good location easy to go to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    We love it, the hotel is amazing, we like the pool and everything. I would stay there a little longer, because the beach is near and everything. I like it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay which could have been better with a TV set and more electric plugs and shampoo and soap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one plug in the room and no TV sets. Nice ambiance around the reception area and the bar with TV and lost of folks relaxing or having a drink. Internet available only in the lobby area.

    Nice swimming pool. Nice ambiance around the reception area and the bar with TV and lost of folks relaxing or having a drink. Internet available only in the lobby area. No soap and no shampoo available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.5
    GOOD PRICE - I recommended it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a bit.

    It was perfect place to stay close to the beach - location was great!. The recepcionists were super nice and helpfull. Swimming pool was clear and big. Everyday they gave us new towels and clean our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    5.0
    it is not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not that clean. it looks very basic and old in the rooms. staff don't speak English. there was an ugly smell in in the room.

    it is not far from the beach. big property. nice view of the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: