Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Palace Agadir Golf Thalasso & Casino Resort 5 stars

Secteur Balnéaire Et Touristique Bp 194, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#35 of 47 hotels in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as central as other hotels, wear comfortable shoes as you have to walk moderate distances at least for restaurants and the beach reserved area

    Very clean, lovely concierge's very helpful with any queries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely big room with 2 double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts. Beach across a major road. Dinner expensive. Room service dishes left outside rooms for days. Casino expensive and payout taken in sterling given in dirams. Very difficult to change local currency.

    Lovely big room with 2 double beds. Not 2 single bed. Great breakfast & staff. Lovely spectacular looking premises. Beautiful pool and gardens. Dinner very good and ethnically varied. Airport transfer excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    I got my rest that I was looking for, but definitely a no-go ever again. Not worth the money at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is rated at 5 stars - in reality it is no more than 3, so it is way overpriced. Pool is dirtly, terrace of my room was never cleaned, had to walk carefully to not step into a birds poops. Overall feeling of abandonment is felt strongly. I also didn't feel safe out there. People that were doing works in the resort were kind of rude, looking at me and spitting on the ground at the same time.

    Staff was great and lovely. Also the lady that is making an omelette in the morning is the best thing at this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find the private beach they apparently have (but the public beach is 200m away)

    Very good breakfast, nice hotel. Only the water in the pool was a bit too cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few disappointments - i would expect to have complementary water upon arrival! A minimal requirement for.a 5star hotel! I have been to hotels of all kinds of stars and b&b, there was always complementary water - room service is terrible, i requested a hot water kettle that took two days to come -i would have liked to have a kettle and cups in the room, esp. That room service was so bad -misleading that the beach is 4minutes walk, it is at least 10-15minutes. -there is a buggy that can drop clients to the entrance of the resort. What is wrong in their dropping them closer to the beach.? -poor wifi, although there are wifi spots all over, but they are weak

    I wrote a review that was not posted! Repeating Friendly staff, beautiful resort, setup, pool, scenery Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in few things: i travel a lot, in 2, 3,h 4, 5 star hotels also b&b, there was always complementary water for the first night, and usually it is supplied every night, for 5star hotel with no such service is a no no! How much will a bottle cost them to include it? It is misleading that The beach is not 4minutes walk, it is at least 10-15 minute walk. The hotel has a buggy that drops only to the entrance of the resort, why not drop clients to the beach itself or to the parking near the beach. Wifi not good ..although there are many points to connect, all of them are weak!

    The resort is beautiful, the pool and the whole setup is impressive. Very clean although it needs an uplift, as it looks neglected, pity because it is a beautiful resort. Breakfast is good, staff very nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is good have a nice pool too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a dumb rule that we can't food or drink to the rooms the facilities are outdated it shows some rust There is a growing infestation of ants and some other insect

    The location is good have a nice pool too The staff is nice and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great place to unwind with family and young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found it to be farther from the beach than we had believed; you have to walk some ten minutes, crossing a main double road, to get to the space at the beach reserved for the hotel guests.

    The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We asked for an upgrade which we got for a great discount. The view was of the hotel pool, which was only twenty steps away; yet the room offered the right amount of privacy. We spent three very good and relaxing days at the hotel. The breakfast was great and had a huge variety. Overall a great place to unwind with family and young kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    This was our honeymoon and we were promised a VIP treatment. It was far from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not up to my expectation of a 5 star hotel. The bed was too hard. The bathroom is very outdated. Water was coming from the shower and the bath at the same time which caused us to be standing in a pool of water. The swimming pool was so cold that very few people could use it. There were wasn’t a great atmosphere around the hotel. In fact, it was quite boring at times, which is why I have mentioned that it is a hotel best suited to people who are in Agadir for business as opposed to pleasure. On several occasions we tried to sell our pounds at the reception but there was never any money and we were told every time that we had to go to the casino to exchange money. At the casino they were extremely rude and only after argument would they exchange the money at the correct rate. The staff hadn’t been updated on the new exchange rate and had to contact a manager. As I write a list on all the things I did not like, the list gets longer and longer.

    The staff were lovely and accommodating. The reception looks very fancy. The pastries at breakfast were nice. The lovely lady making the egg breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is old and getting tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and getting tired. Whilst Staff are friendly and helpful the facilities, standard of food and condition of the bedrooms are no longer 5 Star.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Will not return to this hotel..build in the 70ts... and has not changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food availability is really poor and highly priced. Only serving an expensive dinner buffet. Al a carte only available at bar and pool at lunch time, with primarily fast food. arrival at reception the first you meet is a sign (no food or drinks allowed to bring in). When you check in you receive a flyer with the same text in bold ! Strange to welcome guest what is not allowed ??? There is obviously a need to bring in food and beverage - when the assortment, price and supply is poor and guests cross this border to survive...... Nothing authentic from our stay from this beautiful country, culture and people. A tourist trap to squeeze what they can out of your pocket - and more a factory than a pleasent hotel stay.

    The pool area and breakfast. Breakfast was good, but 220 dir pr. person is overpriced, but as a guest you have no other option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    If you get quoted a good price go for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff hit and miss particularly among the security staff , bar prices very expensive,

    Breakfast buffet good if you are not staying all inclusive dinner is very expensive and not worth the price €70+ for dinner for two with 2 soft drinks. Bedrooms exceptionally large and comfortable . Lovely large pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    A nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not even allowed to take water bottles into the hotel. They sell water bottles way to expensive. Water should be for free in my opinion.. For a five star hotel rooms should be in a better shape..

    The breakfast was good. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    3.8
    This is a self proclaimed 5* hotel which should be graded 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cold food - given coffee instead of hot chocolate and staff demanded that it was until they actually tasted it - toilet in room was blocked - water was brown - wasn't allowed to bring food or drink into the hotel which was a shame because the food was terrible - wifi connection was the poorest in agadir - room wasn't very clean - hotel is quite secluded from the main beach area. - we had white towels and staff accused us of trying to steal theirs.

    Was able to check out after 1 night (to move to a different hotel) without any complications.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    a ok for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    standard room no offer of compliment water or tea, coffee maker.( big sigh said no food and drink to be brought to hotel.) How that for 5* hotel

    large hotel ,large spaces ,quite quite which we like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The location, the size of the rooms, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff prevent customers from bringing outside drinks and / or food. Spa is great, but the menus are not convenient.

    The location, the size of the rooms, breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Would use but wouldn't eat In
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaurant staff and hotel management pool was nice but couldn't use Charges for using inside facilities Food was ok

    Rooms where good all staff where good esp the young lady making the breakfast in mornings rest of the restaurant mangers where rubbish They are very bad dealing with any problems as no one seems to be in charge We had a issue at the evening restraunt ended up paying 1200dhs for nothing! Overall if u eat out then it's good Pool is freezing in this time of year and you get charged to use inside facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    The staff is very bad. That’s unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. They are completely useless.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very bad. That’s unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. They are completely useless. Très mauvais personnel. Vraiment zéro.

    I liked the decor, the hotel itself was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    excellent and recharged as a result
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    continuous non-stop begging to buy once outside the hotel grounds

    the peaceful atmosphere with no noise except the birds singing and beautiful grounds and flowers to walk around. I enjoying cycling and thalassotherpy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    The spa is fantastic, the hotel itself is not up to it's 5 star rating I'd give it 3.5 at a push
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff and reception came accross really rude and surly ... although this could be language barrier

    I booked a spa treatment and whilst most of the staff come avcross a bit miserable the spa staff were amazing couldn't do enough to help were smiley friendly. The spa is a real strength because the staff elsewhere even in the bar come accross quite rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Over all the worse hotel ever, the beach was too far from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a fun of travelling across countries and discovering different places but I can say that Atlantic Palace was the worse chit ever I have ever made I my life With two children it was nothing to do during the day as well as the night No entertainment during the day nor the night The food choice was minimal To but a bottle of water was too much I mean a normal ice lolly was like 3 English pounds a bottle of water was english pounds

    The hotel security is just too much check in check out on every in and out No facilities no kids nor adults entertainment no pool entertainment no choice of food , the mini bar is empty , food choice is so bad , pool is small , nothing indicating that is a five star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel and a brilliant architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so attentive staffs. Not everyone but few. Rooms are located far from the reception. Average gym facility.

    Beautiful hotel and a brilliant architecture. Nice swimming pool. It looks like a mini palace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, great service and a very clean environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought a bottle of water which cost me the equivalence of £5, 20 times more than from the shop which although being a 5 star hotel, a bit over the top.

    The rooms were nice and spacious and the pool was excellent. The parking was awful after 2 days, and sometimes had to wait 10 mins to get a space although was told at the end of my stay that I could have just given the keys to security and they would have parked the car and left at the concierge desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Did not meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really Old and the rooms are so moist. The beds are really hard. It really feels like the owner forgot about the Hotel and has never changed one piece of furniture. The breakfast restaurant felt like a school restaurant. The whole lay up didn't give me a good impression. We had booked 3 nights we left after 1.

    The staff were friendly and the pool is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.5
    the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Far from center and restaurants, must use taxis to go anywhere. Suitable for people who like to spend their time walking and physically fit. Although taxis are cheap to use but you need to haggle and demand the taxi driver to use the meter.

    the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Cheap , nothing positive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 stars hotel may be 3 stars , not allowing food and drinks which is outdated policy , no coffee or tea inside rooms , lobby is always closing the lights with teared sofa and smelly as well , beds are average but not comfortable as 5 stars hotel.

    Cheap , nothing positive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    No longer 4* and relatively expensive but good location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A lot of the staff were surly. Unfortunately my trip coincided with last week of Ramadan so everywhere was deserted. The hotel common areas are like an ornate mausoleum, totally lacking in atmosphere. Even though on half board had to pay every evening for after dinner coffee. They rigidly enforce the "no food or drinks to be brought in" and charge very bar prices for drinks eg 2 cokes and a medium bottle of water £9. Charged £4 for 3 minute local telephone call, and laughed when I queried it.

    The room and pool were first class. I was on half board and could not fault the food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Very nice property but hasn't been maintained properly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was so slow I couldn't even use Skype (as I said I was there for business)

    Very nice property but hasn't been maintained properly so now looks a bit shabby. I am sure it is very nice to be there on holiday but definitely not a business hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city centre, night life and restaurants. Prices a bit too high...

    Beautiful, arabic style hotel - looks amazing! Next to the beach. Very big swimming pool! Nice, relaxed atmosphere! I would recommend! :)))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel, excellent service friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They were serving Nescafe coffee at breakfast. The breakfast should've been part of the overall price for the hotel. Nothing opened until 10am, outside the hotel so I couldn't go anywhere else for breakfast and a decent coffee. I like my coffee and they served it in small cups, two mouthfuls and it was gone. It was a drag keep asking for more coffee. I prefer a bigger cup. For Morocco the coffee they served was not great.

    The staff were excellent. The hotel is not five star but it is good. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Atlantic Palace Hotel - Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a conventional 5* by UK standards. It's a little tired around the edges. Despite the hotel being empty was put in a room at the rear of the hotel out of the way. Staff respond well to politeness and tips.

    Good location. Set back from the beach, so is very quiet. Very safe for solo travellers. Stayed during Ramadan and it was empty - which was great for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Overall good stay, perhaps went off-season?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price! Food inside hotel is very expensive, leaving you not much choice for breakfast if you do not go half board as you are not allowed to bring food into hotel and there isn't a local supermarket walking distance. Unfortunately they have a beautiful pool which was always cold, and evenings were a little quiet on site considering size of hotel would have been nice to have some type of entertainment. Nothing was said about excursions until asking at reception, would have thought would have been clearer at check in and only on the last day we saw an area sectioned off on the beach for our hotel so not sure if that was for use of hotel guests or not? Again more information about full facilities would be good.

    Room size were brilliant and can not fault the house keeping and frequency. Staff at the hotel were friendly and location of the hotel is not far from the airport if you were looking to take your own taxi. Beautiful interior in the main public spaces, access to currency change at reception and worth speaking to concierge at Reception about excursions. Spa on-site was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Its definitely not a 5* Hotel. Had visited the hotel years ago, when it was belonging to Dorinth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed not really confortable and the room lacks cleaness, dust everywhere. The breakfast was good, but dinner buffet not big variety and not really tasty food, except for the soups and desserts. Staff in the restaurant were nice and friendly, but personnel at the reception did not like when expressing special requests.

    Room was spacious, nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous stay and would definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing :)

    Loved the stay slept really well and we came back relaxed thank you to all the breakfast staff they knew what we wanted and just bought it to the table :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Rude members of staff 0% customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well my friend was staying at the hotel he recommended me to come spend the rest of my holiday in this amazing place at Atlantic palace. So I also recommended my other friend's. One off my friends was been served by a very rude member of staff who offended my friends mother And being racial abusive All my friend asked why he was getting extra charged the member of staff just went on a mad One All Because on the booking site stated a different price When we went to pay it was a totally different price So we wasn't happy No managers came to us to appoligise for the way we was treated

    Racist members of staff very rude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    An excellent 5 star hotel, competitively priced, grand reception area and beautifully decorated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed, lumpy pillow and no toilet brush I can live with hotel policy not allowing to bring your own food and drink for Health and Safety reason as explain in their leaflet given on arrival but then how Can they justify charging £3 for a 1.1/2 lit of water, seem like a money making scam

    Very good breakfast, excellent pool, large airy room with good size terrace Enjoyed using the free safe, bathroom gown, slippers and hairdryer. All the Hotel staff was polite and greeted you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the hotel was great, huge and clean the pool very nice and the service around the pool room very big, clean with pool view breakfast excellent with a lot of options service and reception was excellent the location very good, near the beach and restaurant area casino at next door, for people that love it we enjoyed this hotel very much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Not so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toddler play area was filthy! All the toys and floor was sticky and rough. Not suitable for toddlers. The staff got our calculations wrong. They were going to charge us an extra £100 incorrectly thinking my niece is 12 years old when she is only 6! How can that even be possible to confuse. The staff at the reception were rude and not helpful. All other staff like at the spa, cleaners, porters etc were friendly and always helpful. Only staff at the reception were not. I might stay here agin due to the facilities and cleanliness but reluctant due to the bad management.

    The hotel was good. Very big and stuff to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Could be better but not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and charge for everything i had a baby they didnt even let me bring in her milk as no food or drink allowed

    The staff were great and the service was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.8
    Terrible hotel and not even 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A 2-3 star hotel with Terrible service. The staff is old and not friendly. They should all go to some sort of Hospitality School and learn how to take care of a paying guest. Staff at the reception doesn't get up from their chair and does not escort to the room which is hard to find and we had to carry our luggage up and down stairs. Staff by the pool stands next to the bar and does not walk around to take orders. After 30 minutes waiting,the soft drinks are delivered and the check is immediately presented and immediate payment required.

    Location on beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Different from other 5* hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have tea making facility Very limited vegetarian food options Expensive water and food No outside food or drink allowed .

    Nice rooms cleaned daily. Upper management approachable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in Agadir
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet speed very poor and cuts out repeatedly. Difficult for business. Food and extras expensive. Poor and other hotel facilities close early. Strong smell of pesticides

    Close to beach and also walking distance to old town. Plenty of friendly and helpful staff on hand. Rooms situated in gardens so relaxed feel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.6
    Not 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How they got 5 star is a mistery. They don't have the basic things a 3 star hotel has like coffee. The staff just stand round you and stare when you eat your breakfast. The hotel spa is over priced and is not worth the visit.

    Free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.7
    The hotel overall is good but if rated 4 star not 5 star..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 but everything was set for one like soap shower cap and so..ofcourse when u ask they bring but it is a waste of time ..

    Room size... was good..very big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    So much more potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chainsaw cutting a tree outside the room at 8am. Staff spoke little English. Hotel food policies on not being able to bring in food or drink is abit silly as it deters people from staying on the resort. Unprofessional staff arguing infront of us over a taxi.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    good for short stay, dont b fooled by the 5 star rating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We selected this hotel as it promised a full working gym, if only we knew. Im a gym regular, and I mean, I had more gear at home than this place. A flat bench consisting of only 20kg weight, 20kg...what the F (The barbell did not sit safely on bench). Some free weights (dumbells). Leg press and fly machine....thats the lot! What makes it worse, is the fact that we only used the gym once, as it was closed the very next day due to refurbishment. This was not notified by booking.com or atlantic palace website. When we had to pay on final day, the cost of the stsy should of been reduced slightly, as all services were not delivered as advertised, this would of made sense, but no....took us 30mins to get an apology, as the guys cant even speak or understand english, but you will do fine if your from france Also, they serve the same menu for breakfast every single day!

    The room was good value for money, top floor with a balcony. Had a garden view of all the exotic plants and trees, a nice setting to wake upto in tje morning. The pool was spectacular and had a good spa. The beach is only 5 minute walk from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    I already had a stay in the hotel and I'm sure I'll come back to Atlantic Palace when in Agadir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some minor discrepancies in pricing in the booking site and locally; just miss reading etc

    The hotel have most of we expected and is well situated in the city. The staff is kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    I would like to thank The staff Mr wadiaa for his help and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank The staff Mr wadiaa for his help and his caring he was really professional and friendly not only with us with every guest .We will definitely be back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Just needs a small improvement to be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service offered by the staff, sometimes they don't bring towels nor shampoo The slippers were brought after we asked for They forgot the balcony opened without securing it .

    We liked the room we were in and the facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.6
    We won't be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be updated and rooms need to be refreshed. Any requests made did not take place. Very expensive to access any food or drink in the hotel. Early pool curfew. Beach facilities ok but needs updating aswell. 15-20 min walk away from the hotel. Staff we spoke with stated many visitors complain about the hotel and in particular the beach facilities.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was disappointed with the service and the amount of help we received during our stay.

    We booked this hotel as it was rated 5 star, the price and the architect is definitely 5 star, but was disappointed with the service and the amount of help received during our one week stay. They do not have an iron, but when asked for one, it took them 7 hours to give us one. Their internet connection is very poor and the food is not accepted to be a 5 star hotel breakfast buffet. The room is old and needs renovation and towels are not always provided, you have to wait for towels as well. The safe box was always out of service, which made it difficult to lock our belongings. We often had to call the operator to fix the safebox. The swimming pool is extremely nice and location of the hotel is very good. The beach is not private, please note that you will be given only a private area to relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    I can rate the hotel Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Guest were smoking at the Lobby. (Shocking to let the smell spoils the internal Higien, the beauty of ceiling art. -Lobby floor was not shinny/ -House keeping not cleaning properly the Bath room. -To improve the Bath room amenities for the rate room i paid comparing to other 5 stars hotels. -Dinning area floor was slippery and sticky ,for 3 days since i have arrived. -The Female at the reception ,can improve their look better being in such 5 stars hotel. -No buggies are provided in case of the rain>???? -Spa had a strong Humidity and did NOT have a convenient timings?strange to have a lunch break.

    - Security guys every where . -Moroccan traditional touch /Walk yard in the gardens (a feeling to be at a palace) -Space areas at the hotel - set up of the rooms -Food /Breakfast and Dinner had good choices --good enough Venues/ Casino , Disco, Arabic nights, even though i did not use them but good choices..) -Reservation Mariam was a very professional staff, has a good skill to talk to the client and explain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.3
    Not worth the 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurants services is very poor. breakfasts were a disaster we had to request spoons forks... not at all 5 stars service. not worth the price we have paid! if we had a 3 stars jotel we couldve enjoyed it better i believe

    only the location very central

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Terrible experience, definitely not a 5 star hotel. See the explanations below
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are really high, a cup of coffee for 5€ and a breakfast for €18 compared to the "level" of this hotel. They are positioning themselves as a luxury five-star hotel, however, they do not offer this type of service, the hotel is outdated, only the prices there correspond to these stars... There is no entertainment at all (animation etc.), even no music near the pool. The "private beach" is full of local people, it's hard to pass through all these inhabitants to reach the ocean. You will notice that they are coming and coming, making tents for big families while cooking their food. Also, it's not near the beach, you have to walk around 10-15 minutes. The staff don't care about your staying, only when you arrive to ask if you want to include breakfast or to pay for a trip. THEY DO NOT ALLOW TO BRING ANY KIND OF FOOD AND DRINKS (INCLUDING WATER) FROM ANY PLACE OUTSIDE THE HOTEL, EXPLAINING THIS BY THE STATEMENT THAT YOU CAN BRING SOME KIND OF DISEASE, BUT THE ESSENTIAL EXPLANATION IS TO MAKE YOU SPEND MORE MONEY (consider that the price of one bottle of water costs 3€, while outside it's 40-60 cents). This kind of service is only money-oriented, just after the moment you have paid them, they don't care anymore about you. I would never recommend Atlantic Palace as a hotel to stay in Agadir.

    The french bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    2.5
    Huge disappointment and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it supposed to be a 5 star hotel and it has not clue of having the level of a 5 star ... the instalations are old, no air conditioner in our room, the places not perfect clean and the breakfast not amazing far for a 5 stars hotel ... the price expensive regarding what it was ... huge disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    3.3
    Does not expect the 4 stars and pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the money not worth it! Had a really bad night because of a very loud noise beneath us and they knew about it! We wanted to change the room in the night, what was not possible and even my call to the reception was shut down while I was talking, so not nice at all!! Wouldn't spend another night there even it would be for free!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    3.8
    Please do not book this place - there are much nicer hotels in Agadir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at this place are awful. This hotel is not 5* - more like 3 or 3.5*. The air conditioning does not work in any of the rooms (everyone was complaining and none of the hotel staff cared). Food is awful. Rooms are very basic for the price. Very outdated! The room we paid for was swimming pool view but there were trees obstructing our view so we could not see anything. Also they do not let you take any food or drink into the property so that everything is purchased there. A bottle of water which we buy from shops is 6 dirhams is sold at the hotel for 35 dirhams!

    The bathroom is okay - not dirty. The rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff were not very smiley, they made us feel a bit uncomfortable like we had done something wrong. A smile goes a long way. (To be fair, all the other staff were super nice)

    Clean rooms and lovely pool, big place but they sorted everything we needed. Especially impressed with the concierge (Youssef) he was so nice and so helpful and did it all with a smile. We really appreciate smiley staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.6
    Very rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff.. very complicated procedures. Rooms given after 2hours waiting.. collecting bags for check out after 2hours waiting. . Payment of the hotel at arrival and not at the end.. room service payment cash and not at the end of the stay.. horrible experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like it's not five star it's like 3 star

    Very unprofessional staff, nothing to use in bathroom , like shampo, soap, even no water in room, very very poor services, and behave of staff very bad,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    You can find better for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room for 5 stars hotel. Need to do some renovation.

    Safe and nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old bad wifi doesn't worth 3 stars even

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    the garden and the pool area were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the garden and the pool area were great. the breakfast was perfect. the rooms are simple but clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    All is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance...

    All is OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    The pool and spa. Room size really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, tea or coffee

    Cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    I didn’t like the coffee proposed for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the coffee proposed for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to bring food or drinks to the hotel, only water other wise you have to order from room service.

    Quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    The staff were always in a rush and just cared about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were always in a rush and just cared about the money. Very unexperienced in dealing with tourists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Pool and pool area are very nice, staff is helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was not up to expectation, breakfast buffet was definitely not worth it.

    Pool and pool area are very nice, staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    no drink water in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drink water in the room u must purchase it and it very hige coast inside..we cannot bring it from outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    The location is so great deserve a better hotel This city is so inviting view beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Bad.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff members tried to scam us.

    Swimming pool was nice, staff is horrible for some reason they think that they're above you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really rude and not helpful at all!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Palace Agadir Golf Thalasso & Casino Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: