Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bab Hotel 4 stars

Angle Bd Mansour Eddahbi, Rue Mohamed El Beqqal, Gueliz, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#700 of 925 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms although needs a lot of maintenance.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door did not close. Curtains fell during our first day. Reception desk arranged a day trip for us but the driver was horrible and did not allow to arrange our own program and ended up taking us back to marrakech earlier than what we had planned.

    Comfortable rooms although needs a lot of maintenance. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    I would have been disappointed at how this hotel was represented online, but price was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infrastructure is badly run down. Wifi doesn't work properly. TV doesn't work at all.

    Location is amazing. Staff are kind, courteous and charming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant boutique hotel for a short stay in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very poor and there was only one lounge chair at the pool which was ridiculous. Breakfast was ok but there should be more choice/variety especially as its a four star hotel. The street is also quite noisy.

    The room was very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. The staff are extremely accommodating and welcoming. Its quite centrally located in the heart of Marrakech. Air conditioning was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in Bab Hotel Marrakech the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's worth mentioning that there is no wifi in the hotel. The major downside of the hotel is it's kitchen though. The soup we ordered was horrible!

    We really enjoyed our stay in Bab Hotel Marrakech the last summer for a night! Admire the friendless of the staff, especially that one person I think his name was Soukaina and your friend. He was exceptionally helpful. Special thanks to Adil who guided us and was very nice to us since we were new to the city. The best was when the director offered us a complementary breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3waters, 1cola, 1redbull &sum sparkling water in the mini bar. Try put some more items in the mini bar since I wanted more of that 20MAD water but couldn't find none. Enough nespresso's tho

    Tip top

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    10/10 would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was significantly smaller than what I have seen in the pictures

    The staff were amazing to say the least ! They were nice, helpful and welcoming. The room was clean, cosy and spacious. The bathroom was clean and functional. The breakfast was a bit overpriced for what they offer, it was good nonetheless. Everything was fresh and what I tried was good. The hotel is near a pharmacy, restaurants and is about 7 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Stylish hotel, excellent location, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap/shower gel in our room, but that was immediately corrected when we asked for it.

    Stylish hotel with spacious contemporary design rooms. Perfect location close to art galleries, cafes and restaurants. Delicious breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom were quite dark. The toilet was separate from the bath/shower room in a small space with no light and a sliding door, had to use the toilet with the door open. Wifi didn’t work in the bedroom and only in the hallwAy but we didn’t spend much time in our room so this wasn’t too bad.

    Room was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe room which was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Bed was great, bathroom too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi-was really bad. It is really bad that such a nice hotel had almost no wifi connection. Had to use wifi from the hotel across the road :-/ Bathroom door didnt close, some leakage in the bathroom too. Rooms could use some renovation.

    Bed was great, bathroom too. Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needed a deep clean in certain areas, but the vibe was lovely and the staff were friendly even though English was a little difficult to communicate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Does not seem a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately an unpleasant experience of 3 nights in this hotel. The WiFi in our room never worked during our stay and it has never been fixed, despite our communication to the reception on the very first day and continuous reminders from our side that the problem was not solved. Hair dryer broke on the evening of the second day, they removed it but never replaced it. Transfer to the airport showed up 30 minutes late. They have tried to make up to the issues by giving us a fruit basket on our last night and not charging the € 8 we have spent on water from the minibar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn't know a lot about the tours they offer which wasn't helpful when tying to decide where and what to do. The location is good for new town but is a bit of a fuss to get to old town. The road at night and bar on the Saturday was very loud which was very annoying. We were disturbed by house keeping a few times who did not knock and would come straight in. The tour was expensive for what is was (basically just a taxi)

    The room was very large and spacious with a good open plan feel. The bathroom had two showers which was very cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Less hectic than the Medina area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet/rest room in our flat was designed,,possibly by a blind person;-)It was tiny with a little spotlight which made it impossible to see if you are sittting down,,as one might have too!COMPLETELY BLACK.

    Breakfast was fine,more than enough.Omelette made for you etc,fresh juice and so on.We only had breakfast there but the staff were very kind.There are plenty eating possibilities close by.We found an excellent rugby club/restaurant within 750 mtrs. The souks are not too far if youre a normal walker.25 mins max.A cleaner area than the Medina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Good value however little selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard Little selection on room service menu Alcohol was only served at certain times/days (wasn’t really made clear) Fruit that was left out in room became mouldy and wasn’t removed Was quite cold some evenings and air con/heating system only reached one area of the suite Breakfast choice was very limited Could hear maids/staff outside room shouting and being loud (what sounded like arguing) when we clearly had the “do not disturb sign” outside door On description of room it says free bottles of water however we had to pay... Bed side light kept switching on and off by itself

    Good location Nice sky bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experience with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience with this hotel. We have been refused access because we had no proof we are Husband and Wife. The receptionist behaved very badly and we were asked to leave the hotel after our arrival at midnight.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    3.3
    dont put ur money in here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- no parking. 2- no baggage cart. 3- they dont have enough lights. 4-thier phone is almost dead. 5-thier wifi no internet connection. 6-coffe machine is not working. 7-treatment not good at all. this hotel pranked me by thier pictures.

    big room. nice shower. modern decorations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall had a good stay, hotel was in a good location easy to get to all the places we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too noisy from road traffic. Never stopped. We did get moved to a room on a higher floor but was still very noisy. Advertise that there is a roof top bar but wasn't open in the evening-useful, so went to another hotel which did have a roof bar and was open

    Staff friendly and did help when we asked to move to a different room due to traffic noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and there was no wifi in any of the rooms which was annoying. The sky bar closes too early (5pm).

    Great location very stylish hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Not a good experience- definitely not a boutique anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very badly maintained and not well cleaned - room looked nothing like the photo on the Booking.com. Smell of smoke in the room. Could hear all the noise from the street as the balcony door was broken. Internet didn't work throughout our stay of 3 nights.

    Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the staff of the hotel across the street was on strike and woke us up between 7 and 8 am on our last 2 nights...

    The room was spacious, very clean with a super comfy bed and amazing shower! The staff was friendly and ready to help with any requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    Shocking and never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set up of the room. Toilet was in a different corner to the bathtoom and sink. A/c was poor and not sufficient. Shape of the room was weird Breakfast was poor and very basic

    Room decor was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Small hotel with quality,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realy like the roof terrace, the view was not Nice at all.

    It is a small boutique hotel in a quiet street. The junior sweet was very comfortabel and the bathroom very spacious. Breakfast was ok. The area is convenient, 1 block away from restaurants, shops and terraces. The price is reasonable, staff friendly and the doorman is helpfunctie. All in all, if you prefereer small hotels, this is for you. If you like big or chain hotels , this is not for you. Decorations in the hotel and in the rooms are nice black and white pictures.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable (Big) bed; very hard!! Air conditioning placed on wrong side. Noisy street due to a restaurant in front.

    Big rooms Nice decoration Correct breakfast Restaurant staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved it great hotel great ppl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was blowing ash out on the first night when I reported it they fixed it but it was blowing water out then.

    The property is wonderfully located in the heart of Marrakech loved it. It was nice and fresh breakfast was great loved the open plan showers.. wow

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff on the doors, they were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the wifi didn't work in the room. The reception staff weren't very friendly or helpful

    The staff on the doors, they were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    The good, the bad and the ugly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no condiments. You would expect a four star hotel to offer water or coffee or tea or something. I saw the coffee and assumed that it was the condiment (especially since we were given free macarons at the door as they go wiTh coffee.). I had checked the menu but there mention of coffee. Needless to say at the check out desk I ended up with an extra 30 usd in coffee. When I told them that it was not on the menu the receptionist showed me the word nespresso in the midst of the menu. I hadn't seen it because I was expecting to see the word coffee. My fault I guess...but it felt very sneaky. Then there was The "maid". When we entered the room the floor was dirty and I requested slippers. The request was scoffed at but it might have been due to cultural misunderstanding so it was okay. I had to show her my dirty soles of my feet to prove my point. We had also asked for pillows and had to remind the reception twice and wait twenty minutes for them. That's all okay but it gets bad... The maid had entered our room after barely knocking three seconds prior. I had told her that I was coming. Needless to say she saw me in my underwear. That's not the worst of it. When I explained that protocol was to knock and wait, she decided to patronize me and tell me to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Wait what? That sign is for not coming in during the room cleaning sweep. Not having it on the door is not a green light to enter a guests room at will. Think that she only did it once? Think again. The next day she came in again to see my wife and daughter. I was out of the room then. Still the same smug attitude from her (according to my wife as I wasn't there). I went to complain to the reception and then the receptionist tries to patronize me as well! Please make sure the hotel staff are trained to handle an international crowd who are expecting four star hotel service.

    The room was decent and artsy. The staff were very helpful and accommodating overall. Almost Everything worked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    After trying more than one , we feel very well in this comfortable hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It can be a bit noisy on W E nights because there are restaurants in the street and moroccan do not like waiting but they like tooting !!!

    Bedroom with extra large bed - bathroom with large "italian" shower -large TV, small fridge and good not-noisy air-conditioning - very good food at the restaurant, french chef - good choice for breakfast croissants, crêpes cakes ... with fresh orange juice !- very friendly staff - good location in the european town , all the shops nearby . Merci à tous ; nous serons là l'année prochaine .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    The convenience and I think it is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lukewarm dinner and poor lighting in the bedroom

    The convenience and I think it is good value. Sadly it has gone downhill since I was last there about 5 years ago. Maintenance seems a big problem

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Best Hotel In Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    That you were not given the option to say that you didn't want the Mini Bar in your room when you check in and that you do not have complementary Tea or Coffee in your room. But on a Whole they are great.

    Everything, the manager Sanaa, is great. The staff are so friendly and go above and beyond for you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    The location and the stuff thank for Yaseen and Ahmad they...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the stuff thank for Yaseen and Ahmad they where helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    the room is very spacious, staff is very friendly, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a bit dark, not much light getting in, and with no view

    the room is very spacious, staff is very friendly, location is also great,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were wonderful. location was superb. couldn't have asked for anything better

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Average in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not so helpful especially the reception staff

    The big rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff great vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff great vibe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Not recommend summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning not working will

    The style of hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is really poor

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Basic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work at all. Which was a real big shame

    The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pushy to sell additional tours or activities but ended up being worth it!

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and VERY comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel and very well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    good stay without wifi service for any organizations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's unacceptable that a good hotel like this has a bad and unusable wifi service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    the breakfast is not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is separated this made our stay not comfortable

    the breakfast is not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and swimming pool were really poor.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    a monument from the financial crisis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad cleaning . a Hotel with no charm . the construction of the hotel was terrible, only 9 years old, but looked like 30.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room facilities are poor. No kettle, a bottle of water.

    Staff is amazing. Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Looks better than it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worked, keys, room want ready, got locked in the bathroom, it was super weird.

    It’s cute

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    But overall a fab place to stay and excellent location will go back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby facilities are poor, they had no high chairs and the cots are from the dark ages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    The tapas at the lounge was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small

    The tapas at the lounge was nice. The room was big and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room. Hotel bar was nice to chill.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Good modern boutique hotel in the new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was meant to start at 7am, but that was only the time the staff started setting up. We had to rush.

    Great boutique feel. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    modern hoetl, central
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern hotel, centrally located, large rooms very nicely furnished, small balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice and helpful. I forgot two rings in the room and I was able to get them back really fast, thanks to the support of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    quick but dense n nice doing max of what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very central good location in Gueliz

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    My stay at this hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooling was not satisfactory.

    My stay at this hotel was amazing. I really liked the room cleanliness and the sky bar music with shisha.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    I liked the room a other facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked the room a other facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. To much emphasis on presentation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant of the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made stay bad messed up booking from last minute.com also added charges to my break fast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Going down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Room design

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Everything is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is awesome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    In a good location for walking around the new town and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a little tlc in some areas as a bit tired, also the closet was painted black with very little light.

    In a good location for walking around the new town and the shopping centre. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Refreshing modern take on the classical riads that we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lot of attitude from staff's willingness to help with our last night on the trip- as we just wanted to check in to the spa and order room service for the evening. This left me slightly annoyed that we were "bothering" them when asking for help.

    Refreshing modern take on the classical riads that we were staying in.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    6.7
    The room was splendid and very clean with a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We didn't knew that the coffee and some chips and chewing gum aren't free we paid for that 150 dh ! the staff didn't inform us that it's not free and we were frustrated because it could be free it doesn't cost too much but it would give a positive value to the hotel

    The room was splendid and very clean with a beautiful decoration

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Stayed for a week for my partner'40th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed for a week for my partner'40th birthday. Wonderful attentive staff always approachable and willing to help. Rooms, well designed with nice relaxing and contempoary feel. The Receptionist was a lifesaver on arrival when my card would not work, letting me settle in my room and allowing me time to visit the bank (5 mins walk), without making any fuss. Staff really made an effort when they found out it was my partner's birthday, giving him a special cake with candles! In the evening they provided entertainment in the form of a lovely singer (Barbra) who was extremley talented with a warm personality. The hotel has a wonderful spa which added to the relaxed vibe of the Bab. The hotel itself is in the New Town very close to the local shopping centre and resturants our fav being Kechmara (5min walk from hotel). The medina is easily reached by a short taxi drive (10mins or so - 20dirams small taxi). All in all an extremely good 1st experience in this beautiful country.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    5.4
    The breakfast is delicious and the cook are really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception is useless and not reactive The arrival information - welcome... Was really not the one expected for such an hotel The rooms are clean but damage you can see that renovations have not been done since long

    The breakfast is delicious and the cook are really friendly The rooms are huge and have both bathtub and shower

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    the great location and so welcomming staff and design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing..lovely hottel and lovely staff

    the great location and so welcomming staff and design excellent city hotel highly recommended not to be missed with a really lovely black and white deign .Cheers,Olivier Behar.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, fun hotel, my room had a defect hairdryer,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to report.

    Friendly staff, fun hotel, my room had a defect hairdryer, but all fixed in no time! Breakfast was very good en overall all the staff members were a delight.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    The room we were given in the end looked very nice with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double deluxe room, but the room given to us did not look like the pictures on booking.com We were told the pictures were not correct. The AC did not work properly and inside it felt warmer than outside (were it was 45degrees centigrade at the time). After a lot of resistance from the staff we were finally given a room that was a bit cooler. Due to early departure, we checked the last evening what time breakfast started. We were told at seven. Coming down for breakfast at seven there was nothing, except some left overs from last nights buffet. Nobody seemed to care. Finally we were told that we would get something in 5-10minutes. After half an hour there was still nothing and no effort done to put something.....anything on the table.

    The room we were given in the end looked very nice with a big bathroom and space for two people to shower at once.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    4.2
    Beautiful photographic collection and stylish design close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the intersection of 4 roads with traffic 24/7 ineffective broken double glazing and loud music from their bar until early hours . Rude reception staff (probably language problem limited English ). Same price and star rating as El fenn !!!!! I think not !!!

    Beautiful photographic collection and stylish design close to carre Eden shopping centre

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    10
    Clean, stylish, amazing Andy w room we were in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sky bar was open in the day therefore I was informed that I could not order a coffee in the downstairs area. Kinda confused me. I didn't want to sit in sky bar. It was ok though I got over it fast

    Clean, stylish, amazing Andy w room we were in. Shovel doormen were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nione

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    This is the best hotel I had pleasu of staying in Morocco-I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking

    This is the best hotel I had pleasu of staying in Morocco-I stayed at Andy Warhol Room:)

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room could use some repairs. Shower broken, Airco made crazy noises and tv didn't work ...

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    The modern decor, the large room, the beautiful bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The modern decor, the large room, the beautiful bathroom. Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    shower and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower and bed

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bab Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: